Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. 

We can fit it all with up to 3 lines of text available. Mounting hardware is not included.

Satin brass or nickel silver.

Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque!  Solid wood with brass hanging chain.

Made in USA

Sizing

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    "The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
    Description:
    "The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock, and molded in handles, this sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Includes tote tray. Plain Seat. This trunk ...
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The ...
    Description:
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The style and fit you know and love, now available with a tan knee patch reminiscent of years past or a trendy new black patch. Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra® Made in ...
    "The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk includes tote tray, trunk ...
    Description:
    "The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk includes tote tray, trunk divider, dry erase board, dry erase pen, mirror, bandage net and wheels. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock and molded in handles. The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk will take years ...
    "Never accidentally let your horse's water freeze overnight ...
    Description:
    "Never accidentally let your horse's water freeze overnight again! Thermo Cube Double Receptable Cold Weather Outlet simplifies winter barn and horse care by automatically turning on at 35 degrees Fahrenheit at shuts off at 45 degrees Fahrenheit. Made in the ...
    "Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
    Description:
    "Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 227.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate The nameplate is beautiful but I was disappointed that it didn't have a way to mount it to a stall.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Just what you would expect from Smart Pak....beautiful and affordable
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable Name Plates that do the Job! Nothing fancy, but they look good on my two stalls.
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I am so glad that I purchased these stall plates. They look great and even came with matching brass screws.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Print too small and faint I actually just returned this to see if they can do it in a font that shows up better and with a larger size font. I haven't received it back yet so I can't comment on whether they were able to make the changes.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant nameplate I bought this when my horse moved to a new barn and all the stalls have slots for nameplates. This nameplate looks beautiful. My only critiques would be to offer smaller-sized fonts for the second and third lines and the option not to have the screw-in holes at either end.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall plate Stall plate looks Great!! The brass plate is holding up good!
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customization! Got this for my first horse and I love it! It is so clean and neat looking and I love all font choices, give it a customized touch!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. Plate arrived very fast and exactly as ordered. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice plate... Frost loves her new stall plate...I ordered the plate in "silver" with a wooden back and a chain. I usually order brass but the plate with a chain did not come in brass...BUT I love the silver with "Roman" engraving.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but can't read it!! I bought this for my daughter's new horse and she was so excited for it to come. We were a little confused as you can purchase it on a wood block or alone, and some of the pictures show it with holes, and some without so I wasn't really sure what to expect upon arrival. We purchased just the plate with the intent to slide it into a holder on his stall, which I had to buy elsewhere as SmartPak doesn't sell those. We had 3 lines printed on it, and picked the font MT Shadow.I was very disappointed when it arrived as even though the plate was very nice looking, you can barely read what is on it unless you are standing RIGHT up to it at the perfect angle. I will have to be replacing it eventually, as it kind of defeats the purpose if you can't read it.It seems more etched then engraved as when you run your fingers across it there aren't deep engravings just very fine lines unlike many of the other stall plates in the barn. Possibly a different font shows better but this one didn't. I was excited that SmartPak offered this custom item at such a great price and love 99% of their products, but not this one. It will eventually be replaced.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this for my horse's stall, the nickel silver on the wood plate on the chain, and it looks wonderful! I've gotten several compliments on it so far. The engraving looks great, not too light against the silver. The top line is a little bigger than the other text, which is perfect since I wanted his show name to stand out.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stall Plate I bought this plate for a couple new horses we got. I wanted a long lasting brass stall plate and got what I asked for. My only complaint is that the letting is not dark enough. But, I still give this 5 starts because I feel that was my fault when choosing the font, etc.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick ship I hung this within a week of ordering it and it looks fantastic!! you can always count on Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Like this product. Would be nicer if it was a little bit thicker, but still wonderful. Superfast delivery
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't read it! I can't read it! I bought this for my horse's stall and it does not standout at all. I chose the "Victoria" font because it is pretty. Maybe you could see it sitting on a desk under a light. I should have either tried the "Huetica" font or gone with a cheap plastic plate with a high contrast. It is a heavy quality plate but what's the point if you can't read it.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory plate I bought this plaque in remembrance of a deceased horse. The associate that worked with me on this was very helpful. The outcome was great very pleased.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely font! Treated myself to new stall nameplate for Christmas, bought the Nickle color, got many compliments since I've put it up!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate, hard to read This stall plate is beautiful and substantial. The font is a bit too fine for something like a name plate...it's very hard to read unless you are looking at it properly.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp!! came out exactly how I pictured it
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed The brass is fine but the engraving is light and much smaller than I expected. When I ordered it smartpak said that if I dont like it they won't do anything about it unless it is defective. Since smartpak has such awesome customer service I was surprised. So I'm stuck giving a present that is just ok but not what I expected. Actually it was the same with a bracelet I ordered too. The engraving was small.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES, WELL DONE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. DELIVERY WAS FAST AND IT WAS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant :) Great customer service in choosing the balance of the font with horses name, breed info and owner's name
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly corroded quickly I was very happy with this plate out of the box. Dark engraving really looked great. Sadly about three months after taking it up the plate around the letters started to corrode badly. I have several other plates on my stalls from different companies that are much, much older and never seen this before. Too bad they don't last, really nicely engraved :(
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this as a engagement surprise and it worked out great!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from description needs to say no holes in the plaque I ordered the plate on the wood plaque and they are very nice. However, there is no way to mount them. I do not like the chains so purposefully ordered without, assuming that there would be holes drilled for mounting as on every other web site I looked. The description says no hardware included which is not the same as no holes for mounting. Now I have very nice stall plates and no way to hang them without getting someone to drill holes and risk messing them up. I ordered these as Christmas gifts so was very deflated when I opened the box.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful plate, wonderful service! Excellent customer service took into account a slight mishap while ordering. I have a brass and a silver plate and they both look wonderful. The lettering is excellent and is visible from far away. The brass plate is thicker and less likely to bend so that's the only thing I'd take into consideration when ordering.
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_203
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders