Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Super Comfort Iron Pads

Item #16038
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Say "Goodbye!" to losing a stirrup while riding, these pads provide superior grip for added security. 

You can easily attach the Super Comfort Iron Pads to your own stirrup irons and they are guaranteed to stay firmly in place. These unique Super Comfort Iron Pads are made of treaded rubber which wrap around your entire iron, thereby eliminating foot to steel contact that often causes a rider to lose their stirrups. 

Made in USA

Favorite Features
  • Reduces impact to help alleviate added stress on the knees
  • Helps keep heels down
  • Easily attaches in less than 5 Minutes
  • Helps improve body and leg position
  • Treaded rubber lasts for years of wear

Sizing

Should be sized down by a half size for jointed irons.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome ...
    Description:
    "Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome relief for tight lower back muscles, the Back on Track Ceramic Back Brace utilizes state-of-the art fabric containing ceramic powder to reflect your own body warmth and create a soothing far infrared ...
    "There are more ways than one to use ...
    Description:
    "There are more ways than one to use the Back on Track Therapeutic Horse Back Pad's Natural Heat Therapy! This therapeutic Back Pad uses Back on Track's state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. ...
    "BeneFab® by Sore No-More® Therapeutic Poll Pad uses ...
    Description:
    "BeneFab® by Sore No-More® Therapeutic Poll Pad uses FAR-infrared rays to supple and relax muscles along the poll, reducing pain and stiffness through the upper spine and jaw, while helping to harmonize the body’s functions, safely and naturally. With its ...
    "The name says it all - Browbands with ...
    Description:
    "The name says it all - Browbands with Bling! These exquisite Jewel Browbands from Browbands with Bling are carefully hand-crafted in the USA from high quality materials including genuine Swarovski crystals. These elegant designs will set you apart in the ...
    "Looking for a muzzle that is lightweight and ...
    Description:
    "Looking for a muzzle that is lightweight and humane, yet allows your horse to eat freely? The Cribbing/Free to Eat Muzzle Limits unwanted behavior, such as cribbing and biting, not eating and drinking. Ultra-lightweight aluminum grill and nylon webbing is ...
    "Our favorite quilt! Foam Padded No Bows' soft, ...
    Description:
    "Our favorite quilt! Foam Padded No Bows' soft, poly fleece outer shell with foam lining, makes for easy wrapping. Offering comfortable protection with great durability that is perfect as a standing bandage or even for shipping. Foam Padded No Bows ...
    "Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg position. Changing the weight ratio on the Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrups results in perfect balance and great comfort for the rider. Shock absorbing grip is achieved by a widened tread made ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Comfort Iron Pads is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing what a difference these pads make! My daughter put a pair of these pads on my dressage saddle, and now I have bought a pair for my jumping saddle. My aging feet have a number of issues, and these pads make them all disappear. Don't know how they make such a difference, but they do!
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushion and Grip I bought new schooling boots which get very slippery on the bottom when it's wet out. Rather than buy new boots again, I decided to outfit my all metal MDC stirrups with the Super Comfort Iron Pads. They are easy to put on, my foot stays in the stirrup now, and they provide extra cushion for my achey joints. The only downfall is that my stirrups have an oversized base, so you can see the zip ties from the bottom. This wouldn't be a problem at all on traditional size stirrups. I've purchased these before and they last forever.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfort Iron Pads I LOVE this product! Very well padded for comfort and with extra grip so you don't lose your irons.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these because a fellow rider recommended them. They are amazing, no more foot slipping in my stirrups, just the perfect amount of grip. They were super easy to put on.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do the job
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love these! So glad I tried these--wasn't sure as I'd not seen them before.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for grip and comfort I bought these after riding in a pair that came on a used saddle I purchased. They are so comfortable and they are great for hunting, lots of grip and easy to install. Highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great I bought new old-fashioned, regular stirrup pads recently and within a few months they were cracking and wearing. I bought these because they hold up, have great grip without making me feel like my feet are stuck, and have a great price-point.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I've had a pair of these on my English saddle for over a year and love them. So comfy and grippy! Got a pair for my son, daughter and a client.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I used to wrap my stirrups in vet wrap before XC but since I found the Super Comfort Iron Pads I no longer need to do that. Bonus, I've had the same pair for almost 10 years and they are totally fine!
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by these pads! I now use regular stirrup irons, and have had a lot of success with these "cheese grater" pads in the past. When I went from the flex irons to regular irons, I stopped using these pads, but noticed that my foot slipped in the iron and I lost my irons more than I'd like. I ordered a pair of these pads and noticed an instant difference: my foot felt MUCH more secure, especially when wearing paddock boots (with little grip on the sole), and my ankle was able to stay down and stay supportive under me. I had toyed with the idea of splurging on a pair of the MDC stirrup irons, but I'm so glad I purchased these instead! I'd highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to stirrups I bought these pads for my MDC Ultimate stirrups. I led the Ultimate sport stirrups,but they ruined the bottom of my boots so I bought these to make the Ultimate stirrups even better because they add extra grip and add a little more width for extra comfort. The only thing I don't like is the ends of the connectors are sharp under the stirrups Sinai have to have them filed down or try to move them to the underside of the pad.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Slick Stirrup Pads I bought these at a friends suggestion to prevent my paddock boots from slipping in my irons once the ground gets muddy. I love them! They fit perfectly in my Herm Sprengers and make my foot feel very secure.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. Comfortable
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! These comfort Iron pads are nice looking and work well.Highly reccomrnd.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesom I recently bought this product 2 days before a show. I was worried I wouldn't be used to them by then, but I was, and they work wonders. I can't remember the last time I lost my stirrup!
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy, feet don't slip I have ridden in these for about a week now. They are much more comfortable on my foot than my old "cheese grater" pads, and my feet don't slide around in the stirrup at all.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought them I was on the fence about these because I wasn't sure I'd like the "wrapping" feature going all the way around, but they look pretty slick on my black dressage saddle. And an added bonus I hadn't accounted for - I do a lot of lunging, and the extra rubber on the edges keeps my stirrups up no problem. No longer need to use a stirrup keeper or do weird things with the leather....just run them up the leathers and they'll stay put!I was a little unsure just how comfortable these would be. I was expecting a material a little more "cushy" like a memory foam, but these are not. Whatever they're made out of, they are comfortable. Between these pads and new boots, I no longer have horrible foot on the ball of my foot.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I absolutely Love the Super comfort iron pads, they were easy to put on my stirrups I read the directions twice just to make sure I was putting them on right. Once I got one on the second was super easy. I was able to tighten the zip tie by hand, and I cut the ends off with my scissors that I have in my grooming box. The minute I put my foot into the stirrup, I was so glad that I bought these. I now can ride my large mover of a warmblood, with out constantly loosing my stirrups! I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I Wait So Long? I bought these about a month ago and am recommending them to everyone. They keep my foot steady in the stirrup (no slipping and readjusting your position) but in an emergency you are not locked in like the cheese graters will do. They are softer on my ankles and knees and really were so easy to put on.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Many people at my barn had gotten these so I decided to try them out! I love them, not only are they comfy, but they are also super grippy
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never go without them! I have had these on my stirrups since 2009. I have used the same pair of iron pads through several different sets of stirrup irons. They have never lost their grip and after spraying with the hose and only a tiny bit of scrub they look black as ever. I got these mainly because where I live its always muddy and they have held up through 5+ rides a day for 6 years. Worth the investment!
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with these stirrup pads I started using these stirrup pads about 3 weeks ago and have notice a huge difference. I had been losing my stirrups recently on my new horse and I thought these would be worth the try since I had heard some good reviews about them. I am so happy that I bought these they have definitely made a difference with keeping my stirrups. They also have helped my foot not to slip in the stirrups (not completely losing my stirrups) even when my boots are wet or a little on the muddy side. I have also noticed that in using these stirrup pads my ankles have not been hurting as much during and after riding. I also think that these stirrup pads are worth the price. I don't think I will ever go back to regular stirrup pads again!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference! As someone who is notorious for loosing her stirrups and finishing a course stirrupless these made a huge difference. The irons that I got with (stole for) my saddle came with these on but as soon as I started riding in them my feet slipped significantly less. I'm never going back. They are hardly noticeable and I definitely feel comfortable taking these into the show ring.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I wanted to try these, so my husband bought them for my birthday: never going back to regular pads! Very comfortable and feel very solid in them. They're terrific! Liked them so much I bought my mom a pair for Christmas.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Grip I have used these for a few weeks now and they are definitely more comfortable and I have yet to lose my stirrup despite wet, muddy conditions.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stirrup pads I was usually previously lasted a month tops (usually only a couple of weeks). A friend recommended these. I have only had these a couple of weeks, but so far so good. They were easy to put on and have stayed in place. Time will be the real test.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're GREAT!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I have the comfort pads set up with the bendable stirrups, and my leg is amazing! I tend to lose my stirrups or have them shift on me while jumping, but not anymore. I've only ridden in them around 10 times, but I can't imagine riding without them now. They are easy to put on, just make sure you order a size below your pad size if you have the bendy stirrups. Comfort pads = life.
    Date published: 2014-05-31
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_6038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders