Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Tea Tree Hoof Oil

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #15371

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A real treat for hooves - rich and clear for ultimate shine on all hoof colors.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties
  • Nourishes and protects
  • Includes brush

 

Sizing It Up

500ml

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tea Tree Hoof Oil is rated 4.5385 out of 5 by 13.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using this product for nearly six years. It is my go-to hoof dressing when my horse's hoof get too wet and I want to fight off fungus and bacteria. I generally use it only on the bottom of his hooves, and used a moisturizer on his hoof wall.This is a very high quality product, and the tea tree oil is great for preventing hooves from getting funky. I will definitely continue to use for years to come.Just a note: This dressing oil is very light, so unlike heavier products, you only apply a thin layer. One bottle lasts forever!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Great product and smell:) I'm very impressed and I will order again.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing I have been bouncing around trying out different kinds of hoof polishes/conditioners and I think I really like this one! It isn't too heavy or 'goopy' and has a wonderful smell from the tea-tree oil. I think it is good not only for applying for horse shows but I also use it almost every day. I use it whenever I bathe my horse to make sure all the sand and water during the warm months doesn't dry out his feet.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for dry hooves I recently purchased a new mare that had some pretty awful feet. They were dry and brittle and really needed some TLC. I love anything that is natural and gentle. I decided to try this product and have been thrilled with the results. I have been applying this about three times a week for about three weeks now and my mare's hooves are visibly healthier. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey But Worth It I have a tea tree oil ointment I use on small wounds and cuts. I love using natural products on my horse and tea tree oil is one of the top products for antifungal and antibacterial properties. This hoof oil gives my horse's barefeet a beautiful shine and really moisturizes the coronary band. After applying this product one evening, I came out the next day and you could still see the oil soaked into the band. Plus you can apply liberally ALL OVER the hoof. Thrush treatment and conditioning in one can. Pricey but it is worth it.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My farrier suggested this product to me for my horse with brittle feet. Great product for people showing that need a shine on the hooves for the show ring. It really protects the feet against drying out like some hoof shine products. Great for a keeping the feet in good shape on horses that get bathed or ridden in muddy show rings.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I use the Tea Tree Hoof Oil especially in the winter and spring for its anticeptic properties when my horse tends to be standing in more wet footing. It is easy to use and I love the smell and I think it does toughen her feet.
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Competition Horses I used this product on my event horse in 2005 - 2007, but switched to another hoof dressing for shows in 2008 based on my shoer's recommendation. I found that my horse's heels became sensitive with the other product as the season progressed and, after reading several research documents about hoof treatments, I came to the conclusion that the Tea Tree Oil had protected his feet in a far superior manner. He ran cross country just this last weekend and his heels look great again.
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    • 2016-02-13T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
    • loc_en_US, sid_5371, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.