Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad

Roma
- Item #16161

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. Measurements: 25” spine with 22½” drop.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is rated 4.4255 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Dressage Pad but... This is an attractive, sturdy schooling dressage pad, but pay attention to the shape of the topline. On a horse with a flatter back, like my Percheron/TBX, this pad will not lay flat and bunches into unuseable uglies. I am regrettably returning it.
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Roma Pad These pads ard great. I bought the black swirl, so I can't speak for the other colors. Mine washes up nicely and the material underneath wicks the sweat away from my horse. I love these pads and will continue to guy them.
    Date published: 2010-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same color as photo Great saddle pad for the price but BE WARNED... the turquoise is a much darker (uglier) color that the pictures, does not even look like the same saddle pad.I would recommend the black pad, not the other color.
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad Nice pad. Not the same color as in the catalog but a nice color.
    Date published: 2009-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty pad The detail on this pad is very nice, as are the customization options. Attractive pad for a good price.
    Date published: 2009-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, large pads I bought two of these months ago and really liked them. I have a hard time finding saddle pads that are big enough to fit under my 18" saddle plus the sheepskin half pad I use underneath. These fit beautifully. The stitching has come slighly undone under the saddle area on my black one (the aqua one is fine) but it is not visible when you are riding. I recently purchased two more and wish they came in more colors.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price I purchased this pad in the aqua color and I am very pleased with it. I love the color - it looks great on my dark Hanoverian mare. Very trendy. I also like how big it is - long enough to accomodate my dressage saddle flaps and wide enough to give plenty of room in front of and behind the saddle. Plus, it also comes up in the wither area to avoid any pinching. This is a great schooling pad at a wonderful price.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the Money! This saddle pad is awesome! I have one in each color, and not only are they really attractive but the quality is really nice. They have a wicking material on the underside AND they are of appropriate size to fit under a dressage saddle, even after washing and drying! I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2008-05-08
    • 2016-02-12T14:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_6161, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.