Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tea Tree Hoof Oil

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #15371
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A real treat for hooves - rich and clear for ultimate shine on all hoof colors. Contains the magic of tea tree oil for invaluable anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties. Nourishes and protects, with a handy brush inside. 500ml.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tea Tree Hoof Oil is rated 4.5833 out of 5 by 12.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Great product and smell:) I'm very impressed and I will order again.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing I have been bouncing around trying out different kinds of hoof polishes/conditioners and I think I really like this one! It isn't too heavy or 'goopy' and has a wonderful smell from the tea-tree oil. I think it is good not only for applying for horse shows but I also use it almost every day. I use it whenever I bathe my horse to make sure all the sand and water during the warm months doesn't dry out his feet.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for dry hooves I recently purchased a new mare that had some pretty awful feet. They were dry and brittle and really needed some TLC. I love anything that is natural and gentle. I decided to try this product and have been thrilled with the results. I have been applying this about three times a week for about three weeks now and my mare's hooves are visibly healthier. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey But Worth It I have a tea tree oil ointment I use on small wounds and cuts. I love using natural products on my horse and tea tree oil is one of the top products for antifungal and antibacterial properties. This hoof oil gives my horse's barefeet a beautiful shine and really moisturizes the coronary band. After applying this product one evening, I came out the next day and you could still see the oil soaked into the band. Plus you can apply liberally ALL OVER the hoof. Thrush treatment and conditioning in one can. Pricey but it is worth it.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My farrier suggested this product to me for my horse with brittle feet. Great product for people showing that need a shine on the hooves for the show ring. It really protects the feet against drying out like some hoof shine products. Great for a keeping the feet in good shape on horses that get bathed or ridden in muddy show rings.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I use the Tea Tree Hoof Oil especially in the winter and spring for its anticeptic properties when my horse tends to be standing in more wet footing. It is easy to use and I love the smell and I think it does toughen her feet.
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Competition Horses I used this product on my event horse in 2005 - 2007, but switched to another hoof dressing for shows in 2008 based on my shoer's recommendation. I found that my horse's heels became sensitive with the other product as the season progressed and, after reading several research documents about hoof treatments, I came to the conclusion that the Tea Tree Oil had protected his feet in a far superior manner. He ran cross country just this last weekend and his heels look great again.
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    • 2015-08-30T14:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
    • loc_en_US, sid_5371, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.