Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter - Front Zip

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16228
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Zip front closure
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up 

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter - Front Zip is rated 4.8866 out of 5 by 97.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and super comfy! Had to get the boysenberry color for fall and I'm so glad I did! It's a beautiful color and made in USA! Fit and size are standard for TS trophy hunters. This model is one of my favorites :)
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bridges This bridges are very confortable! I bought my first ones over 2 years ago. I use them for schooling and they are in perfect shape. I really think this are the most confortable bridges there are. I've tested several bridges from different brands and they aren't as the Tailored Sportsman.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the great fit of my new tailored sportsman pants. The color is great!
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Smartpak! These breeches are so nice! I originally bought the same ones in a mid rise, but the fit was wrong and they were very uncomfortable. So, even after wearing them once and washing them, SmartPak still took them back and I got these in return. Much better fit, and I am so thankful to SmartPak for the incredible customer service. I know most companies wouldn't let me return these, and now I am glad I bought them from here! On the breeches, TS always has amazing quality and the colors are perfect! I bought the 'redwood' color as my barn colors are navy and red, so these were perfect for schooling and for WIHS Barn Night!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches Just bought these breeches for my daughter and she loves them. Using them for showing in college and got a first in flat the first time she wore them. Lucky breeches from now on!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase! Bought this 3 weeks ago and I LOVE THEM! Nothing better
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Required buy for all riders I've owned a few of my tailored sportsman breeches for over 3 1/2 years now and they still look amazing every time they come out of the wash. They are absolutely worth the price for the longevity of these pants. I won't buy different breeches ever again!
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches - look smart Comfie, look great, wash and wear well, true to size -- only comment is that I ordered 26 R and I am 5'3" and they were a good 4-5 inches too short. Would get the same size in a tall next time.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses pants! Teses pants are the most comfortable pants i own! i use them as show pants and look very classy! I plan on getting a bunch more for schooling and showing! there thinner and way more comfortable than most! over all REALLY GREAT PANTS!
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Overall, this is an amazing pair of breeches, they are flattering, comfortable, and seem to repel dirt and dust. Unfortunately, the first show I wore them to it began to rain really hard. Some of the polish from my boots rubbed onto them and now they are ruined! I will most definitely be buying another pair, though!
    Date published: 2014-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic well fitting breeches 2 daughters - very well fitting breeches for shows & practice- hold up very well & wash very well- very little staining , pretty expensive but very good quality
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfortable! love the look and fit- even though the breeches are white, they seem to repel stains and dust.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super This was my first TS purchase. I've worn them several times so far, and I love them. They are very comfortable, and the stretch is great. I've had them on all day, and they do not become baggy whatsoever. I'm 5'8", a fit 140, and the 28R fit perfectly. I just purchased another pair the other day at a local tack store. Def worth the price.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Breech Tailored Sportsman makes quality products; it is just that simple! The style of this breech is flattering on all figures. They wash well, and can also be dried in a dryer; however, I do hang dry mine to prolong the life of my breeches. For schooling, they are cooler & much more comfortable than riding in jeans. The low rise style is not that low ( I am in my 40s and find them comfortable & suitable for my age). The mid rise style is great too and looks great with a shadbelly. I love the front zip, BUT the clasps on the inside do pinch your skin. I find this with all front zip breeches (when you do not tuck in a shirt). I simply place a band-aid over these rude, pinching clasps and that solves the ouchy problem!
    Date published: 2014-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality riding breeches Very classy and durable high quality fabric Looks great in the show ring
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pants Ever! I have 6 pairs of Tailored Sportsmans that I have collected over the years and they still fit like brand new! I have been riding and showing in TS since I was 8, and never once have they ripped! (and I was a crazy child) They last a lifetime and are by far the most comfortable pair of pants I own! If this would be your first pair of pants, I recommend going to your local tack store that has TS and try on a pair there, since they can be hard to fit. The new colors are great to school in because I can match them with almost anything!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live in these breeches I hesitated buying these for most of my adult riding career because of the cost but decided I should invest and I am SO pleased I did. These breeches are true to size and the quality of material is excellent. I am only 5'3 but the regular length and rise fit great and I love how many schooling colors there are. I own quite a few pairs now and don't ride in anything else if I can help it. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love What else is there to say about the TS trophy other than I love them? Of course, I wish they were slightly cheaper, but at least they are a great quality and wear like iron. The fit on these is significantly more generous than the fit of the TS puke-green breeches of yore, and they are so comfortable. And flattering. And come in so many lovely colors.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! Beautiful dark brown color, fit is great. Wish TS would start making their breeches with the sock bottoms instead of velcro! But these are still the standard and they fit great. Wash inside out so color won't fade.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these! I love these! I honestly think they are the best riding pants I have ever owned. I bought a pair of the tan and white and they both fit great! They are really comfortable and definitely worth the price. I can't say anything about durability just yet since I haven't owned them long. I think the sizing is pretty true to size for me. Im 5'6" and they weren't too long or too short. 
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches! While these breeches are a little pricey, they are by far the best. As someone who has tried lower and high priced in the past from other brands, the quality is definitely noticeable. They are a must have for showing, however they are so comfortable and flattering that I am buying more so I can use some for schooling as well. No other pair of breeches quite compares!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You really can't beat them My absolute favorite breeches, so flattering and so comfortable. They look so professional, but also not obnoxious to school in everyday too. Truly completely worth the price. 
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breech on the market I try and try to like the other less expensive breeches, but these are still my favorite because of the best fit (not too tight but still supportive and tailored/neat), quality and comfort. And the variety of colors is nice too. I am 5'8"/120 lbs and wear 26L.
    Date published: 2013-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only pants i buy though I have always been upset by the obnoxious price these pants are the only pants I will buy and the only pants I own. I ride 4-5 horses a day and these pants hang right with me and keep me comfortable. they clean up great and give you a nice schooling look and an awesome show ring look. save your money and buy like 12 of them. they last forever!!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat Them! These breeches are pretty fantastic. Fancy enough for showing, but comfortable and hardy enough for everyday schooling. The fabric mixture can look a little "plasticky" in some colors, but boy are they ever great at shedding dirt and hair! Very comfortable and true to pant size. Also, the fact that they come in long sizes is great as not all breeches do. The Velcro at the ankles is great, and the fabric is appropriately stretchy without being too loose. I've tried other cheaper breeches for schooling but ending up returning them all and buying one pair of these! You just can't beat them!
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best breeches! I love these. I've tried a few others, but I keep coming back to these for schooling AND for showing. They are the most comfortable breeches and they seem to be pretty durable, and have held up to multiple washings.
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I have ordered and tried many brands and fits and these TS Throphy were perfect. A must have.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman hold their own I was never one to believe that the higher end breeches were anything to boast about. I had been a fan of the regular pull on breeches, and found myself having to replace them annually (I ride every day). I then invested in my first pair of Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter breeches when I started showing. I was taken by how the fabric felt and how well the breeches fit. The fact that they washed very well was a plus. I now have many Tailored Sportsman breeches and continue to buy them despite the price because they hold up very well. I would be spending close to $200 anyway to replace the cheap breeches that stained, ripped, and stretched out anyway!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fitting Breeches I should have bought these long time ago. They fit so well. The fabric is very stretchy so they probably fit any body type. Perfect for spring, summer and fall riding. The fabric is little too thin for winter.
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I was taller! I am 4'11 and a half. They are a hair too long for me, but so comfy. I do prefer side-zip, I don't like my belt buckles leaving scratches on tack when sliding off.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    • 2015-05-25T10:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_6228, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.