Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Stall Front Blanket Bag

SmartPak
- Item #18308
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on your blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets. The bag has a front opening with VELCRO® brand closure for easy use. Three button closure on the back of the bag attaches the bag to your stall's blanket bar.


Favorite Features
  • Durable
  • Easy to use
  • Velcro closure
  • Easily attached to stall blanket bar

Sizing

20" x 5" x 22"

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps ...
    Description:
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps of fine European leather make the Leather Blanket Rack. The wood dowels, stained Cordovan match beautifully with the Australian Nut color of the leather. Brass hanging ring, brass hardware, elegant brass terrets ...
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms ...
    Description:
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your heaviest of winter blankets! ...
    "The Hanging Boot Organizer provides easy and convenient ...
    Description:
    "The Hanging Boot Organizer provides easy and convenient storage for horse boots and equipment. Perfect for use at home or at shows, the Hanging Boot Organizer keeps important equipment safely stored, and easily accessible. The mesh material makes boots easily ...
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near ...
    Description:
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place."
    "Beautifully constructed Name Banner compliments any horse show ...
    Description:
    "Beautifully constructed Name Banner compliments any horse show set up.Sunbrella Fabric is fade-proof, stain resistant, and worry-free."
    Why We Love This Travel Saddle Stand is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Travel Saddle Stand is lightweight and compact with cut-out grips for easy handling. Unique stand and tote in one. Beautiful spruce wood with dark Special Walnut stain. STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE ...
    "Organize your horse's wardrobe with the Adjustable Rug ...
    Description:
    "Organize your horse's wardrobe with the Adjustable Rug Rail. Perfect for boarding barns (or just at home), this rail can adjust from 23"" - 36"" with seven locking positions to fit any space. Hooks on each end will hold your ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Front Blanket Bag is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is useful Great size and seems well made. I hadout embroidered which looks beautiful as well.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best Quality I was surprised at how small the embroidery was, but used it anyway. The bag snaps easily but the snaps are so small that if you put more than a few polos and a slinky in the bag the snaps open and the bag falls on the ground. Also comes undone if the door moves too much. Could be improved with heavy duty snaps.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bag I needed a stall bag for shows. The bags a bit small and was disappointed in the small embroidery can't see it once the bag has his sheet and slinky in it. Nice but not big enough.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and keeps blankets dust free! This blanket bag looks great and keeps my blankets dust free while hanging on the stall. The one thing that surprised me was how tiny the embroidery was, but other than that I love it.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for neatly storing blankets! I bought this to take to shows so that our stall areas were tidy and our blankets would be taken care of. This worked great- looked nice and tidy and kept the blanket safely stored. Great product!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as nice as the previous bag I ordered I purchased one of these bags over a year ago and loved it. It looked exactly as it did in the pictures. I liked it so much I decided to purchase another one for my other horse.After waiting a few weeks as this product was on backorder (loved the bag, thought it was worth the wait), the bag that arrived did not look like the previous one. The color, size, and opening was the same; however, it did not have the piping around the flap as the picture shows. No biggie, as that is cosmetic and I could live with that.The material is not as heavy as my other one and it doesn't seem as durable. In the cold it feels a little brittle where the other one doesn't get that way.It still serves its function - to contain coolers on the stall front; however, I don't like it nearly as much. Bummed as this was around $50 customized.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical These are so practical to store equipment stall-side. I had them embroidered at a horse show and they look so sharp!!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully embroidered I bought this for my mother after she kept stealing one of my horse's blanket bags for her horse. She loves it!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conflicted I really like this bag and it is a great quality. The material makes it easy to wipe clean and I have washed it once (i followed the directions inside the bag) and it looked brand new. My only complaint is the velcro. When stuff is inside of it, the velcro doesn't always match up correctly. So when our barn workers blow the isle with a blower there is a good amount of space so my blankets get all dirty. I wish the velcro was more adjustable. However, if this won't bother you or your isle is swept instead of blown with an air blower, this will be a 5 Star product for you! I got a customized one and it took forever- but smartpak ships them out to do custom so it wasn't there fault. If you want a custom one- order in the summer. Overall a great quality and a great purchase, I am just going to have to sew some velcro in.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! Bought these for my horses' stalls to hold turnout boots, fly masks, Back on Track sheets, etc. I also take this to shows to hold shipping wraps, stable sheets, quarter sheets, etc. Great to keep yourself and your stuff organized. My barn mates loved them so much then entire barn ordered their own! We keep out blankets in a separate area, but I would imagine it would only fit a couple sheets or one thick turnout blanket.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm honestly not sure what to say about these bags except that they do look good and I doubt they'd fit large turnout blankets or the like. The fabric is basically nylon and the embroidered monogram I got looks great. It also washes easily (obviously) and keeps the stable sparrows from pooping on my stuff (but they poop all over the bag instead...). I am currently using it to keep my fly sheet in part time, but it's become more of a full time home to "hide" fly spray, grooming spray, etc right at my stall door at a boarding facility. For hiding things, its been awesome. For putting blankets in, I'm not so sure as it's a bit hard to put even my 81" fly sheet in there through the opening. The overall size is OK, its just a bit difficult to work the blanket with the bag (picture putting hay in a small hay net and that's what it feels like - doable but a bit awkward). Any bigger would take over the stall door though so again, I'm at a loss as to how to rate this overall.I guess I didn't really know what to expect with this and I'll stick to just blanket bars in the future, but it IS a nice thing to put on the front of your stall to "hide" small odds and ends to avoid the trip to the tack locker. I do feel it was way pricey for what I got (simple nylon bag with velcro attachments). Not disappointed really, just not getting any more for the home farm.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected The bag is smaller than others I have seen. I don't think it will hold a winter blanket, it definitely won't hold 2. Also when hanging on the stall blanket bar the top does not lie flat. So it looks a little messy. But it will keep my extra sheets clean which was the reason I purchased it.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed I bought two of these bags for my daughter to put her standing wraps & BOT boots in to keep them clean & handy. Love the bag. I also had them both monogrammed. Monogram is nice but am disappointed in the size of the lettering. You pretty much need to wear glasses to see it. I also can't imagine using it for blankets. Seems way to small for anything more than a cooler or sheet. All in all its a good product & will buy more to complete my barn.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for traveling and shows Hi, This blanket bag is perfect for traveling and shows. It's lightweight and small and easy to pack, and it keeps your blankets tidy and clean and accessible. It's great for 3 lightweight blankets/sheets, 2 if midweight.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small! My banket did not fit in the bag. I could only fit sheet and hoodie. Would recommend that you carry a larger size.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and useful bag I have had this bag for about 6 weeks. It is very attractive. I ordered the green with Irish's name in navy. It is sturdy and holds his blanket perfectly. The one drawback is I wish it sat on the blanket bar a bit better. Tends to look a bit droopy if not stuffed full. I would order it anyway because it's great for travel and storing blankets even if I do not use it on the blanket bar.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price This bag is an ok size - fits a liner and sheet or one heavier weight blanket. The closures are the biggest issue with this bag. There are only three velcro closures and they are way at the top so that the flap over top is always gapped open on the sides. If I find the motivation I will probably sew velcro strips lower on the bag itself so that it will close completely... otherwise I'll probably purchase a different bag (one that's bigger!). I also had problems ordering, as it said it was in stock when I ordered, then I got an email saying it was out of stock... Didn't get it until two months after I placed the order.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but a little small It holds a medium weight blanket and a fleece cooler. Nice product, it isnt exactly what I thought i was ordering. But the quality seems good.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatt
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great bag I got this bag a little while ago and it is still holding up. It fits my horses winter blanket perfectly. I love that you can get a name put on. I have my horses name in light blue against the black bag and it looks amazing
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protecting my investment I recently bought the smartpak ultimate turn out and it hung on a blanket bar right outside my horse's stall. It would get dirty from feed and dust and sometimes even wet from dew or rain (last stall). This has been a great protector for my blanket and to top it off it looks nice and neat and created additional space for another sheet.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BAG! This stall front blanket bag is a cute, organized way to store blankets out of the way, yet easily available. I like it so much, I ordered one for a friend's birthday gift!!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size ! Keeps my blanket dust- free and tidy look in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Bag The stall bag was very nice, well constructed and seems to be holding up well!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy and easy to use The bags are big enough for my largest winter blankets and are very convenient. They will be especially nice for traveling and for summer storage.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat, Tidy and Beautiful! The moment I pulled these out of the box, I was totally pleased with my purchase. I had these customized with my farm logo and it was well worth it. I purchased 2 for my horse's door and they are large enough to hold most of his wardrobe, which is larger than my own! I am hoping most of my boarders will order these for their own horse's doors.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall Blanket Bag! Love this and cannot wait for the weather to get cool enough to store my blankets!!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_8308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders