Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tory Leather Folding Hoof Pick Belt

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #11720

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Folding Hoof Pick Belt is made from the finest quality English bridle leather available and is sure to go with you favorite pair of breeches or jeans!

Favorite Features

  • Hoofpick actually snaps off and is fully functional!
  • All hardware is solid brass.
  • Made in America.
Sizing It Up

1 1/4" wide.
Sizing measurements are from the point where the belt attaches to the buckle to the middle hole.
It is recommended to order a belt 2" larger than your pant size.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Supple leather belt with soft padding made by ...
    Description:
    Supple leather belt with soft padding made by skilled Amish craftsman. Pairs perfectly with show breeches then seamlessly transitions to an everyday belt that's great with jeans. Solid brass buckles. Choose Black/Black padding or Oakbark/Hunter padding. Sizes 24"-34". 1" wide. ...
    Simple, classic belt! Plain Raised Belt with space ...
    Description:
    Simple, classic belt! Plain Raised Belt with space for a nameplate to commemorate your favorite horse. 3/4" wide. Made in the USA.
    The Tory Leather Anchor Buckle Leather Belt is ...
    Description:
    The Tory Leather Anchor Buckle Leather Belt is a great addition to any outfit, both in and out of the barn! Features Brass or Nickel anchor buckle. 1 1/4" Sizing measurements are from the bottom of the buckle to the ...
    The Tory Leather Dee Keeper Belt with Holding ...
    Description:
    The Tory Leather Dee Keeper Belt with Holding Strap will complement any outfit whether schooling, showing, or just wearing around town with jeans! Favorite Features Made from creased bridle leather Overlaid leather strap holds the Dee in place Made in ...
    Strap with folding hoof pick on one end ...
    Description:
    Strap with folding hoof pick on one end and bot snap on the other. The Folding Hoof Pick Fob can be hooked to your saddle or belt for easy access. 1" x 4". Havana. Made in the USA
    Classicly equestrian styled Clincher Belt wears equally well ...
    Description:
    Classicly equestrian styled Clincher Belt wears equally well with jeans or breeches. 1" wide. Sizing measurements are from the point where the belt attaches to the buckle to the middle hole. It is recommended to order a belt 2" larger ...
    The Tory Leather Stitched Pattern Belt is the ...
    Description:
    The Tory Leather Stitched Pattern Belt is the perfect way to customize your everyday wardrobe! This belt has a repeated stitched pattern which draws attention to the custom nameplates. This beautiful leather belt compliments both breeches and jeans! Favorite Features ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tory Leather Folding Hoof Pick Belt is rated 4.5333 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small, order up a size or even 2! I love the workmanship and the creative "buckle." I ordered up 1 size and almost wish I had ordered up 2 sized. Fits perfect with my breeches, but I'm on the last loop in my jeans. I will definitely be getting more of these belts! They just feel good!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shipping problems to Puerto Rico I donut understand why if we have USPS you don't ship to Puerto Rico.
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding Hoof Pick Belt Great & Beautiful. You can't beat the rpice either. I am belt size 32 and I had to order a 36. Thats why I gave it a 3 stars on the fit; but its a really good looking belt. Lots of compliments!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I recently purchased this belt, and I love it. It's stylish, comfortable, and a great price. I recomend this to anbody who likes hoofpicks!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This belt is amazing I am a size 32 so naturally I ordered a size 34 after reading the comments about the belts running small. Since I wear my pants low on hips I actually had to exchange my belt for a size 36. The exchange process was really easy and now the belt fits just right. I'm actually wearing it right now.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Belt Runs smaller than usual size. Order one size larger. Hook is tight in the clasp loop. Not sure how much it will loosen as I wear it.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grreat value I love this belt, It fits and looks great, I ordered it two inches longer than the pants I wear.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Belt! This belt is true to size, made of top notch leather and combines form and function beautifully. I have already received numerous compliments on it and most people want to know where they can get one for themselves.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't get one size up! Other reviews that said the belt was sized rather small. I emailed customer service and they recommended I go one size up (2") from my normal belt size. I got the belt and it turned out to be about 2" too big! I returned it and my normal belt size is on its way.My suggestion: Order your normal belt size. Maybe the manufacturer changed their sizing since the other reviews were written. Whatever the case, I did not need to go one size larger.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good belt The belt has an excellent (so far - I've only had it a couple weeks now) quality, made of quality leather and everything. I'd definitely recommend it.However, the sizing is a bit off - I originally ordered a 30 and had trouble fitting it around my 28" waist, so I ended up exchanging it for a 32.
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt! This belt looks great with your breeches and also with non-horsey pants. And the cool thing is that it's useable - you can actually take the hoof pick buckle off and remove something out of your horse's hoof during a ride. Great idea!
    Date published: 2011-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoof Pick Belt This was a Christmas present purchase for a friend. She seems reasonably impressed with the belt.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend to buy 4 inches larger than your waist size.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt. Very high quality. Be sure to order one size larger than your pants size. I wear it with chinos as well as jeans.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Pick Belt is a WOW! I love this belt the leather is beautiful, and the brass hoof pick design is eye catching. The dye on the leather does not run, no matter how much I sweat, and the fit is true to size. Buy one, and enjoy
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from unique belt Interesting-looking casual belt! Good quality leather and hoof pick. Made in the US. A little cumbersome to buckle but this nice leather will only improve.
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buckle is a bit odd in how it attaches. Leather is good quality.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Belt Good quality. Love Tory leather belts and like that they're made in the USA.
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Functional My husband has this belt and loves it. It's his everyday belt at the barn. It can work for either men or women.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    • 2016-02-12T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_1720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.