Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #21116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high performance breeches which are in-tune with the movement of the horse and rider.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight yet flattering TS Evolution fabric provides 4-way stretch and lasting shape retention for a comfortable fit that looks great ride after ride 
  • NanoSphere naturally self-cleaning finish repels water, dirt, and oil to keep your breeches looking great and reduce the need for frequent washing
  • Tredstep's innovative Motion Fit Definition Waistband eliminates gapping and belt-pulling for a truly flattering fit
  • Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease
  • Articulated knee pad is lightly padded for improved comfort where the knee meets the saddle and is uniquely shaped to reduce bulk and bunching while still delivering a traditional look
  • Scrolled patterns and butterfly seams through the calf/knee reduce fabric bunching at the knee
  • Finishing details including a striped ribbon inside waistband, colored branded buttons, virbant embroidery on back belt loop, and contrasting color single belt loop in front add some fun flair for a look that says "style" without screaming it
  • Standard front pockets and trendy Euro seat complete the polished look
  • Modified mid rise with front zip provides a comfortable and flattering fit

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.4189 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizes Run Large - Awesome Cut Breech Very flattering breech. Stylish and hard working. These breeches run large, so buy 1 size down (Normally a size 28? Buy a size 26). Not too low in back, not to high in front. Normally wear TS, but this is now in my "Everyday" collection.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality breeches This is my second pair of Tredstep Symphony breeches. A lovely quality pair of breeches that fits my body type perfectly. The calves are a little tight, so if you have thicker calves I wouldn't recommend these breeches. I show in tailored sportsman's and school in the tredsteps. These are lovely quality schooling breeches. I was a bit disappointed in how quickly the blue pair faded, I have a cocoa pair now and hoping the color lasts longer. I love these breeches and wished they have more color options!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are honestly out of this world I was a bit skeptical at first since these breeches are more than my boots were but after months of wanting them I decided to splurge and bought them for myself on Black Friday as a Christmas gift (of course I didn't wait until Christmas to wear them) let me just say; these are awesome! The only problem I had was with the sizing, I'm a 28 in one pair of breeches I have so I got a 28 but they were hUUUUGE!! So I returned them and got a 26 and they are perfect :) these babies are so comfortable and so flattering and the sock bottom makes a WORLD of difference compared to the velcro bottoms. They also seriously repel dirt and grime, I haven't even needed to wash them yet! (I did anyways lol) they're so flexible and so nice I am just so happy with my purchase I'm really glad I chose these over tailored sportsmans. Oh, the only other thing; I put them in the dryer for 15 minutes to get them to shrink a wee bit (I wanted to air dry them the rest of the way) but they were completely dry in 15 minutes, so be careful! I later figured out that 10 minutes is perfect. :)
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like them! Right out of the box, these seemed like a GREAT alternative to the TS Trophy Hunters. Upon trying them on, I found them a little tighter in the thigh and slightly gappy at the waist but nothing a belt won't fix. However, by the end of the day at the barn, they were baggy all over! I really want to like them, the detail and construction seem high quality, so I'm planning on stuffing them in the dryer to see if I can shrink them... So, note to everyone - order at least a size smaller than the Trophy Hunters!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality but fit needs improvement The fabric is lovely and the breeches are made with lots of thoughtful details.The waist is a bit boyish and gaps at the back. Its not noticeable when I am walking around, but its quite obvious in the saddle. I have to wear a belt.
    Date published: 2014-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carusosmommy These breeches are baeThat's all I have to say about that.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money I love these breeches. They fit great and the material is the same as the more expensive brands. I love that they are stain resistant.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but Run Big I am a 26 in pikeur breeches and after reading a review that these breeches run big, I bought a 28 and they were huge. I think they may actually run big ;-) I'm now in doubt whether I should exchange for a 26 or 24! The quality is really nice. Very soft and flexible, feel very nice. I have not ridden in them yet, but I think they will be awesome.
    Date published: 2014-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought my first pair a month ago because they were less expensive than TS breeches and I have had great experience with the Tredstep brand. I wore them first to a show and it rained in the morning and was steamy in the afternoon. They kept me dry from the rain and were breathable and cool through the hot, muggy afternoon. They are a little short for me as they end above my ankle and are medium-high on the waist, but still flattering to my pear shape! I just ordered a second pair!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these for show pants and they're great they look just like tailords but more in my price range. They are so comfortable too!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average! I purchased these when they first came out and was really excited to ride in them. I love my tredstep tall boots and paddock boots, and expected the same quality level for the breeches. Not so much...they really are just average. Although I do like the bottoms compared to Tailored Sportsman, the overall fit of these is odd. They are baggy in odd places and gape in the back. Would not buy again.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent breeches! I bought these a month ago in the blue and so far I like them. I wear them for about 12 hours a day and they are pretty comfortable. They run a little snug and aren't too roomy in the hips but I feel that the material is of a higher quality and the snaps/waist closures are stronger than my tailoreds so I expect them to last longer. I am not in love with the ankle, if I don't get it exactly right then sometimes it rubs when I ride.Bonus: I ended up wearing these in a torrential downpour and wasn't able to immediately change afterward which I expected to be a nightmare.... But I was so comfortable in these even soaking wet I barely noticed!! They also dried super fast.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I think these are really great breeches! The material is high quality and the construction is durable. The colors are really nice, except I did not like the cocoa, which is a dark brown, but I like and have them in the blue, grey, and truffle. They are super comfy and flattering, and for such a great price. Although, I would say they run a bit long. At 5'8" I usually order longs, but not in these.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My current favorites! Last summer bought a pair of these for showing, and loved them so much I bought a second pair in French blue back in the fall. Just ordered my 3rd pair - love the fit, they stay clean looking after 12 hours at the barn, and nice and cool for summer! My only complaint is that the blue ones have faded rather quickly. Otherwise, these are great breeches,
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pair of breeches! These are the second pair of TredStep breeches I have bought. I was slightly surprised when I received them because they didnt fit the same, and the fabric was slightly more stiff than I remember. Regardless, I love these breeches and will buy more in the future, I am sure!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches! I have two pairs of these breeches (cocoa, and truffle), and I absolutely love them! They are very similar to the TS trophy hunters, but because of the price I prefer these! These breeches are comfy, stain resistant, and breathable! I am comfortable (or as comfortable as you can be) walking around the barn in 90+ degree heat. These breeches look every bit as profesh as the TS trophy hunter. Great schooling/show breech!!! Hope that more colors will be available soon!!!! Seriously love these breeches!
    Date published: 2014-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from average at best would not buy again I was really hopeful about these breeches. They fit well in the waste and seat area but the rise is a little higher then I would have liked. They appear to be very low in the pics but this is not the case they are average rise, They are baggy in the calf (Not the end of the world) But the stitching on the knee patches feels like razor wire when you bend you knee. They faded pretty noticeably after the first wash and feel hot in the summer for a few bucks more I would go with a better breech. very disappointed
    Date published: 2014-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches just showed up in the mail and tried them on, love at first sight! Excited to test them out in the saddle. They fit my body type perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, flattering fit. I bought these breeches to show in. The material is high quality and feels great (stays clean too) and the cut is very flattering. The waist and length were true to size (I am 5'10", 130 lbs and bought 28L). However, the calf and lower leg were VERY snug. This works well for me, but may not work for all body types. Overall a great breech!
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breeches From the moment I put these breeches on I kmew I,had "the ones"! I've tried on so many pairs of breeches trying to find a pair that were comfortable with the crotch staying were it needs to be. The stretch is perfect too. You'll love the.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giving Tailored Sportsmans a run for their money! I recently ordered two pairs of these breeches, one in tan and the other in midnight grey. Both look beautiful, but the tan is a bit darker than most breeches.So the good things: I almost always prefer side-zip breeches, but these front zips were not baggy or bulky in the crotch at all! The fabric is soooo soft and stretchy, and it's awesome that they are stain resistant! The pockets and knee patches are both constructed very well and look nice. The knee patch has an articulated design that cuts some of the bulk out around your knee. The sock bottoms are great for those who hate the velcro, and fits very easily under any boots or chaps. I am size 26 through and through and these breeches were no different! The quality and look of these breeches are amazing for the price! These are definitely the closest match I have found to Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunters, and I've exhausted nearly every option.and the bad: I don't love the waistband, as it doesn't fit any of my belts very easily. The fabric is a bit heavier than I would like, especially for hot summer riding. The sock bottoms were very tight and really thick as well. They ran almost to my ankles, but with my long legs this was not a problem.So overall, these are awesome, awesome breeches. But, I think I'll stick with what I have as I know they're perfect for me!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I love these breeches. The fabric is amazing and truly is stain repellent(I got jelly on them the first time I wore them, not a mark was left!). I started out with a 24R and it was unfortunately to small so I returned them for a size up. I seem to be in between sizes seeing as though I have very wide hips and big thighs for my body size, and not much of a butt! They aren't baggy around the crotch and there's only a little bagginess on the butt. I'm sure they will eventually fit like a glove! Great buy for schooling and showing!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit My other breeches were 26, so I tried both 26 and 28. 26 was waaaay too small and tight around my thighs. I have a curvy bottom. (5'6", 130lb). I went with the 28 and they fit perfectly. The fabric is a little rough, but I'm thinking it is because they are coated with anti-stain treatment. Otherwise, I'm hoping they soften up with wear or wash.
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are lovely breeches but didn't fit me at all. They were tight through the calf, fit in the thigh, tight on the hips and super loose at the waist. I think this just isn't the right shape for me as other people have loved the fit of these breeches. I'm 5'9'' and 155lbs and ordered a 32L. The fabric was nice. I prefer the fabric on the Pipers, but it is very similar. Overall, a very good looking breech, just didn't fit me right!
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tredstep Symphony NO.3 Front Zip Knee Patch Breech I bought these breeches and sent them back immediately. I would consider myself a normal proportionate 5'7" . Nice breeches but the fit is bizarre. Waist very big and gappy. Disappinted. I am a 32 Regular and have never had any difficulty with 32 R in most of the other brands .
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Odd fit, weird color I read a lot of reviews comparing these breeches to Tailored Sportsman before ordering, as I have worn TS breeches for at least 20 years. I wanted a new tan breech at a lower price point, and these seemed to fit the bill. I ordered the same waist size but went up to a long based on reviews, and they were way too long. Aside from that, the waistband gapped badly, the breeches were very baggy in the lower leg, and the knee area was uncomfortable when bent. The color was also more brown than tan. The rise in the front was perfect, which is hard for me to find. Otherwise, I'm very disappointed and will be returning these.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday breech Love love love these breeches, i bought one pair in blue and after wearing them once I bought them in truffle. They fit fantastic, if you're in between sizes probably go up one, and aren't baggy around the crotch or too short like so many others. The fabric is designed to stay super clean so if I just ride one horse or don't hang around the barn I don't always have to wash them after each wear. The sock finish is also great. Overall these are super flattering and totally worth the price. Can't recommend them enough.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out, TS! These are the best made breeches I have ever worn! Just bought another two pairs for my daughter. The fabric is beautiful, and sheds dirt(well, more than some others!). The fit is very nice, no gaps in the waistband, but on me at 5'2" they sit just below the bellybutton, and there is no gap in the back! The inside is finished beautifully-inner lining in a floral print, and with an inside button and loop as well as the traditional metal hook and loop on the outside. The inside fabric button and loop sits behind the metal hooks so they do not pinch when you bend over!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the fabric Nice fabric and colors and I like the no Velcro ankles! Fit just didn't work for me. I'm in between sizes:(
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable These pants are great. I love how the bottom is sock-like instead of zippers or velcro. However, the knee patches are a little bunchy. But the pants fit great everyone else and I love how they sit on me.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    • 2015-05-25T10:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_11116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.