Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Tack Hook

Item #15231
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tack Hook is ideal for keeping tack organized while you're on the go! Choose from a multitude of colors to help keep each horse's tack organized or to match your barn's colors.

Sizing

9"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Made ...
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made ...
    Description:
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, ...
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a ...
    Description:
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and ...
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."
    "Be the envy of your tack room with ...
    Description:
    "Be the envy of your tack room with this solidly constructed, beautifully detailed trunk made exclusively for SmartPak! The trunk is beautiful, sturdy and made to last with unparalled construction. Made in the USA. If you're ordering the Large Trunk, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Hook is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product I <3 these hooks! good for shows or everyday!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hook This hook is made very well and seems sturdy although I have not used it for very long yet. It is a nice hook but it is a little long for use with buckets which is what I bought it for but it does say tack hook, not bucket hook. I am still using it for my horses water bucket though. Overall good product.
    Date published: 2012-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful Just took some of these to a horse show last weekend, the size fit over the stall door with no problems. Probably could use a few more of these
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can never have too many! I love these. You can never have too many. They can be used for everything, halters, buckets, clothes, hats, you name it! Perfect for horse shows. Love that they come in different colors!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would be lost without them These are handy for EVERYTHING!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and funcational Love these. Perfect for horse shows. Easy to put anywhere. I have everything from them, water buckets, bridles, halters, clothing, hats, you name it. I need to order more!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Job I needed a hook for the halters of the field horses. This is great. It works on our fencing and happily holds three halters. Great price. Loved the red color. And they appear to be sturdy and well made.
    Date published: 2010-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for everything I just got back from a dressage show in the pouring rain and used an array of these hooks to hang everything in the stall to keep it dry - blankets, sheets, bridles, pads, everything ...
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, economical hook This hook is wonderful. I hang my halter on the hook which is perched on the edge of the hay feeder. It works great. I love the variety of colors. I have many people at the barn asking where I got the hook from. My answer is always "Smartpak, they have everything."
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a rainbow of these! I have many of these and love them. They are good for everything from water buckets, feed buckets, tack, halters, and sheets.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traveling staple! These hooks are awesome...they're durable, nice looking, and can hold a lot of weight (water buckets, even) without a problem. I never leave for a show without them!
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for tack! I use these to hang wet turnout coats during the winter. I can spread them apart at any distance so the blankets dry, and hang them outside stalls, by the hay barn, or by the pasture, wherever I need the convenience of hanging a blanket. They don't bend with the weight of a wet blanket.
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Handy These are great hooks to have around the barn, trailer and at overnight shows. I love the variety of colors that they come in, I can coordinate with my eventing colors. They are sturdy and will hopefully last for years to come :)
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful! This is a very sturdy, useful hook. If I could change one thing about it, I wish it was a little bit shorter, just because of where I need to hang it (it ends up being a bit low). But, it's really not a problem with the product, just keep in mind that it is a long hook. But the colors are GREAT- and you know exactly what stuff is yours at shows.
    Date published: 2009-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to tell yours apart from everyone else's These hooks are everywhere, usually galvanized. The ones here are very substantial, and can be used for anything. I got a 6-pack, and have used them at the barn and at the show. Great all-around item with so many uses
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks for shows
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall hooks! I bought a couple of these to use at shows, on my horse's stall for his halter and leadrope, and in the tack stall to hold our bridle bags, etc. They're very good quality, no worry about bending or breaking. I like the several different colors to choose from, and was happy to be able to match the rest of the barn colors, and also to be able to tell my hooks apart from someone else's. They're a good size too. Will be ordering a few more in the future.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Travel These hooks are great for multi-day shows. We hang everything from buckets to bridles to show clothes on them.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get these I love these everyone should have about 10, they hang on the stall door nice great for bridle, helmets, fly masks and so on
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't show without it a show staple that is priced right! fun colors that you you can use to coordinate.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Service In the past I had ordered hooks similar to these, but they would end up bending or breaking. The hooks from Smart Pak are vinyl coated and much stronger than other hooks! The color selection is terrific if you want to have a tack room with a specific color scheme. I would recommend these to everyone. Do a price comparison! You'll find that Smart Pak delivers the best product!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended!!! I bought this tack/bucket hook to take to horse shows. You wouldn't believe how many times I've found it packed in someone else's stuff. Good thing I bought the pink one so I know its mine! Definetly worth the money for the convenience!!
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for horse shows! I love, love, love these tack hooks. They are inexpensive but they actually LAST. I have several in the horse trailer to use at shows, and have 2 on each of my horse's stalls for hanging halters, lead ropes, and fly masks. I love that you can get them in your barn colors. Definitely order the value pack--you are going to want more than one of these hooks!
    Date published: 2008-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! Used these hooks as awards/givaways at a show, and they went like hotcakes! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2007-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for horse shows! The tack hook has been a great addition to my horse show supplies this season. They are lightweight and compact enough to pack in the trailer. These tack hooks have made it easy to keep the tack room at the horse shows organized and there are no more bridles/halters on the ground. It has been great having so many colors to choose from, each horse is able to have their own hook! Great product!
    Date published: 2007-08-14
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_5231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders