Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tack Rack

Item #12038
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. Perfect for hanging in your trailer or tack stall at horse shows. Tack rack is great for use at home or in the barn. 17" L x 7.5" T

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Rack is rated 4.8846 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hooks I bought these hooks for shows. They work great to hang on the stalls. We also use them at home to hang "extras."
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have around... Really handy set of hooks that are used all around from my car (tack room on wheels), to the feed room, to the horse pen. The swivel hooks make it really adaptable and yet they are also very sturdy. Exactly what I needed.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Flexible Although this ended up not working where I had planned I really like this product! The hooks all swivel and it is very sturdy. great price for high quality product.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Rack I have used this style of rack for years - have one on the front of every stall and a few extras that travel to shows with me. They are tough and handy.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After buying one and enjoying the comfort of having something to hang my stuff on, I bought three more. I hang my bag, halter, miracle collar, ropes, etc. It is three dollars cheaper on other websites but they charge for shipping and the service just isn't very good. When not in use hang it flat against your locker, wall, or put in a drawer.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy This portable tack rack is super handy to have, especially when you are traveling to different places and need somewhere to put bridles, halter, etc.Love this!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Tack This helps us keep the things we need with in reach at the stall. We use it for our bridle, halter, riding helmet and bags with our polo and standing wraps.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable This rack is sturdy enough for anything you can hang on it. The swivels do not get stuck, and the ease of swiveling the hooks makes it easy to hang many different items.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Trailers I would highly recommend buying this to use to hang tack in trailers! Very handy & convenient!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great :) You really can't beat the price! This is sturdy, well made and attractive. I used a silver sharpee to personalize mine with my horse's name and I'm very pleased!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good, I had to have two! It sounds obvious, but one can never have too many hooks at a horse show. I have owned this tack rack for years, but after the most recent show, decided I needed another one. Holds bridles, halters, purses, jackets, and bags of treats (both human and equine). (Plus, it lays flat for transporting.) If you don't already have this, get it!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Rack Love this item for Horse Shows! Instant hooks, to hang anything & everything when getting on and off your horse.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I have these hooks all over the garage with tack hanging on them. I use them to clean tack, hold dog leashes, gardening tools. Several go along to horse shows for stall fronts and tack stalls. They have never rusted. I thought they would, but they don't. Great value.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack rack Compact, but heavy duty. Hooks nicely on barn 2x4.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value this is the same rack offered at any other tack store. good quality & reasonable price & no shipping is always a plus from smartpaks!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack rack very essential piece of equipment in a tack room. great
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A barn staple This tack hook does just what it says it should do. Nothing fancy, but fully functional.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is my 2nd one of these so I obviously love it. Good quality, portable, what more could you want at such a great price.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Perfect tack rack - holds what you need it to, how you need it to - and for "round poles" that aren't 2 by 4s, I just jimmied it up to the pole with some cable ties. Piece of cake.Makes my horse's equipment look neat and tidy!
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed This tack rack is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use, well made, handy!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Size The size of the hooks fit perfectly over the stall door at a recent away show, so this worked perfectly for me. Another brand I have did not fit over the stall door and would have required more accessories to use in the same manner. Bigger is better in this case.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! I hung this over the outside of my stall and it has become so handy to be able to put a spare lead, car keys, treat bag etc. in a safe place.
    Date published: 2011-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handiest gadget in the barn! I LOVE this product. I have three of them; one on each stall, and one in the trailer. Safe, well-made, and very useful.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I have bought in a long time Love this, has made my life so much at easier at horse shows! Super cheap, fits over most stalls and holds all of my 'stuff' that I need throughout the day. Easy to just take the whole thing off of the stall door and move it to a tack stall for safe keeping at night.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these racks I put these everywhere! The hooks swivel so they just move if you (or horse) brush past them.
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver!! I have two of these in my trailer for shows, and at least one more floating around in my garage at home. They're great for hanging up coats etc in the tack room at shows, or for the stall front's multitude of halters, bridles, lead ropes, rags, etc. I've had one for at least eight years, and it has yet to rust. They fold flat for storage, hold up really well to damp conditions, and fit over almost any stall. If, for some reason, the stall is too thick, I have been known to hang it from loops of twine strung around the bars and/or boards! I can't imagine that I'll need to replace any of mine any time soon, but I'll definitely be coming back to these if and when I do!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution I don't know why I waited so long to buy one of these, but I am so glad that I finally did. No installation was needed, I just hung it in my tack spot and it works perfectly. I am able to hang two bridles, two helmets, a dressage whip and a jumping bat from this one tack rack. So much easier and tidier.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have item I have had one of these before - left it behind at a show. So, this is a replacement purchase. Handy for hanging halters and bridles. The older ones seem to rust, hopefully this one won't.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Have several of these, not just for tack, for blankets, wraps, etc. Tons of uses!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Tack Rack One of those things where you ask yourself: How did I ever function without this TackRack? I use it to hang my bridle, coat, keys ... even my horses Christmas Stocking. Very useful and would definetely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    • 2015-08-30T15:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_2038, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.