Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #18604
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature relaxed fit. Same as the wildly popular Trophy Hunter Low Rise but with a more modest rise at 1" higher.

 Made in the USA.

 

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, mid-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
  • Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Side zip
  • Rise: Mid-rise

Sizing

Available in sizes: 24-36R, 26-30L

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
Patch Material Clarino
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Side zip
Rise Mid-rise
Ankle Closure VELCRO
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features Four-way stretch, 2" wide waist band, Euro seat, Two brass horse designed snaps
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Dublin Everyday Signature Knee Patch Breeches are ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Everyday Signature Knee Patch Breeches are made from a breathable woven cotton/lycra fabric blend and are perfect for schooling. This mid-rise breech has a 2"" waistband and will pair perfectly with a variety of belt sizes. The signature ...
    "The Equestrian Jean from Goode Rider is a ...
    Description:
    "The Equestrian Jean from Goode Rider is a new, super comfortable, stretchy denim that will having you riding in style! Featuring a modified mid rise fit along with a custom fit waistband, you'll be wanting several of these jeans to ...
    "The Hadley Knee Patch Breech will take any ...
    Description:
    "The Hadley Knee Patch Breech will take any equestrian's breech collection to the next level. An elegant addition, the carefully thought-out fabric and materials create a very comfortable, durable breech that you'll be able to spend long days in the ...
    "The Horze Grand Prix Silicone Grip Knee Patch ...
    Description:
    "The Horze Grand Prix Silicone Grip Knee Patch Breech has classic styling with a modern touch! The modern silicone seat gives these breeches an edge making sure that you stay tight in the tack. The contoured waistband gives an exceptional ...
    "More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
    Description:
    "More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing “no-show” coverage, they lend a classic look ...
    "The Pikeur Lugana Contrast II Full Seat Breech ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Lugana Contrast II Full Seat Breech offers a classic close-cut style, perfect fit and most importantly, a comfortable feel! Even the most discerning riders will agree that these breeches are a cut above the rest and provide exceptional ...
    "The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Side Zip ...
    Description:
    "The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Side Zip have everything you love about Piper Breeches with traditional styling perfect for any ring! Imported. Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought 2 pairs in the 26 and they were a little baggy everywhere. I am nearly 5'5" and 127 lbs and usually wear a 25 ish, so I could go either way depending on the brand. I returned the 26 and got the 24 and the 24 fit perfectly! I squeezed them on, but after a couple wears they stretched out and fit like a glove! I've never had a butt, but I do have thighs. So far, these fit both my small butt and meaty thighs - very happy about that. The boysenberry color is subtle and not bright, which i like. I also got the french blue, which are the perfect color! Not too dark, not too light either. The zip is also sturdy and deep and the velrco isn't bad! So far, no broken seams anywhere!
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS always a winner True to size, best breeches on the planet and have been for YEARS!
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches I Have Ever Found Fit great. Super comfortable. First 4 pairs I wear weekly I purchased 2 years ago and still look like the day I bought them. Got tired of the same colors and just got three more pair. Not a single thing I would change on these guys.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Tailoreds are the only thing I've ridden in for years now. I've found that sometimes the seams in the butt can bust, but I live in them and ride everyday. I love the feel, the look, and the quality.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These breeches are wonderful and my daughter loves them. They are substantial and are easily laundered.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches I love these breeches, they fit perfectly and keep my shirt tucked in. The low rise tend to fall down but these mid rise are the best. Price is reflective of quality, Smartpak does offer free shipping though!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Attractive These breeches fit snuggly, but comfortably. They wear very well and keep looking good wash after wash. I don't sweat through the material like some of my other breeches. The mid-rise is perfect so my show shirt doesn't rise out in the back. I would buy these again.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit; superb fabric I now have 3 pair of this cut and I plan to get more (great colours). The midrise gives a nice coverage in the saddle and doesn't swallow you up. I have both the side zip and front zip. I have tried more upscale brands and I don't find them to be as good as TS.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these britches! Beautiful britches and they are extremely comfortable to ride in! Easier to maintain with the slightly higher waist, do not have show shirts slipping out as much as the low rise do. A HUGE thank you to SmartPak customer service- my original order got lost along the way and they shipped a new one right out and had everything squared away. Thank you, SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fit It took me a while to make up my mind to buy these breeches in gray, but I'm very happy with the purchase. Mid-rise is not too low and not "mom-jeans" high. Fabric is a nice weight. I wear regular Tailored Sportsman TS breeches almost exclusively, and was concerned that the euro-seat seaming would rub, but they don't. I also like the side zip as it doesn't "enhance" my tummy bulge. Pricey, but a quality product.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Breeches This is my fourth pair of Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise breeches. I have them in 4 different colors. The original ones purchas ed 4 years ago are still in great condition. They are comfortable to wear, durable and the dirt brushes of them easily.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality and fit these are much kinder to my figure flaws than the low rise! very flattering and comfortable
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these riding pants! This is my third pair of these pants in different colors. So well made, well designed and comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love my tailoreds! I have 3 pairs and wear them all the time. Super comfy and are really flattering on. They stay looking perfect wash after wash.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blueblood colored TS Bought these about a month ago. I thought that the color would be more navy, but it is exactly the color of my older "French blue" breeches. The color is fine, but I was disappointed that it was the same medium blue. Other than that, the breeches are great, and fit just the same as all the others of this style.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Great fit! I have purchased these breeches before and I love them! All the quality and great fit of Tailored Sportsman with the convenience and great service of SmartPak- Win/ Win!!
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed breeches, great fit! It's been a few years since I have owned a pair of Tailored Sportsman breeches and I am very pleasantly surprised. First off, the fabric is a huge improvement over other pairs that I have owned. I have an issue finding breeches that aren't too tight in the hips for me. I am not plus size, but I am curvier. These fit very well and look very flattering. The waist is a hair big, but I would rather have it that way than very tight, so I personally would not go down a size. I also feel like they run a hair long, so if you are very short, they may not work for you. I am approximately 5'6". I would recommend these to anyone, especially someone slightly curvier like myself. The price would really be my main deterring factor.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not fit Same size as I purchased in the past but these were not the same fit at all. Love my old TS breeches, but had to send these back.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're "hard to fit" - this is for you! As a 36-year-old woman who gave birth not that long ago, by body shape is A LOT different than it was when I rode as a junior/young amateur. I've had a hard time finding breeches that make me feel comfortable both on and off the horse. The TS Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise does the trick, providing just the right amount of coverage and comfort. And the best part? They wash up like dream. No wasted time spent fighting nasty barn stains. Just toss them in the laundry and done. Any Mom knows that you can't beat that! If you feel lost finding breeches that make you happy with your own body image, spend the money and get yourself a pair of these. You won't regret it!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit & Tailored Look TS always does a great job with quality, fit and look!
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Great breeches - I wouldn't buy anything else. Very comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go to breech I've been wearing these breeches for years! pikeurs are great but so expensive and it's difficult to justify tht price for an everyday breech. I'm 5'11 and 140 lbs and I wear a 28L. I have muscular legs and a small waist. It's difficlt to find breeches that fit both my legs and waist and these fit the bill. I like the mid rise since I'm tall. They are not old lady high but I can bend over and get on without having to hike up my pants. I love the colors as well, wish they had even more. Also, the side zip is a clean and polished look, my personal favorite. They hold up and the color doesn't fade. I think most people would be very happy with these breeches! My reason for 4 out of 5 stars is I wish they had a better fasten for the bottom of the legs, the Velcro likes to eat my thin socks.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price They may be pricy but they are worth it. I live in these breeches all day at a show and they look great even at the end of a hot summer show day. They keep their shape and nver look wrinkled or stretched out. I highly recommend the mid rise - super flattering for adult riders!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever I love tailored sportsman breeches, especially the mid rise fit. They maintain fit through out a hot sweaty show and can be tossed in the washing machine for a quick clean at night. My only complaint is price but you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality These riding pants fit well and sustain their integrity through numerous daily washings They are the jeans of riding breeches
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise Side Zip LOVE these breeches. Great fit And love the side zip. Keeps me from scratching my saddle when I dis-mount. Highly Recommend. And they wash well too. Delivery is wonderful too. I don't know how you mail things so quickly.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the higher rise The higher rise reduces the gap between the bottom button of my show coat and the top of the breech.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches! I have worn most of the Tailored Sportsman, Ariat, and Pikeur breech styles and these are my absolute favorite. The mid-rise is so comfortable and I never feel like I need to pull them up or like they are on my rib cage. The fabric is a good weight and overall, pretty durable, although I do notice some wear with regular use. That being said, I still have and use a pair that I purchased at least 4 years ago and they look perfectly fine. The best thing is the colour selection - I just wish they would add even more!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Fit This is the first pair of TS I've purchased since the style was to wear high-waisted breeches - a testament to how long these breeches last! Low rise breeches never fit me quite right; I'm 5'8, a solid size 26, built skinny in the waist and curvy at both ends with a short torso and long legs, and low rise breeches always end up falling down on me. I like the way high waisted breeches fit me, but wanted a more modern style and the wide belt loops, so I decided to try these. It was a great choice! They sit right at my navel and because of the generous cut in the seat and crotch, they never threaten to slide down, even without a belt. The fabric is not quite as soft as some of TS's more expensive breeches, but it is sturdy with just a little give.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever!! I've bought multiple pairs of tailored sportsman and they are amazing, most comfortable breeches ever! Love the mid-rise, true to fit, I highly recommend these breeches!
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_8604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders