Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Trailer Tie

Item #12447
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fully adjustable nylon trailer tie. Panic snap on one end and a bull snap on the other. Trailer Tied adjusts from 22" to 32". Sold individually. Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Trailer Tie is rated 4.65 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well in trailer I've owned a pair of these trailer ties for several years now & have no complaints. They work well enough and it is great that they are adjustable. The only recommendation that I will make is not to leave them hanging in your trailer, because I had an issue with the hardware getting a tad rusty because of it.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality and purchase Good quality and adjustable so you can get the length you want.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I reviewed these ties once, before my horse broke one. He was tied to the trailer and simply reached down trying to graze and broke the quick-release snap. I could understand it breaking if the horse was feisty, but all he did was stretch his neck. Despite that, if your horse stands quietly they work fine.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very functional product I prefer products with a nickel finish, but they always seem to be bull snaps. The overall quality is good. I use them as trailer ties for shipping and have an extra set to tie the horses on the exterior for grooming and tacking. No complaints so far (owned them about 1.5 mos).
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Theyre a good price, have a lot of adjustable length and are durable and firm. My only complaint is that they rusted real easily. First rainy day out, a bit of moisture came through the trailer windows, and both ends got some rust. They still function fine, just an aesthetic issue.
    Date published: 2011-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Very nice and very affordable. Love the quick release snaps
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems very durable This seems like a nice quality product - although I've only used it a handful of times now.
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Product I'm impressed with these ties, I had my sometimes silly Thoroughbred fly back and the safety latch snapped just as it should. It's cheaper to buy a new tie than pay a vet bill for a horse that get's hung up in a tie.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ties You normally don't think about trailer ties and having these ties in my trailer makes loading and trailering easy. I like how they all match and can be adjusted low enough that the horses can clear their nasal passages and they are still tethered in the trailer.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient and safe I use these for tying to the trailer instead of a quick release knot.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from (: I love these ties! They're adjustable,and great value. I know I will always use these for my trailer. And I know lots of people who have them. I love the safety release snap on it also!I would recomend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    • 2015-08-31T16:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_2447, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.