PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Front Blanket Bag

- Item #18308
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on your blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets. The bag has a front opening with VELCRO® brand closure for easy use. Three button closure on the back of the bag attaches the bag to your stall's blanket bar.

Favorite Features
  • Durable
  • Easy to use
  • Velcro closure
  • Easily attached to stall blanket bar


20" x 5" x 22"

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A new sturdy, ‘go-to’ tote from Ariat! 100% ...
    "A new sturdy, ‘go-to’ tote from Ariat! 100% polyester with a large interior section that zips closed to keep items from spilling out. Exterior drop pockets with magnetic closure allow easy access for dropping items in on the go. Finished ...
    "This mini carry all tote from Ariat is ...
    "This mini carry all tote from Ariat is the handiest new accessory! From holding grooming supplies to carrying every day essentials, this bag offers a generous interior section with zip pocket and two exterior drop pockets with elastic keeper cords. ...
    Why We Love This A new favorite boot ...
    Why We Love This A new favorite boot bag from Ariat! This 100% polyester bag has a double-zipper opening for easy access and a boot divider to keep your boots safe from scuffs. A roomy exterior pocket provides extra storage ...
    "5/A Baker Saddle Dust Cover protects your saddle ...
    "5/A Baker Saddle Dust Cover protects your saddle in your trailer, tack room or trunk. The Baker Saddle Dust Cover fits a full range of saddles and is even designed to accommodate even the long top of a dressage saddle. ...
    "Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
    "Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads. 36"" wide."
    "The Trail Kit ties in front of an ...
    "The Trail Kit ties in front of an English or Western saddle and allows for one-handed access to your critical items, such as sunscreen, cell phone and area map. The Trail Kit lies flat just in front of the swells ...
    "The Grand Prix Rider Back Pack is a ...
    "The Grand Prix Rider Back Pack is a rider staple! This backpack was made with features that had equestrians in mind. Some of those features include a whip holder, water bottle holder and helmet holder. There is also a generous ...


    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Stall Front Blanket Bag is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket bag! I bought 2 of these blanket bags last week and LOVE them!! They hang perfectly on the front of my horse's stall & keep their winter blankets clean & out of the way! They fit my horses 74" Medium fill winter blanket with ease! The embroidery is a nice touch & adorable. Shipping was within 2-3 days. Only concern is how thin the material on the bags are. I'm concerned it may not hold up wear and tear over time, but is a good bag for the price!
    Date published: 2017-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little small for my taste... I am used to having a huge bag that I can fit all three weights into, so this is a bit smaller than I am used to. I like that the inside seems to have a coating to keep out wet, but other than that, it seems a bit flimsy, too and I worry about it holding up to the weight of heavy blankets. Pretty though!
    Date published: 2017-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin material The material is thin and I am concerned that it will not hold up to blankets put in and taken out. I am very thankful that smartpak offers returns.... sadly I will have to store blankets differently.
    Date published: 2017-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase! This stall bag is very durable and fits a ton of stuff. I use it to keep all of my horses polos, bell boots, fly masks etc. I had it customized and it still only took about 4 days to come in! I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2017-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this!! The customization is so cute! It's an excellent space-saver. I put both my horse's sheet and midweight in there for storage. Couldn't be happier with it.
    Date published: 2017-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price! I purchased 1 for me and 1 for my trainer, so far so good!
    Date published: 2017-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected I like the product but after the reviews I agree it will only fit 1 mid weight blanket or lite sheet. No pockets inside for stuff. I could fit 2 on my blanket bar
    Date published: 2017-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Lighter weight than expected but actually am glad that it is! Large blanket fits well
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love a neat and tidy barn. Winter in NY requires 3 different weights per horse and the barn can get messy. This hangs neatly from stall bars in front and keeps the blanket clean and handy .
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket Bag I bought this blanket bag when Smartpak was offering free embroidery. The bag is super durable, easy to clean, and has enough room for my horse's necessities. It can fit a medium turnout blanket or two sheets. Although I have most of her blankets on her now, I do store her bell boots, halter, a lead line, and wraps in the bag. I intend on taking this bag to away horse shows this summer, so I can store her things on the front of her door.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to store blankets Basic and nice looking. You can get quite a bit in here. I'd say the one modification I would make would be to either move the Velcro Dow lower so you can pull the top flap down tight against the side or add Velcro strips so you can choose where to attach the top flap.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not hold up to heavy blanket weight I ordered and was very upset with the quality so I shipped back. Love that SmartPak is free shipping
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is useful Great size and seems well made. I hadout embroidered which looks beautiful as well.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best Quality I was surprised at how small the embroidery was, but used it anyway. The bag snaps easily but the snaps are so small that if you put more than a few polos and a slinky in the bag the snaps open and the bag falls on the ground. Also comes undone if the door moves too much. Could be improved with heavy duty snaps.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bag I needed a stall bag for shows. The bags a bit small and was disappointed in the small embroidery can't see it once the bag has his sheet and slinky in it. Nice but not big enough.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and keeps blankets dust free! This blanket bag looks great and keeps my blankets dust free while hanging on the stall. The one thing that surprised me was how tiny the embroidery was, but other than that I love it.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for neatly storing blankets! I bought this to take to shows so that our stall areas were tidy and our blankets would be taken care of. This worked great- looked nice and tidy and kept the blanket safely stored. Great product!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as nice as the previous bag I ordered I purchased one of these bags over a year ago and loved it. It looked exactly as it did in the pictures. I liked it so much I decided to purchase another one for my other horse. After waiting a few weeks as this product was on backorder (loved the bag, thought it was worth the wait), the bag that arrived did not look like the previous one. The color, size, and opening was the same; however, it did not have the piping around the flap as the picture shows. No biggie, as that is cosmetic and I could live with that. The material is not as heavy as my other one and it doesn't seem as durable. In the cold it feels a little brittle where the other one doesn't get that way. It still serves its function - to contain coolers on the stall front; however, I don't like it nearly as much. Bummed as this was around $50 customized.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical These are so practical to store equipment stall-side. I had them embroidered at a horse show and they look so sharp!!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully embroidered I bought this for my mother after she kept stealing one of my horse's blanket bags for her horse. She loves it!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conflicted I really like this bag and it is a great quality. The material makes it easy to wipe clean and I have washed it once (i followed the directions inside the bag) and it looked brand new. My only complaint is the velcro. When stuff is inside of it, the velcro doesn't always match up correctly. So when our barn workers blow the isle with a blower there is a good amount of space so my blankets get all dirty. I wish the velcro was more adjustable. However, if this won't bother you or your isle is swept instead of blown with an air blower, this will be a 5 Star product for you! I got a customized one and it took forever- but smartpak ships them out to do custom so it wasn't there fault. If you want a custom one- order in the summer. Overall a great quality and a great purchase, I am just going to have to sew some velcro in.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! Bought these for my horses' stalls to hold turnout boots, fly masks, Back on Track sheets, etc. I also take this to shows to hold shipping wraps, stable sheets, quarter sheets, etc. Great to keep yourself and your stuff organized. My barn mates loved them so much then entire barn ordered their own! We keep out blankets in a separate area, but I would imagine it would only fit a couple sheets or one thick turnout blanket.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm honestly not sure what to say about these bags except that they do look good and I doubt they'd fit large turnout blankets or the like. The fabric is basically nylon and the embroidered monogram I got looks great. It also washes easily (obviously) and keeps the stable sparrows from pooping on my stuff (but they poop all over the bag instead...). I am currently using it to keep my fly sheet in part time, but it's become more of a full time home to "hide" fly spray, grooming spray, etc right at my stall door at a boarding facility. For hiding things, its been awesome. For putting blankets in, I'm not so sure as it's a bit hard to put even my 81" fly sheet in there through the opening. The overall size is OK, its just a bit difficult to work the blanket with the bag (picture putting hay in a small hay net and that's what it feels like - doable but a bit awkward). Any bigger would take over the stall door though so again, I'm at a loss as to how to rate this overall. I guess I didn't really know what to expect with this and I'll stick to just blanket bars in the future, but it IS a nice thing to put on the front of your stall to "hide" small odds and ends to avoid the trip to the tack locker. I do feel it was way pricey for what I got (simple nylon bag with velcro attachments). Not disappointed really, just not getting any more for the home farm.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected The bag is smaller than others I have seen. I don't think it will hold a winter blanket, it definitely won't hold 2. Also when hanging on the stall blanket bar the top does not lie flat. So it looks a little messy. But it will keep my extra sheets clean which was the reason I purchased it.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed I bought two of these bags for my daughter to put her standing wraps & BOT boots in to keep them clean & handy. Love the bag. I also had them both monogrammed. Monogram is nice but am disappointed in the size of the lettering. You pretty much need to wear glasses to see it. I also can't imagine using it for blankets. Seems way to small for anything more than a cooler or sheet. All in all its a good product & will buy more to complete my barn.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for traveling and shows Hi, This blanket bag is perfect for traveling and shows. It's lightweight and small and easy to pack, and it keeps your blankets tidy and clean and accessible. It's great for 3 lightweight blankets/sheets, 2 if midweight.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small! My banket did not fit in the bag. I could only fit sheet and hoodie. Would recommend that you carry a larger size.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and useful bag I have had this bag for about 6 weeks. It is very attractive. I ordered the green with Irish's name in navy. It is sturdy and holds his blanket perfectly. The one drawback is I wish it sat on the blanket bar a bit better. Tends to look a bit droopy if not stuffed full. I would order it anyway because it's great for travel and storing blankets even if I do not use it on the blanket bar.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price This bag is an ok size - fits a liner and sheet or one heavier weight blanket. The closures are the biggest issue with this bag. There are only three velcro closures and they are way at the top so that the flap over top is always gapped open on the sides. If I find the motivation I will probably sew velcro strips lower on the bag itself so that it will close completely... otherwise I'll probably purchase a different bag (one that's bigger!). I also had problems ordering, as it said it was in stock when I ordered, then I got an email saying it was out of stock... Didn't get it until two months after I placed the order.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but a little small It holds a medium weight blanket and a fleece cooler. Nice product, it isnt exactly what I thought i was ordering. But the quality seems good.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_8308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders