Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17562
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is a great price lined leather glove with dome fastener cinch and closure. Rein reinforcement. 

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This This Roeckl Chester-Limited Edition ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This This Roeckl Chester-Limited Edition Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove ...
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove fits like a second skin, ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
    Description:
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle? The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The ...
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these a few weeks ago and I absolutely love them! They have stood up well to hard work and have kept my hands cozy in sub freezing temperatures. They are also cute and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter glove hands down Got these as a Christmas gift and I just love them! The leather is butter soft and th lining is soft and warm. I use them for everything around the barn. Cleaning stalls to riding. I have a drawer full of different weight gloves but these are my favorite go-to pair. Other pairs may be ok for working but too bulky for riding or ok for riding but not tuff enough for chores . Wish these came in unlined because I'd get a pair for spring/summer
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm with out bulk love these to ride in they are warm with out the bulk and run true to size.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So small These gloves run exceptionally small. I usually wear a 6.5, got these in a 7 and they are so tight. I've worn them so unfortunately I can't return them. Should have gone with the winter rancher.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit I wear a 7 but these are a very small 7 and do not fit. I cannot rate durability as I cannot wear.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them This is my second pair of the same pair of gloves. I wear them to do chores and they are just fabulous! Comfortable and very water resistant. My old pair lasted years!!
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves! This is my third pair of these gloves and I absolutely love them and feel lost without them. My first pair, after a year or two, wore out. With my second pair, which were still in good usable shape after another year or two, I lost one so needed my newest replacement.These are terrific for work around the barn and the house (like carrying in firewood). I use them at least several times each week at the barn in all but the extreme cold Midwest weather.As long as SSG keeps making them and I keep going to the barn, I'll keep ordering these gloves. For me, they were true to fit for my ladies size 8 hand.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I bought these thinking they would be good winter gloves for riding but after wearing them to the barn for chores, I'm using them for chores and riding...they are soft, comfortable and warm. So far have held up well and they are my go to gloves for everything now!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small Bought these in the same size as other SSG gloves I own and they were so small I couldn't get them on my hand. These do not have the fuzzy lining like the older version of these gloves either. Ended up sending them back.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice gloves for the price - but runs small!!! These seem to be great gloves for the price, but I had to send them back after a hole started developing in the thumb seam after a week of use. I have several pairs of SSG gloves, all are size 7, but these were tight - almost like they took the already made, unlined gloves and added the lining to them. I had hoped they would stretch with use, but the seam gave out instead. Thankfully, Smartpak has a fantastic return policy and I'm waiting for a new pair in size 8 to arrive to try. I wasn't able to use them for long, but they seemed warm enough for riding with temperatures in the upper 20s and low 30s, and the dexterity was great for a winter glove, as I was able to do up the tiny buckle on my throatlach without taking them off. Only giving three stars until I can try the new pair to see if they hold up and are warm enough to ride in down to my cutoff temp of 15F.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent quality, color not as expected I ordered the tan gloves 1-2 months ago for keeping my hands warm while doing everyday barn work. The color depicted in the photos is way off - the tan is almost an off white and shows every bit of dirt, etc. The quality of the leather is still decent, but it isn't as thick/solid as I was hoping. It looks to have small holes all over the material, and I was hoping for more of a heavy work glove that I could still work with the horses in. On the positive side, the insulation works! It hasn't gotten much below 25 degrees yet, but my hands havent gotten cold once. Overall I am happy with the glove. It fits well - it started out a little stiff/tight, but they loosened up after a couple of uses and I have the dexterity I was looking for.Unfortunately my puppy got a hold of these and ate a small hole through one, so I ordered another pair, in dark brown this time. They are a decent value and worth the buy, just be prepared to get a totally different looking glove than depicted.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Gloves ! Great value ! I have 3 pairs of these Gloves, I use them the whole year for EVERYTHING ! to clean tack, ride, bathe horses, sweeping, house shores, barn shores, gardening, you name it, they hold up great ! and I clean them in the washing machine and dryer.Size runs a little smallI, I have small hands and used to always buy kid sizes. For my small hands they are great !and I love the dark brown color, wish they made them in black or blue.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves A little on the tight side to begin with, but will stretch. Good quality product. I prefer these over my roping gloves for driving in the winter time.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Super warm. Great for doing barn chores and they look nice enough to wear outside the barn.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I bought the light tan colored gloves because the other color was out of stock. It does show stains easier, but overall am very happy with the quality. They are very warm! I do find them a bit bulky between the ring finger and pinky when holding the reins, I would recommend them more for barn chores or very cold weather and switch gloves for riding.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're great! We bought these as a gift and the recipient is very pleased. She said that they are really nice, warm and comfortable - good winter gloves. Not too bulky.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice glove Bought this glove to ride in and drive.  Very nicely made leather glove.  Great fit!  SSG always fits true.  Soft leather, nice details.  perfect for what I needed. Wish there was a tough exterior work version of this glove!
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The gloves are pretty but that is where it stops. I wore them for one ride and there were holes in several of the seams. Not worth the money. 
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stiff and hard to use fingers in! I bought these gloves for winter wear about 2 years ago, so I was expecting them to be broken in now. They are lined and do keep my hands warm. Generally I wear ssg crocheted back gloves. The downside is that the gloves are stiff, making it almost impossible to ride in or put on halters or adjust keepers. For light work and for warmth they are nice but i hate having to change out or take off my gloves to put on my bridle. Maybe a serious dose of oil will fix it.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves at a great price! I bought these a little while ago for work (I do turn in/out, feeding, stalls, etc) for a local equestrian center. Since I'm on a budget, I was looking for something that would protect and keep my hands warm for work and also function as a winter riding glove. These definitely fit the bill! Though they're asthetically not exactly what I'd prefer for riding (can't get rid of hunter tendencies after 12 years haha!) they are thick enough to keep my hands warm in Northeast winter, but I can also very much feel the reins when I ride. When it gets below 30 degrees, I wear this with SSG silk liners and my hands are toasty warm :) Definitely a good purchase. 
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years and still going strong! I just added a second pair to my order, and paged back to see when I bought these.  My review was 3 years ago.  I still have these gloves and still LOVE them.  I wear them from fall through early spring and they are holding up great.  Now I'll have a backup pair so when I take them home to wash them I'll have a second pair ready and waiting in my trunk.
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work/riding gloves ever! These gloves fit "like a glove." The fingers and thumb fit well without gaping like they often do at the wrist and thumb. They are lightly lined but not enough to make you too warm, and they are easy to do most tasks without having to take them off because they fit so well. They are really riding gloves but I've been using them everyday for all my barn chores and they're the best I've found in years of trying different styles.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointing... I am very disapointed in this glove. They are not especially warm, and did not hold up well at all! I purchased them in the late fall, and wore them for most of the winter. Maybe I just have high expectations, but I want gloves that last more than one season. The seams on these gloves has literally disinigrated. The reinforced stiching on my index fingers has come off, leaving wings off the fingers, one middle finger is completely unstitched and the filling has a hole in it exposing my bare skin, and the stiching around both of my thumbs is almost completely gone, giving my thumbs much more molibilty but about to fall off the gloves. I thought these were great gloves when I got them- super soft and comfy, but they clearly can not hold up to barn chores. If you are looking for a warm glove for driving your car these would do, but I can not reccomend using them in the barn for any purpose.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last I wore these gloves for 6 days (riding 3 horses a day and doing light barn work each day). On the 6th day the stitched on the index fingers popped!! While they are still wearable I question the durability of a product that does not last a week without some kind of failure!!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever! I finally found the perfect pair of work gloves. Super well made, stylish and comfortable. I will buy these again and again.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These gloves are great!! They are warm but not bulky. The outer leather is soft and very nice to ride in or to just wear for barn chores. Good price when compared to other brands.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward Fit The gloves are warm. They are sort of ranch work gloves, but they have an awkward fit in the thumb to pointer finger area. That triangle for me fits very strange and tight.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from wish they fit better The thumb is tight ...neds to be cut longer so the thumb can move more freely..and I ordered the largest size there was and they are just too tight.....otherwise I really would like them. I will give them to a friend who has much smaller hands
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit tight compared to other SSG I always use SSG gloves - 9 out of 10 times. This pair, however, is a bit tight around the fingers. No other SSG gloves were so tight, so perhaps I got poorly measured item or this particular design runs small. I don'w know how long this pair will last, but it probably won't, because I have to keep pushing my fingers in. I don't think I will buy this pair any more.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased. I purchased these gloves for my trainer's assistant for Christmas. Since I wear the same size she does, I tried them on and immediately ordered myself a pair. I can't really respond to the durability, yet, but I can say that I don't think she has taken them off since she received them. We have had a very unusual cold spell here, and she keeps saying how warm they are. Mine should come next week with my SmartPak order.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_7562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders