Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #12555
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the classic features that will help you shine in the show ring.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight, washable four-way stretch fabric
  • Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend
  • Classic European leg seams
  • Side zip and front pockets
  • Clarino knee patches
  • Velcro ankle closure
  • Low-rise
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Side zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Specifications

Breech Material Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
Patch Material Clarino
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Side zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure VELCRO
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features Four-way stretch, Euro seat
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ ...
    Description:
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    "Designed to be the most comfortable knee patch ...
    Description:
    "Designed to be the most comfortable knee patch breech you’ve ever worn, the Piper Knit Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak is constructed with a 4-way stretch cotton blend knit fabric that allows for excellent stretch, recovery, and ...
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Imported."
    "Look smart and excel your performance with the ...
    Description:
    "Look smart and excel your performance with the Tredstep Symphony No. 4 Nero Knee Patch Breech. The Nero combines Tredstep’s ExCel performance fabric with their signature Motion Fit Design to provide all the latest in breech function and style. Imported." ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller® Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino™, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
    "The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a traditionally styled breech for every-day schooling yet versatile enough for competitions. The comfortable cotton-blend fabric has ergonomic, four-way stretch so you stay comfortable in the saddle. Imported Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart" ...
    "Designed to be the most comfortable full seat ...
    Description:
    "Designed to be the most comfortable full seat breech you’ve ever worn, the Piper Knit Breech with Silicone Grip Full Seat by SmartPak is constructed with a 4-way stretch cotton blend knit fabric that allows for excellent stretch, recovery, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling breech "blue jean" does not actually look like jeans but is a nice blue color. i have had this breech in multiple colors over the years and are very durable!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS never failing TS breeches always wash up great, stains always come out, always totally satisfied. Wouldn't buy any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love Love Love the TS Low-Rise Breech they fit perfect and love the new colors.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I finally decided to buy a pair of TS and I was a bit disappointed even with the other reviews. They are not low rise on me and even though I got a size bigger and ordered the long size, although the length fits the waist is almost too tight to fasten but the thighs are baggy. Not what I expected or wanted from $140 dollar breeches. I prefer my less expensive Devon Aires for schooling.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have always worn Tailored Sportsman breeches, but never this fabric. I love these breeches! They are very comfortable and stretchy. I like to know when I go to shows that I can be comfortable wearing my breecehs all day, and these are perfect. Will be buying another pair!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEWARE do not fit like the other styles I love the old style seaming on these and tried two sizes hoping to get a good fit. Well, the waist and rise were tight and high on my normal size I always buy in Trophy Hunter and the legs were baggy yet I couldn't even fasten the velcro at the ankle. I tried the next size up and in a long and the legs were so large I was swimming in them at the ankles and the waist seemed to be about 2 sizes larger. Sadly I sent them back...twice. These are cut so weird. I really want the green beige, darn! I was told they are not made any longer in the low rise trophy hunters that fit me like a dream. I do love Tailored Sportman breeches, just can't wear this oddly cut style. I do recommend the brand for quality overall and nice wear. I wish I could get some of the older colors like olive, rust and of course green beige.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I miss the classic fabric! These are fine for schooling breeches, but they just don't hold up. If you ride multiple horses a day it doesn't take long to ride through the fabric. I never had that problem with the classic TS fabric. They are also quite expensive for just schooling breeches. I would by the equine couture or baker breeches next time to school in, and definitely will spend more money for the REAL Tailored Sportsman fabric to show in!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First TS Purchase... While I'm not sure I understand the frenzied adoration that some have for the TS brand, I will allow that these are very attractive breeches and (mostly) comfortable. My only frustration was the absolute lack of any give in the waistband. Considering that they are "low rise" and expected to sit more on the hips, which are bone, I'd have expected at least a bit of give. However, after a morning of striding back and forth between barn and arena, plus warm up, they didn't bother me at all. My only other surprise was the amount of fabric along the rear seam used for reinforcement. To put it bluntly, it felt as if I had a major wedgie and was not putting my "assets" in the best light. But, the mirror said otherwise: it said "you've been working in 2-point haven't you" and there was no bunching or unflattering hiking up effect. Again, this feeling was really only noticeable when I first put them on each day.The best part? The color. Getting back into horses after more than a decade, I like to be a little old school in my fashion choices, which helps me stand out a bit in the hunter crowd without blinding the judges with bling. I looked all winter for rust colored breeches, but the few I found were halloween orange or just plain brown. The TS rust is just perfect and looked dashing with my chestnut mare.The fabric weight is just right for the mid 60's- lower 70's sunny show days we've had so far, but I would not wear them for anything cooler as they are rather thin. The washed up really well, using cold water and hang drying them.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from my favorite breeches These are my favorite breeches.Perfect for schooling and show. Lightweight yet sturdy and like all the colors that are available.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mandatory These are one of the best pair of breeches I have ever bought! I ABSLUTLEY love these! They are great for any circuit or just at the barn. Only bad thing about them is the fit they are kinda baggy. But over all they are great.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Velcro around the ankle closes on th front on my shin, sometimes it is uncomfortable in my tall boots.
    Date published: 2012-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD 4 SHOWS (better for home ;) Made of a stain resistant fabric, ( or at least seems like it) these pants are amazing, run true to size, and are super adorable for just a weekend trip to the barn. Recommended at TX A rated shows (more like required) Tailored Sportsman's come in a variety of styles and colors. my recommendation is to go with the tan if you have a white or grey or black horse, the green is better for bays or chestnuts. Being 5'10 and 150 lbs (im super skinny) the L length is perfect and not too long like other one leg fits all breeches. The fabric has an awesome amount of give for those bloaty days and yet always comes back to its normal shape after rides. WARNING if you do wear these for schooling be warned that they will crease because the fabric is very thin and straight. overall awesome breeches I personally prefer the mid rise but I like these as well!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Breeches I usually shy away from low-rise breeches, but I was so pleased with my mid-rise Trophy Hunters, I thought I would give these a try. The fit is very flattering and they are very comfortable. I've gotten a number of compliments on the "espresso" brown color. They're a little spendy for schooling breeches so I hope they'll hold up.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value tailoreds I grew up with a trainer that only allowed us to show in tailored sportsman britches and now seem unable to break that trend. Besides I love the colors so I don't want to anyway!I am very hard on my britches as I do a lot of barn work in them, ride a lot and put them in the drier so my assessment of only 4 stars for durability might not be the most fair. I find they only last me about a year with this sort of abuse.The complaints I have with fit are unique to my body. I wear a 30 so I can have side zip britches that fit on my hips to avoid bruising on my hip that a 28 causes with the buckle. (I don't like the way front zip britches look.) Unfortunately the 30s that fit my hips are really baggy in the thighs and butt. The other problem I know people have and I just barely avoid even with ordering a size too large is if you have long legs be ware, the knee seam might hit at your knee instead of below it causing discomfort so you might need to order a long size even if you don't normally in other britches.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! So comfortable and looks great too!
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants!! I love my tailored sportsman breeches! I ride a lot and I have always had good luck with them lasting. I have the cypress pair and the color is great for not showing the dirt. When these wear out I will be back for another pair. So worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable breeches! I just got these breeches earlier this week and they are the most comfortable ones I've ever ridden in! I have been using Tailored Sportsmans for years and these are the best schooling breeches I've used, and will probably replace my show breeches with them.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! Best low price for quality breeches. They are a little big and shrunk in the wash. First pair of side zip breeches that would do this for me and it helped.I love schooling in them and they look great for shows. Thanks for the quality product, SmartPak and Tailored Sportman.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these I love the fit of this breech. The only breeches I have found that have the slightly loose fit are the T.S. and Ariat pros. These are not as durable but they have great colors and are 1/2 the price of the pros. I continue to buy even though I wish they were more durable.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches As with most TS products, these breeches are great. They fit wonderfully and are true to size. Very flattering design and the material is good quality. A must-have for every competitive rider.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I love these breeches! They fit so well, look great and hold up very well!
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from TS breeches I really like these breeches. They are perfect for showing plus they look classy. I got a size 30, but I needed a 28. It was okay though I am only 18 and should grow into them. I am just used to having skin tight breeches. haha.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have a pair in almost every color! Great quality and fit!
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportman great breeches Love them
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my favorite great fabric, quality, but the fit was really wierd - very tight waist and baggy thighs. I sent them back
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poorly fitting I am NOT happy with these breeches. I normally wear a 22R/L in other breeches so I ordered a 24R in these. I'm a 0 in most clothing sizes. These are TIGHT. The legs are baggy, but I have thin legs so it's not too bad. The legs are at least 6 inches too short, but boots will cover that. However, the 'low rise' waist is 4 inches ABOVE my waist, almost under my rib cage! The waist has 0 stretch and is incredibly tight, I could barely get it zipped. I would barely be able to breathe, let alone two point, in these breeches. If you order these, order at least 2 sizes above your normal size and except mid-high rise. I am not happy to have to pay to ship these back b/c the fit is so poor. I can't even just order a bigger size b/c the waist is too high. I don't know whether I will buy a different style of TS after this.
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! I ride 3-4 horses a day so I need breeches that are comfortable and won't fall apart. These breeches keep up with me! They are the most comfortable breeches I own and they have held up as well as my more expensive breeches. I love the color choices too. I will definitely buy another pair!
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_2555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders