Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tredstep da Vinci Field Boot

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #19484
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, enhancing the effectiveness and comfort of the riding experience. This innovation is enveloped in exquisite leather and beautiful lines offering unsurpassed sophisticated luxury.

The Tredstep da Vinci Field Boot, as the name suggests, represents the fusion of innovative design with beauty of line and proportion. This harmonious blend of traditional elegance and leading edge design makes the "da Vinci" boot a true masterpiece from Tredstep. The Tredstep Pro-Flex innovative design allows immediate full flexion of the ankle without the need to break in the boot. The "da Vinci" is made from exquisite Italian calfskin leather with full grain leather lining, and a specialist high performance Vibram outsole. The full length rear zip is supported by a flexible spine which maintains the height and elegant long line of the boot. The "da Vinci" sports a classic European top line, side spur rests and zip guard.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep da Vinci Field Boot is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing For The Price!! Very impressed with the quality of this boot for the price. I can see how the fit might be problematic for some shapes, but once broken in I think they will be very comfortable. Am having a little issue with the wrinkle in the back above my ankle, but with softening it should be fine. The finish on the boot is duller than the Monacos, but polish up nicely. Felt terrific to ride in and even better when taking the price into consideration. I honestly don't think my friend's Sergio Grassos are any nicer at twice the price. Highly recommend trying these boots out before spending money for a more expensive boot.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from extra pair of boots Average. The leather is average quality. They are wide enough in the foot area. There is not arch support. I put in an orthodic and they gather too much at the ankle. They do look nice. They break in easily. They are too large at the top and at the ankle but they have a square toe and that gives you extra room in the foot area. They are a great extra pair or for a pair to wear aroung the barn and destroy and not panic. But, not the finest of show boots.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots - look custom These boots are a great value for the money and they look like custom boots. They break in very quickly and are a great fit. Not sure on the durability yet as they are still new - but I'm looking forward to showing in them.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots These boots are very pretty. They were perfect through the ankle but for me, unfortunately, they were a little too wide at the top and at the calf.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but didn't fit Gorgeous boots, but unfortunately I'm sending them back because they weren't the right fit for me. I'm an 8/Between Full & Wide in Ariat and found that these 8 Full/Tall were too large in both the foot and the calf, although the height would have been about perfect after dropping. However they were really lovely boots and seemed very comfortable so I would definitely encourage others to try them.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! I love these boots! The first time i put them on I could already flex my ankle and they practically felt broken in already. These are the first boots that have actually fit me! I need slim and tall but since i wear a size ten it is usually hard to find slims that are small enough to actually fit my calf and ankle! I only gave them 4 stars for durability because I have only had them for a few weeks and although I love them, I cant say if they will hold up or not (but I think they will!). I have already gotten so many compliments on these boots and I have only worn them a few times!!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot for Some! When I got these in the mail, angels sang. Pulled them out of the velvet boot bags and was like "omigod, WOW." These are GORGEOUS.Tried them on; had a similar experience with the "below the calf zipper" area, but was able to zip them up without too much trouble. As far as craftsmanship and look, these are stunning.Now for the cons. If you have shapely calves and small knees/ankles, you're going to have a massive gap. The Spanish top left a gap I could put a fist in to. And while the ankle was snug, the laces are integrated; there is NO way to pull them out and tighten/re-lace, so what you have is what you've got. Also, I'm fairly certain that one of the boots (the L) was stitched incorrectly, but I'm certain that was a fluke since the snap on the ankle kept coming undone as well. They do run a bit large - I wear a 9 normally and ordered an 8, and they fit snugly, but comfortably in the foot.These are NOT boots for bashing around the barn in. Not only are they too gorgeous, but the insoles will probably not hold up to a 5-hour standing/working day, nor will the treads.All that being said, if I was shopping for a pair of show boots, I'd buy these again and have the tops altered. They are simply stunning.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice boot this was a nice eough boot, but did not fit my daughter right
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoped for a better fit I ordered these in a "full" size for my daughter who has a muscular build (she wears a regular calf in Ariat). Unfortunately, they were much too tight in the ankle as noted by other reviewers - we had hoped that the additional space in the calf would translate into a proportionately bigger ankle, too. They are gorgeous boots, but probably best suited to legs that are fairly straight from knee to ankle (this despite the photo which I think implies a good fit for a "curvy" leg).
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! Rode in these for first time today and was very pleased. I chose these specifically because of the flexible ankle panel and was not disappointed! Compared to other boots I've had, these are breaking in beautifully. The leather is already softening up well.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots These boots are gorgeous! They look like custom show boots for under $500. The leather is good quality, soft, and it seems like they will be durable. The extra attention to detail is very nice and make them stand out in the show ring. The other reviews on fit were extremely helpful. I am 5'8 with skinny ankles and a 13.5 inch calf. I wear a size 8 in Mountain Horse and 7.5 in Ariat. I went with the size 37 Tall/Slim and the fit was perfect except they are a little large in the foot with thinner socks. I'm glad I ordered down a size! The only thing I would change is a more cushioned foot bed.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot...not a great fit These are beautiful boots. I was happy because my calf is about 15" and sometimes it is hard to find a boot to fit that my calf. I was nervous these boots wouldn't fit my calf but when I got then my calf wasn't the problem...my ankle or right above my ankle was. I'm 5'9", not over weight and have never considered my ankles to be large and I'm positive I don't have "kankles." Once I forced the left zipper over my ankle it fit my calf perfectly. I could not force the right over my ankle :( I am currently stretching the slender part of the boot since it only really needed 1/4" to fit my ankle or rather the part right above it. I'll post another review once they are done stretching. Crossing my fingers it will work out with these boots because they are lovely.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they fit! These were lovely boots in every way except...I take a size 6 and they start at 6.5. Hoped they would run small and fit but unfortunately they run a little large. Regretfully I had to return them.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality boots (that will stretch!) These are amazing boots! I was stuck on which size to order, since I was right in between a slim and a regular (1/2" from each). I went with the slim, and I'm really glad I did - these boots will stretch and mold beautifully. I could barely get them zipped up past my ankle the first time I tried them on, but with the help of a few heel lifts and a strong friend, I was able to squeeze into them. I couldn't wear them much more than 10 minutes that first time, but I kept rubbing Vogel boot conditioner on the inside and wearing them as long as I could before my feet fell asleep and my legs started throbbing. 3 days of that, and they have molded perfectly to my leg. They dropped just the right amount, and the thin panels on the top of the foot make it SO easy to put your heels down immediately. No more bruised ankles while trying to break in your boots! I can't yet speak to their durability, but I can say I'm really impressed with the quality of the leather and how beautifully they fit after a few wears. The break-in time is practically nonexistent and they make your leg look very long and slim. And I love that they're actually TALL enough - for a rider with a 33" inseam, finding a boot that's tall enough can be really difficult without going custom. But these fit me like a custom boot, and for under $500!One thing I will note is that the foot does run a little big. I have wide feet and typically wear about a 9.5, and the 41 is a little roomy. I put an insole in the footbed to solve the problem, and it made them even more comfortable as an added bonus! But if you're a half size, you might want to order down.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots! For the price, these boots are outstanding! The leather feels soft and breaks in quickly. My only complaint is the loose ankle and the foot size seems to run a little big. If you are debating between sizes, go for the smaller. I have worn these boot less than 10 times, so I cant speak as to the durability, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2011-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tall Boots for the Price! Sizing chart listed is a little off. I'm barely 5'4" and have a long femur, so from the knee down there's not much there on me and the regular height 8-8.5 (39?) size is barely tall enough. My suggestion to all you normal sized people out there is to order the tall height if you want them to fit! :) Otherwise, they are amazing quality for the price. Mine are a little loose in the ankle, but nothing that won't break down with time. I like them better than my Beval Puissance field boots, especially since after cleaning and just 1 ride they already feel like I've made a huge dent in the breaking in process.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    • 2015-05-23T07:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_9484, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.