Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Full Seat Breeches

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #17258
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage riders - when you try the Tailored Sportsman brand of breeches you will love the quality, fit and price!

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, low-rise, wide waist band
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Zip front closure
  • Lightweight woven fabric with four-way stretch for comfort
  • Classic European leg seams
  • Stretch Clarino™ seat
  • Front pockets
  • Belt loops
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
73% cotton/ 20% polymide/7% Lycra®
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Low-rise.
2" waistband.

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.55 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having stylish and flattering low rise breeches that have a full seat for added security on the cross country course. These breeches are very comfortable and offer great grip. My only complaint is when you bend over the clasps on the inside of the waistband can pinch your skin. I keep a piece of tape over them so that doesn't happen! They are definitely worth the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You were the only ones to carry these in full seat My daughter loves Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Breeches...and your company was the only company we could find that offered them in full seat..she LOVES them...they fit great...easy to wash..and she wants to order more already. Thank you for going above and beyond and carrying a product we couldn't find any where eles. Thank you
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baggy knees The fabric and feel of these breeches are very nice, but I could not get past the very baggy knees. It just is not flattering especially for a small person.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit on a not-skinny rider I exchanged a different pair of full-seat breeches for these. I am an older, hem.. hem.. less-athletic rider, and breech manufacturers just can't seem to fit the plus-32reg crowd. Good Lord, why do they make pants with skinny legs and mammoth seats? I don't know why they think we don't have thighs- mine might be flabby but underneath there is still enough muscle to keep me on a horse! Well, obviously the pattern makers at Tailored Sportsman are not in the Equestrian Sadist Fraternity, because these breeches are beautiful. They feel great going on, are super flattering, support in all the right places, and are comfortable, even with the full seat. The 36 was PERFECT, with just enough room that I had WRINKLES, yes, WRINKLES, in the fabric when I walked. Yup, they're expensive, but it had to be done. It's amazing how a looser fit can be slimming in a breech. Go figure. Also, the larger ladies know that when riding, especially with a lot of trot work, most narrow-legged breeches tend to work their way down so you either have to stop to hitch them up, or live with pants that don't leave the saddle when you do. These breeches stayed put, did not creep down, and were so wonderful I made an a** out of myself at the barn last night gushing about how great they are. BUY THEM!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! These were on back order, but they were worth the wait! I love Tailored Sportsman, but prefer a full seat, so these were just what i was looking for! they fit great and look professional. 2 pockets in the front for treats :) I only wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! These are the full-seat breeches I always reach for in my closet.I am 5'7, 130 pounds, and bought these in a 30L. They fit perfectly. I have an athletic build, with a small waist but wider hips, so one problem I tend to run into when buying pants is the tendency for "gapping" at the waist. Not so with these! They follow the shape of my waist, hips, and legs perfectly.They have a medium rise that is just right, not too low. (I can't stand it when breeches come up to my ribcage when I'm riding.) The stitching is nicely done -- no chafing. The leg length is also just right.I've had these for a few months now, and have been running them through my washing machine about once a week -- so far, the material is holding up very well. They still look brand new.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I buy most of my horse stuff myself, and being a poor college student I don't often get super nice things. I finally broke down and bought a pair of TS breeches and I am glad I did! They fit really well and the fabric feels really nice.A little baggy around my knees, but not bad enough to keep me from buying more when my budget allows!
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic competition pants I use these for eventing and I was able to wear them all day, riding 3 horses with total comfort and they stayed very clean. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality, but... uncomfortable. They run big, so I had to get a size smaller than I usually wear. But the pair that fit were uncomfortable because the hooks used to close the top of the pant above the zipper were fastened with a metal piece on the inside of the pants that pinched my stomach every time I bent over. It's a shame because otherwise, they seemed like well made pants.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These breeches are very comfortable and quite nice looking. They are not too low but sit just right.I wish TS would make their longs somewhat longer and the calf a bit smaller but, overall, i'm happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fitting breech I have two pairs. They fit better than any other riding pant I've owned. The full seat gives grip but not sticky-ness. The waist is not too low or too high and overall comfort is fantastic! I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST breeches! Hands down, the best breeches I've ever worn. They fit well, look good, are super comfortable, and best of all, the fabric doesn't seem to attract dirt. I just wore them at a horse trials where I rode multiple horses, and they still looked clean when I finished loading the trailer to come home!
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    • 2015-05-23T08:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_7258, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.