Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tekna Fancy Stitched Hind Boots

Item #19849
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ultra easy care without sacrificing appearance! The Tekna Fancy Stitched hind boots feature double hook and loop closures and super soft neoprene padding. Made of QUIK-CLEAN material.

Favorite Features

  • Easy to clean
  • Neoprene padding adds additional comfort

Sizing It Up

Cob - large pony, fine boned cob
Full - large boned cob, normal horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tekna Fancy Stitched Hind Boots is rated 4.8182 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second Tekna purchase I have made and, again I am so very pleased!!! I also have a Tekna breastplate w/ running martingale attachement and I love it !!! The hind boots fit perfectly and the quality is excellent ! I got the medium for my 16.1 Saddlebred and they are perfect. My only issue with Tekna is that SmartPak doesn't carry more of their products (hint, hint ) !!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv these boots these boots work well for jumping and flatwork. must buy!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and predictable fit Was excited to finally find a nice-looking cob-sized boot, so I first ordered for my 14.2 Morgan. Fit just right - finally, boots we can show in! Nice soft easy-to-clean lining. Liked the style so much I ordered a set for my 16h TB with large bone: initially oversize, based on ordering several other brands of boots in which the "larges" ran quite small, and these were too big for him! Exchanged for full and the fit is JUST RIGHT - so I agree with other posters that this brand actually offers good fit from large ponies up to big-boned warmbloods - thank you! PS: the company-described sizing on the package uses different terminology than SmartPak does, so try your boots on before returning for "wrong size sent."
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! These are the best things I have ever purchased. only boots that would fit my 17.3, big boned, hanoverian, and I am quite happy that they are so nice! I get a lot of compliments on them, and I have had them for over 2 years and are still as amazing as when I first got them! I am OCD about keeping them clean and in a bag, so that may have something to do with it, but overall, THESE ARE THE BEST BOOTS EVER!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I already wrote a review for the front boots, but I wanted to rave about these boots some more. They look and fit great. The neoprene padding inside is indeed soft. I got these in oversize for a 17hh Dutch warmblood. Great boots for the price.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots Great boots, stay in place. My young mare was even trying to get them off and they stayed put!Nice, soft, easy to get on and take off. Easy clean up. Great protection.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Get the front ones too! I had bought the front and back boots and they look great together!Everyone at my barn has a pair! My trainer said that she even wanted a pair!They are easy to clean where I can just hose them, or put a little soap on them and then rinse them to look just like new.My only problem is that after a while the back boots are showing some wear in the padding but that is pretty much inevitable.Also these boots have tendon support on the inside padding which is even better.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot but runs small I have a gelding that always wears cob size in boots. I ordered the cob size and it was actually delivered as a size small.I called and returned them and got the Full size which is a medium and they fit great.They are very nice looking and very easy to put on and wash up.I would totally recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boot, fantastic value I was very excited to find hind ankle boots in cob size for my little Arabian, but having never bought Tekna products before, I was unsure what the quality would be. I needn't have worried. These are fantastic! High quality, perfect fit. I'll be buying the fronts to match!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These are very durable jump boots. I ordered the whole set because my friend has previously ordered them and said they were great. I got them in brown and they look like real leather. Plus they clean up really well! A great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Bulky Love the Tekna open fronts, but the hinds are just much too bulky; they make me concerned that they will interfere with my horse's jumping style; returned.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection When looking at hind boots, I really liked the wrap around feature of these boots. They offer a lot of protection, stay perfectly in place, and wash up good as new with a quick hose off. I didn't rate durability as I have only had them for about a month, but so far they look as good as new. With the quality of the stitching I anticipate they will last quite a long time.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a quality boot. I love that these boots cover BOTH the back of the leg, as well as the side. That was unbelievably hard to find! The brown look very nice with my dark brown tack, everyone thought they were leather! Fit is great, and I love that I can use them XC (do not hold water), and the inside of the boot even has very soft molds to help form to the horse's leg and this helps them stay in place. Double velcro closure is very secure. After use, no dirt or stones collected. Very nice!
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    • 2015-05-25T09:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_9849, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.