Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. 

We can fit it all with up to 3 lines of text available. Mounting hardware is not included.

Satin brass or nickel silver.

Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque!  Solid wood with brass hanging chain.

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.4725 out of 5 by 182.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Except Copperplate Font Nice stall plate, though I has selected the Copperplate Font and it was difficult to read. I returned the first plate, and Smartpak was awesome at correcting the issue and increasing the boldness of the font which was much better the second time around, but I would probably choose another font next time.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This name plate is quiet nice for the price. I thought that line 1 would appear larger then the rest but it was the same text size. I also wanted quotations around my horses barn name and they did not etch those in. Overall it was a great value.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little nameplate I think that this nameplate would be great on a personalized picture, as an award or on a tack box.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from brass stall plate The stall plate is heavy duty brass with lettering. It is everything as advertised and well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This stall plate was engraved exactly as I had wanted. Great product overall!!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The engraving was beautiful. Name plate was smaller then I thought but that was my fault for not looking at the dimensions
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am the awards chairman for our Dressage club. I ordered these stall nameplates for our Year End Champions. They are very nice and come at a great price too! The winners were thrilled with their prize. I will be ordering these again for future awards. P.S. - they got here very quickly as well!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and so fast!! Nice brass stall plate and Smartpak shipped it out next day (amazing!). I think they could have made a little better use of the space - the font for two lines is rather small. I have another from another manufacturer, same size plate, font, and actually a longer name and the font is larger and easier to read.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I bought a stall plate for each of my horses and I am thrilled with the quality! They will be proudly displayed on their new stall doors that are arriving soon!!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stall name plate Be sure to measure the width of the name plate holder on your stall. I name plate I purchased was a bit too narrow and we used screws to attach it.
    Date published: 2012-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Name Plate The name plate was very nice, however the lettering was small. I would recomment that when ordering contact SmartPak directly to make sure of the sizing.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality The plate was nicely engraved and the sizing of the line in the middle (of three lines) was enlarged to showcase the "barn name". Well done, and the barn saver engraving discount was a great deal.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from How to Hang it??? The stall plate was nice enough, lettering correct, etc...However, unlike other stall plates that I have purchased for our barn, this one did not have the hardware, nor the holes to screw it into the stall door. Other plates have sunken screw holes that after the plate is installed on the door, are flush with the plate. This one does not have any hardware nor holes for installation. I'm sure my husband can figure it out, but it requires sending him down to the barn to do work, and that's always fun!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Stall Plate This is a very handsome, nice solid stall plate with good choices for font and type style. Excellent value and amazingly fast service.
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Thanks for a great product and fast turn around time! It really looks sharp, especially with the wooden plaque behind the brass plate.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice stall plate... The engraving was perfect...a quality plate...and the shipping was "super" fast...
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice name plate. It could be a little thicker and the writing a little darker. Overall very nice though
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice stall plate but hard to se the writing The stall name plate is very nice but the writing on it is very small and hard to read. There was a lot of blank space because of how small the wiring was, if you plan on buying on I recommend using the block lettering to see if the writing shows up bigger.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh this was okay, but not what i had hoped for- word of warning, it has holes for nails, overall though it is a good buy just look carefully at what you are getting.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Good quality. Looks great on the walnut plaque that I had. Easy to attach. Lettering looks very professional.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, but could be a little darker Overall I'm pretty satisfied with my new stall name plate. The only thing I would have liked to see is the letters a little thicker and/or darker so they would show up a little better. Maybe with a different font it would be different. It looks very nice on the stall door and I will most likely order two more to replace my others so they all look the same.
    Date published: 2011-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Stall Nameplate This nameplate is very nice looking on a horse's stall. When kept clean, it will keep its shine for years!
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality I purchased this nameplate for a friend. We were both pleased. The only suggestion is that the lettering is not black, which I think would show up better.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small and light I was expecting a deeper engraving and the font is kind of small for only 2 lines being used. I have seen better looking stall plates
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely nameplate This is a very nice stall plate. The only thing I would have liked better was if the engraving was deeper.........it is a little difficult to read at some angles.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Customer Service Gorgeous nameplate, accurately engraved and looks great on the wooden base. Only one problem was that the the bubble wrap left permanant marks on the brass (saw someone else mentioned this). So because my theory is that a problem can't be fixed if Smart Pak doesn't know about it, I called them and let them know. I offered to send it back and they said there was no need, checked to see if I wanted to alter the engraving any and then said they would ship me a new one right away. I got it within a few days with different bubble wrap and no marks. Looks terrific!! Thanks Smart Pak for standing behind your products!!
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nameplate Nice nameplate, was accurately engraved and arrived promptly. It does however come with screw holes for mounting on a wooden back. It would be nice to have the option to order it without screw holes for those people that have the slide in type name plate holders.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also Works for Trunks For those of you who have a Stanley trunk - this nameplate fits ever-so-perfectly over the stanley logo on the top. Have gotten several compliments on the trunk (even a few "what kind of trunks is that?" at an eventing barn where everyone has my same Stanley) is the short time it has been outfitted with this nameplate.
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great quality, looks very professional, easy to buy!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive This stall nameplate is beautifully engraved! The wood base is thick and high quality. My only complaint is that the bubble wrap it was shipped in left permanent marks on the brass nameplate. They are only noticeable at a certain angle/light.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    • 2015-05-25T10:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_162
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.