Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Tack Rack

Item #12038
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. Perfect for hanging in your trailer or tack stall at horse shows. Tack rack is great for use at home or in the barn. 17" L x 7.5" T

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Tired of rummaging through your tack box just ...
    Description:
    Tired of rummaging through your tack box just to find a matching pair of wraps? And when you finally do, have them be unraveled and twisted? The Double Wire Rack can solve this problem! It is great for storing polos, ...
    The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi ...
    Description:
    The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and condition for easy ...
    One of the best ideas we've seen in ...
    Description:
    One of the best ideas we've seen in water caddies! Built for horse and stock trailers, this space saving 2-in-1 water caddy also provides you with a saddle rack. Roomy enough for two saddles. Translucent plastic allows you to see ...
    Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made ...
    Description:
    Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, ...
    This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
    Description:
    This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
    Store four saddles where you used to store one! ...
    Description:
    Store four saddles where you used to store one! The Stackable Saddle Rack saves valuable floor space. Great for the tack room, traveling to shows or at the stalls.  Can be used for both English and Western saddles.    Favorite Features Composed of strong, ...
    Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
    Description:
    Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Rack is rated 4.878 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution I don't know why I waited so long to buy one of these, but I am so glad that I finally did. No installation was needed, I just hung it in my tack spot and it works perfectly. I am able to hang two bridles, two helmets, a dressage whip and a jumping bat from this one tack rack. So much easier and tidier.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have item I have had one of these before - left it behind at a show. So, this is a replacement purchase. Handy for hanging halters and bridles. The older ones seem to rust, hopefully this one won't.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Have several of these, not just for tack, for blankets, wraps, etc. Tons of uses!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Tack Rack One of those things where you ask yourself: How did I ever function without this TackRack? I use it to hang my bridle, coat, keys ... even my horses Christmas Stocking. Very useful and would definetely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised This product does what it says it will do--add tack hook.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Great to take to shows when you have a stall! Perfect for lead ropes, bridles and halters! Also handy when it folds flat!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY CONVENIENT FITS ALMOST ANYWHERE, IN THE TRAILER, ON A STALL, IN THE TACK ROOM. VERY SECURE. GREAT PURCHASE.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Good buy. Product as stated--VERY handy! Use product on a daily basis.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, portable tack hook! This is a very handy portable tack rack. I keep it in my trailer and hang it over the door or on the gooseneck gate during shows to hold my bridles and halters. The hooks swivel, so it's very easy to store when not in use. You could also use it over the ledge of a stall. Very neat product for a good price.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this tack rack Many places sell it, but it was cheaper at Smartpak. Durable, folds flat, and seems pretty sturdy. Awesome for horse shows, but I also like to stick it on my stall door to hold my miscellaneous items (extra halter, extra lead rope, my bridle and equipment when tacking up, etc)
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for travel! I love this hook for horse shows. It makes things so much easier and the best part...it's offered at such a low price!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows We have several of these in the "horse show" box. it is great for hanging not only tack but other misc things that are needed at shows. really durable and hangs on almost all doors.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish the hangers were a bit bigger I really like this rack and that it folds flat. I really wish though that the hangers were a bit wider as it would make the rack more sturdy when hung.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for frequent showing This tack rack is absolutely key to staying organized and keeping tack clean. I love that it hooks over any stall or trailer hook. Its super convenient and easy to use.It is always one of the first things I load into the trailer!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from functional and inexpensive I needed an easy way to hang up several bridles. They've all been stored in a tupperware for several months, and looked bent and neglected. This tack rack enables me to hang several bridles, halters, and other leather tack without having to affix anything to a wall!
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great racks These are so helpful in my barn. I have so many bridles, halters, ropes, bits and bobs that need to be hung and these work to make my tack shed look neat and tidy. Easy to attach and are very stable.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, heavy duty Tack Rack Very inexpensive , yet heavy duty and great quality. Perfect for hanging all your horse halters and more.
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the halter rack so well that I bought a second one. It hangs on the fence/gate just perfect and weathers well in the Florida climate
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Shows We take 1 or 2 of these per horse to each show to hang on their stall for their tack. Occasionally, we use them at the barn when bridle racks run out.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows This tack rack is perfect to bring to any horse show and you can hang it almost anywhere. It is also the only tack holder you need to bring because of all the hooks. I can hang my show bridle, schooling bridle, and halter (with room to spare). Great value too.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TAck Rack AT horse shows you really need items like this to hang at the stall whileyou are there. What can I say about such a simple item? I believe it has the quality to last, it fulfills my needs for hanging halters and other tack and the price was great.Delivery time was surprisingly fast for such an item
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy! I love these tack racks. I have a few and they're portable.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart buy This is one sturdy, durable, portable, infinitely useful piece of hardware! We use these at the barn and have several extras to take to shows. (Buy some for your friends, or be prepared to share!) The swivel feature is especially nice, because you can push the unused hooks out of the way. It's amazing how much stuff these babies will hold! And the price is definitely right.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome buy I have needed a tack rack for a while and I shopped around and found that smartpak equine had the lowest price!!
    Date published: 2009-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We use these racks in our town dog park to hold the dog manure scoops. they hang very nicely over the chain link fence and keep the scoops from getting lost.
    Date published: 2009-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Have It! Every rider needs to have at least two of these. Perfect for use at the cross ties, in the trailer, at the horse show, in the wash rack....endless uses! These are down right cheap!!
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must around the barn I have a bunch of these around my barn. I would have them around my house too, if my husband would let me :)Endless uses.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventing must-have! These are a must-have for any barn! They are so handy and convenient! Tack Racks are very portable for travel and very sturdy and durable. Affordable too! Everyone should at least own one… I love mine!
    Date published: 2008-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For Shows! This is a small addition that will make your shows much easier! The Tack Rack is very easy to use and perfect for bridles and things that you like to keep off the ground! This tack hook is amazing!
    Date published: 2008-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TACK HOOK This is a great hook! It is portable and easy to use, as well as the convenience of not needing nails to put it on. LOVE IT!!!
    Date published: 2007-07-06
    • 2016-05-02T15:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_2038, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders