Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman Girl's Trophy Hunter Breech

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16942
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tailored Sportsman Girls Trohpy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line.

Comfortable, low-rise, wide waist band and Euro styled seat gives this breech an updated look. Classic side zip styling.

In lightweight, woven 95% cotton/5% Lycra®, with four-way stretch for comfort. Classic European leg seams, Clarino™ knee patches, front pockets, belt loops, Velcro® brand ankle closures.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Girl's Trophy Hunter Breech is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! I'm a 26R in the ladies trophy hunter and ordered these in a 16R. They fit almost exactly the same, I think they're a hair smaller but since the fabric stretches there's not much of a difference. They do run about an inch shorter than the ladies which fits me better. I purchased the hydrangea color and I love it! I hope they add more fun colors.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! I finally broke down and purchased these breeches. I am a petite adult (size 2P-4P) and cannot find breeches that fit, until now!!! I have a smaller waist and larger through the hips. I am somewhat short waist-ed, so the rise on most adult breeches is way too high, even though they are marked as "low rise". Also, I find the fit in adult breeches to be all over the place. These girls size 16 breeches however fit me like a glove! Worth every penny!!!! I will be buying more! I found a TS Youth Breeches size guide on-line:Size 14 = waist 26, Size 16 = waist 27, Size 18 = waist 28, Size 20 = waist 29.
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them, but not perfect I am very pleased with my purchase of these breeches. I love the style and the material, and think they are very flattering. The fit is not perfect, at least for me. I thought as an adult wearing childrens' breeches, they would fit quite small. They fit all the way up to the waistband, where they then become very loose, and fall down unless I wear a belt. They are also quite short on me (I am 5'6"). I am fine with them being a little short, because it is hidden by my boots, but if they were any higher up on my calf, the Velcro would probably not close.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these breeches! I am actually an adult and the childs size 16 is similar to the adult size 24 but they fit me better. I am 5'2" and 109 pounds with a slim figure but the childs 16 seems to be a little roomier than the adult 24. I just wish they would change the bottom of of the breeches to something more like the equine couture breeches use with the comfort stretch panel instead of the velcro. I absolutely love these breeches but wish they were a little more affordable. They wash and wear well and have great stretch for comfort but also retain there shape throughout your day. My other breeches I have to wash each time I wear them because they stretch out so much. Overall, great breeches. If you are a small adult try the children's sizes. You may like them better.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted me 2 years I show every weekend, wash my breeches with all my other riding pants (TS, Pikur) and they have so sign of fading.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Breeches These breeches are absolutely amazing! They are very comfy when you ride. They look great on too. I would buy many of these breeches in different colors! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I use these breeches to show in and they look so nice and feel great! They have held up for me but are a little smaller than the low rise breeches. They will shrink when you wash them, so I just let them air dry. I love them still!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches, Great Price These breeches fit great, have large belt loops, and stretch well.
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses pants, cant stand the price I love these breeches. They are the best fitting breeches I can find for my size and body type, and they come in the right shades of tan a green-beige. The only negative I have to say about them is the price. While these are very good quality breeches, I dont think breeches that you will get dirty when you wear them should cost upwards of 100 dollars. But overall a very good breech.
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from trophy hunter I would definitely recommend these breeches in side zip, but the front zip ones always fall down. You also might want to order a size up from the regular schooling breeches because they fit a little tighter. I love the material they are very comfortable and great for schooling and showing.
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trophy Hunter children's breeches Very nice fit and style. Wish they were offered by Smartpak in more colors.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pants These breeches fit my daughter well and were pretty comfortable. They look nice and the color and fit are updated.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    • 2015-08-26T13:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_6942, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.