Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight.

Made in USA
  • Fit up to 3 lines of text
  • Mounting hardware is not included
  • Satin brass or nickel silver
  • Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque

Sizing

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Imported. Poly/cotton blend."
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    "Small Horseshoe Hooks are made from solid brass ...
    Description:
    "Small Horseshoe Hooks are made from solid brass and will keep busy tack rooms organized. Will also be perfect for placement outside stall doors for placing halters and leads on!"
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport ...
    Description:
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Machine wash. Line dry."
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 233.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional looking and good quality
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchased this as a gift for a friend. There are more customization options for this than what other companies offer, and I love that I could have mounted with a chain, so no need to rely on a barn already having nameplate holders. The name plate was gorgeous, the writing was easy to read, and it arrived about 4 days early. Early shipping has been one of my hallmark SmartPak experiences. I am planning on purchasing name plates for my own horses now.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stall plate Stall Plate came the next day and looked fantastic.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not legible. Printing is sketched and is barely legible. Should be darker and filled in.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Stall Plate Stall plate is beautiful. Lovely cursive writing. So happy I purchased.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stall plate So I initially ordered the Edwardian script font- it came out quite small. Luckily, SmartPak has fantastic customer service and I was able to get a different font (Roman) in all capital letters, and then my horses' name filled out the plate quite well. Thank you Emily in Customer Service for your help!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! When I moved my horse to a new barn there was already an empty nameplate holder! So I took a gamble hoping it was a standard size and ordered a nameplate! Well it fit, looks great the engraving is clear and bold! Very nice quality, love that you can engrave up to 3 lines, I was able to put her registered name, barn name and my name!!!
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice plate wrong spelling! The stall plate is very nice. It looks good on my horses stalls. The engraving on the first stall plate was correct but the engraving on the second stall plate was not capitalized.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it but you can not see the letters. I purchased two name plates, they looked terrific in the catalog. When I received them I put them on the stall doors and I could not read the letters unless I was standing very very close to the stall. Of course, they are unreturnable so I used a black magic marker to mark the letters that helped but I will need to add several more coats.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bought this for my new mare and love it. Beautiful and very easy to order with quick turn around time. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I just received my horse's nameplate w/ chain and wooden background. It looks beautiful! The engraving looks perfect and it is well made. I can't wait to hang it on my horse's stall door!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the nameplate. Thename was etched smoothly and exactly as I wanted on a beautifully polished plate.I would recommend this product to anyone who wanted to spruce up his/her stall.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So delighted to hang this beautiful stall plate on my new little filly's stall!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully engraved stall plate- was a Christmas present from my dad.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Everyone compliments my stall name plate it came out awesome especially with the wood, i had to make my own holes to keep it on my door there was only a chain option or just the wood plaque that i thought came with pre-made holes to screw on a door. Otherwise i love it, its beautiful
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple But Great I ordered mine with the back place and the chain, the chain is a little smaller then it looks like in the picture but it was still a great sizing. Very nice quality and looks great in my barn.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it :) A friend bought this for me when I bought my first horse, and it is beautiful. Well made. I did not mount it to his stall, but I have it hanging in the tackroom with all of our tack and I take it to hang up at shows. I get compliments on it a lot, and it still looks great after over a year.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cant read from more than a couple feet away The engraving is so fine you have to be standing on top of these to read it.  Also the screws broke trying to install them, so we will have to buy something else.  I don't recommend these.  You can do better elsewhere.  Wish I had saved my $40. 
    Date published: 2013-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name plate Worth every penny!!
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'd love to say this was a great product, but I can't. The engraving isn't very deep or darkened, so when you look at it straight on, you cannot read it at all. The only way it's legible is from an angle to the side.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Font too small The stall plate is hard to read because the is too small in size.
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love. This item is obviously not a necessity, but I wanted to splurge on my new horse. The nameplate is everything I want it to be; clean and classy, stylish and elegant. It adds just a touch of jazz to my mare's stall.I did upgrade and added the wooden plaque and brass chain, and I love the overall look.Easy to hang, good quality, reasonable price.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate I imagine it was my fault, but I never saw anywhere in the order process to specify that I needed mounting holes drilled. It did offer a chain to hang it from, but I didn't select that option. So it arrived with no holes for mounting this to my stall. I glued it to the door and hope I won't have to change stalls! The quality was fine and the rest was as ordered.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Already rusting This plate looks really good, but it's already got some rust pitting around the engraving, after only a few months in the barn.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not perfect I like the plate but I'm far from ecstatic. The font I chose, copperplate, is too shallow, which makes reading it from any distance or under artificial light rather difficult. I would have chosen to use a different font and font size for my name as well if given the option. I ordered the plate and wood backing without the hanging chain as that seems like a nonsensical option for a stall door, and was sent a wood backing with the chain holes on top and no way to mount it to the stall. I had to remove the aesthetic ones included and mount with new, longer brass screws instead. I'm sure I could have ordered a plate locally with more options and thought to hanging.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! This is a very nice nameplate. It is a smaller more refined than most that I have seen. If you don't have the slide in type holders in your stall door this is good to hang in a small area. The engraving is beautiful and the price was excellent!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stall plates! These are a bit pricey in my opinion but the finished product is absolutely gorgeous. I got them with the wooden plate and chain to hang them so there was obviously an upcharge but I felt this was a good splurge! These will definitely have your barn looking snazzy in no time!
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a stall front look great! I love the look of name plates on the front of stalls. I have one of these name plates on the front of all of my stalls, and I use a holder that you slide the name plate into. Definitely look great, seem to hold up over time (I've had some for 5+ years!), and I would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great hanging in the barn! Very nice quality mounted on the wood with the chain. The engraving was exactly what I wanted. So much better than purchasing in my local tack store and buying my own chain to connect on.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Plate I was very happy with the stall plate. It was nicely mounted on the wood backing and looks great on my horses stall.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_209
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders