Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17562
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is a great price lined leather glove with dome fastener cinch and closure. Rein reinforcement. 

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Description:
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
Description:
A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Favorite ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
Description:
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
Description:
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
Description:
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip ...
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English ...
Description:
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is rated 4.090909090909091 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific gloves! I bought these gloves for my trainer's assistant for Christmas. She was thrilled! They are soft, supple, and very warm, but still have enough feel on the reins. I'm going to order a pair for myself.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but- I bought these because I wanted a traditional looking tan or brown leather glove. They were a bit snug, but since I didn't actually buy them for warmth I took out the thinsulate lining. Now the fit is great. They look great. The leather is thin and grippy. There is something odd about the tanning of the leather though- they have a funny smell, turned my silver ring black, and left my hands feeling a bit pickled. So I'm not entirely certain I'd recommend them.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice glove Nice, soft glove with a little insulation against the cold. Easy to ride in and work with. Not for the really cold weather but good to around 35 degrees.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small These gloves seemed to be a great deal! The thinsulate lining didn't seem annoyingly thick (as is the case with many other winter gloves), and the leather was soft. However, they were just too small. The length of the fingers is too short, making the gloves restricting and difficult to flex. Nice gloves, but had to return them. I wear a size 7 surgical glove, and the 7 here was too tight-- Size up!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm I wear these gloves mostly for riding, but do barn chores in them sometimes too. They are thin enough to have good feel but still keep my hands warm.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm but not bulky Great light weight glove. Warm but not bulky. Love these gloves. I use them to ride in as well as do barn chores.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I wasn't sure when I received these gloves that they fit, but the leather is very pliable and they stretched nicely to fit.They are durable, water resistant and best of all warm enough for barn chores!!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super "in between" Gloves I purchased these gloves for everyday chores, but can be used for riding as well. The thinsulate is effective, providing sufficient warmth on most days. The leather is soft and not too thick, so you DON'T have to take them off in order to secure or undo blanket or halter fittings. The sizing was spot on, nice fitting glove (not too slender, yet not overly roomy). This is a terrific country classic look and a superb value at $20!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves at a good price Like the glove and thinking about getting another pair in brown. Got the natural pair and of course they stained while doing barn work... as would be expected. Gloves that fit a little tight but stretched well. I measure 7 1/2 bought an 8 and they still were pretty tight. Overall I really like the gloves. They're only somewhat warm but easy to work and ride in. Buy them big if you want your hands to be closed while you ride.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Great glove and warm, warm, warm!! The only thing I am not 100% crazy about is the cinch buckle on the wrist. The leather on the strap is real thin and I don't know how durable that will be. Otherwise, they're awesome riding/ work around the barn gloves.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite winter gloves I just bought my second pair of these gloves. The first ones lasted about 3 winters before getting a small hole in the end of a finger. They fit really well, are very warm and are soft enough that they are comfortable to ride in and still feel the reins.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I was concerned that these gloves would be too thick at first, but they are very soft, toasty warm and don't let the reins slip. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Gloves These gloves are great for winter, not to heavy or bulky, but nice and toasty for cold riding days.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed I got these gloves for light barn work to save my hands, but I disappointed when the finger tips wore out within a few weeks.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves The fit on these gloves are a bit odd, tight around the fingers when bent, and the fingers are long, but I purchased these on sale, and I'm happy with them. Warm, look great, a bit tight to ride in, but otherwise awesome.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from warm, but a bit stiff I bought these because I was looking for a good riding glove, but I didn't realize how stiff the lining would make the glove. It's very hard to ride in or do anything in, for that matter. On the plus side, they are attractive and warm, and will hopefully break in over time.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding These gloves are thin enough to ride in and are surprisingly warm for how thin and non-bulky they are.
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ***LOVE THESE GLOVES*** These are the best gloves I have ever owned... very durable and warm. I have had them through two winters now and they are currently surviving their third. They are as warm as the day I got them :)I work and ride in these gloves almost every day from September to May and they have stood up to the test of time.I absolutely love these gloves and would buy them again in a second!!
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These won't make it to the barn I just received these gloves, so I don't know how they will wear, but they fit so perfectly, and feel so buttery soft that I think I will wear them for everyday use instead. They feel wonderful! I guess I'll have to buy a second pair for riding.I ordered the dark brown which actually look charcoal instead.
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent gloves These are decent gloves for light riding and barn work. Although they are lined, I would not consider them as warm for the cold months.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service SmartPak has the best customer service of any place I have ever shopped. I ordered a pair of riding gloves for my granddaughter that I had to return because I ordered the wrong size. I was treated like I had purchased a large expensive product. They kept me informed right from the start on exchanging this product. I have never been treated this well. Great work
Date published: 2010-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too nice The Work n Horse gloves were better than expected. In fact, they are so nice I almost hate to use them at the barn, but i have, and so far they are working well. My only caution is that they run a bit small compared to other SSG gloves. I always wear a size 6 and these in a size 6 are snug. I hope they stretch a bit. I think the fit is snug due to the warm lining. All in all i'm happy with them and will be great for barn chores in the cold weather.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Glove I really like these gloves, my only complaint is that as with all of the ssg gloves the thumb seems to be too small on me. They are very thin but warm which is nice for riding, they actually suprised me with how warm they are it was below 30 the other day at my barn and my hands were tosty warm. Thanks SmartPak and SSG!!!P.S. I don't feel that I should rate the durability just yet since I have only owned them for a short time, however I will say that the stiching seems to be strong and the glove overall seems to be very durable, I just hope they last as long as they appear to have potential to.
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Gloves Nothing too outstanding, just nice gloves. Jury still out on how they will wear...
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather glove Nice leather but I thought there would be a lining to help keep my hands warm for winter riding. I bought a size 8 because I have big hands, but the fingers were too short. Luckily my riding instructor could use them and I didn't have to send them back.
Date published: 2009-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed These Didn't Fit! A friend of mine purchased these gloves and I absolutely loved them - they hardly even look like barn gloves. The leather is really nice and soft and the stitching looks great. The snap adjustors also add a nice touch for function and fashion. Well, I tried my friend's pair on and they were too small so I ordered a size bigger when I got my own pair and they were just much too big! There is definitely a significant difference between sizes. I wish they made half sizes or something!
Date published: 2009-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not lined but still great glove The gloves that I received were unlined, but I needed a new pair anyway, and these gloves are a great fit. Since I've only had them a short while I can't comment on the durability. But they fit great.
Date published: 2009-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves I wear these gloves working around the barn and riding. This is my second pair. They are sturdy and fit well.
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SSG Work N Horse Gloves I was very pleased with my purchase. The leather quality is outstanding. I especially like the adjustable wrist snaps that allow for a better fit. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2009-10-15
  • 2016-09-24T12:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_7562, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders