Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SureScoop

Item #15899
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

It's important that your horse is fed correctly- by weight (pounds) not by volume (quarts).

You can be confident that by using the Surescoop, you will be feeding your horse properly using pounds, not quarts, to measure grain. The Surescoop was designed to measure (by weight, not volume) sweet/textured and pelleted horse feeds. The Surescoop was not designed to measure beet pulp, rice bran, corn, oats and other horse feeds.

Made in the USA of a durable plastic that will handle the daily barn demands.

Size: 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 and 1 pound increments

Order a pack of 2 for extra savings!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The perfect tool for any farm or stable! ...
    Description:
    The perfect tool for any farm or stable! The Burlingham Feed Cart is the largest, strongest feed cart available with 8 cubic feet of storage space. Favorite Features Very strong dual lids cover three compartments Large compartment will hold 120 ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SureScoop is rated 4.6286 out of 5 by 140.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the ease and quickness of measuring feed out.
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Concept, Average Execution This scoop is a brilliant idea (measure by weight rather than volume), however, the measurements on the outside of the scoop have already begun to wear off after only a few weeks of use. Other than that, it's a sturdy, satisfactory product.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't have I been able feed without it I use to measure my grain with a measuring cup, but after buying my new horse and asking about how much grain he gets. I decided to buy the sure scoop. So now I can make sure Fagan gets his 1 pound of grain.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea, not very durable Bought two, one arrived with a broken handle. Now, the shipping box was in perfect condition, so it was not damaged in shipping. It is a great size for those of us who want to feed 1/4 to 1/2 the large feed scoops.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scoop for Smaller Portions Perfect for measuring out smaller quantities of feed. Very sturdy with a durable handle.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & convenient I ordered one about 4 years ago because of the measurement units. I love it & still am using it. I am ordering another because the lettering finally wore off. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good way to measure out feed! All most every feed container is measured in quarts not pounds. This is way easier than digging the smart phone out and trying to figure out conversions!
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Handy measuring cup if you are carefully monitoring your horse's feed per pound or fraction thereof.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and handy! I tested this with a scale when I got it to make sure it was accurate for both pelleted feed and mixed grain-sweet feed and it was!Very handy, small, not bulky like traditional scoops.Good purchase!
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from excellent design Love the "mug" type design of these scoops ... makes for easy handling.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easier I never knew a cup like this existed! And yes maybe I have been living under a rock! It makes it so easy to know how many lbs you are feeding!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Study Scoop Super sturdy, easy to use, easy to read, so far number have not warn off
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will always have one! Bought this a year ago. Use regular 3 qt scoops for feeding but every horse I have is on the Renew Gold supplement and some get 1/2, 3/4, or 1 pound and this helps SO MUCH! I take it with me to shows and rodeos and I just love this scoop. Very accurate! A must in every feeding program!!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This product keep feeding simple, even when others have to feed for me.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Nifty !!! I LOVE these scoops. No more guessing the amounts of feed to give.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a scoop with lbs. markings Love this scoop! I've searched high and low for a feed scoop that is marked with a pound measurements and not quart. You calculate your horse's feed requirements based on his weight in pounds, come out with an amount in pounds and then use a scoop that's designed to measure quarts? This takes the guess work out of converting pounds to quarts and ensures your horse is getting the correct amount of feed. Very durable and easy to read.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scoop! I really like the SureScoop. The markings for both grain and pelleted feed are clear and easy to read, and the plastic is study. It should last a long time. The handle is long which makes it easy to hold. All factors considered, this was a good buy!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful! I admit I've used the coffee can method for measuring feed for a very long time. When I moved my horse out onto my parent's land, our previous barn owner gave me a coffee can and told me which groove to fill it up to. Not very scientific, I know. So when I needed to cut back on my horse's feed due to a decrease in workload I figured it was time to get it right. I ordered one of these and feel so much better knowing exactly how much my horse is getting every time I feed! Great product!
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure Scoop/Great Product This is my second Sure Scoop. It offers accurate measurement of both textured and pelleted feed. No guessing about quantity, or how many pounds your looking at, which is imperative in a consistent feeding program. Your not wondering whether your feeding too much or too little. I find it a super product to work with.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scoop I love that it's not a giant honking feed scoop. Makes it easy to clean and fit in the feed bin. Also makes measuring feed super easy so you don't have to guesstimate how much your horse is getting.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from All feed doesn't weight the same! The weight per volume of pelleted (or sweet) feed varies depending on the brand and type of feed your are measuring. The only way to accurately measure 1 pound of southern states pellets compared to 1 pound of purina pellets is on a scale .... try it out. Using a scale you'll get different volumes, using this "sure scoop" you'll get the same volume for each type. With some feed companies/stores the weight will vary depending on the batch you get (for seasonal ingredient changes), so not measuring by weight will result in changing the amount of nutrition your horse gets.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm really happy I decided to purchase this scoop. I weighed out my Triple Crown 30 in it, and it was dead on (lucky me!). It helps me keep track of what each horse is getting, when before we measured in 'half a coffee can'. Just really convenient. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to have It's handy for knowing exactly what you're feeding. It'd be nicer if it was one level scoop for 1 pound.In hindsight, Not really worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good scoop Easy to read, scoop, and dump. I use it when measuring my horses grain to see how many pounds it weighs.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly! These measuring cups are great. I purchased two of these to replace my plastic kitchen measuring cups that keep breaking. The handle is stout and they scoop the grain easily. The markings are clear and I like that it also gives you the weight when filled to the rim. Very nice to have a side for pelleted feed and a side for sweet feed. I will be ordering a couple more!
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Scoop I love this scoop! It is perfect and has a good feel to it. Very accurate to mass of the feed as well. I like that instead of the typical quart scoops you are actually getting the same amount of feed every time. Also stores nicely. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Product! This is a great little scoop! I was hesitant of spending 8 bucks on just a scoop but it was worth it! It is a little bit more flimsy than I would have thought but it is fine. My only complaint is that the pellets I was feeding would stick to the scoop(they were completely dry when I was measuring them). So it seems like there is some sort of coating on it or something, Idk, but it really isn't that bad!
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scoop Ever! I love knowing that I'm feeding by weight and not by volume. I know exactly how much every horse is getting. And I can easily make adjustments. I've got a scoop for every container! Also works with oats!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster than weighing I bought this scoop because it was cheaper than buying a new scale plus less time consuming weighing feed!It has cut my feed mixing time dramatically!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I spent quite a bit more on metal scoops at the local feed store but they are not an accurate way to measure out the feed. This is perfect.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    • 2016-04-30T17:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_116
    • loc_en_US, sid_5899, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders