Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #18379
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves are made with an AirFibre palm and a Lycra back and a anatomical, lightweight cuff for a secure contact plus comfort and flexibility. It incorporates a towel fabric thumb to wipe away perspiration, when the going gets tough. Adjustable VELCRO® brand closure. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves is rated 3.5926 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gloves for the price I bought these to replace my old show gloves and have not yet worn them at a show; but I think they'll do the job just fine. For my tiny hands they run true to size.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but thin gloves Perfect fit! I have very long fingers, and these are the first gloves I've found that fit me really really well. I love the material, and they are stretchy and very comfortable to ride in. They look great too, and are perfect for schooling or low level shows. They also keep your hands nice and cool in the summer! The only downside is that my big heavy warmblood who loves to lean on your hands ripped through them in a matter of months.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable After 3 rides I returned to the tack store I purchased them at because seams where ripping. I gave them one more chance and got a replacement pair. The same thing has happened to this pair. The seams are coming out and where the fingers hold the reins have holes, even where my thumb rests on the reins has a hole. Tredstep is not stepping up either to fix the problem. Both myself and the tack store I purchased them from have tried to contact them and they are not getting back to us. Frustrating!!
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acceptable I got these gloves because Smartpak did not carry the Treadstep Show Jumping glove (which I loved). So, I am comparing these to the Show jumping glove which I liked SO much better. That said, I got these gloves on sale and will ride in them and they are just fine. A bit long in the fingers compared to some of the other Treadstep gloves, but otherwise they are okay.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from split seams I had only worn these gloves a few times when the seams started splitting.... I am not hard on my gloves and have some that I have worn for multiple seasons.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They are falling apart after 1 week The seam has come apart and the velcro is coming off the glove. I have reported this to SmartPak and sent pictures and they are going to pass the information on to the manufacturer. It's a problem that can be fixed. Thank you
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are falling apart I'm a glove collector so to speak and I can't believe the poor quality of these gloves. I've had them for less than 2 weeks and they are becoming unstitched, the velcro is becoming unattached from the glove, and it's not like I do a lot of hard work with them. I just ride. So I can't recommend these gloves and I'm very disappointed that they are so cheap (material, not cost).
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy gloves! I've only had these for a couple of weeks but so far they seem to be holding up pretty well. I ride about 3-4 times per week. They fit snug, but are not restrictive. I like the terrycloth on the thumbs, great for wiping your face!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Narrow Fingers Overall, I was really pleased with the quality of these gloves. The towel fabric thumb is a great feature for summer/warm weather riding.The fingers are VERY thin on these gloves. I wish I could have made them work, but my fingers aren't skinny enough.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from great fit but won't last These gloves fit my long slim fingers perfectly. They look great and feel nice and cool. Unfortunately, the stitching came apart on the top of the hand the second time I wore them. I sewed that back together. The third time I wore them, the thumb stuck to the Velcro on my horse's jumping boots and the stitching came apart at the thumb and can't be resewn. Would have loved these gloves if they stayed together! I adore my other Tredstep products, but these need improvement.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Liked these gloves right out of the box. I like a tight fit on my gloves and no bulk as I have slender hands. I love the longer neoprene wrist cuff and the velcro closure is very durable.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run small I ordered these in the same size I usually do but fit like gloves one whole size smaller. I ended up giving them to my 6 year old daughter, who they seem to fit fine.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves for summer I love these gloves! They are so comfortable and keep your hands dry and cool. The lycra fabric that goes on top of your hand is great. These gloves seem to move with your hands while the inside hand area has good grip without restricting your hand movement. I live in north Alabama where it has been extremely hot and humid this summer. I was happy to find that when you take these off they are dry unlike my other, much more expensive, gloves I've been using that get soaked with sweat and stay that way even the next day. I also like the little terry cloth area on the outside of thumb for wiping your brow. They do seem to run very true to size. The only reason I did not give 5 stars on fit is because they could have a little more stretch at the wrist when putting them on. It's not really a problem - just my opinion. All in all, I love these and wish I'd found them earlier in the summer.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove I love these gloves, my hands stay cool plus the black color doesn't bleed when I do sweat. I also love the fabric for wiping off my brow. Easy to clean, I just leave them on and wash my hands with soap and water then hang them to dry! Oh and the grip is incredible!!! EVEN when they get wet the grip is great!
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy These Gloves I wore these gloves for the first time at a show this weekend. Within an hour of putting them on they had a hole in them from my wedding ring. by the end of the day the closure straps had both ripped off as I took the gloves on and off throughout the day. These gloves are not durable enough to be called riding gloves.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer gloves, hands (ha ha) down! I received these as a stocking stuffer last Christmas and just love them. The fit is perfect, even for my long fingers. The longer cuff/wrist band is nice and I LOVE the towel thumbs! Great grip on the reins, but still allows a good feel, too.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! These are my favorite gloves I have ever bought!! They fit great and I'm hoping they hold up as well as they feel! Wonderful price too!!
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitting gloves These gloves are form fitting and comfortable. They have a really neat shaped velcro fastener that keeps the glove in place and prevents it from catching on the cuff of your jacket sleeve.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves for a glove hater I hate hate hate riding in gloves but in cold weather it's a must. So I bought summer gloves to ease the pain as much as possible. These are great riding gloves and I love the towel thumb which I bet is great in the summer. Good grip on leather reins (can't vouch for any other type) and warm enough for me in cold weather when indoors. If you're a glove fan though, you'd probably want real winter gloves.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Gloves I got these because of the towel fabric on the thumbs. This is a terrific feature and is unique. The thumbs can wipe away sweat without becoming overly damp. These gloves fit excellently, and I LOVE the wide wrist band and velcro strip. The gloves have terrific grip and allow the rider to have a close feel with the horse. I go through gloves very quickly, and these have lasted well through the summer and now on into winter... I will definitely want another pair when these are finished!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool gloves Not only are these gloves cool to wear in hot temperatures, they also fit wonderfully without any bulk.
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    • 2015-08-29T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_8379, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.