Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush

SmartPak
- Item #10752
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is a welcome addition to any grooming box.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give ...
    Description:
    "COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and ...
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright ...
    Description:
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright white, Blinded by the White TotalBody Whitening Treatment is what you’relooking for. Designed to work side-by-sidewith our SQUEAKY GREEN & CLEAN DeepCleansing and Conditioning Shampooeven the most stubborn stains won’t stand achance. ...
    Why We Love This The Effervescent Brush Cleaner ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush ...
    "Hoof care made easy! The practical horseshoe shape ...
    Description:
    "Hoof care made easy! The practical horseshoe shape of the Effol Hoof Brush facilitates the cleaning of the sole. The slightly slanted bristles prevent damage to the coronary band when cleaning the outside of the hoof. Lastly, the extra long ...
    "You truly have to touch and feel this ...
    Description:
    "You truly have to touch and feel this brush to appreciate how amazing it is! The Haas Diva Exclusive Brush is a superior ultra soft finishing brush made with real Mattes lambswool and real horse hair on the edge, making ...
    "This soft rubber curry is firm enough to ...
    Description:
    "This soft rubber curry is firm enough to remove mud and stubborn dirt. It fits perfectly into a child's hand. The nylon handle is incorporated in the body of the curry without glue or tacks. It can easily be cleaned ...
    "A perfectly designed brush for smaller hands with ...
    Description:
    "A perfectly designed brush for smaller hands with lots of vibrant colors make brushing even more fun for children. The waterproof and shatter resistant resin back with a colorful assortment of synthetic bristles easily remove dirt, sand, and dust. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush! I bought this figuring I didn't really need another brush, but it has become my favorite. It is stiff enough for mud but the outside bristles take care of lighter weight dust well. It's a good size to be able to hang onto easily.
    Date published: 2016-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brush-thin skin ponies might complain I have used this brush now for about three weeks. I love it! It flicks the sand and dander out of the coat. I have a soft skinned horse who complains a little as "mom, that brush is too picky" while I brush, but it works fabulously after a curry to remove the dirt.
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this brush. It's small and easy to hold. It's nice and stiff
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This brush isn't my favorite, but it does the job. It just feels a little cheap, and isn't the most effective at removing dirt from the coat. I tend to use it more for dusting off my horse's hooves and it works great for that!
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush! I have only used this brush a handful of times, but it's already my favorite hard brush in my grooming kit. I'm hard to please and incredibly picky when it comes to grooming my horse, but this brush definitely meets my standards. It is a nice quality, and works best when used right after a thorough currying. It easily flicks away loose hair and dirt. I tend to spend a lot of time grooming, but when I'm in a hurry a once over with this brush before I tack up is all I need!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I bought all new brushes including this one and two dandy brushes. I love them all and so does my horse.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dandy/soft brush!! This brush adds the best of both worlds, it is of a smaller size, which is great for my smaller hands. The real bristles, are great for picking up the dust the synthetics will not. Great buy!
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush that I have ever bought! This brush is very well made and is perfect. It is not too hard and not too soft. It really helps remove the dirt and keep my mare shiny. Very nice quality!
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and effective Natural bristles brush great for flicking dirt and dust before finishing with softer brush. Good all over horse's body, legs and tail, too!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect summer mud brush My winter mud brush was too harsh. Wanted a step up from soft brushes. This is perfect. Comfortable in hand and works on sensitive arabians.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh dandy! Great brush for the value, just the right size and stifness. Fits well in my medium hand. Lightweight. Great overall.
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect dandy brush I have used the Decker brush one that is super stiff, and the width was so wide that i couldnt hold it efficiently and it was hard to use it. This is the perfect stiffness, being hard but not stabbing hard. The medium bristles on the outside really help to lift the dirt off the coat. Hair easily pulls out, i doesnt just gather and stick. Easy to keep clean, it doesnt show all the dirt and dust, you see all the dust fly off not stick to it. I use Brush Therapy Effervescent Brush Cleaner to clean it.
    Date published: 2015-03-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice size, love two types of brisels Love brush but first time I used it one of the patches of bristles fell completely out. it was on an end. This makes me unhappy and wonder if the brush will last.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I bought this brush to use in my show bag whenever I have to go off farm to clinics or shows. I liked that I was able to get it engraved so it would be easy to keep track off. It's a good quality brush and I love the wood back.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great on mud worked great on mud both on body and legs. sensitive horse did not mind to much on body. would not use on face though.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body brush works wonders use this on my muddy horses which are turned out 24/7 to get the caked off mud off. great for legs, belly and neck. not a face brush. gets the job done. washes up well.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good brush. The brush is really good. I never thought I'd care much about a brush, but this one is pretty great. Not too stiff like plastic bristles can get, but sturdy enough to get through the little dried mud clumps that remain after currying a long coat. My plastic ones feel like they're scraping my horse. This brush sort of pulls the clumps apart and then sweeps them away. The only thing I don't like is that it drops out of my hand a lot. I'd rather have a web or leather loop with it.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bristles fall out I bought this brush a while back, but just started using it as the horses have grown in their winter coats. After very little use (five or six uses, maybe?), a couple of huge chunks of bristles started falling out (not a few bristles...think half of the bristles in one hole at a time). I think if I used this brush daily, the brush would be bald within a month or two. Not worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around brush We really like this brush in that it has the best of both worlds- a stiffer center and the softer edges. We wash our brushes weekly and these hold up well.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the medium stiffness, but bristles fall out I've had this for a few months now, and it was a go-to brush until recently b/c of the solid consistency, the medium/hard stiffness (able to do the majority of the body work, but soft enough to brush legs as well), and feel in my hand (not too clunky, I personally like wood over plastic). But clumps of the bound bristles have fallen right out of the wooden brush back, leaving empty circular holes where the bristles are glued in and gaping spaces in my brush, especially at the brush ends. I'm pretty saddened by this and will be calling Smartpak about an exchange or replacement.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very thrilled 2 bristles fell off after just a couple uses! I am not happy about the quality of this brush.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is a nice quality brush, great for the price. It's working great to help my horse shed out this spring!
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush. My old brush's bristles were beginning to fray after months of a muddy Texas winter, so it was time to get a new one. This one is great. It's stiff enough to really move caked on dirt (my little princess loves to roll), although i usually use a plastic curry on her first to break up the big chunks. I haven't lost any bristles yet and I've been using it for about a month.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart Entire section of bristles fell out the first time I used it.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush to have Hubby got this for me for Christmas. Exactly what I needed! It gets out caked mud, manure, and shavings. Doesn't take a lot of work to use, and it is great quality. A must have.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent All Around Stiff Brush! This is a great go-to natural bristle brush.  I was pleased with it out of the box.  So far, after almost daily use for a couple of weeks, it hasn't shed any bristles, and even though I use my stiff brushes for caked on mud and big messes, it has stayed fairly clean and ready to go each time I reach for it.  I would keep this brush in mind if needing to reorder or restock a stiff brush in my barn. 
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect size, cleans up horses beautifully and a well made brush
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush! Not much to say about it--just a really nice brush. It cleans easily and my horse loves it.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush This is a very nice brush. Very durable and nice stiff bristles to get the dust off.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders