Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Tack Hook

Item #15231
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tack Hook is ideal for keeping tack organized while you're on the go! Choose from a multitude of colors to help keep each horse's tack organized or to match your barn's colors.

Sizing

9"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Made ...
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made ...
    Description:
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, ...
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a ...
    Description:
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and ...
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."
    "Be the envy of your tack room with ...
    Description:
    "Be the envy of your tack room with this solidly constructed, beautifully detailed trunk made exclusively for SmartPak! The trunk is beautiful, sturdy and made to last with unparalled construction. Made in the USA. If you're ordering the Large Trunk, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Hook is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome while at a horse show I use this to throw over the top of a stall while at a horse show to gain additional hanging space for things such as show clothes. Very sturdy and holds well. Love the pink color option too!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm hooked on this Good hook for holding Parelli halter and lead rope
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended
    Date published: 2015-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy. I use these to hang on stall door at shows for halters, stall blankets, and sleazies. Very handy
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these to hang everything I use these hooks to hang everything from halters to bridles, from hay nets to floor fans and I love them. These are painted too so they look nice in the barn or trailer.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hook!! These hooks are THE best thing to have on hand at barns and shows!! Very handy to have something to hang anything from a bridle to a blanket on. Very durable!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gadget We don't have wall hooks in our barn isles and I have 2 of these. They are so simple, but everything I was looking for. I use them every day. I even used them as bucket hooks at a clinic.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size, but kind of lightweight I use these hooks at the show for just about everything... One outside each stall for their show halters to hang on, in the tack stall to hang blankets from, hang boot bags from, etc. these are a nice length and a width that fits almost all stalls. I have some others that are a little sturdier, though. I haven't had any issues with these bending or giving out, but the other ones I have are definitely a thicker diameter metal.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok This is ok for the price but not great. I had to have the first one replaced as the weld was defective. Smartpak very nice about it as usual. The next one I received was an improvement and I am sure it will function fine but the weld is going to be the weak link if something heavy is hung on this hook. It was a bit of a tight fit over my standard stall door but it works. I'd have liked a deeper bottom hook area for my purpose. Looks ok to hang a halter.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my tack hooks Love these hooks, you can hang anything on them, buckets, blankets, bridles.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy These are very useful for hanging things, such as the horse blanket. Large enough to fit over the stall door.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast fix Works great and took 2 seconds to put on the stall. Holds several halters and looks good also! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very solid hook! This is a very well-made, strong hook. The only negative is that the barn where my horses are is very old and the walls & doors are too thick to use it. But I plan to carry them with me and use them when we travel.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenient!!! I purchased three navy blue tack hooks. I am surprised with the quality. They look good, they fit onto stall doors, fences, and hang on almost anything to make it convenient to hang a halter, leadrope, or bridle!
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Must Have This is a horse show must have. Perfect for everything...
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks Great hooks, I use them for blankets, buckets, shows, fans, just about anything that needs to be hung up
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks I use these hooks for everything, the coating keeps them looking great, many color options as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value We moved to a new barn and bought a few packs for these for all of the stall fronts. Perfect! Fit snugly against the stall and don't get knocked off.Have a few extras in the trailer!
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy as can be! I just love these things. Grab some cool neon/pastel duct tape so you can id yours. :)
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hook I was looking for a halter hanger for my stall door in the MD barn i board at. This hook fits perfect, snug enough to stay put
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy! These hooks are great- I get them to match my horse's colors and use them around the barn and at shows. They are durable too!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy solution! I purchased this for hanging on the fence rail on the paddock. Green plastic matches the fence, weather proof. Great solution to throwing my pretty leather halter on the ground!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! Essential for traveling, I love the bright colors, makes it easy to pick out my hooks when everything is being packed up after a show.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nowhere to hang tack? Problem solved! I had no idea how happy I would be with these simple tack hooks! I bought them before going to an overnight show in hopes that it would give me more flexibility in where I could hang tack (I like to be extra organized and have a place for everything). I find standard 4-hook racks are hard to hang because you need both hooks to go around something. These were an even better alternative than I imagined! They are bigger than I thought they would be, and I could literally hang them anywhere there was a "lip" - inside the trailer, on the stall even under an overhang on the temporary stabling. Loved that I could get blue to match the rest of my colors. Highly recommend getting the 6-pack - you'll want to hang everything up!
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product! I purchased two of these little hooks for our very cramped tack room. They are wonderful! They fit perfectly, and are so useful and portable. I love that they come in a variety of colors - it makes organizing each horse's tack a breeze! I will definitely be ordering more of them!!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! The hunter green is very pretty and looked great on my horse show stalls.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not To Like?! It is so handy to have a hook on-the-go that fits and works practically anywhere. Plus when not in use fits in my groom bin without taking up much space because stands upright up on its short end. A can or a water bottle stores inside it so no wasted space in the bin. Great to have at least one good-sized hook of your very own you can count on to quickly and easily hang bridle and helmet bag nearby when tacking up.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great, What I Expected I have no complaints with this product.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_5231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders