Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Stand 'N Store Step Stool

Item #13759
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Rugged and durable, yet lightweight tongue-and-groove construction makes this Stand 'N Store Step Stool perfect for braiding and any other barn chores. Handle on top of box allows you to transport easily. Lift out tray and roomy storage box helps organize all your braiding and grooming supplies, while waterproof top gives you a leg up. Holds up to 305lbs!

Stand 'N Store Step Stool is dent-proof and rustproof copolymer construction. Measures 21.625" X 15" X 13.25". Gray.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stand 'N Store Step Stool is rated 4.5862 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable - could use a bit more space This is a great product - one to last for a long time. Highly durable and very well made. My only criticism is I would like a little more space in the bottom section.
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from essential for 17.2 h horse The box is nice and sturdy (and big), wish the storage compartment under the tray was bigger relative to the whole thing. Will be able to hold all my braiding supplies but not much else, I had hoped to put the braiding things in the tray and use the bottom for other show related items like extension cords for my fans, but I don't think that will work. Cannot comment on durability as I only just got it.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Stool Love it!! It is well made and sturdy! Excellent product in my and my husbands opinion.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Wife was going to buy another model seen in another major tack shop. Saw this one, which is much sturdier and tougher, as well as having more room in the storage part.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait Can't wait to use this. I have been wanting one for a long time.......Won a GC from a year end award...........I will try harder even next year !Thanks
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves its purpose This product serves its purpose but after only having it for a month or so, the hinges have weakened so much that the box doesn't remain opened on its own like it did originally. To remain open now, I have to prop it against the wall so the top has something to lean on otherwise i'm afraid the hinges will just break.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Good size, use it daily to store grooming tools and allows me have more height for braiding. Bottom portion could've been a little deeper though for maximum storage.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition for shows! enough room for both braiding and stud supplies... and it is a perfect mounting block at the shows as well!! just wish that I had gotten it at the beginning of the season instead of the end!
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Show Stool This stool is very durable and has lots of nifty storage space. It's a tad pricey, but worth the money if you travel and don't want to find yourself borrowing fences to mount up.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I'm so glad I bought this step stool. It is rugged and sturdy when standing on it to reach items in the barn. It's also very helpful to reach the higher parts of my taller horses to make sure they are groomed well. It is a very stable stool. The carry handle is so convenient and folds into the stool base which has a great tread on it so no slipping! There's ample space in the storage area as well.
    Date published:
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I bought this stool 2 show seasons ago and it has been terrific. It is roomy enough to hold all the banding and other small items needed to take me from halter through mounted classes. It is tall enough to easily reach my 16+ hh horses for banding/mane pulling/mounting, etc plus is wide and sturdy. The latch is an issue though...currently still hanging by a thread but I will be buying another when this one can't continue to be fixed.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for braiding & banding manes I purchased this step stool to store my braiding & banding supplies and to stand on while working on the mane. It's roomy enough for all my supplies, sturdy enough that I don't loose my balace or feel cramped while standing on the stool top, but most of all it's super convenient to have everything that you need in one product!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it very nice product! compact, but yet storage. Very well designed. Durable.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase Great step stool for getting tack in and out of the horse trailer. It also acts as a tool box for in the trailer and I can use it as a mounting block. Very good buy.
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit too big to be handy for taking back and forth to shows.....
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Easy to use step stool and carry all for horse shows. It was practical, easy to carry and has plenty of room for bottles and brushes and I have a step to get on my horse
    Date published: 2009-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly handy Step Stool! I bought this stepstool after repeatedly borrowing it from friends at shows; it's the most useful piece of equipment for showing that I've purchased. I keep my braiding and stud kits in there, and use it for both standing (for braiding) and sitting (for studs) - also makes a great footrest at the end of a long day. It's definitely worth the price!
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This stool was a great purchase, holds lots of things and a great boost up when mounting.
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from rugged quality Nice size, rugged with plenty of storage. This stool is the one everyone uses at the barn. I would recommend this product for any barn.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! This stool has been a life saver at events! It is the perfect height for braiding, has plenty of storage space on the inside where I can keep all of my braiding and stud equipment but is small enough that it is easy to take everywhere with me and not get in the way! I recommend this stool to everyone!
    Date published: 2006-07-13
    • 2015-05-28T10:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_3759, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.