Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter - Front Zip

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16228
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s modern fit.


Made in USA

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Zip front closure
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
  • Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Specifications

Breech Material Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
Patch Material Clarino
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure VELCRO
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features Four-way stretch, 2" wide waist band, Euro seat, Two brass horse designed snaps
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Schooling just got more fun – for kids! ...
    Description:
    "Schooling just got more fun – for kids! The Piper Junior Knee Patch Breech offers the same comfortable fabric, flattering fit, and fun styling as the original Piper Breeches in girls’ sizes. The assortment of stylish colors with bright piping ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches are an exceptional choice for both showing and schooling. Bluesign® certified Schoeller™ Prestige 4-way stretch fabric's combination of nylon and cotton twill is designed for comfort, support, and shape retention. Its microfiber ...
    "The Ariat Girls Heritage Knit Pull On Jodhpur ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Girls Heritage Knit Pull On Jodhpur offers a classic look in an easy pull-on style that is perfect for young riders! Made from a stretch Ponte knit which is comfortable and offers just the right amount of stretch. ...
    "The Kerrits Cargo Winter Full Seat Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Kerrits Cargo Winter Full Seat Breech is new from Kerrits! This traditional pant is crafted with some cozy-fleece lining and made from a stretch-woven fabric- marking sure you're both comfortable and warm! Imported."
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The ...
    Description:
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The style and fit you know and love, now available with a tan knee patch reminiscent of years past or a trendy new black patch. Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra® Made in ...
    "EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. ...
    Description:
    "EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. 4-way stretch for freedom of movement, wicking micro-fibers to pull moisture away from the body, memory-stretch to maintain shape and eliminate bagging or sagging and high compression fibers to support muscles and ...
    "The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical ...
    Description:
    "The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This new fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter - Front Zip is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 131.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants So comfortable, would sleep in them. But quite expensive!!!
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Worth every penny. As someone who's taller and thin, these are the only choice for me. The fabric is durable, the fit flattering, and the colors are gorgeous.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite TS is one of the only brands of breeches I buy. always hold up really well and looks great!
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It can't get better than this! What can I say....TS knows how to fit a breech! Not only do they fit like a second skin, they make you look great in them to boot! I'm a breech junkie, and these are the best, bar none! The fabric is the best combination one could dream up, and it has been proven time & time again that these are a true equestrian staple. Keep up the good work TS!!!
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! We bought these a month ago and couldn't be happier! Fantastic fit.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Just bought them. Have not ridden in them yet. Colors are lovely and perfect true fit and very comfortable. Smartpak service is always the best.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit Only pants I will wear for showing because I know they will fit properly and are durable
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Just another awesome pair of TS! Love these they're a beautiful color, super comfortable, and TS are always durable.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect As Always I know how it sounds, but I only ride in TS breeches now. I love them and how they fit and hold up. To be fair, I ride my own horse once a day so they don't get much wear and tear. I love the colors and styling. You can't go wrong.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I have worn this brand for a few years now. Love how nice they look, how well they wear, repel dirt, and come up clean when washed. A little (ok, a lot) more expensive than some, but worth the investment.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brand Hands down the most durable pants for the price range. I ride 4-6 horses daily, so the quality needs to be there. TS have never let me down.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, but with one issue I recently purchased my first pair of Tailored Sportsmans! I love them - they fit well, the fabric has a nice stretch, they're classic looking, and they're sturdy without being too thick or heavy feeling. I do feel that I have to mention my one issue with them - the metal clasps at the front don't have a cover where it touches my skin and anytime I bend over it pinches me. The solution is to always wear your shirt tucked, but if you're out just riding on your own this can be annoying. I might go for the mid-rise next time I purchase.
    Date published: 2016-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfortable fit! I bought these breeches because they are top quality and look fantastic! The wise waistband is very comfortable. Love these!
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches! I absolutely love these breeches! I have been buying them for years, and I own a pretty good collection of them at this point. They stand up to heavy work really nicely, and my pairs that are several years old still look like I could have bought them last month. I love all the colors they come in, and the price is pretty decent for the quality and compared to other brands. I couldn't live without them!
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what my daughter wanted Perfect color styling and fit! Holds up well and always looks professional
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorites!! these breeches are so comfy and are so high quality i dont think they'll ever rip!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I've had a couple pairs of TS for almost 2 years now and they look just as good as the day I bought them! They wash up really well, even with tough stains. I got hoof oil on one pair and after a few washes, the stain was gone! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I love the Trophy Hunters. They look great and are super comfortable. I definitely recommend them! I have owned another pair for years now, and they still look like I just bought them - they last forever.
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches! Best Breeches! They hold up well and the fit is great. TS low rise breeches are the only breeches I'll buy.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling or show breech! I have several pairs of these breeches for schooling and show. They fit well and are durable and long lasting as well as comfortable. Money well spent!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of my favorite brand of breeches I ordered my first pair of tailored sportsmans about a month or so ago. I never understood the huge fuss over TS breeches (other than for being gorgeous), until I owned a pair. They are so comfy and so elegant. They fit like a second skin. I love all the color options! These breeches are definitely worth the money
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit these are comfortable and flattering - better than the side zip version at hiding figure flaws
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Bought these as my first colored pair of Tailors and they are gorgeous! I am obsessed. The material is super comfy and the fit is fantastic. Love, love, love them! And they flatter us girls with a little curvature :)
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing these breeches are such good quality, I am in love with them
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches! I have tried all of the Tailored Sportsman breeches. I like the low-rise side-zip. But I love these low-rise front-zips much, much better. For me, the rise is perfect on this style. Just a tiny bit higher of a rise than the side-zip version, which, for me, is perfect. I'm 5'3", 120lbs, a size 4 in jeans, and the 26 regular fits me like a glove. The quality is fantastic and they last. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great I have a pair of these pants, lost some weight, so decided to buy another pair. They look great and hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Olive The color of this breech was slightly lighter than I expected but still looks great.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Breeches. Ever. This is my third pair of these breeches and they are durable, flattering, comfortable, and great in all types of weather. The mid-rise is a perfect medium that hits below the belly button, which is high enough to be comfortable in the saddle, but low enough to feel like normal pants. The amount of stretch is perfect and lasts for years. I've put these breeches through snowy winters, sweaty summers, and thousands of washers and they simply wont quit. I wish they weren't such a punch to the wallet (i.e. pricey), but they really are worth every penny. I'm 5'10", slim/athletic build and the 28L and 26L fit pretty well.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable! These breeches are SO worth the price! They are extremely well made, are very comfortable, and I love the fabric. The fabric repels all the dust and hair of shedding season as well as water. Overall these breeches are amazing!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_6228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders