Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Thermo Manager Baby Pad

TuffRider
- Item #13975
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to buy all of the pieces available in this collection!

If you own the Thermo Manager Sheet or Stretch Manager Turnout Blanket with Thermo Manager lining, you will understand why you absolutely have to own this baby pad! Even if you don't own another Thermo Manager product, this baby pad will make you a believer.

Thermo Manager fabric is a beautiful quilted fabric that stretches for comfort and wicks away moisture. Beauty and function- how do you beat that?

Navy, Black, Hunter Green & White. Measures 25½” spine,  17” drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Thermo Manager Baby Pad is rated 4.5357 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! These are nicer and thicker then my more expensive baby pads from another tack shop. They hold up great and look awesome personalized. I use them with a fleece half pad and its perfect.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from new baby pad the thermo manager does wick moisture, however, it slides all over my horses back before I can position my mattes half pad..I find it washes easily and dries quickly but would not buy another because of poor fit
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slippery Well made, nice stitching, fair price for a baby pad and the embroidery was very well done. However, it is too slippery for my round backed horses and the times it did not cause my saddle to slip, it bunched up horribly. Maybe suitable for simple arena riding but definitly not good for long trail rides. So it makes a nice saddle cover in my tackroom.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Baby pad that won't fade with washing Really like this baby pad, it is a breathable fabric that does not fade with washing. So it is great for my son that like the darker boy colors, without getting faded out and trashy looking. Toped with a sheepskin half pad, it looks great wash after wash.
    Date published: 2009-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad, not sized for dressage I really like the Thermo Manager fabric, but this pad is not sized to be used with a dressage saddle. I ordered a second in attempt to sew them together, but the resulting pad was too big.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehhhhh, not really So, I've been looking for a baby pad to fit under my Thinline Sheepskin half pad; the ones I had been using were too short, so the back of the sheepskin was directly on the horse. I ordered this one, and while I love the material, it doesn't fit so great.The stretch seems to make the pad want to curl up around the edges, and I have to echo someone else's comment about wanting a slightly more contoured fit; it kinda wrinkles a bit under the half-pad. Admittedly, my guy has a bit of a wither, but nothing extreme.It seems to wear very well, but I'm not sure this is exactly what I'm looking for yet - I'm not sure the stretch material is all its cracked up to be.Guess I have to keep looking.
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Pads EVER! I love, love, love, baby pads, and these are the best. I have several of each color, last one I purchased had monogrammed, and now wish I had all of them done. They wash beautifully (even the white ones!), do not shrink or stretch. They stay in place, absorb sweat, and look very "neat" - no wrinkles, pulls, pilling, etc. I liked them so much I purchased the cooler made of the same material.
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Baby Pad! This is by far the best baby pad I have used. It stays in place, wicks moisture beautifully, and looks great after the wash. The "plume" style monogram I got on it really looks spectacular!
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality, a little small This looks very sharp (especially with a monogram) and wicks sweat away pretty well, but I find it's a hard fit on the horse I ride. I wish it were just a little bigger and had a more contoured fit. I don't ride a very large horse but he's up there in age and his back sags a bit. Overall quality of materials is good.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I was very happy with the overall quality and impressed with the dragonfly embroidery. The simple design witht he white pad and black trim is a classic look.
    Date published: 2009-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it more than me! I got this pad monogramed with my horses show name and have gotten many compliments on it when i ride. The material is great, even my horse thinks so! It lays beautifully on his back and is perfect for hot summer rides and winter rides. Its fabulous, and all i want to use now.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THis is the best pad ever I love this pad, it does not bunch up like other saddle pad, doesn't absorb moisture - but rather "wisks" is away. With a monogram or text and a graphic it looks amazing, this is a great pad!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling pad This is a nice pad. I use it under a sheepskin half pad. I liked the wicking properties and it momogrammed beautifully. I wish it was an inch longer on the side.
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad I love this pad. It doesn't slip! I have to say I like it better than any other baby pad!
    Date published: 2008-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is a great lil' schooling pad. It looks fabulous but isn't pricey! Love it!
    Date published: 2008-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This pad is beautiful! It's soft with a little stretch to it. It works perfectly with my saddle (with short flaps) and half pad. Very nice quality!
    Date published: 2008-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best Baby Pad! This baby pad is amazing! It is the perfect size, and does a great job wicking away sweat from the horse. Holds up great to washings, and comes out looking new every time! Well worth the price, you won't be dissaponted.
    Date published: 2007-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to have this baby pad! I am a self proclaimed baby pad junkie. I did not think that I would ever find a baby pad that would really hold up to every day use and frequent washings. All of the other baby pads that I have get really tattered looking and shrink to the point that the flaps on my saddle are longer than the pad. I had given up hope and settled for baby pad mediocrity until I found the Thermo Manager baby pad. The Thermo Manager material is fantastic. It completely wicks away the sweat and keeps the horse dry under the saddle. The material makes the pad quite substantial, not thin like some baby pads but still thin enough that it isn't bulky. The size is perfect and frequent washes have not caused shrinking! Embroidery looks exquisite on the Thermo Manger material. SmartPak will embroider and ship for you in just a couple of days.
    Date published: 2006-11-29
    • 2015-08-29T12:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_3975, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.