Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Tipperary Eventer Vest

Tipperary
- Item #14856
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tipperary Eventer Vest is most preferred by world class riders! Light weight Flex-Pad design allows for a contoured custom fit that is not restrictive to movement. This versatile safety vest can be worn through all levels of competition, from beginner to Four Star, during schooling rides, and out on the trail. Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Dual density padding system provides superior shock absorption and impact reduction
  • Flex designed padding and construction allows for maximum mobility and increased airflow
  • Lightweight and breathable Durasport covering with a Micro Mesh inner lining and vented padding
  • Zippered front with adjustable side laces provide a custom fit
  • Scalloped lower front limits the amount of restriction in the saddle
  • Extended padding provides increased protection for the tail bone
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Point Two ""Pro-Air"" Hunter Vest works like ...
    Description:
    "The Point Two ""Pro-Air"" Hunter Vest works like a ProAir but with an emphasis on the styling for the discerning rider. It is a stylish, lightweight air vest with a zipped front, based on the popular ProAir. Material: Lining - ...
    "The Asmar Tofina Soft Shell Vest meets your ...
    Description:
    "The Asmar Tofina Soft Shell Vest meets your needs in different seasons. Made from a lightweight softshell material, this vest has a distinguished high standing collar for a bit of flair. There are zippered side pockets that securely hold your ...
    Why We Love This The Hit Air Equestrian Super ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Hit Air Equestrian Super Light Weight Vest is a "harness type" airbag that employs the new higher speed key ball mechanism (component that activates the CO2 cartridge). This model is especially light weight, cool and more comfortable than ...
    "The Reflective Safety Vest provides high visibility for ...
    Description:
    "The Reflective Safety Vest provides high visibility for horse and rider protection. Adheres to European safety standard EN-471. Front and rear reflective strips. Adjustable elastic at both sides. Imported."
    "Replacement CO2 canisters that fit exclusively with the ...
    Description:
    "Replacement CO2 canisters that fit exclusively with the Point Two Air Jackets. Please Note: The retail price of $49.95 for the Replacement CO2 Canister includes an additional handling fee for the high pressure canister. Click here for Replacement Bungee Lanyards ...
    "By popular demand, Point Two has created an ...
    Description:
    "By popular demand, Point Two has created an air jacket that is discreet enough for the show ring. Point Two Soft Shell Air Vest is designed for the rider that wants the ultimate in protection, but needs to conform to ...
    Why We Love This The Hit Air Advantage Airbag ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Hit Air Advantage Airbag Vest is a culmination of more than a decade of experience in airbag technology by MUGEN DENKO, LTD. The Hit Air Advantage Airbag Vest is a "harness type" airbag that employs the new higher speed key ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tipperary Eventer Vest is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I've used this vest a number of ones Cross country schooling within the last year. Maybe worn it five times max, if not less, and the zipper has popped multiple times. And it was by no means as tight as it was supposed to be. I'm not over tightening it at all, but yet the zipper still broken. I get if I wear this thing every day religiously, but it's kept inside my closet and looked after well, so it's not my fault. Wish I didn't have this problem as it's the best vest for someone like me who just schools cross country a bit and doesn't want to spend $800+ on an air vest.
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZIPPER BROKE zipper never worked well and finally broke- I contacted Tipperary and they were no help
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I love this vest it is super comfortable. Smartpak shipped quickly as usual. Easy sizing chart to use. Love the flexibility and protection of this vest!
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfotable Confidence I purchased this eventer vest after taking a ride on equine airlines, which I was lucky that my injuries could have been worse. Researched other vests using smart paks comparison chart and talking to other horse people. I have worn it 5 times it gave me extra confidence the first time I got back on the horse and really the blocked padding design. It allows you to move in the saddle not too stiff and it comes in colors, I did not want a dark color for summer riding. Be sure to take your measurements and follow the sizing guide, for selecting the right size if not all your measurement fit the chart. am still trying figure out how to tie up the long side laces to keep out of the way. I prefer the side lace design of the pro vest better the laces are not as long.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problems with fit, but now I love this vest. This vest is awesome. Very light weight, you don't even remember you are wearing it. However, I had issues finding my size. I measured and it seemed like I would be a medium. When I got the vest it was very big around my rib cage, and too short. I am never a small, in anything but ended up ordering a small tall and it fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this about a month ago and I am very pleased with it I tried to go on eBay and buy knock offs but they didn't compare to the one and only original Tipperary eventer vest this vest is a little pricey but if you think about it it's going to save your life so really nothing is too expensive I am very pleased with the quality and sizing I will definitely always by Tipperary
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit, I love the Tipperary vest. My last vest was made 15years ago. I just wish the new ones were made with heavier fabric like my older vest. But overall a must have for XC!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Protection I bought this for my friend for christmas and she loves it
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Lightweight and good price. Works well in hot weather
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light and Comfortable Bought this a while ago, and I'm glad I did. A little bit small, but I like it a lot. It is super light and fits well. It is nice and soft and bends to your body. The only thing I don't like is how it gets hot in the summer (but that is how most vests are, anyway.) But overall it is worth the buy!
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Getting my first vest and have tried 6 different brands, but the Tipps are the only brand that doesn't feel as bulky or restrictive. This vest is very lightweight, moves with your body and non-contrictive feeling. Only concerns are: !) Although I ordered the correct size, it fits a little big above the chest area, so has a tendency to ride up at the top; 2) There is no extra protective flap on the sides to cover the area where the sides come together under the laces; 3) It is not rated (I am guessing because of #2).Really like it though and will try it in a smaller size to see if #1 is eliminated.
    Date published: 2014-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, great for novice evener For my 14 year old daughter - she found it very comfortable and gave her a lot of confidence in her first eventing trials. We are very pleased with this vest. We found the smart pak video on how to measure for size and how to put on the vest properly to be very helpful . She is 5'8" and 115 lbs and the Adult XXS worked great. Great price too for someone just getting into the sport.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be! I have two Tipperary vests. One I bought 3 years ago and love. The second I bought a year ago and it is not the quality of the original vest. The problem I had was that I would be riding and the vest would come unzipped. I was not wearing anything under it other than a top. I contacted Tipperary and the rep said that the unzipping was a problem they had been recently having. She told me to wear only a top under it no heavier than a t-shirt otherwise it would come unzipped. I told her that I was not wearing heavy layers under it only a thin top. I was originally told to send the vest back but I never received the shipping info. And really do I want a vest that I can't trust to not come unzipped? Otherwise the vest is comfortable and comes in fun colors.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Vest I Need I'm about to order my 3rd vest- first two needed to be replaced after hard falls. They've never shown any type of wear, I am just cautious about using possibly compromised safety equipment. I've used these Tipperary vests since I was 12 years old... now 21. They're so comfortable you don't even notice them, and the adjustable sides are awesome. I've always worth the Adult Small, even though I've grown quite a bit! For reference, I'm 5'9'' and 160lbs, but small chested. Larger chests probably have to go up a size. I only wish they were certified.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and super comfortable! Love this vest! I'm actually a hunter rider, but ride young horses alone fairly frequently so wanted to get a little extra protection in case of an accident. After reading the reviews, I ordered an XS and it fits absolutely perfectly (I normally wear a S or M in shirts). I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to move around in. Just the extra, comfortable protection I was looking for!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have only used this vest twice, so I cannot comment on durability or functionality in a fall. However, the fit was perfect. I wear small in tops, ordered an extra small after reading the reviews and it fits perfectly. It is very light and comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest for this novice eventer... I was looking for a nice safety vest that would be protective without being bulky and at a reasonable price point and I found it with this one. I love the adjustability that the laces on the sides provide. Double bonus, the laces can we switched so I can color coordinate to my hearts content or replace any that start to fray. So, excited to get started with my x country lessons!
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite I love the look of these classic vests and they are about as comfortable as zipping foam around you could be. :) They do ride a little high in the front, but they must for mobility when you're in the saddle. I'm on my second one now and don't see myself changing in the future, unless I get a hybrid air vest. I got white laces for my black vest to go with my colors.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit allows for easy movement Bought this after fall from young spooky mare.  While I do not participate in eventing and use only for schooling and practice, it is very comfortable and light weight.  Definitely provides a secure fit and gives the rider that extra confidence knowing they are a bit more protected without any impact on range of movement.  Fits true to size based on sizing charts; side lacing provides customization and allows for wear over different tops.  It is still quite cold so I cannot comment on if this will be hot in warmer months (hence only  4 stars).
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vest! Finally upgraded to the Tipperary Eventer Vest. So glad I did. Very comfortable, very lightweight. I couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight vest I love the Tipperary Eventer vest, they are very light and breathable, not restricting at all. I do find that the back runs a bit long, and I even have a long torso and have the XXS (5'2", 115lbs). It was more of a problem with the XS, not really with the XXS. I have had the bottom of the zipper separate on two different vests, which is why I gave it a 4 for durability. The 4 for value is because it's still a hefty price for a non-certified vest.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have for Eventers Lightweight, comfortable, fits great, and safe!!!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits & looks great! I really love my Tipperary Eventer vest...I don't think that I'd consider buying a different brand. I've owned 2 vests--the first was from when I was in my teens & I outgrew it! I currently have this style in black. It is great that Tipperary offers a good variety of stock colors, and some lovely custom colors as well! I went with black, so that I could wear different colored shirts under it without clashing. I also saw that Smartpak offers Tipperary replacement laces for the sides of this vest...for just a few bucks a pair! I'm definitely excited to add a little color to my vest! Back to the vest--the zipper seems of good quality and has held up well so far. Also, I like the small blocks rather than larger pieces in the vest, because it is able to mold to your body. Make sure to follow the measurement chart-I usually take a size S-M shirt, but I actually have a size XS in my Tipperary vest. Highly recommend if you are looking for a vest!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable vest! I bought this vest to wear when my mare is feeling fresh and full of herself. Thankfully I haven't fallen while wearing it but I feel that it will soften the blow. It's not bulky and fits true to size. Great safety vest!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love the Tipps! This is a great vest, simple enough. I had to downsize to an XXS (I am 5'2" 110lbs) after realizing I was swimming in my XS. Fits very well and allows great freedom of movement, I do not feel restricted by this vest whatsoever. It has held up to many a meeting with XC fences very well. :)
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest, fun color I bought this vest because another gal at our barn had one in black and I thought it was actually really cute. I have a young and green OTTB and though I have never yet taken a fall off him with his varied shenanigans I felt at my age, it would be a good idea to own this vest for trail riding and maybe when jumping as he is just learning. This vest fits like a glove, and looks chic in my opinion. I got the royal blue and it is a lovely true royal and not the light turquoise it appears in the color chart on my monitor at any rate. It seems very well made and conforms to my body and once it's on I really don't feel at all restricted and though it was in the mid 70s today when I wore it, I wasn't hot. I even got a complement on how cute my horse and I looked, he with his bright orange Renegade hoof boots and me in my bright blue vest.Teenager alert! My 14 year old daughter refuses to wear this in the trails. She thinks it is stupid and makes her look like a beginner rider, lol! I told her its an eventer vest and if anything makes her look like she is on a hot horse, haha!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest I actually did recommend this to a friend and she wasn't on her horse but it still saved her from getting hurt! We were walking our horses down a hill that was lose gravel, and she slipped and rolled a few rolls down this hill. We both laughed, but the joke was, it was her first time wearing the vest. Had she not had it on, she would have got hurt by the rocks, gravel and stickers. The vest took the brundt of the fall!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_4856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders