Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Tack Rack

Item #12038
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. Perfect for hanging in your trailer or tack stall at horse shows. Tack rack is great for use at home or in the barn. 17" L x 7.5" T

Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition ...
    Description:
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition to your tack room or show supplies. Holds any English or Western saddle for cleaning or storage, and folds up easily when not in use. Made of high strength steel tubing with ...
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps ...
    Description:
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps of fine European leather make the Leather Blanket Rack. The wood dowels, stained Cordovan match beautifully with the Australian Nut color of the leather. Brass hanging ring, brass hardware, elegant brass terrets ...
    "Fold Down Saddle Rack gets out of your ...
    Description:
    "Fold Down Saddle Rack gets out of your way when not in use. The Fold Down Saddle Rack mounts easily to any flat surface. Made from 3/4 inch steel tube. Silver powder coat finish. 24 inches long by 7.5 inches ...
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a ...
    Description:
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and ...
    "Travel Saddle Stand is lightweight and compact with ...
    Description:
    "Travel Saddle Stand is lightweight and compact with cut-out grips for easy handling. Unique stand and tote in one. Beautiful spruce wood with dark Special Walnut stain."
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made ...
    Description:
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Rack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack rack Compact, but heavy duty. Hooks nicely on barn 2x4.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value this is the same rack offered at any other tack store. good quality & reasonable price & no shipping is always a plus from smartpaks!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Item Good item
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack rack very essential piece of equipment in a tack room. great
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A barn staple This tack hook does just what it says it should do. Nothing fancy, but fully functional.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice a nice product, lightweight, easy to use at shows
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is my 2nd one of these so I obviously love it. Good quality, portable, what more could you want at such a great price.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Perfect tack rack - holds what you need it to, how you need it to - and for "round poles" that aren't 2 by 4s, I just jimmied it up to the pole with some cable ties. Piece of cake.Makes my horse's equipment look neat and tidy!
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed This tack rack is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use, well made, handy!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Size The size of the hooks fit perfectly over the stall door at a recent away show, so this worked perfectly for me. Another brand I have did not fit over the stall door and would have required more accessories to use in the same manner. Bigger is better in this case.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! I hung this over the outside of my stall and it has become so handy to be able to put a spare lead, car keys, treat bag etc. in a safe place.
    Date published: 2011-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handiest gadget in the barn! I LOVE this product. I have three of them; one on each stall, and one in the trailer. Safe, well-made, and very useful.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I have bought in a long time Love this, has made my life so much at easier at horse shows! Super cheap, fits over most stalls and holds all of my 'stuff' that I need throughout the day. Easy to just take the whole thing off of the stall door and move it to a tack stall for safe keeping at night.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these racks I put these everywhere! The hooks swivel so they just move if you (or horse) brush past them.
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver!! I have two of these in my trailer for shows, and at least one more floating around in my garage at home. They're great for hanging up coats etc in the tack room at shows, or for the stall front's multitude of halters, bridles, lead ropes, rags, etc. I've had one for at least eight years, and it has yet to rust. They fold flat for storage, hold up really well to damp conditions, and fit over almost any stall. If, for some reason, the stall is too thick, I have been known to hang it from loops of twine strung around the bars and/or boards! I can't imagine that I'll need to replace any of mine any time soon, but I'll definitely be coming back to these if and when I do!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution I don't know why I waited so long to buy one of these, but I am so glad that I finally did. No installation was needed, I just hung it in my tack spot and it works perfectly. I am able to hang two bridles, two helmets, a dressage whip and a jumping bat from this one tack rack. So much easier and tidier.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have item I have had one of these before - left it behind at a show. So, this is a replacement purchase. Handy for hanging halters and bridles. The older ones seem to rust, hopefully this one won't.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Have several of these, not just for tack, for blankets, wraps, etc. Tons of uses!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Tack Rack One of those things where you ask yourself: How did I ever function without this TackRack? I use it to hang my bridle, coat, keys ... even my horses Christmas Stocking. Very useful and would definetely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grea quality &price
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised This product does what it says it will do--add tack hook.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Great to take to shows when you have a stall! Perfect for lead ropes, bridles and halters! Also handy when it folds flat!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY CONVENIENT FITS ALMOST ANYWHERE, IN THE TRAILER, ON A STALL, IN THE TACK ROOM. VERY SECURE. GREAT PURCHASE.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Good buy. Product as stated--VERY handy! Use product on a daily basis.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, portable tack hook! This is a very handy portable tack rack. I keep it in my trailer and hang it over the door or on the gooseneck gate during shows to hold my bridles and halters. The hooks swivel, so it's very easy to store when not in use. You could also use it over the ledge of a stall. Very neat product for a good price.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this tack rack Many places sell it, but it was cheaper at Smartpak. Durable, folds flat, and seems pretty sturdy. Awesome for horse shows, but I also like to stick it on my stall door to hold my miscellaneous items (extra halter, extra lead rope, my bridle and equipment when tacking up, etc)
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for travel! I love this hook for horse shows. It makes things so much easier and the best part...it's offered at such a low price!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_2038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders