Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17562
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is a great price lined leather glove with dome fastener cinch and closure. Rein reinforcement. 

Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Back on Track products ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The popular Noble Outfitters™ Outrider Arctic Glove comes ...
    Description:
    "The popular Noble Outfitters™ Outrider Arctic Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit asthe original! The weather resistant stretch soft shell on the back of hand creates warmth withoutthe bulk. The synthetic leather patches ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "The Roeckl Mendon Stretch Glove brings the quality ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Mendon Stretch Glove brings the quality you'd expect from a trusted brand plus more! Superior fit, comfort and functionality along with tried and tested ROECK-GRIP® make this glove a cut above the rest. Fashionable mélange print gives an ...
    "The Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves (original called the Roeckl ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves (original called the Roeckl Chester Gloves) combine grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. These classic gloves are made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. These ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves at a great price! I bought these a little while ago for work (I do turn in/out, feeding, stalls, etc) for a local equestrian center. Since I'm on a budget, I was looking for something that would protect and keep my hands warm for work and also function as a winter riding glove. These definitely fit the bill! Though they're asthetically not exactly what I'd prefer for riding (can't get rid of hunter tendencies after 12 years haha!) they are thick enough to keep my hands warm in Northeast winter, but I can also very much feel the reins when I ride. When it gets below 30 degrees, I wear this with SSG silk liners and my hands are toasty warm :) Definitely a good purchase. 
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years and still going strong! I just added a second pair to my order, and paged back to see when I bought these.  My review was 3 years ago.  I still have these gloves and still LOVE them.  I wear them from fall through early spring and they are holding up great.  Now I'll have a backup pair so when I take them home to wash them I'll have a second pair ready and waiting in my trunk.
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work/riding gloves ever! These gloves fit "like a glove." The fingers and thumb fit well without gaping like they often do at the wrist and thumb. They are lightly lined but not enough to make you too warm, and they are easy to do most tasks without having to take them off because they fit so well. They are really riding gloves but I've been using them everyday for all my barn chores and they're the best I've found in years of trying different styles.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointing... I am very disapointed in this glove. They are not especially warm, and did not hold up well at all! I purchased them in the late fall, and wore them for most of the winter. Maybe I just have high expectations, but I want gloves that last more than one season. The seams on these gloves has literally disinigrated. The reinforced stiching on my index fingers has come off, leaving wings off the fingers, one middle finger is completely unstitched and the filling has a hole in it exposing my bare skin, and the stiching around both of my thumbs is almost completely gone, giving my thumbs much more molibilty but about to fall off the gloves. I thought these were great gloves when I got them- super soft and comfy, but they clearly can not hold up to barn chores. If you are looking for a warm glove for driving your car these would do, but I can not reccomend using them in the barn for any purpose.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last I wore these gloves for 6 days (riding 3 horses a day and doing light barn work each day). On the 6th day the stitched on the index fingers popped!! While they are still wearable I question the durability of a product that does not last a week without some kind of failure!!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever! I finally found the perfect pair of work gloves. Super well made, stylish and comfortable. I will buy these again and again.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These gloves are great!! They are warm but not bulky. The outer leather is soft and very nice to ride in or to just wear for barn chores. Good price when compared to other brands.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward Fit The gloves are warm. They are sort of ranch work gloves, but they have an awkward fit in the thumb to pointer finger area. That triangle for me fits very strange and tight.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from wish they fit better The thumb is tight ...neds to be cut longer so the thumb can move more freely..and I ordered the largest size there was and they are just too tight.....otherwise I really would like them. I will give them to a friend who has much smaller hands
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit tight compared to other SSG I always use SSG gloves - 9 out of 10 times. This pair, however, is a bit tight around the fingers. No other SSG gloves were so tight, so perhaps I got poorly measured item or this particular design runs small. I don'w know how long this pair will last, but it probably won't, because I have to keep pushing my fingers in. I don't think I will buy this pair any more.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased. I purchased these gloves for my trainer's assistant for Christmas. Since I wear the same size she does, I tried them on and immediately ordered myself a pair. I can't really respond to the durability, yet, but I can say that I don't think she has taken them off since she received them. We have had a very unusual cold spell here, and she keeps saying how warm they are. Mine should come next week with my SmartPak order.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish there were half sizes This is a nice glove except for sizing. The 6 was too small and the 7 is too long for my fingers. I thought the 7 would work so didn't return them but I keep having to take gloves off to tack up or blanket my horse. When it's -5C that's the LAST thing I want to do!
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific gloves! I bought these gloves for my trainer's assistant for Christmas. She was thrilled! They are soft, supple, and very warm, but still have enough feel on the reins. I'm going to order a pair for myself.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but- I bought these because I wanted a traditional looking tan or brown leather glove. They were a bit snug, but since I didn't actually buy them for warmth I took out the thinsulate lining. Now the fit is great. They look great. The leather is thin and grippy. There is something odd about the tanning of the leather though- they have a funny smell, turned my silver ring black, and left my hands feeling a bit pickled. So I'm not entirely certain I'd recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice glove Nice, soft glove with a little insulation against the cold. Easy to ride in and work with. Not for the really cold weather but good to around 35 degrees.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small These gloves seemed to be a great deal! The thinsulate lining didn't seem annoyingly thick (as is the case with many other winter gloves), and the leather was soft. However, they were just too small. The length of the fingers is too short, making the gloves restricting and difficult to flex. Nice gloves, but had to return them. I wear a size 7 surgical glove, and the 7 here was too tight-- Size up!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm I wear these gloves mostly for riding, but do barn chores in them sometimes too. They are thin enough to have good feel but still keep my hands warm.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm but not bulky Great light weight glove. Warm but not bulky. Love these gloves. I use them to ride in as well as do barn chores.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I wasn't sure when I received these gloves that they fit, but the leather is very pliable and they stretched nicely to fit.They are durable, water resistant and best of all warm enough for barn chores!!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super "in between" Gloves I purchased these gloves for everyday chores, but can be used for riding as well. The thinsulate is effective, providing sufficient warmth on most days. The leather is soft and not too thick, so you DON'T have to take them off in order to secure or undo blanket or halter fittings. The sizing was spot on, nice fitting glove (not too slender, yet not overly roomy). This is a terrific country classic look and a superb value at $20!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves at a good price Like the glove and thinking about getting another pair in brown. Got the natural pair and of course they stained while doing barn work... as would be expected. Gloves that fit a little tight but stretched well. I measure 7 1/2 bought an 8 and they still were pretty tight. Overall I really like the gloves. They're only somewhat warm but easy to work and ride in. Buy them big if you want your hands to be closed while you ride.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Great glove and warm, warm, warm!! The only thing I am not 100% crazy about is the cinch buckle on the wrist. The leather on the strap is real thin and I don't know how durable that will be. Otherwise, they're awesome riding/ work around the barn gloves.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite winter gloves I just bought my second pair of these gloves. The first ones lasted about 3 winters before getting a small hole in the end of a finger. They fit really well, are very warm and are soft enough that they are comfortable to ride in and still feel the reins.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I was concerned that these gloves would be too thick at first, but they are very soft, toasty warm and don't let the reins slip. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Gloves These gloves are great for winter, not to heavy or bulky, but nice and toasty for cold riding days.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed I got these gloves for light barn work to save my hands, but I disappointed when the finger tips wore out within a few weeks.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves The fit on these gloves are a bit odd, tight around the fingers when bent, and the fingers are long, but I purchased these on sale, and I'm happy with them. Warm, look great, a bit tight to ride in, but otherwise awesome.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from warm, but a bit stiff I bought these because I was looking for a good riding glove, but I didn't realize how stiff the lining would make the glove. It's very hard to ride in or do anything in, for that matter. On the plus side, they are attractive and warm, and will hopefully break in over time.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding These gloves are thin enough to ride in and are surprisingly warm for how thin and non-bulky they are.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ***LOVE THESE GLOVES*** These are the best gloves I have ever owned... very durable and warm. I have had them through two winters now and they are currently surviving their third. They are as warm as the day I got them :) I work and ride in these gloves almost every day from September to May and they have stood up to the test of time. I absolutely love these gloves and would buy them again in a second!!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_7562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders