Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17562
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is a great price lined leather glove with dome fastener cinch and closure. Rein reinforcement. 

Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite™ offers the same upper ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit ShouldersBack Lite™ offers the same upper back support as ShouldersBack™, in a sheer fabric for warm seasons and climates. Designed for the equestrian, ShouldersBack™ is an all-elastic garment that helps you attain proper equitation in a safe and ...
    Why We Love This Designed to keep you ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Designed to keep you warm and comfortable on cold riding days.  All leather construction provides a classic look with great grip!  Imported. Favorite Features Warm comfortable fit keeps the wind and cold out 3M Thinsulate® insulation ...
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ringside ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ringside Pack is the perfect backpack to comfortably transport all your riding essentials!  A variety of pockets allow you to comfortably carry riding equipment ranging from your helmet to your crop!  Made from ...
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ...
    Description:
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ROECK-Grip technology provide the best possible grip on reins and fits like a second skin. Embellished with sparkling Swarovski Elements make this your go to glove for fashion and function. This glove ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    Why We Love This The Roeckl Weldon Winter ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic.  The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm, soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro.  The materials' particularly heavy quality ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit great! Love the FREE return if item does not fit! Ordered a 6--too small-sent back FREE--and my size 7 arrived! Fit great and love them!
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather I like these gloves because they are easy to put on, flexible so I can grasp small things, and fold up easily to store in my coat pockets. My only complaint is that the sizing is inconsistent. I've bought several pairs of these glove over the years and sometimes they are too tight and sometimes just right. I always buy the same size and haven't returned the too tight ones because some leather gloves will loosen up with wear. Otherwise, they are very nice for the price and reasonably long lasting--especially considering the abuse that I give my leather gloves in farm work.
    Date published: 2017-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable I wear these for barn chores. They are versatile, comfortable in all weather under 50 degrees, and stylish. Ive been wearing them nonstop for almost month and they have broken in nicely, with no signs of wear. I can clean waterers, fasten boots, and adjust blankets with no trouble. Love these gloves!
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I bought these for my wife when she goes riding. She says they fit great. They are warm and not thick and bulky. She loves them.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this Glove for my wife for Christmas and they've fallen completely apart. Not sure why but that means to me they were a very cheap leather.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Warm Gloves Great fit, not too bulky. Warm in the cold midwest. Great price!
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Riding gloves The gloves fit great but the color is an off white rather than tan as described
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from runs small I love SSG gloves but these seem to run small and the leather is still
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit was a little small but they should stretch with wear
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves These gloves were bought as a gift but were so nice I wanted to keep them for myself. They seemed well made and sturdy.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves!!! This is my second pair...my first pair lasted over 5 years of daily barn chores and finally just couldn't hold up anymore. BUT...the color shown on the chart (as mentioned by another reviewer) is totally wrong. The color shown on the website is the color of the pair I bought 5 years ago. The pair I just received are a VERY light tan/cream color. I would have ordered the dark brown pair, but they were out of stock. None-the-less, I still love these gloves for their comfort and durability!!
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these a few weeks ago and I absolutely love them! They have stood up well to hard work and have kept my hands cozy in sub freezing temperatures. They are also cute and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter glove hands down Got these as a Christmas gift and I just love them! The leather is butter soft and th lining is soft and warm. I use them for everything around the barn. Cleaning stalls to riding. I have a drawer full of different weight gloves but these are my favorite go-to pair. Other pairs may be ok for working but too bulky for riding or ok for riding but not tuff enough for chores . Wish these came in unlined because I'd get a pair for spring/summer
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm with out bulk love these to ride in they are warm with out the bulk and run true to size.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So small These gloves run exceptionally small. I usually wear a 6.5, got these in a 7 and they are so tight. I've worn them so unfortunately I can't return them. Should have gone with the winter rancher.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit I wear a 7 but these are a very small 7 and do not fit. I cannot rate durability as I cannot wear.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them This is my second pair of the same pair of gloves. I wear them to do chores and they are just fabulous! Comfortable and very water resistant. My old pair lasted years!!
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves! This is my third pair of these gloves and I absolutely love them and feel lost without them. My first pair, after a year or two, wore out. With my second pair, which were still in good usable shape after another year or two, I lost one so needed my newest replacement. These are terrific for work around the barn and the house (like carrying in firewood). I use them at least several times each week at the barn in all but the extreme cold Midwest weather. As long as SSG keeps making them and I keep going to the barn, I'll keep ordering these gloves. For me, they were true to fit for my ladies size 8 hand.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I bought these thinking they would be good winter gloves for riding but after wearing them to the barn for chores, I'm using them for chores and riding...they are soft, comfortable and warm. So far have held up well and they are my go to gloves for everything now!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small Bought these in the same size as other SSG gloves I own and they were so small I couldn't get them on my hand. These do not have the fuzzy lining like the older version of these gloves either. Ended up sending them back.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice gloves for the price - but runs small!!! These seem to be great gloves for the price, but I had to send them back after a hole started developing in the thumb seam after a week of use. I have several pairs of SSG gloves, all are size 7, but these were tight - almost like they took the already made, unlined gloves and added the lining to them. I had hoped they would stretch with use, but the seam gave out instead. Thankfully, Smartpak has a fantastic return policy and I'm waiting for a new pair in size 8 to arrive to try. I wasn't able to use them for long, but they seemed warm enough for riding with temperatures in the upper 20s and low 30s, and the dexterity was great for a winter glove, as I was able to do up the tiny buckle on my throatlach without taking them off. Only giving three stars until I can try the new pair to see if they hold up and are warm enough to ride in down to my cutoff temp of 15F.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent quality, color not as expected I ordered the tan gloves 1-2 months ago for keeping my hands warm while doing everyday barn work. The color depicted in the photos is way off - the tan is almost an off white and shows every bit of dirt, etc. The quality of the leather is still decent, but it isn't as thick/solid as I was hoping. It looks to have small holes all over the material, and I was hoping for more of a heavy work glove that I could still work with the horses in. On the positive side, the insulation works! It hasn't gotten much below 25 degrees yet, but my hands havent gotten cold once. Overall I am happy with the glove. It fits well - it started out a little stiff/tight, but they loosened up after a couple of uses and I have the dexterity I was looking for. Unfortunately my puppy got a hold of these and ate a small hole through one, so I ordered another pair, in dark brown this time. They are a decent value and worth the buy, just be prepared to get a totally different looking glove than depicted.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Gloves ! Great value ! I have 3 pairs of these Gloves, I use them the whole year for EVERYTHING ! to clean tack, ride, bathe horses, sweeping, house shores, barn shores, gardening, you name it, they hold up great ! and I clean them in the washing machine and dryer. Size runs a little smallI, I have small hands and used to always buy kid sizes. For my small hands they are great ! and I love the dark brown color, wish they made them in black or blue.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves A little on the tight side to begin with, but will stretch. Good quality product. I prefer these over my roping gloves for driving in the winter time.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Super warm. Great for doing barn chores and they look nice enough to wear outside the barn.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I bought the light tan colored gloves because the other color was out of stock. It does show stains easier, but overall am very happy with the quality. They are very warm! I do find them a bit bulky between the ring finger and pinky when holding the reins, I would recommend them more for barn chores or very cold weather and switch gloves for riding.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're great! We bought these as a gift and the recipient is very pleased. She said that they are really nice, warm and comfortable - good winter gloves. Not too bulky.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice glove Bought this glove to ride in and drive.  Very nicely made leather glove.  Great fit!  SSG always fits true.  Soft leather, nice details.  perfect for what I needed. Wish there was a tough exterior work version of this glove!
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The gloves are pretty but that is where it stops. I wore them for one ride and there were holes in several of the seams. Not worth the money. 
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stiff and hard to use fingers in! I bought these gloves for winter wear about 2 years ago, so I was expecting them to be broken in now. They are lined and do keep my hands warm. Generally I wear ssg crocheted back gloves. The downside is that the gloves are stiff, making it almost impossible to ride in or put on halters or adjust keepers. For light work and for warmth they are nice but i hate having to change out or take off my gloves to put on my bridle. Maybe a serious dose of oil will fix it.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_7562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders