Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SuperMask® II w/ Ears

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #18609
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. The see-through shimmer weave does not obstruct vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion. Soft, sewn-in shimmer weave ears allow the horse's ears to move while protected.

Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off! It fastens twice for double security. The double-latch closure is located under the jaw, not on the cheekbone, making it harder for other horses to reach.

Horse & XL Horse - Silver Mesh/Black Trim
Arab - Assorted Colors

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    New SuperMask II Fly Mask is built to ...
    Description:
    New SuperMask II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SuperMask® II w/ Ears is rated 4.2941 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works very well. No rubbing issues around the nose or eyes.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! I've bought this brand of fly mask for years and really like them.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I have purchased this product before and have always been satisfied w/the durablility of the mask.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had hoped for better I have purchased a couple of different brands, and am still looking for something better than either of what I've purchased so far. This one only has soft backing around part of the mask and leaves areas open to rougher edges. I will use it as a back up mask, but will not use it every day.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, slightly flawed, but fixable Liked this for fit, quality of materials, usefulness; but it appears to be lacking a little on quality control because I had to fix the stitching of the furry edge on one before I could put it on my horse (the stitching did not connect the pieces together). The other one was stitched properly.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Have always used fly masks, but noticed the flys were bothering the ears this year so i decided to get one with the ears & it has really helped!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for one season. The velcro is starting to go after a few months of use. The first one I ordered in the spring had free monogramming which I loved. Somehow one of my horses managed to rip the tips of the ears. Don't know how he did that. He is turned out alone. So I had to get another mask and this one did not have the free monogram. I will buy this product again. Good for the money and fits pretty well.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Lots! Like how it hangs on my TB mares face and the soft edging! Ear covers a must!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed so far! I am already a fan of the Farnum SuperMask line; my gelding didn't really NEED a new mask yet but the free embroidery was too much of a temptation so I bought one with ears this time. I really love this one, he was a little unsure of the ears at first but I like that he's not constantly shaking his head around since the flies can't get near his ears. It fits really well and it is really nicely constructed. I have received a lot of compliments on it, especially how cool the embroidery is.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fleece fell off, now mask can unravel I got this because free embroidery was being offered at the time. I purchased in the late summer and it seemed to work fine. I went to the barn last week and noticed the fleece from the bottom of the mask was completely gone and the weave is now starting to unravel. I've never seen this before! Especially after 3 months and only in use for maybe 1 1/2 of those. Very disappointed as my horse always manages to throw off cashel masks, but not these.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from There were problems. I have used Supermasks for years, but these have a slightly different design. I bought two, one horse size and one Arab. The horse one works but the fit over the poll isn't great, and the Arab didn't fit at all. It was as if the ears were in the wrong place. It wouldn't stay on my Arab and got destroyed in the stall the next day. I was disappointed.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size I have a thoroughbred that I just can't find a mask to fit, most are too big, I thought I would try this arab one and it is so tiny. Good quality though. Just doesn't fit.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Totally Happy I got three of these for my three horses. One mare gets hers off in minutes and she usually doesn't bother with them. These don't come down far enough on the jowl to prevent them from coming off. Also, the material is a little stiff, although that's nice for the ears. The engraving, though, was nice.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that there is a double velcro strip so that it stays on.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the bugs off the ears and eyes I bought Arab size for my cob sized horse head and it fits pretty well. It hasn't fallen off like others and it is durable.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome with embroidery! Great fly mask. Love the ear protection. Rubbed a bit on my horses jaw so had to adjust fit. Looks so sharp with embroidery! Thanks SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Youngster Proof Personally I love this flymask. But my four year old or his neighbor take it off every chance they get. So unfortunately it already has a couple of small holes in the ears.
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great Mask. Fits well!! The soft fur is not hot and does prevent rub marks as well as prevents the random flies from getting inside the mask.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for pasture kept horses! These are the only type of fly mask I will buy for my horses who live on pasture. Though no fly mask stays on for ever I RARELY have to go searching for these! And that are very adjustable my arabian has the arabian size but is still a little big but you can tighten it to fit her just fine.Mine are about.... 6 years old and just now starting to show real signs of wear.My only warning is if you have a real mini sized mini horse the mini size it just too big. (arent many mini items though)
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting flymask This flymask fists my horses very well. I have been using this brand for 6 years!!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice Good quality mask. The horses receive this well now after only a few times chasing down. That's because they feel the relief from the flies. This coupled with Wipe Spray on their bodies eliminates the fly problems for the horses
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I went through 4 fly masks this season alone!This one lasts and stays on. We love it!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gave my horse rubs This fly mask seems to be well-constructed and durable. I love the double velcro closure. The mask, though, gave my Thoroughbred some nasty rubs on his face. I have the mask with ears. It's too bad I can't keep using, though I might sew some extra padding on.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting My last purchase of the SuperMask® II w/ Ears lasted over 2 years - love it with the ear covers and fleece lining.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SuperMask is Super! I'm really pleased with the purchase. The SuperMask appears to be comfortable to wear. The ear pockets are a nice soft mesh, the trim is plush and soft on my horse's face (Charlie's a sensitive kinda guy) and the eye area is roomy and doesn't appear to even touch his eyelashes. No complaints from Charlie and it stays on so we are both happy.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives Up to Farnum Love these masks by Farnum. So when my original needed retiring after it's 3rd year of surviging halter tag and full body rolls, I went in search of another. Disappointed that I only had shimmer weave to choose from for size of my horses (I don't care about cute colors and matching trim, just protect my horse from flies!), but still love the mask. Lives up to the original.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will always buy this one This is my second SuperMask II and I'll always buy this brand. Another brand I was using wasn't stiff enough to tent out around the eyes and would end up almost poking my horse. Now my horse literally lowers his head in the morning so I can put his mask on. It's a great mask.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On! This fly mask works really well for my horse. It's easy to put on and remove, and the double velcro chin strap makes it so that my horse does not take it off. It fits him well and he seems very comfortable in it. This fly mask is well constructed and seems like it will last. A good buy!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    • 2016-05-04T17:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_8609, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders