Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush

SmartPak
- Item #10752
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is a welcome addition to any grooming box.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is rated 4.6842 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I finally replaced my old plastic stiff brush and I'm so glad I did. This brush works so much better!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stiff brush, good for sand/dirt This is a nice stiff brush, and especially useful when grooming a dirty/sandy horse. I like how it has stiffer bristles on the inside and medium bristles on the outside. It's stiff enough to brush through sand and dirt, but not too stiff that your horse is bothered by the grooming. It's a good value for the price as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I actually paint the handles of these brushes and give them as custom painted gifts. I love the quality and the wooden handles are much easier to paint!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! This is an excellent brush, I love it. The bristles are a nice medium, not too stiff but not too fine. Great for getting the mud off. The back is a nice as well, not too bulky. I would definitely recommend or give as a gift.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had this brush for long, but the quality is very good and the feel of the brush is solid.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a sensitive horse This is a versatile product which cleans as well as a stiff brush but also adds a little extra "finish." I love it for my princess-and-the pea gelding who finds a very stiff brush ouchy.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice brush I am pleased with this brush, especially at the sale price. It is very effective for getting rid of dust, and sized well for a small woman's hands. Can't really say how durable it is, but it doesn't seem any less durable than the average brush.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Love this brush! Helps get rid of the dirt and bring out the natural shine of my horse's coat.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush! Truly the best brush I've tried! I love the combination of the soft and stiff bristles; really got the dirt out of my horse.
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this brush! This has become my favorite brush to use, particularly when I'm in a hurry. It does a good job of combining hard brush with soft brush and leaves the coat in excellent finish.The only thing I have noticed after using it for several months now is the spreading of the bristles, but this happens with most brushes. It has become quite a bit wider at the end than when I bought it! Still works perfectly well, though.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good brush This was just what I was looking for. A natural brush with the stiffer bristles in the middle. Works well. It is hard to rate durability at this point since it is new but it seems well made.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush! Of all the brushes I've bought over the years, this one is my favorite. The size is very comfortable for my hand. The bristles are not too stiff or soft, they're just right for daily grooming. My horse likes it too because it's not too stiff on her sensitive skin. I just bought a new one because the one I had for a few years recently disappeared from my tack box at the boarding stable. I'm planning to buy at least one or two extra so I'm never without one.
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I love this brush for my thin skinnned grey mare. It does a great job picking up dirt but isn't so stiff/harsh that she reacts to it. It is a bit smaller in size but I have small hands and find it fits my hand great.
    Date published: 2010-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite brush ever I love this brush; I've bought a few when I've had to replace them and will continue to do so. I have a flea-bitten gray mare so everything shows up - a good curry and this brush and she looks great again. The brush holds up well and easily flicks dust and dirt off. I've also used it on a sensitive OTTB and he didn't seem to mind the "stiff" bristles in the middle.
    Date published: 2010-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than anticipated This is a nice brush, but I thought it would be larger. The description stated 'medium'. I would call it 'small'. Fits nicely in my hand. Do not expect a full size brush.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This brush is a fabulous combination. The medium hairs remove the dust before and after the stiff bristles dig down to get deep dirt.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush for the money! I just received the brush 2 weeks ago and I really like it so far..
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Combination The combination of bristles in this brush make it quite useful. My horse is relatively sensitive, but does not object to this brush at all. It helps get the sand up and out of his coat without causing irritation on his part. Winners Choice always makes brushes that last a long time. I wouldn't have bought this one if I didn't lose my old one at the last horse show. I appreciate the quality of their products.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Perfect Brush This is an excellent brush. Removes dirt and hair, stiff and soft. Durable and a good gift item for the price.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush! Small and handy. This is my favorite brush for everyday use. I highly recommend it for the money
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very nice quality brush - and I love the personalization option!
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Good Everything SmartPak claims. Love it works well and my horse loved it too.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great general use brush Excellent quality and price. Nice and sturdy. Works well on the coat.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush I recently bought this brush because you can monogram it. It looks good, it's comfortable to hold and it works great.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush!!!! I love this brush because it is the perfect stiffness. It works great and is holding up very well. It is also comfortable to hold. I actually own 3 of these brushes! I thought I lost mine so I bought another - just to find my first one. I bought another one to keep at my friend's barn to use on the horses I ride there.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush =) I've used this brush for many of my horses, and I love it! It's really durable, and the hair doesn't get stuck in the bristles, so you can use it on any horse.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! This brush is the perfect balance of stiffness to get the dirt and hair out, but soft enough for sensitive thoroughbred skin!
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best brush! I've had this brush over a year now, and I still love it as much as the day I bought it. It has held up extremely well. Works great at helping to get the mud off my warmblood who's greatest pleasure in life is to roll in it! Flicks away the dirt/mud/dust/hair very well.
    Date published: 2008-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! Body Brush The first time I used this brush on my horse, my trainer said "you should stock up on these!" It's an especially good winter-time brush, as the stiff center really penetrates the horse's thick coat and removes dirt and mud, leaving the edges to flick off the outer dust. Great concept!
    Date published: 2007-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the greatest brush. It really gets the dirt off my horse who is very thin skinned.
    Date published: 2005-06-12
    • 2015-05-24T08:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_752, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.