Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight.

Made in USA
  • Fit up to 3 lines of text
  • Mounting hardware is not included
  • Satin brass or nickel silver
  • Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque

Sizing

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This hand beaded coin purse is the perfect ...
    Description:
    "This hand beaded coin purse is the perfect keeper for trinkets and treasures! Red satin lining matches saddle and bridles, soft tassel cord. Imported"
    Why We Love This The Wine Down Hoof ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour!  Use this multi-purpose hoof pick to uncork a wine bottle, makes an excellent gift for all your barn friends! Made in USA Classically styled hoof pick ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    Why We Love This Looking for that unique ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Looking for that unique item for you or a friend?  Look no further, these personalized wooden frames can be customized with up to four lines of text!  Imported. Favorite Features Beautiful, hardwood frame is the perfect ...
    "The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Side Zip ...
    Description:
    "The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Side Zip have everything you love about Piper Breeches with traditional styling perfect for any ring! Imported. Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to ...
    Why We Love This If you like the ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This If you like the Newmarket fleece you are going to love the Newmarket Throw.  Horseware’s Rambo Newmarket Throw is soft, comfortable and warm. Wrap up in this hi-tech, eye catching double-bonded fleece. Perfect for lounging around in comfort or ...
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 252.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stall Nameplate Just bought a new stall nameplate for my new horse. Very happy with how it turned out! Included his brand and breeding. Turned out very nice.
    Date published: 2017-09-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not last I purchased these 2 years ago, 12 total name plates. They all currently have a ton of corrosion and it started last year. They only last one year .. then the black corrosion starts. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2017-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but very light engraving This stall plate looks great, but the engraving is very shallow and is not that easily visible on the brass.
    Date published: 2017-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Mine looks great and arrived very quickly! I have a couple qualms that prevented me from giving it the full 5 stars (I'd rate it more at 4.5 if possible). First, I put it on my horse's stall using the plate holder that was already on the stall and my goodness was it a challenge to slide into the holder. But with some perseverance I was able to do it. I would recommend selling these with the option of purchasing a plate holder with it instead of just the wood plaque and chain (which look beautiful but my horse would definitely play with it). BUT that sucker is definitely not going to slide around so I guess that's something to be glad about. Second, the actual letter engraving is hard to see unless you're at a specific angle or light. I'm not sure if the engraving is just shallow or what it is, but I do think that's something to mention. Overall, it looks great and I like it a lot!
    Date published: 2017-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, the wood is beautiful. I bought the stall name plates about a month ago and will be putting them up soon, they are going to look great!
    Date published: 2017-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fast ! I bought 2 of these for our new barn and they turned out wonderful ! Hindsight I wished I would have ordered them on a wood plaque versus just the name plate. I ended up ordering the wood plaques from a different company. I expected our new barn to have name plate slots. However they do not. The name plates arrived super fast and they look great!
    Date published: 2017-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful but corrodes quickly I have 12 of these plates all on walnut, purchased at various times over the last 4 years. All of them have a degree of corrosion, the worst being the oldest one. You can barely read one of them anymore and they look terrible. From what I understand, the corrosion occurs on brass plates when the engraving is not properly sealed, so it isn't possible to fix them anymore. All these plates have been stored in my barn (covered but not completely climate controlled) or my tack room which is completely climate controlled to maintain leather and blankets. I'll be switching to a different company, and I'm disapointed that I will at some point have to replace all 12 of these plates.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! I really like the classy look this plate has! It looks great and makes the stall fronts look awesome
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price! Very happy with this stall plate - just as expected.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and great looking! I bought 3 of these: one for my tack trunk, one for my grooming box and one for my new horses stall. they look super sharp and easy to attach!
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engraving looks great! My Stall plate turned out great! I chose the Brass with the Imprint MT Shadow engraving style. It is easily visible and dignified. Everything is centered as appropriate. It adds distinction to his stall.
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate I bought this a month ago and was please with the turn-around time. The script was very nice and in the order I requested.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful finish This plaque looks great on my horse's stall door. The engraving is exactly what I wanted and can clearly be read by anyone walking in the barn.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These name plates are beautiful. However, I chose the one mounted on wood and that's exactly what they did... the problem is they did not drill holes or provide screws with which to mount it on the wall!! Weird. I drilled my own holes and put them up.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done I purchased this for my new horse and even though I had to wait a bit for it to arrive, I was very pleased with the results. The font I chose was beautiful, and it was reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Plate! I actually bought this for a teak bench in the garden outside my condo. Looks beautiful..It did take about 1 month to receive (over Xmas rush). The screws that came with it broke--maybe the teak wood was tougher than a stall door, haha.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Got this as a gift for my mom's new horse, she loved it and came out beautifully!
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out beautiful! Classy and stylish Great quality. Looks amazing on my stall. Got the brass with 3 lines of text. Exactly as I expected.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Font too small The lettering is small relative to the plate. Bought two brass plates with 6 letters each and find the lettering too light to read well. I also think the plate could have supported a larger font. They're okay, but not great.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I absolutely love SmartPak and their products. My order came exactly how I ordered. My only problem is that the engraving is so light that you can barely see what is written. I ordered it with the Victoria and should have gotten the Helvetica.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate The nameplate is beautiful but I was disappointed that it didn't have a way to mount it to a stall.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Just what you would expect from Smart Pak....beautiful and affordable
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable Name Plates that do the Job! Nothing fancy, but they look good on my two stalls.
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I am so glad that I purchased these stall plates. They look great and even came with matching brass screws.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Print too small and faint I actually just returned this to see if they can do it in a font that shows up better and with a larger size font. I haven't received it back yet so I can't comment on whether they were able to make the changes.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant nameplate I bought this when my horse moved to a new barn and all the stalls have slots for nameplates. This nameplate looks beautiful. My only critiques would be to offer smaller-sized fonts for the second and third lines and the option not to have the screw-in holes at either end.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall plate Stall plate looks Great!! The brass plate is holding up good!
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customization! Got this for my first horse and I love it! It is so clean and neat looking and I love all font choices, give it a customized touch!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. Plate arrived very fast and exactly as ordered. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice plate... Frost loves her new stall plate...I ordered the plate in "silver" with a wooden back and a chain. I usually order brass but the plate with a chain did not come in brass...BUT I love the silver with "Roman" engraving.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_223
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders