Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Front Blanket Bag

SmartPak
- Item #18308
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on your blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets. The bag has a front opening with VELCRO® brand closure for easy use. Three button closure on the back of the bag attaches the bag to your stall's blanket bar.

Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Easy to use
  • Velcro closure
  • Easily attached to stall blanket bar
Sizing It Up

20" x 5" x 22"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful whenProtected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. Favorite Feature Durable 400 denier and Cordura exterior Lined with thick plush ...
    Beautiful and functional way to display your colors. ...
    Description:
    Beautiful and functional way to display your colors. Stalk Drapes are 7'4" high and include hook & loop and grommets across top section. DoorDrapes include zipper and 2 tie backs. Sunbrella Fabric is fade-proof, stain resistant, and worry-free. Valance sold ...
    Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch ...
    Description:
    Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch box fans. Keep your horse cool during the hot summer show months. Stall Mount Fan Holder mounts on wall up to 2 inches thick, hardware included. Black powder coat finish. 27" tall ...
    Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
    Description:
    Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads.36" wide.
    RJ Classics Tote Bag is a sylish multi-use ...
    Description:
    RJ Classics Tote Bag is a sylish multi-use tote bag.Stain resistant, water repellent, and washable. Three exterior zipper pockets. Includes a coordinating detachable zipper pouch. Dimensions: 14.8"H x 21.5"W x 4.5"D. Height can extend to 19.8". Imported.
    TheFi-Shock Portable Paddock electric fencing system is perfect ...
    Description:
    TheFi-Shock Portable Paddock electric fencing system is perfect for containing 4-5 horses for short periods of time. Ideal for horse shows, polo matches, trail rides, and more! Portable Paddock is packed in a light weight canvas bag with a shoulder ...
    Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fountprovides ...
    Description:
    Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fountprovides clean, fresh, temperate water in a space-saving corner mounted package. Its quick refill function means no waiting for water, and better hydration for your animals. The Stall Founthas a stainless steel cover ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Front Blanket Bag is rated 4.055555555555555 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical These are so practical to store equipment stall-side. I had them embroidered at a horse show and they look so sharp!!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully embroidered I bought this for my mother after she kept stealing one of my horse's blanket bags for her horse. She loves it!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conflicted I really like this bag and it is a great quality. The material makes it easy to wipe clean and I have washed it once (i followed the directions inside the bag) and it looked brand new. My only complaint is the velcro. When stuff is inside of it, the velcro doesn't always match up correctly. So when our barn workers blow the isle with a blower there is a good amount of space so my blankets get all dirty. I wish the velcro was more adjustable. However, if this won't bother you or your isle is swept instead of blown with an air blower, this will be a 5 Star product for you! I got a customized one and it took forever- but smartpak ships them out to do custom so it wasn't there fault. If you want a custom one- order in the summer. Overall a great quality and a great purchase, I am just going to have to sew some velcro in.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! Bought these for my horses' stalls to hold turnout boots, fly masks, Back on Track sheets, etc. I also take this to shows to hold shipping wraps, stable sheets, quarter sheets, etc. Great to keep yourself and your stuff organized. My barn mates loved them so much then entire barn ordered their own! We keep out blankets in a separate area, but I would imagine it would only fit a couple sheets or one thick turnout blanket.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm honestly not sure what to say about these bags except that they do look good and I doubt they'd fit large turnout blankets or the like. The fabric is basically nylon and the embroidered monogram I got looks great. It also washes easily (obviously) and keeps the stable sparrows from pooping on my stuff (but they poop all over the bag instead...). I am currently using it to keep my fly sheet in part time, but it's become more of a full time home to "hide" fly spray, grooming spray, etc right at my stall door at a boarding facility. For hiding things, its been awesome. For putting blankets in, I'm not so sure as it's a bit hard to put even my 81" fly sheet in there through the opening. The overall size is OK, its just a bit difficult to work the blanket with the bag (picture putting hay in a small hay net and that's what it feels like - doable but a bit awkward). Any bigger would take over the stall door though so again, I'm at a loss as to how to rate this overall.I guess I didn't really know what to expect with this and I'll stick to just blanket bars in the future, but it IS a nice thing to put on the front of your stall to "hide" small odds and ends to avoid the trip to the tack locker. I do feel it was way pricey for what I got (simple nylon bag with velcro attachments). Not disappointed really, just not getting any more for the home farm.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected The bag is smaller than others I have seen. I don't think it will hold a winter blanket, it definitely won't hold 2. Also when hanging on the stall blanket bar the top does not lie flat. So it looks a little messy. But it will keep my extra sheets clean which was the reason I purchased it.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed I bought two of these bags for my daughter to put her standing wraps & BOT boots in to keep them clean & handy. Love the bag. I also had them both monogrammed. Monogram is nice but am disappointed in the size of the lettering. You pretty much need to wear glasses to see it. I also can't imagine using it for blankets. Seems way to small for anything more than a cooler or sheet. All in all its a good product & will buy more to complete my barn.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for traveling and shows Hi, This blanket bag is perfect for traveling and shows. It's lightweight and small and easy to pack, and it keeps your blankets tidy and clean and accessible. It's great for 3 lightweight blankets/sheets, 2 if midweight.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small! My banket did not fit in the bag. I could only fit sheet and hoodie. Would recommend that you carry a larger size.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and useful bag I have had this bag for about 6 weeks. It is very attractive. I ordered the green with Irish's name in navy. It is sturdy and holds his blanket perfectly. The one drawback is I wish it sat on the blanket bar a bit better. Tends to look a bit droopy if not stuffed full. I would order it anyway because it's great for travel and storing blankets even if I do not use it on the blanket bar.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price This bag is an ok size - fits a liner and sheet or one heavier weight blanket. The closures are the biggest issue with this bag. There are only three velcro closures and they are way at the top so that the flap over top is always gapped open on the sides. If I find the motivation I will probably sew velcro strips lower on the bag itself so that it will close completely... otherwise I'll probably purchase a different bag (one that's bigger!). I also had problems ordering, as it said it was in stock when I ordered, then I got an email saying it was out of stock... Didn't get it until two months after I placed the order.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but a little small It holds a medium weight blanket and a fleece cooler. Nice product, it isnt exactly what I thought i was ordering. But the quality seems good.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great bag I got this bag a little while ago and it is still holding up. It fits my horses winter blanket perfectly. I love that you can get a name put on. I have my horses name in light blue against the black bag and it looks amazing
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protecting my investment I recently bought the smartpak ultimate turn out and it hung on a blanket bar right outside my horse's stall. It would get dirty from feed and dust and sometimes even wet from dew or rain (last stall). This has been a great protector for my blanket and to top it off it looks nice and neat and created additional space for another sheet.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BAG! This stall front blanket bag is a cute, organized way to store blankets out of the way, yet easily available. I like it so much, I ordered one for a friend's birthday gift!!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size ! Keeps my blanket dust- free and tidy look in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Bag The stall bag was very nice, well constructed and seems to be holding up well!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy and easy to use The bags are big enough for my largest winter blankets and are very convenient. They will be especially nice for traveling and for summer storage.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat, Tidy and Beautiful! The moment I pulled these out of the box, I was totally pleased with my purchase. I had these customized with my farm logo and it was well worth it. I purchased 2 for my horse's door and they are large enough to hold most of his wardrobe, which is larger than my own! I am hoping most of my boarders will order these for their own horse's doors.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall Blanket Bag! Love this and cannot wait for the weather to get cool enough to store my blankets!!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag for Shows I bought this for storing my sheets for horse shows. I love it. Its bigger than I expected and the monnogram looks great.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for awards We got four of these and had them customized to use as awards at North American Trail Ride Conference competitions. It is always hard to find something that will be appropriate for every winner, and these fit the bill. They seem durable, and they are big enough for a couple of blankets. My only regret is that the embroidery did not allow for a logo.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 velcro closures keep it where you put it. Keeps the barn aisle looking neat and blankets free from dust. Very nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straps didn't fit We've got thick pipes on the doors. The button straps are just a HAIR too small.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage bag Good blanket bag, but bigger than the pictures make you think. I only use it for a cooler and a neck rug and it pouches awkwardly, it  so it would be nice if it came in a smaller option. But, that is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5! Nice color, and I think that it will be durable, but I only got it today. There are 3 snap hooks on the back and also a larger strap so you have many options to hang it up! Overall great product, but I wish it was also offered in a smaller size.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stays on the Stall well! This is a nice blanket bag, and the personation is a bonus. I would have given it a few more stars if it was a little bigger. It only fits my medium weight and a turn out sheet. I haves stuffed my cooler in there, but it dose not really fit that well. The snaps are good though, another barn friend of mine has a similar bag but its not by smartpak and its constantly falling of her stall door.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bags I ordered two of these, one in September and one earlier this month - both embroidered. Wonderful quality and excellent for storage of not only blankets but my stall curtains for shows.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not very durable I ordered this bag over the winter to put my blankets in. I didn't think it was big enough to put more than one medium weight blanket in unless I really jammed them in. Also, the piping around the edges of the flap has come undone hangs off the bag.Its nice, but not big enough or durable enough for me.
    Date published: 2013-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Organize clutter Very helpful for blanket hoarders with multiple horses
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Stall Fron Blanket Bag I purchased the stall front blanket bag in black and had it monogrammed with my initails in white. It looks great and arrived very quickly. So far this bag has served its purpose; it looks great and keeps my horse's stall front tidy and protects my blankets from dust and debris (especially when the barn aisle gets blown every morning after stall cleaning). It is large enough to hold a turnout sheet and medium turnout blanket, with probably enough room to squeeze in a fleece liner or cotton sheet, maybe both? The only negative I have is when the bag is not full, it hangs rather limply on the stall front. I cannot speak to the longevity of the product, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    • 2016-07-25T10:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_8308, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders