Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Tack Rack

Item #12038
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. Perfect for hanging in your trailer or tack stall at horse shows. Tack rack is great for use at home or in the barn. 17" L x 7.5" T

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Tired of rummaging through your tack box just ...
    Description:
    Tired of rummaging through your tack box just to find a matching pair of wraps? And when you finally do, have them be unraveled and twisted? The Double Wire Rack can solve this problem! It is great for storing polos, ...
    The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi ...
    Description:
    The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and condition for easy ...
    One of the best ideas we've seen in ...
    Description:
    One of the best ideas we've seen in water caddies! Built for horse and stock trailers, this space saving 2-in-1 water caddy also provides you with a saddle rack. Roomy enough for two saddles. Translucent plastic allows you to see ...
    Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made ...
    Description:
    Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, ...
    This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
    Description:
    This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
    Store four saddles where you used to store one! ...
    Description:
    Store four saddles where you used to store one! The Stackable Saddle Rack saves valuable floor space. Great for the tack room, traveling to shows or at the stalls.  Can be used for both English and Western saddles.    Favorite Features Composed of strong, ...
    Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
    Description:
    Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Rack is rated 4.878 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn Must Have You can never have too many of these. They're great for those of us on a budget as well, as we can take them everywhere.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for its function This product i exactly what it looks like, and works perfectly - makes an extra stall and instant tack room - and easily removed when you need to convert the space back to a stall. No rough edges to scratch leather!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice, heavy duty tack hangers. Fairly typical in quality and price.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit This rack's hooks are the perfect size to fit over any stall side.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hooks I bought these hooks for shows. They work great to hang on the stalls. We also use them at home to hang "extras."
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have around... Really handy set of hooks that are used all around from my car (tack room on wheels), to the feed room, to the horse pen. The swivel hooks make it really adaptable and yet they are also very sturdy. Exactly what I needed.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Flexible Although this ended up not working where I had planned I really like this product! The hooks all swivel and it is very sturdy. great price for high quality product.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Rack I have used this style of rack for years - have one on the front of every stall and a few extras that travel to shows with me. They are tough and handy.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After buying one and enjoying the comfort of having something to hang my stuff on, I bought three more. I hang my bag, halter, miracle collar, ropes, etc. It is three dollars cheaper on other websites but they charge for shipping and the service just isn't very good. When not in use hang it flat against your locker, wall, or put in a drawer.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy This portable tack rack is super handy to have, especially when you are traveling to different places and need somewhere to put bridles, halter, etc.Love this!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Tack This helps us keep the things we need with in reach at the stall. We use it for our bridle, halter, riding helmet and bags with our polo and standing wraps.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable This rack is sturdy enough for anything you can hang on it. The swivels do not get stuck, and the ease of swiveling the hooks makes it easy to hang many different items.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Trailers I would highly recommend buying this to use to hang tack in trailers! Very handy & convenient!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great :) You really can't beat the price! This is sturdy, well made and attractive. I used a silver sharpee to personalize mine with my horse's name and I'm very pleased!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good, I had to have two! It sounds obvious, but one can never have too many hooks at a horse show. I have owned this tack rack for years, but after the most recent show, decided I needed another one. Holds bridles, halters, purses, jackets, and bags of treats (both human and equine). (Plus, it lays flat for transporting.) If you don't already have this, get it!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Rack Love this item for Horse Shows! Instant hooks, to hang anything & everything when getting on and off your horse.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I have these hooks all over the garage with tack hanging on them. I use them to clean tack, hold dog leashes, gardening tools. Several go along to horse shows for stall fronts and tack stalls. They have never rusted. I thought they would, but they don't. Great value.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack rack Compact, but heavy duty. Hooks nicely on barn 2x4.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value this is the same rack offered at any other tack store. good quality & reasonable price & no shipping is always a plus from smartpaks!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack rack very essential piece of equipment in a tack room. great
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A barn staple This tack hook does just what it says it should do. Nothing fancy, but fully functional.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is my 2nd one of these so I obviously love it. Good quality, portable, what more could you want at such a great price.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Perfect tack rack - holds what you need it to, how you need it to - and for "round poles" that aren't 2 by 4s, I just jimmied it up to the pole with some cable ties. Piece of cake.Makes my horse's equipment look neat and tidy!
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed This tack rack is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use, well made, handy!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Size The size of the hooks fit perfectly over the stall door at a recent away show, so this worked perfectly for me. Another brand I have did not fit over the stall door and would have required more accessories to use in the same manner. Bigger is better in this case.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! I hung this over the outside of my stall and it has become so handy to be able to put a spare lead, car keys, treat bag etc. in a safe place.
    Date published: 2011-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handiest gadget in the barn! I LOVE this product. I have three of them; one on each stall, and one in the trailer. Safe, well-made, and very useful.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I have bought in a long time Love this, has made my life so much at easier at horse shows! Super cheap, fits over most stalls and holds all of my 'stuff' that I need throughout the day. Easy to just take the whole thing off of the stall door and move it to a tack stall for safe keeping at night.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these racks I put these everywhere! The hooks swivel so they just move if you (or horse) brush past them.
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver!! I have two of these in my trailer for shows, and at least one more floating around in my garage at home. They're great for hanging up coats etc in the tack room at shows, or for the stall front's multitude of halters, bridles, lead ropes, rags, etc. I've had one for at least eight years, and it has yet to rust. They fold flat for storage, hold up really well to damp conditions, and fit over almost any stall. If, for some reason, the stall is too thick, I have been known to hang it from loops of twine strung around the bars and/or boards! I can't imagine that I'll need to replace any of mine any time soon, but I'll definitely be coming back to these if and when I do!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    • 2016-05-04T16:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_2038, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders