Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Full Seat Breeches

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #21118

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high performance breeches which are in-tune with the movement of the horse and rider.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight yet flattering TS Evolution fabric provides 4-way stretch and lasting shape retention for a comfortable fit that looks great ride after ride 
  • NanoSphere naturally self-cleaning finish repels water, dirt, and oil to keep your breeches looking great and reduce the need for frequent washing
  • Tredstep's innovative Motion Fit Definition Waistband eliminates gapping and belt-pulling for a truly flattering fit
  • Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease
  • Articulated knee pad is lightly padded for improved comfort where the knee meets the saddle and is uniquely shaped to reduce bulk and bunching while still delivering a traditional look
  • Scrolled patterns and butterfly seams through the calf/knee reduce fabric bunching at the knee
  • Finishing details including a striped ribbon inside waistband, colored branded buttons, virbant embroidery on back belt loop, and contrasting color single belt loop in front add some fun flair for a look that says "style" without screaming it
  • Standard front pockets and classic synthetic full seat complete the polished look
  • Modified mid rise with front zip provides a comfortable and flattering fit

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has ...
    Description:
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has the look of a traditional full seat without that uncomfortable binding, pinching and confining feeling riders must endure. As with all FITS breeches, the FITS Free Flex Breech features unique, patented, leather-free ...
    The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced ...
    Description:
    The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced materials alongside elegant design for the perfect harmony of technology, style, and performance. Tredstep’s Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric results in a range of high performance breeches which are dynamic ...
    Why We Love This “Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This “Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!” The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable ...
    The FITS PerforMAX White Full Seat Breeches- Front ...
    Description:
    The FITS PerforMAX White Full Seat Breeches- Front Zip are revolutionary! Constructed of FITS All Season fabric in white lends itself to the smooth, formal look that riders prefer, with the support and body sculpting features available from FITS PerforMAX ...
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme&trade fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck&trade, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional Ariat quality in this classic-looking breech! For schooling, showing, or everyday riding, these full seat breeches deliver great performance. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Patented V3 ...
    The new Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance ...
    Description:
    The new Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to new levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Full Seat Breeches is rated 3.9429 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made; comfortable I really like these breeches and would buy another pair. The fabric is substantial but cool and it's flexible, not stiff. The articulated knee area is something I didn't know I needed, but it is very nice in a full-seat breech. I love the normal pants pockets. There is attention to small details i appreciate. They wash nicely and can be dried in the dryer, which is nice because they're soft. The fit me pretty large. I went down one size, and I'll bet I could fit in another size down. I think they will last
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money These are good quality for the price point. But they run large. I will try a smaller size. I wear a size 24 in pikuer. Size small in Kerrits. And size XS or S in Fits. I ordered the size 26 and they were huge. I do have small calves.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally breeches that fit me! I have a terrible time finding breeches that fit me. I've been living in riding tights, which I love, but wanted a nice pair of breeches I could show in. I'm 5'6" and 120lbs and have some curves. I'm in between sizes (for regular clothes too) but the 26R fit me well. The fabric is very nice and it stretches as you move. The sock bottom is fantastic, no uncomfortable Velcro bothering you while riding. The fact that the waist band is lower in the front and higher in the back is a huge plus for me. I also have a problem with a gaping waistband, these breeches have a very small gap when I sit but it's not an issue. These breeches were a little tight in the knee and calf but once I wore them more, walked around, and rode in them they didn't feel tight anymore. I will definitely be buying more!
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality but the fit is off I really was hoping these would work for me. They are well constructed, with quality material and attention to detail. Sadly, I had to return them because of fit issues.I have a hard time finding breeches to fit my curves. My waist is 9" smaller than my hips, so I usually have problems with big gaping waistbands. I decided to try the Tredstep Symphony Rosa because the description states that the waistband is constructed to eliminate said gaping. Unfortunately, that was not the case for me. If you are truly curvy, with a small waist and large hips, these may not work for you.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I received my Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Full Seat Breeches today. Shipping was fast and they fit perfectly, I am 5' 8" and around 140 lbs and ordered the 28 long. The fabric is very nice as well. Over all a very high quality breech, at a great price.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quite comfortable very comfortable, true to size for me, just tried the knee patch on at my local tack shop. might consider asking if they could get a full seat for me, we'll see! Overall good breech, wish had grey/black and black for colors!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too little stretch I bought these for my daughter, but the size she usually wears was too small in the leg, so returned for the next size up and it was too large in the waist and still too tight in the leg. Seems to have less stretch than her usual breeches.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping for I've been wearing these breeches for a couple of weeks now. Finally found a pair that is made well and didn't break the bank. I was specifically looking for breeches that kept me cool and dried quickly, it's VERY hot in South Florida! We'll see how they hold up but so far I am pleased. These are my first pair without the Velcro on the bottom and they seemed very tight but did eventually stretch so they were comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit These breeches are a perfect fit and very well constructed. I'm comfortable both in and out of the saddle wearing them.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches After reading so many reviews indicating these breeches ran small, I was a bit concerned ordering my usual size, 28R. I was very surprised to find the 28R was too big, overall too big, but especially in the leg. 26R worked well for me, though the calf is still a bit more generous than would be perfect.The fabric is very nice -- not slinky, but seems to shed, rather than absorb, water, so I hope it will repel stains. I really like the fit and feel of these breeches, and it is hard to beat the price for such a well-made product.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well made but just not quite right I can tell these are well made breeches but they just didn't fit my body type. More particularly seat the seem seemed to sort of pucker. I am 5'7" and 120 lb. I didn't fill out the seat of the breeches which was probably why they looked a little wonkie on me. It's too bad. I was looking forward to getting these.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fullseats! Love those... great fabric, flexible, soft... but they run a bit small (or maybe it's more acurate to say they strech less). If you usually buy "tight" as I do, go a size larger. The belt area doesn't strech much. But I do love them!
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Breeches With Special Details These are absolutely stunning breeches and I love the contrast details like the pink buttons and pretty pattern inside the waistband! These breeches seem to run true to size in the waist but are quite slim through the leg, especially at the knee. I have slender legs and they fit perfectly but I don't think they would stretch a whole lot more to accommodate a curvier leg. Having tried both the knee patch and full seat Tredstep breeches I would say the full seats run a little more snug. These are definitely my new favorites!
    Date published: 2014-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these about a month ago and have been riding in them since them. I love the durable fabric and the comfort level of them!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for my 'curvy' body type Do not get these if you are "curvy" like me. I'm 5'9" and ~145lbs, so I got the 30Ls - The length was perfect [which has been really hard for me to find], and they fit my thighs really well, but they were too baggy in the calves and the waist was too low-cut for my big bum so they did that super unflattering thing where the waistband sticks out when you're sitting/bending over (which, while riding, is pretty much all you do). Unfortunately, these got sent back for a refund while I continue my new breech hunt elsewhere...On the bright side, the material did seem very nice, and when it fits well, the material does stretch very well and comfortably. It's just that I should have looked a bit more closely at the model in the photo, who here has a much straighter/less-curvy profile than my own.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Legs way too tight These are beautiful breeches and I so wanted them to work, but they were so tight in the knee and lower leg that I could barely bend my legs. I have some pretty annoyingly skinny calves, and a 30 usually fits me just right, but these felt like they were two different sizes on the top and bottom! If Tredstep fixed the strange fit, I'd buy a pair in every color. 
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Breeches Except Too Tight in the Knee These breeches were beautiful and very well made. They were true to size. I normally have trouble with the rise of breeches due to my large booty plus a long torso; but the rise on these were fine. However, the breeches were way too tight in the knee. I could barely bend my knee to a 45 degree angle. Comfort is a huge priority for me and I'm not sure I could mount my horse in these breeches due to how tight they were in the knees. For this reason I am sending them back. Thanks to SmartPak for their fabulous customer service and shipping policies!
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorites! These are nicely tailored, give a very smooth look (thick enough material to mitigate panty lines) and are thoughtfully designed to be comfortable in the saddle. I sometimes get a rub on cross country along the seam at the knee (guess I grip), so the extra padding is much appreciated. So far they do seem stain resistant - grass stain washed right out. Going to buy a second pair as they are already a favorite for clinics and shows.
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE-LOVE-LOVE! I love everything about these breeches. My other favorites are Pikeur Cindy, Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunters, and Romfh. I'm 5'6", pant size 8-10. The Tredstep Rosa full seat, size 28R fit perfectly. Low, but high enough to control a little muffin topping and look good with a tucked in shirt. The material is a little bit heavier than Pikeur's, but still similarly second-skin snug and stretchy-- comfortable enough to wear all day. I really love that the full seat comes up a little higher (over the tail bone), which, with the other tailoring, creates a very flattering look all around. The grip in the saddle is perfect--secure, but not too grippy. I have a 32" inseam and wear a regular calf size tall boot, and integrated sock (lower leg) fits me very well. At this price point, these are my new favorite breeches!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oddly tight lower leg I'm 5"7" with a 31" inseam, 40" hip. and 28" waist. My calf is just under 15". (Typically known as "curvy".) I usually wear a size 30R, and expect them to fit a tad large at the waist.These do just that. ...BUT they also are too snug at the knees and calf, and ankle. Strange. I can usually wear clothes "off the rack" without much issue, but these are all at once too large AND too small. Sad, because the details and fabric are SO lovely. I was hoping they would be my new favorite pair. Better suited for the slim-legged.Sadly, returning.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool_but restricting on my first ride They felt fine on the ground. I'm a 34 with curves. I don't usually like low cut, but these are comfortable. The downside came with my first ride in them. I got the "I'm being pulled back like a rubber band" feeling. I don't like to fight with my clothes. Given some of the previous reviews, I'm hoping in time, this will go away and they will fit like a charm. I'm hoping with time they become my favorite. It was a pretty hot day, and these did a great job keeping me fairly cool.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches but awkward fit They run very small in the knee and calf area. I typically wear a slim calf boot and most of my breeches are roomy in my calf area. The knee and calf were so tight that it was uncomfortable to bend my leg and the next size was too big.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality breeches Great quality and material but the breeches stretched out a bit and are now a little big.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely details! These are a nice quality breeches at a very affordable price point. Lots of details like pink snaps, ribbon lining around the waistband, and really comfortable kneepatch cushioning add even more value!The fit in the legs is a little snug, but I did not have to size up and they are comfortable to ride in. The fabric seems durable and stain resistant, and I love the spandex inserts in the lower leg!I wish I needed a new pair of knee patch breeches because I would love to try these in both styles! Ariat is still my favorite breeches company, but I like these enough that I may very well reach for the Tredstep brand for my next pair of show breeches.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the quality of these breeches, but the fit didn't work for me. They are very full in the thigh and were quite baggy on me. Would be good for women with more curves than I have.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me They seem very well made but were so tight in the legs I could not even get them up all the way. I think these would fit a young girl, they did not seem made for a women. I am a size4-6, 5'9" tall, 145 pnds and am in good shape for mid 40's, but I have a shape and these do not fit if you are not very slim in the butt and legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice breech Am 5'3" 126 lbs with non-curvy shape and got these in 30R. love the waist and quality of material, as well as styling. My legs are fairly slim, so these fit slightly looser than I prefer, but they're probably perfect for most people. also, leg is a little long, but overall fit was better than the 28. - (29 would have been ideal for me) Leg styling eliminates bulk, so they fit great in my boots. Definitely a good value and an attractive breech.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality Returned these because style wasn't right for me. However, they are beautifully made, very nice material, very nice finishing. Tried them as a replacement for my staple....Pikeur Cindys. They are not cut anything like those but should be nice for someone out there!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these. They fit true to size and are flattering (ie make me look flatter) Lol. I like the stretchy panels on the legs.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better fit than FITS We got these in the full-seat version. We have had great success with the Tredstep DaVinci field boots so we thought we would try the breeches. We previously bought Beval Puissance or FITS all-season full-seat breeches. Our rider says the Tredsteps fit better through the lower leg/calf and have just as much grip in the seat without the bulk of the FITS. These were very much true to size.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    • 2016-02-12T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_11118, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.