Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight.

Made in USA
  • Fit up to 3 lines of text
  • Mounting hardware is not included
  • Satin brass or nickel silver
  • Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque

Sizing

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport ...
    Description:
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Machine wash. Line dry."
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."
    Why We Love This The Andis AGC Super ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping ...
    "The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar. The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware. Made in the USA."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Plate! I actually bought this for a teak bench in the garden outside my condo. Looks beautiful..It did take about 1 month to receive (over Xmas rush). The screws that came with it broke--maybe the teak wood was tougher than a stall door, haha.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Got this as a gift for my mom's new horse, she loved it and came out beautifully!
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out beautiful! Classy and stylish Great quality. Looks amazing on my stall. Got the brass with 3 lines of text. Exactly as I expected.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Font too small The lettering is small relative to the plate. Bought two brass plates with 6 letters each and find the lettering too light to read well. I also think the plate could have supported a larger font. They're okay, but not great.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I absolutely love SmartPak and their products. My order came exactly how I ordered. My only problem is that the engraving is so light that you can barely see what is written. I ordered it with the Victoria and should have gotten the Helvetica.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate The nameplate is beautiful but I was disappointed that it didn't have a way to mount it to a stall.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Just what you would expect from Smart Pak....beautiful and affordable
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable Name Plates that do the Job! Nothing fancy, but they look good on my two stalls.
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I am so glad that I purchased these stall plates. They look great and even came with matching brass screws.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Print too small and faint I actually just returned this to see if they can do it in a font that shows up better and with a larger size font. I haven't received it back yet so I can't comment on whether they were able to make the changes.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant nameplate I bought this when my horse moved to a new barn and all the stalls have slots for nameplates. This nameplate looks beautiful. My only critiques would be to offer smaller-sized fonts for the second and third lines and the option not to have the screw-in holes at either end.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall plate Stall plate looks Great!! The brass plate is holding up good!
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customization! Got this for my first horse and I love it! It is so clean and neat looking and I love all font choices, give it a customized touch!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. Plate arrived very fast and exactly as ordered. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice plate... Frost loves her new stall plate...I ordered the plate in "silver" with a wooden back and a chain. I usually order brass but the plate with a chain did not come in brass...BUT I love the silver with "Roman" engraving.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but can't read it!! I bought this for my daughter's new horse and she was so excited for it to come. We were a little confused as you can purchase it on a wood block or alone, and some of the pictures show it with holes, and some without so I wasn't really sure what to expect upon arrival. We purchased just the plate with the intent to slide it into a holder on his stall, which I had to buy elsewhere as SmartPak doesn't sell those. We had 3 lines printed on it, and picked the font MT Shadow.I was very disappointed when it arrived as even though the plate was very nice looking, you can barely read what is on it unless you are standing RIGHT up to it at the perfect angle. I will have to be replacing it eventually, as it kind of defeats the purpose if you can't read it.It seems more etched then engraved as when you run your fingers across it there aren't deep engravings just very fine lines unlike many of the other stall plates in the barn. Possibly a different font shows better but this one didn't. I was excited that SmartPak offered this custom item at such a great price and love 99% of their products, but not this one. It will eventually be replaced.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this for my horse's stall, the nickel silver on the wood plate on the chain, and it looks wonderful! I've gotten several compliments on it so far. The engraving looks great, not too light against the silver. The top line is a little bigger than the other text, which is perfect since I wanted his show name to stand out.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stall Plate I bought this plate for a couple new horses we got. I wanted a long lasting brass stall plate and got what I asked for. My only complaint is that the letting is not dark enough. But, I still give this 5 starts because I feel that was my fault when choosing the font, etc.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick ship I hung this within a week of ordering it and it looks fantastic!! you can always count on Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Like this product. Would be nicer if it was a little bit thicker, but still wonderful. Superfast delivery
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't read it! I can't read it! I bought this for my horse's stall and it does not standout at all. I chose the "Victoria" font because it is pretty. Maybe you could see it sitting on a desk under a light. I should have either tried the "Huetica" font or gone with a cheap plastic plate with a high contrast. It is a heavy quality plate but what's the point if you can't read it.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory plate I bought this plaque in remembrance of a deceased horse. The associate that worked with me on this was very helpful. The outcome was great very pleased.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely font! Treated myself to new stall nameplate for Christmas, bought the Nickle color, got many compliments since I've put it up!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate, hard to read This stall plate is beautiful and substantial. The font is a bit too fine for something like a name plate...it's very hard to read unless you are looking at it properly.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp!! came out exactly how I pictured it
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed The brass is fine but the engraving is light and much smaller than I expected. When I ordered it smartpak said that if I dont like it they won't do anything about it unless it is defective. Since smartpak has such awesome customer service I was surprised. So I'm stuck giving a present that is just ok but not what I expected. Actually it was the same with a bracelet I ordered too. The engraving was small.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES, WELL DONE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. DELIVERY WAS FAST AND IT WAS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_208
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders