Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16227
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®  
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Dress up your breeches with a luxurious look, ...
    Description:
    Dress up your breeches with a luxurious look, perfect for schooling or show. Favorite Features Designed in the perfect width for your Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter breeches Contoured designprevents gapping 2" wide quilted design leather belt Made in Italy. Sizing ...
    Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
    Description:
    Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Ideal for everyday schooling. Four way stretch fabric Tailored Sportsman's signature fit in a lightweight washable fabric Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend. Side zip and Clarino knee patches Fun, fashionable colors! Made in ...
    TheTuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches ...
    Description:
    TheTuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 " inches lower thanregular risebreeches. TheTuffRider RIBB LowRise Breechesare made from a 4-way stretch fabric that is durable, and ...
    Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
    Description:
    Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price.Four way stretch fabric with Tailored Sportsman's signature relaxed fit in a lightweight washable fabric. 73% cotton, 20% polyamide,7% elastane. 1" wide waistband. Classic European leg seams, front zip, button hip ...
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
    Description:
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
    The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun twist on quality Ariat breeches! Whether worn as leggings or riding pants, this denim knee patch breech is for showing off a sporty attitude. Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with ...
    TheAriat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun ...
    Description:
    TheAriat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun twist on quality Ariat breeches!Whether worn as leggings or riding pants, this denim knee patch breech is for showing off a sporty attitude. Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with synthetic suede ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is rated 4.7647 out of 5 by 153.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Breech Worth Buying If you can't decide between tailoreds and another brand go for the TS. They are hardy, fit most body types, and look gorgeous in the ring. I have some charcoal that have been worn at least 150 times and they look like new.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Material These breeches are nice quality but as is the case with most breeches we have purchased (except Kerrits) the length is good but the waist is way to big. Had to return them. For the price I'd expected them to be a little more tailored.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these a month ago and absolutely love them. I had tried to go with cheaper breeches but was really unhappy with the fit so I went back to my old standby of the Tailored Sportsman and am so happy that I did.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fit I resisted buying TS for a long time because of the price and because I generally find velcro ankles really uncomfortable. I finally tried a pair and now I will not buy anything else. They fit my pear shape perfectly, are super comfortable, and very flattering. The velcro doesn't bother me at all. I'm 5'8 and sometimes have to buy Long breeches, but the Regulars work nicely. They are not as cool as my coolmax breeches, but they are breathable enough to get by in coastal NC humidity, yet not so thin that you see any lumps/bumps etc. They wash great too.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants I bought these a few weeks ago and i love wearing them!
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Breeches! I bought myself a pair of these for Christmas in the color blue blood and a few weeks later another pair used in black and I LOVE them. They're so comfortable and I always get compliments on them when I wear them. They are pricey but totally worth the extra cash. They look super professional and sleek.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Tailored Sportsman I bought these a few weeks ago and love them so much. Got them in Purple Passion
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only breeches I wear I own about eight pair of Trophy Hunter Low Rise Breeches, and learned the hard way that you get what you pay for. I love the fit- I'm an older woman and the low rise surely isn't too low. I buy the long length even though I'm only 5'6". I still have my first pair and they have been through the washer dozens of times. The color doesn't fade and the fabric shows no sign of wear, and I wear them six days a week. I just purchased the blue/black color. Seems like it's really just navy blue.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I absolutely love these breeches! They fit perfectly and look great for shows. I ordered a pair back in 2012 from SmartPak and never ended up using them. Just a few weeks ago, I called SmartPak and asked if I could exchange them for a different size 3 years later and they did! SmartPak has wonderful customer service!!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric These are great pants. Super fabric- stretch, not to hot. They run a little short for me, not available in long in my size
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Available! While a little pricey, these breeches are definitely worth it! The fit is the best of any brand I've ever tried on, they remain comfortable through long days at horse shows and the fabric resists stains and wears beautifully.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Comfortable and fashionable. I've shown in the tan, and just ordered black- love it for home!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches ever! I just got my 6th pair, these are my favorite breeches by far! Comfortable and extremely faltering!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Durable TS Breeches Comfy, durable with a great fit. I wash my in the washing machine and have never had an issue.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sending these back I bought these for my daughter, who couldn't wait to have her first pair of Tailored Sportsmans, but these just don't fit well on everyone. She's tall, small waist and wider hip/thigh, so either the waist was too small with 28L or there was some funky, unflattering gaping with the 30L. Perhaps if there were a size 29L, we'd have stuck with TS - but Ariat Prix fit her much better in our local store so we'll try a couple of other brands to get a great fit, and sadly give up the fun color choices with TS!
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my trophy hunter breeches! The only breeches I ride in. Great quality and flattering style. Super comfortable and a reasonable price considering how well they wear
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Love everything about these breeches! They are super comfortable and durable. They are very professional in looks and wear.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love? Bought as a birthday gift for my daughter, get the tan if you plan on showing hunters. She's 5.8 with super long legs so they are short on her(bought the longs too) but with tall boots, it's fine. They wash like a dream! Black shoe polish came right off!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! My daughters both wear this brand....they wear like iron and they are super comfortable. Great for warm weather schooling and showing in Florida
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!! These are the only pants I ride in whether for schooling or shows!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the only pants I ride in whether for schooling or shows!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!! These are the only breeches I have been riding and showing in for the past 2 years. I don't know how I ever survived without them!! Super comfortable and stretchy. Great for long days. Easy to wash.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breeches-worth the $ I bought these breeches originally as a show pair. They wound up being the most comfortable, stylish, highest quality breech I've ever bought and I now have about 8 pairs of breeches all in various colors and two pairs of jods for shows (I do the ponys) and they both are amazing quality, style, and fit! I understand that they are expensive but they're totally worth the extra money!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had a couple more! Wonderful breeches for both schooling and show. I've had mine covered in mud, soaked from a storm at a horse show, and even spilled tack cleaner/who knows what on them, and 99% of whatever gets on them washes out. Pay the extra few dollars or so for the trophy hunters- so worth it! The low rise is more of a mid rise for me, since I have a short torso, but I'm okay with that. I really wish I had purchased another pair of these instead of the Tredstep symphony breeches!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I've tried several brands of breeches and none have held up as well as Tailored Sportsman over a long period of time. The trophy hunter is a welcome addition to the TS line as it can be washed and still holds up well - fabric maintains shape and knee patches look good even after a year's worth of constant wear.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches You Will Buy I have wound up buying 5 or 6 pairs of these breeches and by far they are my favorite. They last, do not fade and always look soo good on. I wear them everyday to ride and have a nice tan pair to show in and I find them to be supper comfortable! I previously had bought a cheeper alternative from equine couture because the price was more reasonable but found those to be far superior in comparison. I suggest spending the extra money on these and you will never go back to any other brand!
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! Just one complaint... I love these breeches and the style. They are so classy! I have the boysenberry and tan and love them. One complaint though! The fit! The side zips are too tight at the waist and baggy around my legs, all while the front zips(fit a little better) are still a little too baggy around the legs for my liking! I found that the kids size 16 and 18 fit better than the adult 24/26 for me. Either way, I love the classiness and would order again in the kid size!
    Date published: 2014-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE BREECHES TO THE MOON AND BACK!! I bought these because I needed a nice pair of show breeches! They're amazing! They fit me snug but not tight! Like cute comfy snug! Fit great on my waist! The Velcro closures on the bottom are really comfortable and don't leave red circulation lines like most breeches!
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches in the WORLD! I first bought these when I tried them in at a retailer, and fell in love then. I wore them for one show, and decided that these were my new go-to breech! I'd never found a great showing breech, but the second I put these on, I knew they were "the ones." So, as things go, I ordered two more pairs for a weeklong show I was going to, and they didn't disappoint!But the thing that surprised me was the durability and resistance to stains!! I wore my front zip version of these for a full day of riding at the show, and then went to grooming for my coach's Grand Prix that night. I sweated in the sun, moved jumps, tacked and untacked, and then loaded a full barn's worth of tack and equipment without these pants loosing their shape or fit. When I got home, even the scrubbed in mud came out with some oxiclean.Now, I've finally bought the colors for schooling! They're expensive, but I think they're well worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the most flattering fit; worth the price I love Tailored Sportsmans and think they are well worth the investment. The new fabric (i.e. not the older 95% cotton fabric) lasts longer and resists fading and staining well, in my experience. The Trophy Hunters size generously, so they're very forgiving if you tend to have weight fluctuations. The wide waist band is super comfortable. The Trophy Hunters do run quite long... I'm 5'8" and a regular length Trophy Hunter fits me the same as the long length in any of their other models. The new fabric isn't quite as grippy in the saddle as the 95% cotton old fabric, but given that it lasts longer than the older fabric, I'm okay with it. My only "complaint" if you could call it that, is that popular colors and sizes run out FAST, all all tack shops around the country, so it's sort of an Easter egg hunt trying to find the color you want, as I understand that the manufacturer just sends a box of stuff every so often and so retailer don't necessarily get to pick and choose what they need more of in terms of colors and sizes. But maybe that's part of the allure... how hard you have to work to track down the right color and size! I really regret that I wasted time hemming and hawing on the price, when I should have just ordered right away before my first size/color choices sold out. Still searching for a pair in Military as a result of taking too long to push the button. Anyway, I love them. There is a reason they are the "gold standard" in breeches.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    • 2016-05-30T16:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_133
    • loc_en_US, sid_6227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders