Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SunShield Short Sleeve Shirt by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #21194
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Look smart in this form-fitting, short sleeve shirt, and feel even smarter knowing that it is protecting your skin from 98% of harmful UV rays. With a UPF rating of 50+, the SunShield Short Sleeve Shirt by SmartPak is lightweight and the Australian Versatex material offers the best sun protection available. The shirt’s athletic look and feel along with a 3/4 zip neckline make it a great asset to your riding wardrobe, whether at the barn or in the show ring.

Favorite Features

  • 50+ UPF rating protects against 98% of harmful UV rays
  • Anti-microbial properties
  • Extreme moisture wicking
Sizing It Up

XS (2)
S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16-18)
XXL (20-22)

Customers Also Shopped For
The AriatTriumph Short SleeveShow Shirt is clasically styled ...
Description:
The AriatTriumph Short SleeveShow Shirt is clasically styled witha woven front panel and wrap collar. With its clean lines and crisp look, you'll feel sharp in the show ring. Favorite Features Technical knit side panels and back for maximum comfort ...
Perfect as a show shirt or casual riding ...
Description:
Perfect as a show shirt or casual riding top! TheEquine Couture Sportif Technical Shirtprovides moisture management in a comfortable stretch technical fabric. Favorite Features Half zip neck Stand up collar with stock tie loop Unique hidden panel displaying the Equine ...
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleevefeatures innovative fabrics ...
Description:
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleevefeatures innovative fabrics and styling to bringyou theperfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Favorite Features Pearl inspired snaps add a subtle stylish detail Machine wash cold. Dry low. Innovative ...
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Short Sleeve show ...
Description:
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Short Sleeve show shirtfeatures innovative fabrics and styling to bringyou theperfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring.Favorite Features Innovative nanotechnology reduces your body temperature, keeping you cool and refreshed Naturally ...
The Gwen Performance Mockby Noble Outfittershas the look ...
Description:
The Gwen Performance Mockby Noble Outfittershas the look that you want with all the added features and benefits you're looking for!Favorite Features Stretchmesh backpanel for added breathability Reverse coil YKK zipper at front Stock tie loop at backneck Princess seam ...
The Katie Double Up Tank by Noble Outfittersisa ...
Description:
The Katie Double Up Tank by Noble Outfittersisa great piece for those warm days at the barn or running errands! Favorite Features Opti-Dry Technology wicks away moisture Stretch mesh built in inner tank for added breathability Reflective logo detailing Machine ...
TheRomfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the ...
Description:
TheRomfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the coolest Show Shirt on the market with"Cool-Touch" microfiberproviding a serious"Chill-Factor "completed withcute capped sleeves. FavoriteFeatures Contrasting colors in Micro-mesh on sides and back Matching Romfh on back neck and left chest Zip-neck ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SunShield Short Sleeve Shirt by SmartPak is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Love the style of this shirt.and the fit. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Excellent quality and comfort. Soft and bright white
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt I rode in the nearly 100% humidity through a tough lesson yesterday and this thing was dry within minutes of me getting out of the tack. It was a relief to sit in my car on the drive home and not have that yucky feeling of a sweat-soaked cotton t-shirt still clinging to me. In addition I put away all 4 jumps: probably 16 poles, 8 standards, all of it dirty and not exactly smooth. Then I cleaned up the slobbering, sweaty horse and put him through his chiro exercises. The shirt got plenty dirty with all that use but it looks to have all come out in one wash and not a single pull in the fabric. I cannot bring myself to buy the pink (chestnut horse and apparently I'm a snob about pink on a chestnut horse) or white (white, to a barn?! I don't care how easy clean it is. I cannot spend my cool out time side eyeing the green slobber on my white shirt) so I reallllly hope Smartpak extends this line to at least the same color palette as the long sleeve. In the mean time I'm trying to convince myself I didn't need two in the same color, even if it is my color!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Clingy, but otherwise nice. There is a lot to like about this shirt. The fabric is smooth, and non-irritating underarm and at the collar. The sleeves are generous enough that those of us with large arms don't have to suffer with tight binding fabric. I like how there is no seam at the outer shoulder point. This allows those of without wide shoulders to have a more flattering fit, without that droopy feeling. The style and details of the shirt are quite nice, but I found it to be a little more clingy than I would normally wear. I was going to return it, because at this price point I don't want to wear a shirt that I feel I have to keep tugging to make it lie flat in front. Unfortunately I tried it on and also tried on some tall field boots, which made a black mark on the shirt and so I didn't feel it would be ethical to return it with a mark. I will keep it to wear under sweatshirts, because it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I want somemore Love this shirt! I rode in my first Combined Training show this summer and besides being fashionable I was cool and comfortable. Just need more colors to choose from.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute This is a great lesson shirt. I've worn it a few times now and it keeps me cool and not-sweaty. The navy side panels are very flattering as well. I'm 5'4" and a size 6 with 34DD chest and I got a small.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable I used this shirt during our recent 105 degree heatwave, and it was more comfortable than any other shirt I own. Attractive too! I will buy more of these for the hot days of summer!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Shirt! I just received this shirt, and I love it so much! It is nice because it is not see through, super cute, and tucks in really well. It also is very true to size.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! Good features! Living in sunny California has its perks. But, as riders we must be aware of the dangers of too much sun exposure. I've purchased the long sleeve version of this shirt and I just purchased the short sleeve. The short sleeve is nice for evening riding or some day riding if you make sure to put sunscreen on your arms - which is much easier than trying to put it all over your back if you decided to wear a tank top.Shirt stays cool and wips away moisture. Even when you take out of the wash all of the other clothes are wet but not this shirt, it's nearly dry.My only recommendation to smartpacks is to get this shirt available in more colors. Love turquoise and purple!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice shirt I've been investing in sun shirts over the last year and needed to bulk up my short-sleeve collection (for long sleeve, the Kastel Denmark shirts are the best I have found.... Please carry these, SmartPak!!!) Anyway, I finally decided to try this one. I've been a fan of the Kerrits Ventilator and IceFill shirts for a while now, but wanted some different options and found this on sale. I wear a small (street size 4-6) and this fit true to size. I got the blue and later came back for the pink. They are nicely constructed and the fabric feels nice. The fabric is heavier than the Kerrits fabric, but since they are a little more form fitting and structures, they hang better than the Ventilators. I would buy again if there were more colors. :)
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than sunscreen! I have 2 of the long sleeve shirts but wanted something for the very humid hot days that would keep most of me covered (chest and neck at least!). It is stylish and comfortable, well made, washes well. This will be great for the days that I am not outside full time - having some shade protection but at least I don't have to wear the sunscreen on my neck and chest. I love that it covers the back of my neck as well as the front. The zip-up is very comfortable. Next time they are on sale I will get more.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the fit I have (2) different colors ... the fit is extremely flattering - and honestly can easily be worn for casual and play. Even the white with blue has garnered significant dirt and washed clean again.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this on a whim because I needed a good shirt for riding during the summer that would keep me cool. This shirt is awesome!! I love everything about it! Only thing, I wish it came in more colors...otherwise it's great!! Fits great, washes well, looks awesome!!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and light weight I just purchased this top and I love it...very light weight and soft.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling shirt I've had this shirt for about 3 weeks and have worn and washed it many times. Great quality and fit
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love Wish there were more color options. Will definitely be buying again. Fits great and stays feeling cool to the skin. Have used as a layering piece on cool mornings. The navy has a gorgeous slimming look
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks and fits great zipped or unzipped & will be a great summer show shirt as well as for schooling, would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! I absolutely love this shirt! It is super comfortable, looks attractive, keeps your body cool in the heat and also dries really fast when it gets sweaty or wet. I have a very long torso too, and this shirt fits me lengthwise very well which is very hard to find! I love the zip up front, which would make this shirt wearable under a show coat too. I just wish that SmartPak would offer some other colors, preferably dark colors like black and navy. The white is very pretty, but I really can't wear white.... After wearing it for a day at the barn, it turns brown! I'm not a neat person. :)SmartPak, please offer some darker colors and I will buy them all!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great fit without being clingy. The shirt is long enough to tuck in but also looks okay outside your breeches.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Quite pleased with a lovely technical shirt. Fits well for me as a small lady and material is comfortable on hot days.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Bought the white/blue one and enjoyed it so much, that I ordered another color. Comfy and washes up nicely. Wait for a sale or discount so you don't have to pay full price!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Bought the white/blue one and enjoyed it so much, that I ordered another color. Comfy and washes up nicely. Wait for a sale or discount so you don't have to pay full price!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! For someone who rides all day long in Florida this shirt is very worth it. Fabric is extremely pleasant, cool non clingy and the fit is still attractive. Runs true to size as well. Only negative wish there was more color options. Because I would wear a different color everyday.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice shirt! I love the look and feel of this shirt! The color is great. It's very warm though - could stand to be made of a more breathable fabric.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Am I the only one who feels like once a product is marketed to the equestrians, its price doubles?This shirt is not worth $59. It's a simple light weight quarter zip polo. But your clothes already protect you from UV rays -- that's where those sunburn lines come from. So what's with the price tag?
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice shirt I love this shirt! Very comfortable even in hot humid weather. Unrestricted movement, flattering fit, tucks in and stays or wear out. I love the zipper so I can protect my fair skin when out in the sun and unzip for more air when working in the barn. Easy to wash and dries quickly hanging up. My horse is disappointed that he isn't allowed to rub his latest snack on the shirt. More colors would be nice.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Riding Shirt I love this shirt! I found the fabric to be very breathable and moisture-wicking, and the fit was true to size. I also really liked the collar, as it protects my neck from the sun when I flip my hair up into my helmet to ride. Only reason I didn't rate the durability is because I haven't had the shirt very long. I might have to get the pink too ;)
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Fits nice but if you don't like fitted u might want to go one size bigger.I ride distance and I like the way this shirt keeps you comfortable
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great nice stellar looking shirt, can be worn for schooling or for shows or even outside riding
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so-so... The seaming and the fit were just not attractive. I wondered if the shirts in the pictures are even the same seaming as the one that I received. And for $59--didn't seem worth it. I returned it.
Date published: 2013-05-23
  • 2016-07-29T11:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_11194, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders