Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Thermo Manager Stable Blanket

TuffRider
- Item #13972
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We are really impressed with the Thermo Manager Stable Blanket! It is really high quality and quite unique. Your horse will look really sharp and be nice and cozy in this versatile blanket.

Favorite Features

  • Versatile Thermo Manager Stable Blanket does the work of three sheets: a cooling-out sheet, stable blanket and travel sheet.
  • Put it on a damp horse, use as a single layer or under a blanket for added warmth in the barn. 
  • Special Thermo Manager fabric consists of polyester with polypropylene blend filling. 
  • This blanket features a single VELCRO® Brand front closure, tail cord, dual belly surcingles and fleece on the withers.
  • Colors: Black or Navy.  Sizes: 70-84 in 2" increments

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
Description:
An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes. This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle ...
Description:
Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle Pad" A joint effort of ThinLine and Back on Track has resulted in the Contender II Saddle Pad which is undeniably the most technically advanced saddle pad available in the world. The ...
This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ...
Description:
This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ideal item to keep horses clean and cool in their stall or while waiting ringside. Let everyone know what barn your beautiful horse is from with custom embroidery! A must have for ...
Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave ...
Description:
Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave your favorite photographic image into a cozy one-of-a-kind photo throw. Full-color throws are jacquard woven, hand-finished and sweater-soft. Woven with over 8 miles of richly colored yarns that retain their color and ...
Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
Description:
Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matching supplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
Description:
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, double buckle front closure with a detachable tail loop. ...
The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof ...
Description:
The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof sheet toProtect your horse and tack from the elements. Perfect for use on rainy show days! Favorite Features Integrated neck cover with VELCRO Brand closures Stirrup slits to allow you to ride ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Thermo Manager Stable Blanket is rated 4.436781609195402 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite Stable Sheet for the price I purchased this light weight stable sheet for one of my TB's As the temps started to dip i needed a light weight easy to clean sheet for a good price. It is a very nice waffle pattern. Stays clean and looks great. Large through the shoulders but it says in the description cut for a quarter horse. 5 stars for the quality price ratio.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I was very impressed with this blanket as soon as I pulled it out of the box! It has held up with daily use during the winter months, and it has survived multiple washings. The fit is kinda awkward around the neckline, but other than that the fit is ok. I ordered it with my horse's name on the side, and it came out beautifully as always! This blanket does a great job of keeping my horse warm and toasty in his stall! Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look, Great Fit! I received this just a few days ago but it fits my Draft cross mare very well, but mayrun large on smaller breeds. I love the look of this cooler, and it got a ton of compliments! (:
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks, Fits, and Feels Great! I bought this a week ago and have had in on my horse twice. I bought it as a cooler and to add warmth under her light sheet. It has worked great for both and the fit was spot on! But I can see how if your horse has smaller shoulders it could be big. I love it!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected better I am using this sheet as a base layer and for cool nights. The quality is less than I expected. After 3 days as a layer it had pulls in it. It is fitted large. I have a horse that wears an 80, bought one size down after reading other reviews. Should have gone with a 76. I am a little disappointed by the sheet and will probably only use for shipping and cool outs.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very durable I bought this blanket last week and after one wearing when it was on my horse for an hour while he cooled out in his stall, it had nicks in the fabric and a small hole.  A bit disappointing.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value/multi use/great fit! I needed a versatile, multi use blanket for different climates and jobs....this blanket is perfect for all.....trailering in cooler weather, keeping the dust off a clean horse before a parade - perfect thickness and easy cleaner.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Bought this blanket to put under the tree, and had it customized with our horse's name. The embroidery is gorgeous! And I love the look of the blanket (it's better than expected), so I think it makes a nice gift. Thermals are always great to keep on hand for layering under turnouts, etc. I've used a fleece for that purpose this year, but I'm hoping this cotton thermal with breathe a bit better than the fleece. I can't speak to the fit or durability or any of that other important stuff (since it's saved for Christmas), but the color, embroidery and weight/quality of the fabric seem great to me ... good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ILL Fitting Love the look and feel of this cooler.  It runs big and the neck area appeared stretched out and was ill fitting.  Sent back for a size down.  Haven't received it as yet.  Company is great to work with on returns and exchanges.  Makes it hard to shop anywhere else with such amazing customer service.  Thanks Smartpak team ")
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed with the quality of the material. With the proper measurements the blanket fits perfect. Very pleased with the way it fits.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I have to admit one of my friends in the barn had already bought this blanket so I knew what I was getting. It just happened to be on sale which made this purchase all the sweeter. This is a perfect blanket in a heated barn. The fit was great and the quality was definitely there in the fabric. I have already washed it and yes, it came out beautifully. I would definitely recommend this blanket to my friends.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great I use this as a bottom layer at night and our shavings stick to it like a magnet. The shavings get inside the blanket and it is impossible to get them out. It is almost as bad as fleece. So I am now buying a liner with a smoother surface. It does look nice on my horse so I could use it at shows as a dress sheet but that's not what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Very nice blanket! my ONLY complaint is that it runs very large. I bought a 70 for my haflinger that is usually is a 74 it fits him good as a cooler and trailering blanket but as a liner it slips behind the wither. It fits my TB that's is usually a 78 perfect! This blanket is now one of my favorite blankets, as warm as a baker blanket and looks just as classy!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Versatile sheet Love the material! Heavy enough for overnights at away shows. Could also be a light blanket liner. Nice fit, but runs big. Ordered an 80 for my 84 horse. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and great looking! This is a wonderful blanket with multiple uses. I use it as a cooler, and as a stable blanket, and as an additional layer under turnout sheets when extra warmth is needed. It is attractive enough to be used at shows.It fits well, and has enough buckles to keep it in place that it has barely moved when my horses have rolled while wearing it. And then I just throw it in the washing machine, and it looks as good as new.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price Works well for what I need it for - I'm using as an under blanket layer. Fits a bit large in the wither area. Did notice a tear in front already...
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order small and only use for special occasions I ordered this blanket for each of my horses to use as a liner in the colder weather. They both run true-to-size in their Horseware blankets, however this blanket was HUGE on my warmblood to the point where it is unusable, and after a few uses is now too large on my thoroughbred as well. The material seems to stretch when used and does not retain its shape. If you purchase this blanket, order a size down and do not use if your horse will be moving around in it!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bulky Blanket Material is like a blanket that a moving company would use to wrap around your furniture to protect it. My horse is not furniture. This might be okay for a colder climate but it's over kill in the middle of Florida. What I wanted was something more than a cotton sheet but not an insulated blanket. This is not it. It also runs large around the shoulders. My 16.2 warmblood has big shoulders, but this is just a little large. Nice that it has fleece at the wither. Only one strap across the front though. I would have liked two.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legs' Christmas Blanket We purchased a Thermo Manager Stable Blanket for Legs as an early Christmas Present. We chose hunter green to complement both his coloring and the season. Turns out, Leggies new blanket was instrumental to his recovery while on stall rest. It was perfect, because it looked beautiful on him when he wasn't looking or feeling too great and it kept him snugly warm while he comfortably rested. It does run large and we made daily adjustments as it tended to hang off to his right side. Had read that it ran big and would shrink, so I'm hoping it will do just that once we wash it so that it ends up fitting perfectly. Legs received many compliments on how good he looked in his blanket.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Blanket Perfect for helping my horses cool down after a ride on a chilly day. Very nice looking, as well.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Blanket I bought this blanket for our 8 year old 15.2 warmblood hunter. Read the reviews, ordered one smaller size than I might have otherwise. It fits great, looks wonderful and is an excellent weight. Use it by itself on cool days or under another sheet for comfy warm on colder nights. Like it so much, I bought two more. The black is really sharp!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material! This blanket runs about a size or two too big and about 6" longer than normal. I ordered a size down for my stalky Egyptian Arabian. He has a wide chest, so the neck fits great. However, I am not a fan of the tail cord, the 1 buckle in the front and the criss cross surcingles. I would prefer a closed front, single belly strap and d-rings where the tail cord is and led straps. So I did my own modifications and now this blanket is exactly what I have been looking for as liner, trailering blanket & cooler all in one! I do not recommend this as a turn out blanket!! Throw a day sheet over it if you are going to use it as that! I love this material! my horse never sweats in it and I live in Southern California. Washes up great, drys in record time!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wooo I really like the look and feel of this blanket. However, it runs VERY large. My Oldenburg takes an 86...the other reviews said it runs large, so I ordered an 84. It was still very large on him..had to return. FYI - it has a velcro front closure, was wondering if it would hold up very long it if used often (but for the price, who cares!). Also, neck was very big...sat fine on my large chested horse, but for a smaller TB might sit too far back on withers. I like the blanket overall.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blanket for an amazing price! Ordered a size smaller based on previous reviews, fits perfectly as a result! Blanket is smooth and easy to clean, looks perfect.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value sharp looking sheet, looks more durable than cotton, hoping it breathes in the warmer weather though as I bought this in Nov. I bought an 84 and wish the chest width was just a bit more generous but it will work, especially at this price. The free BarnBuddies monogram is a special touch that really pops!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable blanket Nice blanket...I use this to keep my Thoroughbred warm on chilly nights. The blanket is warm without being heavy and cumbersome. The only draw back is that the blanket doesn't have leg straps...only a tail cord. I will probably purchase another for my second horse.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Really liked the weight and fit of this blanket. Plan to use it as a layer under other turnouts and as a stable blanket.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these blankets... I've purchased several of them throughout the years, and find that they are the go-to blanket in all seasons. They're great wicking after a bath, or a nice sheet to use when the temperature dips, perfect for trailering, and a wonderful layering option. They are comfortable for my horses and have just enough "give" to avoid shoulder rubs, and are smoothing on the coat. After washing, they look new again.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I haven't been disappointed yet and it's waterproof. My daughter was so excited to have her show horses name on it. Looks amazing!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-12
  • 2016-09-24T12:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_3972, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders