Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Tack Sponges

Item #10344

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

12 pack of small tack sponges.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
    Description:
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, and protecting your tack investment. This formula both softens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol ...
    The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares ...
    Description:
    The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares for the leather in one single step with no water required! Get great-looking leather that's supple and durable for years to come with this easy and convenient formula. Favorite Features Provides a ...
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores the ...
    HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines ...
    Description:
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle ...
    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life ...
    Description:
    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather to soften & restore suppleness. Made in ...
    We all wish we had the time, and ...
    Description:
    We all wish we had the time, and know we should be cleaning our tack after every time we ride. The Belvoir Tack Wipes help make it possible! These convenient, individually sealed wipes remove surface dirt and mud with ease! ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Sponges is rated 4.7677 out of 5 by 99.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought small sponges last month. Great for all size jobs. Hold up to tough cleaning projects. Easy to clean. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sponges Should have enough sponges to last me a good while
    Date published: 2015-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sponges for everything I love these sponges for cleaning my horse's eyes, nose and face. They are great for tack too. They don't fall apart like some sponges do after one use. This was an excellent value.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sponges I bought these because practically all of the tack stores in the area only let you buy tack sponges individually and they cost anywhere from 1.00 to 1.40 a piece. While these sponges are a much higher quality and have twelve sponges! I love these I just used them on my saddle and they weren't permanently stained within the first use which is what would happen with the other sponges I have used previously.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable Staple Love it! Accidentally ordered two packs but don't regret it at all because they are so versatile! Clean my horses face, my microfiber helmet, and of course my tack! Better than the more expensive natural ones too in my opinion
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaply priced and good quality! These sponges are overpriced everywhere else I look. Good quality-hold up well with daily tack cleaning use.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for good sponges Usually the little tack sponges fall right apart but these one don't.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best tack cleaning sponges I bought this to use with my saddle soap and it did a great job cleaning my saddle. 12 sponges come in handy
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very absorbent!! I bought 12 and they will last me forever!! I love them!!!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! These tack sponges are a great value and are perfect for cleaning all sorts of tack.
    Date published: 2015-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, perfect price! These are great-perfect size, quantity, and price! I don't feel bad throwing one away when it gets too icky to continue use. Will definitely buy another set when they all get their share of use out of them, but after having most of them for two years, I think they'll last a few more!
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use These sponges are great for cleaning tack.Rinse out easier than using a rag. Price is right and would buy again.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good sponges. I clean tack everyday and these do well. They Don't hold much water when they're new. Gotta break em in I guess. I like my saddle soap to sud and it doesn't do it everytime with these sponges. Worth the buy though.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic sponge Nothing special about the sponges. Work well, do the job, come in a big pack of them so you don't have to buy many of the all the time.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em Who doesn't love tack sponges. Easy to use and clean. We use them on tack, boots, bags, and even to wipe off a dirty horse face!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where have the edges gone? I need to start by saying i don't ride. I'm a full time Texas potter an I use these sponges in the throwing and glazing process. Although they are very similar they are a much nicer sponge than the traditional "clay sponge". These sponges are more dense, less "floppy", they hold water nicely and they last longer. However, the sponges don't look exactly like the ones currently featured in the product photo. The "old" sponges had edges....they resembled the shape of a hockey puck. The new sponges have rounder edges and would be comparable to the outer shape of a doughnut. Good sponge overall and you can't beat SmartPak customer service. I hope this helps.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good size and dense sponge seems like it will last long.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love how cheap these are, and that they come in packs of twelve, being an avid tack cleaner (cleaning my tack at least every ride) these work great and rinse nicely
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a great product for the price! I saw the same ones at Tractor supply for $10! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great to clean everything and anything around the barn.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough little sponges Great tough little sponges...just the right size and thickness for applying leather cleaners & conditioners...won't crumble...love these little sponges!!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sponges! These are great little sponges to clean with! You always need several on hand, one for the saddle soap, one for your oil, and of course one for your boot cleaner. Then you need extras for when you lose one, which happens often. :) These hold up well, and wash out after use.
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! I keep them in a big plastic jar in my tach room and always have them on hand to clean up my tach after each ride. They wash up great, and last!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Tack Sponges! These sponges are the best for cleaning tack, although they don't get in the small crevices (but what sponge does?). They are very absorbent and I clean mine after I am done with them and get a few uses of each. Would buy again and again!
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack sponges- The Best!! These are the best sponges I have ever bought. I ordered these in June and I'm still using the first one! I rinse and reuse. The sponge has not crumbled so far after several uses. I have a lot of tack and clean often but I still believe I won't need to buy anymore for 1-2 years! Yay me; sorry SmartPak ! (haha)
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It will take me a lifetime to use these sponges! Great quality sponges. I didnt get what all the fuss was about...how tack sponges could have 68 positive reviews. But now I get it :-)
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! I use theses little sponges constantly and daily, mostly for cleaning tack. They rinse clean easily with some antibacterial soap and water, so I get a lot of use out of one before throwing it out for a new one. They are just simple little sponges but they are essential!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well Great to have a package of these around. They last forever and are very absorbant. I find I use less saddle soap to get the same results with these sponges as opposed to a damp cloth.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sponges Ever!!! I use to be extremely careful cleaning my tack because I knew that if I pressed to hard, the sponge would scratch my tack. They would start to fall apart after only 1 or 2 uses and I just thought that that was how all cheap sponges were. Well, I bought these to replace them and because of people singing their praise and I am so happy with this purchase. I have been using the same two (One for soap, one for conditioner) for over 7 months and not once have they scratched my tack or shown the slightest sign of falling apart. They're kind of stiff when dry of course, but once you get them wet they become extreemly soft and pliable. They are the best tack sponges I've ever had and once (If ever) these are done, I will not hesitate to buy more. They're so cheap and I Highly recomended!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Very good value of the money. I've done quite a bit of cleaning and oiling since I purchased these, and had been impressed with them. They do tend to squish down when you've been using them for a few minutes, but once they've dried out they come right back up and are ready to go again. They've held up very well during use, and I think they will last quite a while. I prefer to use a car wax sponge for mink oil, but for liquids and cremes these work great.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    • 2016-02-13T14:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_344, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.