Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight.

Made in USA
  • Fit up to 3 lines of text
  • Mounting hardware is not included
  • Satin brass or nickel silver
  • Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque

Sizing

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport ...
    Description:
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Machine wash. Line dry."
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."
    Why We Love This The Andis AGC Super ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping ...
    "The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar. The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware. Made in the USA."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant :) Great customer service in choosing the balance of the font with horses name, breed info and owner's name
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly corroded quickly I was very happy with this plate out of the box. Dark engraving really looked great. Sadly about three months after taking it up the plate around the letters started to corrode badly. I have several other plates on my stalls from different companies that are much, much older and never seen this before. Too bad they don't last, really nicely engraved :(
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this as a engagement surprise and it worked out great!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from description needs to say no holes in the plaque I ordered the plate on the wood plaque and they are very nice. However, there is no way to mount them. I do not like the chains so purposefully ordered without, assuming that there would be holes drilled for mounting as on every other web site I looked. The description says no hardware included which is not the same as no holes for mounting. Now I have very nice stall plates and no way to hang them without getting someone to drill holes and risk messing them up. I ordered these as Christmas gifts so was very deflated when I opened the box.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful plate, wonderful service! Excellent customer service took into account a slight mishap while ordering. I have a brass and a silver plate and they both look wonderful. The lettering is excellent and is visible from far away. The brass plate is thicker and less likely to bend so that's the only thing I'd take into consideration when ordering.
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has quality engraving. It looks really fancy.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this purchase I recently bought 2 of these name plates and I'm so happy with how they came out! I had them done with 3 lines, and it is clear and legible. The font I picked (I believe New Roman) looks great. They fit perfectly into the name plate holder at the barn. Unbeatable price and shipped within a day!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect for what I was looking for. I love the font and they look great on my stalls!!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT The stall plates that I ordered were properly engraved and of nice quality. I wish I had noticed that they had holes pre-drilled in them - my stalls already had nameplate holders - I just needed new plates and didn't need the holes. Oh well... they still look good.
    Date published: 2015-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love my new stall plate. I bought a new horse and changed his name to Sawyer. His show name is Full Disclosure. It all fits beautifully on the plate along with my name. I ordered bronze. I wish I had ordered silver since I realize the other plates in the barn are that color but it still looks lovely.
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate The name plate was PERFECT just what I ordered!!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great product! I have had one for each stall. SmartPak has the best price around, so that's an added bonus!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my horses stall I have always wanted a stall nameplate, I meant to buy one for my last horse but never got around to it. So after I bought my new horse I finally bought one. I got the silver nameplate with the chain. I decided on the Victoria font and Hanoverian logo and it looks amazing. The engraving is dark and easy to read and I love the Hanoverian logo on it. This stall plate adds a nice touch to Fagan's stall. Plus it arrived quicker than I had thought witch is awesome.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This looks very nice - was a bit disappointed that it didn't come with the chain to hang it even though it was pictured. Otherwise a good purchase. Quick arrival too
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these nameplates, they look very classy. I ordered two of these plates, and I'm very happy overall! The engraving was clean and even, and is easily read. I was concerned that the Victoria font I chose for my mare's plate would be too faint, but it's easily readable. I only used two of three possible lines, so I think this contributed to the engraving being larger. For my gelding, I got the breed logo since it wasn't any extra. I wish there had been an example picture of a breed logo on a plate, because I probably wouldn't have ordered it if I'd known what it looked like. It's not bad, but it's lined up with the second line of text, and not centered at all. I will still use the plate, I just wish I had known it wasn't centered.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special efforts by Smartpak to engrave with accent I bought a stall plate for a friend in Chile and his name has a couple accents. I asked if there was a way the name could be engraved with accents and Smartpak did! It took an extra day and I am not sure what it took to get these accents, but Smartpak made it happen.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick turn around, great quality Brass is great quality, only matte as an Option though
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality!! Love the name plate came exactly how I wanted it. fast shipping
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this for my saddle stand that i refinished and it was perfect!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery, looks great I ordered the nameplate engraved with Imprint MT Shadow font - I think it's a new font and it looks fantastic. Not too dark, not too light. Delivery was super fast- in fact, it came earlier than expected.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Very well made, stained nicely and engraving was perfect. Quick delivery for a custom order also. Very happy with the name plate!
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it very much I bought this because my friends had gotten there's fr SmartPak and I loved it,so I wanted one for my horse's stall.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stall plate I bought the with wood and chain love it came the best I would give a 5 but your breed gender not write only warm blood there other breeds but my horse is all that more quarter horse but love smart park and good Buzz.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the new stall plates. Only comment is that I wish the engraving was a bit deeper' The quality of the brass though was much better than my previous plates from another company.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy The stall plates are sturdy and well done. I am very happy with this choice.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I love the stall nameplate I ordered. Engraving is deep and clear.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful High Quality Stall Plate I am so glad I bought this plate. It is high quality and looks fantastic. I opted for three lines of text and I found the spacing to come out perfectly. I can't believe that this brass plate was basically the same cost as a plastic one. And I just have to say how much I love Smartpak...I received this plate in the mail the day after I ordered it!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fast!! I ordered this at 3:30 in the afternoon and it was delivered by 7pm the next evening. How awesome is that?! I got the nickel plate with Helvetica font because after looking at the sample fonts, the Helvetica was the darkest/boldest font. It looks perfect! I was shopping on a competitors website for a stall plate and was about to pay $10 more and wait 3-4 weeks because customization was off site. I remembered I had gotten nameplates for two halters through Smartpak, both of which shipped in mere days after ordering, and immediately changed my order to Smartpak. One teeny, tiny complaint-I didn't want holes in it because I already have a plate holder on my stall to slide it into. The plate in the photo didn't have holes in it and there was no option to select to do it with/without holes so I assumed there wouldn't be any.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Show Information on Stall I took this new name plate to a USEA event last weekend and kept it on my horse's stall. It gave me peace of mind to know that I could be reached easily, if necessary. The plate is engraved with my horse's name(s), my name and cell phone number. A friend of mind liked it so I got her one too for her birthday.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional looking and good quality
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_208
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders