Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush

SmartPak
- Item #10752
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is a welcome addition to any grooming box.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    "You have never felt a brush more plush ...
    Description:
    "You have never felt a brush more plush and luxurious than this one! The Haas Diva Exclusive Brush is made of lambswool bordered with top quality horse hair. This super soft finishing brush is perfect for removing fine dust particles ...
    "The Tail Tamer's Rainbow Paddle Brush features uniquely ...
    Description:
    "The Tail Tamer's Rainbow Paddle Brush features uniquely designed kinked bristles for an enhanced grooming experience! The 3/4"" long kinked bristle are specifically designed to work through the most unruly manes and tails without breaking or damaging hair. The brush ...
    "The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of high quality 5cm long 100% horse hair bristles. This brush works great for softly sweeping off fine dust, dirt, and dander in order to promote more shine. With this brush your horse ...
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of ...
    Description:
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of light dirt, sand, and dust for a shiny coat. The carefully selected mixture of black and white elastic horsehair along with a leather handle are embedded in a black wood look- alike ...
    "This brush is as tough as it's name ...
    Description:
    "This brush is as tough as it's name suggests, making it an excellent choice for tackling your toughest grooming challenges. The Haas Mustang Brush is a special blend of strong synthetic bristles with very fine brass wire within the body ...
    "The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the highest quality of pure and robust mane and tail horsehairs. The outside bristle ring is placed longer around which creates optimal grooming results and promotes a shiny coat. Made In Germany"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this brush This is one of the Winner's Circle brushes of which I have several and I like the quality of their brushes. This brush has center bristles which are quite stiff and the outer bristles are much softer. A nice combination. My horse doesn't grow much of a winter coat so she's pretty sleek and I groom her daily. This brush seems to be getting at the deeper dirt, etc. but is still gentle on her skin. Like the other WC brushes this one fits my hand and is comfortable to use plus they really last.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver brush Love this! I'm all about time management with a barn full and a two yr old kid. This brush is great for doing 2 in one grooming. Natural fibers and great quality. Take advantage of free engraving too! Engraving was deep and beautiful! I label my brushes for each horse and the engraving never wears off.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice brush I can't speak to the durabilty as I've only had it a few weeks. But this is a great winter brush! Gets mud off easily and smooths and shines long coats. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brush all around Good brush, not too harsh, not too soft. Good size as well. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leg brush This is a good brush for getting dirt off the legs. It's a little too stiff for overall body, at least for my horse.Also, the bristles on the edges are fraying out a bit which is bothersome, but not enough to give it less than 4 stars.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this brush!! I don't know why, but this brush just does a better job.....my horse's coat feels like he's just been bathed after a good brushing. It saves time too, it does the job better and faster - I'm planning to buy another with my next order, I don't want to be without this brush.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice!! This was a fantastic purchase! My appendix QH who has very sensitve skin does not mind this brush at all. It is soft enough for him, but stiff enough to get the dirt out. Will be purchasing more!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush! It works great to get the deep down dirt my mare insists on grinding into her coat. It's stiff enough to get the job done, but not too harsh on her thin TB skin. This one is definitely a keeper!!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Works well. Would recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! My horses are at separate barns right now so I was putting together a basic grooming/first aid kit to leave at the 2nd barn. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and thought these brushes looked like a good deal. I bought this one along with one of the finishing brushes. I LOVE them!! I like them so much that I'm going to buy another set to replace the brushes I normally use. They feel good in your hand, work well at getting out the dirt, and appear to be well made.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Brush that Could I had heard for several years that natural bristled brushes were the way to go and that they worked way better than the cheaper synthetic ones. Until I tried this brush I didn't think natural brushes were any better, but now I'm a believer!! This brush is stiff enough to power through dirt and get deep down into their coats but gentle enough that even my sensitive mare has no objections. The time I spend brushing seems to be shorter and the horse is left with a lovely shine on their coats when you are done! By the way, this brush also looks phenomenal with the engraving!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Really Muddy Ponies! Mud doesn't stand a chance against this brush! Stiff, yet has a softer border so that it isn't irritating. Bought this for a friend! She totally loved it!
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy a good size for my hand & seems well made. easily lifts dust & light debri, perfect for quick pre-ride summer grooming, and handy for the am brush before fly spray. maybe too stiff when new for very sensitive horses, but my thin TB skin type mare is ok with it once I lightened up just slightly with my normal pressure, and still highly effective with lighter pressure
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Brush! Love this brush. My mare is a sensitive skinned TBx and hates the harsher dandy brushes but this guy gets the ground-in dirt, globs of mud, etc, without annoying her. It does a great job and has a comfortable handle. It will be my go-to brush forever.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brush Love the quality of this brush. I especially like how it fits in my hand, makes removing the dirt from my horses coat super easy.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This is a great brush!! It's like having two brushes in one.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long hair and mud... This brush is fantastic for removing mud from a winter coat. It's not too stiff that it irritates the horse and makes the spring thaw a little easier to deal with from a grooming perspective.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I finally replaced my old plastic stiff brush and I'm so glad I did. This brush works so much better!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stiff brush, good for sand/dirt This is a nice stiff brush, and especially useful when grooming a dirty/sandy horse. I like how it has stiffer bristles on the inside and medium bristles on the outside. It's stiff enough to brush through sand and dirt, but not too stiff that your horse is bothered by the grooming. It's a good value for the price as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I actually paint the handles of these brushes and give them as custom painted gifts. I love the quality and the wooden handles are much easier to paint!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! This is an excellent brush, I love it. The bristles are a nice medium, not too stiff but not too fine. Great for getting the mud off. The back is a nice as well, not too bulky. I would definitely recommend or give as a gift.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had this brush for long, but the quality is very good and the feel of the brush is solid.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a sensitive horse This is a versatile product which cleans as well as a stiff brush but also adds a little extra "finish." I love it for my princess-and-the pea gelding who finds a very stiff brush ouchy.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice brush I am pleased with this brush, especially at the sale price. It is very effective for getting rid of dust, and sized well for a small woman's hands. Can't really say how durable it is, but it doesn't seem any less durable than the average brush.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Love this brush! Helps get rid of the dirt and bring out the natural shine of my horse's coat.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush! Truly the best brush I've tried! I love the combination of the soft and stiff bristles; really got the dirt out of my horse.
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this brush! This has become my favorite brush to use, particularly when I'm in a hurry. It does a good job of combining hard brush with soft brush and leaves the coat in excellent finish.The only thing I have noticed after using it for several months now is the spreading of the bristles, but this happens with most brushes. It has become quite a bit wider at the end than when I bought it! Still works perfectly well, though.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good brush This was just what I was looking for. A natural brush with the stiffer bristles in the middle. Works well. It is hard to rate durability at this point since it is new but it seems well made.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders