Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #12555
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the classic features that will help you shine in the show ring.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight, washable four-way stretch fabric
  • Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend
  • Classic European leg seams
  • Side zip and front pockets
  • Clarino knee patches
  • Velcro ankle closure
  • Low-rise
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Side zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Specifications

Breech Material Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
Patch Material Clarino
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Side zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure VELCRO
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features Four-way stretch, Euro seat
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly made its name known amongst the most discerning Hunter/Jumper riders, it's no surprise it's Pikeur's most popular breech! This breech is constructed from Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric which is a highly elastic ...
    "Add some bling to your barn attire with ...
    Description:
    "Add some bling to your barn attire with the Pikeur Landy Knee Patch Breeches! These breeches have a medium rise, slant pockets and decorative flair along the top of each pocket for an extra bit of flashiness! Made from 65 ...
    "The Pikeur Lugana Contrast II Full Seat Breech ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Lugana Contrast II Full Seat Breech offers a classic close-cut style, perfect fit and most importantly, a comfortable feel! Even the most discerning riders will agree that these breeches are a cut above the rest and provide exceptional ...
    "The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are ...
    Description:
    "The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ...
    "Everything you love about the Piper Knee Patch ...
    Description:
    "Everything you love about the Piper Knee Patch Breeches, now designed for the show ring! The Piper Show Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches are the best new option to wear in the Hunter/Jumper show ring. With traditional side zip design ...
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight ...
    Description:
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight in the tack, the Piper Breech with Silicone Grip Full Seat by SmartPak features a silicone grip full seat that provides maximum grip in the saddle. The perfect choice for all riders ...
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight ...
    Description:
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight in the tack, the Piper Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak features silicone grip knee patches that provide maximum grip in the saddle. The perfect choice for all riders looking ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had purchased a pair of Tailored Sportsman breeches at a local tack store sooooo ... I felt comfortable ordering the same size on line. Unfortunately the TS Low-Rise Breech was not really cut the same. Waist smaller. Length much shorter. I gave customer service as shout and they were very helpful. Apparently the Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Breech is the most popular and I was able to exchange them w/o any problem. As they haven't arrived yet, I cannot say whether they will fit but I am feeling lucky : )
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing as usual The perfect pair of breeches! TS never fails and I love these breeches. Great fit and easy to clean!
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep pockets and durable I've been wearing TS low rise breeches for years. Have tried new brands/styles but keep going back to this one. Why? Super deep pockets hold cell phone, chapstick, etc. Great durability- fabric, stitching and zipper really hold up through washing and wear.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. I have been wearing Tailored Sportsman TS, Low-Rise Breechs' for years. They are a good value, I think they flatter all shapes, comfortable and come in many colors and most important they last!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Such a great purchase! They are comfortable, durable, and look great on!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I received these almost a month ago and love them!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect sretch, great fit! A little expensive. Great fit, I wear a size 24 regularly and these fit great! For size comparison I had to go up to a 26 in Baker breeches. I love all the colours and they are SUPER comfortable, never ride down or shift uncomfortably. Only downside is the price, hard to get multiple colours when they as so expensive! Defiantly worth to save up for though.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Only brand of breeches I wear. Worth every penny. In general Order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird Fit I had to buy these pants for the team that I am on and I am really disappointed. These fit weird. They are really short, even the longs. They are super baggy from my hip joint up in both the front and the back. When they fit in the waist, they were much too tight throughout the legs, and when I went up a size the waist and the seat just looks weird. I really wanted to like these pants because they are high quality, but if you are tall or have muscular (typical for a rider) legs be wary about the fit.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these riding pants! I bought these pants for Christmas and have not had one complaint about them!
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches! These are so nice and comfortable! Love the fabric and cut. Fabric looks and feels great, not clingy or cheap-looking. Articulated knees and just enough room through the hips make these easy to move in. I'm 5'5" and have an hourglass shape: roughly 28" at the natural waist, 33" below the navel, and 40" across the biggest part of low hip. Started off trying a 32R, but they were really quite loose. Almost kept them anyway as they were lovely and comfy, but felt the waist could pull down too far for my taste in 2-point etc. Turned out 30R (my usual lo-rise breech size) fit perfectly! Sizing choice may just depend on your waist and how relaxed a fit you want. It is true the waist is not very stretchy but I consider that a good thing. My only issue is the velcro ankle closures: they are a bit odd, but not problematic. BTW, also tried Trophy Hunters and found them too large in the waist: TS fit my proportions much better. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Live Up to Hype I was so excited to buy my first pair of TS breeches, but was incredibly disappointed to find I am in between sizes. I am very slender and narrow, and found these breeches to be incredibly unattractive through the hip region; they are very baggy. For the price, I wish they would fit better. If you have a narrow waist and fuller thighs, these breeches should fit you wonderfully!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pants I have had these for a few years now they hold up great and fit like a glove! They were a little snug on the waist but it gave me a little motivation to loose a few pounds! I love these pants and I plan on buying more!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches! I purchased my first pair of TS in 2007 and these are the only breeches I will show in. They are so comfortable, there is a bit of stretch to them, and they fit my curves perfectly! I really like that the regular length doesn't go all the way to my ankles, because there is less bulk under my tall boots. I wish I could afford a million pairs in every color, but I'm going to have to settle with my three pairs I use for showing.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I returned them. I've had TS breeches in the past. I was excited to receive these low rise breeches. I ordered size 30, which is what I wear in Ariat and other brands. They fit in the waist but were huge in the hips. They looked like old-school riding pants with the extra material on the hips and thighs so I returned them.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice for riding I absolutely love these riding breeches! The fit is great and they last. They are so comfortable and I love the different colors they come in. They keep me cool in the summer. Not slippery in the saddle.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fit and quality of these pants ,they do run small so size up.. been buying them for my girls and myself for years...
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches, Great for Schooling These breeches are a good schooling breech. I feel they are too thin for shows, and the fabric is not of the same quality as the Professional or Supreme Hunter. I bought Charcoal which is a lovely color, although it shows dirt really easily! I am 5'3" so the low rise fits me perfect.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I am honestly in love with these breeches. I now have three pairs of Tailored Sportsman, and I am so glad I got them. They are comfortable and fit me perfectly. I personally like the low rise a bit more than the normal rise. It's also not super low rise so that it looks tacky, and I like how the back side is a bit higher than the front. The breeches are durable as well. They keep me warm in the winter. I have not had the chance to try them yet in the summer, but I have no doubt they will be great. I love that they are offered in so many colors. They are definitely my favorite breeches, and I will continue adding to my collection as my budget allows.
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Junkie I have multiple pairs of these breeches I just cant seem to stop ordering them and honestly there isn't a thing I don't like about them. These fit like a glove and I haven't had any problems with fading or tears and have had most of mine for over a year. Just wash and hang dry and they look like new. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Looks great. Washes great. Very satisfied. I will be ordering another pair.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, but ... ... I never expected them to be THIS NICE. The stretchiness of the material is perfect. The cut is very flattering and comfortable. They are quite generous through the thighs and more of a mid-rise, which is a great look and practical for foxhunting. After reading the other reviews regarding size, I did size up. (My Ariat size is a 28R, but I ordered these in a 30L, and they fit like my Ariat 28's.) The pockets are nice and deep. They are pricey for knee-patch, but if you can get passed that, they are quite nice.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants I love the low-rise TS breeches. They fit well, a little snug in the waist, but nothing extreme. I don't ride in anything else!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs true to TS size, i've been a little disappointed that because the stitching in the pockets has already come undone and unravelled, but other than that i enjoy them.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Flattering--Strange Fit I tried these on originally at my local tack shop. The shop didn't have anything below a size 28, which was big on me (SUPER baggy). Came on to smartpak and ordered a 26 in the colors I liked. The first thing to note is that these appear to run short. I'm 5'5 and the regular length was several inches above my ankle. The second thing to note is that WOW this is significantly smaller than the 28 I tried on in the store. I had to pull it up above my hip bones to get it to fasten (though throughout the day it eventually loosened and rested nicely on my hips) which had me worried about having a camel toe. The legs fit comfortably and not too tight so I was surprised about the waist. Quality is fantastic. Compared to my similarly priced Ariats it's a world of difference. Not as see through AND much softer/more comfortable. Love them. They make my butt look fantastic and are really comfortable for long rides (I ride 3+ hours a day). But man, I am surprised that there is such a drastic difference between each size. I'm 5'5 and 125-130lbs. I normally wear a 26 in TS breeches and most other breeches and a 2-4 in jeans (depends on the brand). I suppose if anything else this is inspiration for me to lose a few pounds.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite breeches I've been riding in these breeches for years. I love the color selection and being able to get them in longer length (my only complaint is Smartpak is starting to carry less of the Longs). For me, these breeches are the most flattering and durible ones around. They machine wash great (just don't put them in the dryer) and last for years even with regular use.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling breech "blue jean" does not actually look like jeans but is a nice blue color. i have had this breech in multiple colors over the years and are very durable!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS never failing TS breeches always wash up great, stains always come out, always totally satisfied. Wouldn't buy any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love Love Love the TS Low-Rise Breech they fit perfect and love the new colors.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I finally decided to buy a pair of TS and I was a bit disappointed even with the other reviews. They are not low rise on me and even though I got a size bigger and ordered the long size, although the length fits the waist is almost too tight to fasten but the thighs are baggy. Not what I expected or wanted from $140 dollar breeches. I prefer my less expensive Devon Aires for schooling.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_2555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders