Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. 

We can fit it all with up to 3 lines of text available. Mounting hardware is not included.

Satin brass or nickel silver.

Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque!  Solid wood with brass hanging chain.

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".


Made in USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
    Description:
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
    Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed ...
    Description:
    Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed nameplate! Adhesive back sticks to almost any surface. Enter up to 18 characters of text. 3" long x 1/2" thick.
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws. Classic plate in ...
    Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
    Description:
    Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
    Organize all your horse's vital information in one ...
    Description:
    Organize all your horse's vital information in one convenient place! Most stall cards include just the basics – your horse's name and important contact numbers. Our Dry Erase Stall Card goes a step beyond that to include not only those ...
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4" rivets. A ...
    Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your ...
    Description:
    Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.455 out of 5 by 211.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't read it! I can't read it! I bought this for my horse's stall and it does not standout at all. I chose the "Victoria" font because it is pretty. Maybe you could see it sitting on a desk under a light. I should have either tried the "Huetica" font or gone with a cheap plastic plate with a high contrast. It is a heavy quality plate but what's the point if you can't read it.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory plate I bought this plaque in remembrance of a deceased horse. The associate that worked with me on this was very helpful. The outcome was great very pleased.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely font! Treated myself to new stall nameplate for Christmas, bought the Nickle color, got many compliments since I've put it up!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate, hard to read This stall plate is beautiful and substantial. The font is a bit too fine for something like a name plate...it's very hard to read unless you are looking at it properly.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed The brass is fine but the engraving is light and much smaller than I expected. When I ordered it smartpak said that if I dont like it they won't do anything about it unless it is defective. Since smartpak has such awesome customer service I was surprised. So I'm stuck giving a present that is just ok but not what I expected. Actually it was the same with a bracelet I ordered too. The engraving was small.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES, WELL DONE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. DELIVERY WAS FAST AND IT WAS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant :) Great customer service in choosing the balance of the font with horses name, breed info and owner's name
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly corroded quickly I was very happy with this plate out of the box. Dark engraving really looked great. Sadly about three months after taking it up the plate around the letters started to corrode badly. I have several other plates on my stalls from different companies that are much, much older and never seen this before. Too bad they don't last, really nicely engraved :(
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this as a engagement surprise and it worked out great!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from description needs to say no holes in the plaque I ordered the plate on the wood plaque and they are very nice. However, there is no way to mount them. I do not like the chains so purposefully ordered without, assuming that there would be holes drilled for mounting as on every other web site I looked. The description says no hardware included which is not the same as no holes for mounting. Now I have very nice stall plates and no way to hang them without getting someone to drill holes and risk messing them up. I ordered these as Christmas gifts so was very deflated when I opened the box.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful plate, wonderful service! Excellent customer service took into account a slight mishap while ordering. I have a brass and a silver plate and they both look wonderful. The lettering is excellent and is visible from far away. The brass plate is thicker and less likely to bend so that's the only thing I'd take into consideration when ordering.
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has quality engraving. It looks really fancy.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this purchase I recently bought 2 of these name plates and I'm so happy with how they came out! I had them done with 3 lines, and it is clear and legible. The font I picked (I believe New Roman) looks great. They fit perfectly into the name plate holder at the barn. Unbeatable price and shipped within a day!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect for what I was looking for. I love the font and they look great on my stalls!!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT The stall plates that I ordered were properly engraved and of nice quality. I wish I had noticed that they had holes pre-drilled in them - my stalls already had nameplate holders - I just needed new plates and didn't need the holes. Oh well... they still look good.
    Date published: 2015-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love my new stall plate. I bought a new horse and changed his name to Sawyer. His show name is Full Disclosure. It all fits beautifully on the plate along with my name. I ordered bronze. I wish I had ordered silver since I realize the other plates in the barn are that color but it still looks lovely.
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate The name plate was PERFECT just what I ordered!!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great product! I have had one for each stall. SmartPak has the best price around, so that's an added bonus!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my horses stall I have always wanted a stall nameplate, I meant to buy one for my last horse but never got around to it. So after I bought my new horse I finally bought one. I got the silver nameplate with the chain. I decided on the Victoria font and Hanoverian logo and it looks amazing. The engraving is dark and easy to read and I love the Hanoverian logo on it. This stall plate adds a nice touch to Fagan's stall. Plus it arrived quicker than I had thought witch is awesome.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This looks very nice - was a bit disappointed that it didn't come with the chain to hang it even though it was pictured. Otherwise a good purchase. Quick arrival too
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these nameplates, they look very classy. I ordered two of these plates, and I'm very happy overall! The engraving was clean and even, and is easily read. I was concerned that the Victoria font I chose for my mare's plate would be too faint, but it's easily readable. I only used two of three possible lines, so I think this contributed to the engraving being larger. For my gelding, I got the breed logo since it wasn't any extra. I wish there had been an example picture of a breed logo on a plate, because I probably wouldn't have ordered it if I'd known what it looked like. It's not bad, but it's lined up with the second line of text, and not centered at all. I will still use the plate, I just wish I had known it wasn't centered.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special efforts by Smartpak to engrave with accent I bought a stall plate for a friend in Chile and his name has a couple accents. I asked if there was a way the name could be engraved with accents and Smartpak did! It took an extra day and I am not sure what it took to get these accents, but Smartpak made it happen.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick turn around, great quality Brass is great quality, only matte as an Option though
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality!! Love the name plate came exactly how I wanted it. fast shipping
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this for my saddle stand that i refinished and it was perfect!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery, looks great I ordered the nameplate engraved with Imprint MT Shadow font - I think it's a new font and it looks fantastic. Not too dark, not too light. Delivery was super fast- in fact, it came earlier than expected.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Very well made, stained nicely and engraving was perfect. Quick delivery for a custom order also. Very happy with the name plate!
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it very much I bought this because my friends had gotten there's fr SmartPak and I loved it,so I wanted one for my horse's stall.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stall plate I bought the with wood and chain love it came the best I would give a 5 but your breed gender not write only warm blood there other breeds but my horse is all that more quarter horse but love smart park and good Buzz.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the new stall plates. Only comment is that I wish the engraving was a bit deeper' The quality of the brass though was much better than my previous plates from another company.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    • 2016-05-06T12:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_188
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders