Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush

SmartPak
- Item #10752
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is a welcome addition to any grooming box.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Standard brush set includes 4 different brushes necessary ...
    Description:
    Standard brush set includes 4 different brushes necessary for optimal grooming Favorite Features Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body brush Bleached Tampico Soft Brush Winner's Circle Gold Finishing Brush Specialty 3" Black Poly Brush Customize your brushes!  Each brush can be ...
    Made from pure horse hair, this Medium Bristle ...
    Description:
    Made from pure horse hair, this Medium Bristle Brushis great for dusting off and removing dander. Varnished wood back is 3/4 sized to fit comfortably in your hand. Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! ...
    The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort ...
    Description:
    The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort grip that eliminates sore hands, ever if you're grooming a barn full of horses! Medium stiff brush easily flicks away dirt and debris for a thoroughly clean coat. Favorite Features Designed to ...
    The Barn Brush Set includes the following 5 brushes: ...
    Description:
    The Barn Brush Set includes the following 5 brushes: Medium Horse Hair Body Brush Wood Back Body Brush  Wood Back Face Brush Stiff Center with Medium Border Body Brush Soft Rubber Face Curry  This set can be Laser Engraved (except for the ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is rated 4.6923 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy a good size for my hand & seems well made. easily lifts dust & light debri, perfect for quick pre-ride summer grooming, and handy for the am brush before fly spray. maybe too stiff when new for very sensitive horses, but my thin TB skin type mare is ok with it once I lightened up just slightly with my normal pressure, and still highly effective with lighter pressure
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Brush! Love this brush. My mare is a sensitive skinned TBx and hates the harsher dandy brushes but this guy gets the ground-in dirt, globs of mud, etc, without annoying her. It does a great job and has a comfortable handle. It will be my go-to brush forever.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brush Love the quality of this brush. I especially like how it fits in my hand, makes removing the dirt from my horses coat super easy.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This is a great brush!! It's like having two brushes in one.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long hair and mud... This brush is fantastic for removing mud from a winter coat. It's not too stiff that it irritates the horse and makes the spring thaw a little easier to deal with from a grooming perspective.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I finally replaced my old plastic stiff brush and I'm so glad I did. This brush works so much better!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stiff brush, good for sand/dirt This is a nice stiff brush, and especially useful when grooming a dirty/sandy horse. I like how it has stiffer bristles on the inside and medium bristles on the outside. It's stiff enough to brush through sand and dirt, but not too stiff that your horse is bothered by the grooming. It's a good value for the price as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I actually paint the handles of these brushes and give them as custom painted gifts. I love the quality and the wooden handles are much easier to paint!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! This is an excellent brush, I love it. The bristles are a nice medium, not too stiff but not too fine. Great for getting the mud off. The back is a nice as well, not too bulky. I would definitely recommend or give as a gift.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had this brush for long, but the quality is very good and the feel of the brush is solid.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a sensitive horse This is a versatile product which cleans as well as a stiff brush but also adds a little extra "finish." I love it for my princess-and-the pea gelding who finds a very stiff brush ouchy.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice brush I am pleased with this brush, especially at the sale price. It is very effective for getting rid of dust, and sized well for a small woman's hands. Can't really say how durable it is, but it doesn't seem any less durable than the average brush.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Love this brush! Helps get rid of the dirt and bring out the natural shine of my horse's coat.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush! Truly the best brush I've tried! I love the combination of the soft and stiff bristles; really got the dirt out of my horse.
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this brush! This has become my favorite brush to use, particularly when I'm in a hurry. It does a good job of combining hard brush with soft brush and leaves the coat in excellent finish.The only thing I have noticed after using it for several months now is the spreading of the bristles, but this happens with most brushes. It has become quite a bit wider at the end than when I bought it! Still works perfectly well, though.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good brush This was just what I was looking for. A natural brush with the stiffer bristles in the middle. Works well. It is hard to rate durability at this point since it is new but it seems well made.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush! Of all the brushes I've bought over the years, this one is my favorite. The size is very comfortable for my hand. The bristles are not too stiff or soft, they're just right for daily grooming. My horse likes it too because it's not too stiff on her sensitive skin. I just bought a new one because the one I had for a few years recently disappeared from my tack box at the boarding stable. I'm planning to buy at least one or two extra so I'm never without one.
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I love this brush for my thin skinnned grey mare. It does a great job picking up dirt but isn't so stiff/harsh that she reacts to it. It is a bit smaller in size but I have small hands and find it fits my hand great.
    Date published: 2010-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite brush ever I love this brush; I've bought a few when I've had to replace them and will continue to do so. I have a flea-bitten gray mare so everything shows up - a good curry and this brush and she looks great again. The brush holds up well and easily flicks dust and dirt off. I've also used it on a sensitive OTTB and he didn't seem to mind the "stiff" bristles in the middle.
    Date published: 2010-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than anticipated This is a nice brush, but I thought it would be larger. The description stated 'medium'. I would call it 'small'. Fits nicely in my hand. Do not expect a full size brush.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This brush is a fabulous combination. The medium hairs remove the dust before and after the stiff bristles dig down to get deep dirt.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush for the money! I just received the brush 2 weeks ago and I really like it so far..
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Combination The combination of bristles in this brush make it quite useful. My horse is relatively sensitive, but does not object to this brush at all. It helps get the sand up and out of his coat without causing irritation on his part. Winners Choice always makes brushes that last a long time. I wouldn't have bought this one if I didn't lose my old one at the last horse show. I appreciate the quality of their products.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Perfect Brush This is an excellent brush. Removes dirt and hair, stiff and soft. Durable and a good gift item for the price.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush! Small and handy. This is my favorite brush for everyday use. I highly recommend it for the money
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very nice quality brush - and I love the personalization option!
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Good Everything SmartPak claims. Love it works well and my horse loved it too.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great general use brush Excellent quality and price. Nice and sturdy. Works well on the coat.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush I recently bought this brush because you can monogram it. It looks good, it's comfortable to hold and it works great.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush!!!! I love this brush because it is the perfect stiffness. It works great and is holding up very well. It is also comfortable to hold. I actually own 3 of these brushes! I thought I lost mine so I bought another - just to find my first one. I bought another one to keep at my friend's barn to use on the horses I ride there.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    • 2016-05-03T15:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_752, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders