Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17558
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try.  No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit.  Machine washable.

Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
    Why We Love This The Pikeur Stina Waterproof ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Pikeur Stina Waterproof Jacket will keep you warm, dry and styling this season.  This is certainly a jacket you wouldn't mind wearing out after the barn! Imported. Favorite Features Sporty Waterproof Ladies‘ Jacket with Stand-Up Collar ...
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ...
    Description:
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ROECK-Grip technology provide the best possible grip on reins and fits like a second skin. Embellished with sparkling Swarovski Elements make this your go to glove for fashion and function. This glove ...
    "Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy ...
    Description:
    "Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy hands! These extremely unique gloves have helped many people with pain in their hands (such as rheumatoid arthritis), as well as those with poor circulation in their fingers. Black. Pair. Imported"
    "The SSG Hybrid is the best of both ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, offering both classic appearance and superior grip. Genuine cabretta leather back and synthetic leather with aquasuede palm for grip. The SSG Hybrid has excellent breathability along with exceptional durability and comfort. ...
    "Why We Love This The ELT Camilla Parka ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The ELT Camilla Parka is an excellent addition to your cold weather wardrobe. Made from a breathable yet water and wind repellent material, this coat is serious about keeping you warm and dry. This parka has ...
    "After a longtime demand from their partner riders ...
    Description:
    "After a longtime demand from their partner riders Samshield has created their first riding gloves; Samshield V-Skin Gloves. Samshield has followed the same strategy than when they created the successful premium helmet by analyzing existing products on the market and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same:( Nice gloves, but the silk lining is not the same as the previous version. They're "ok".... The older design was perfect.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and perfect! Bought these gloves and quality is excellent! They fit perfectly, true ti size and quality is great. Have worn it only a week but seem better quality than others.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of gloves for cold weather I don't typically ride in gloves at home, but I knew I would want a pair for the AA shows in the winter. These gloves kept my nice and warm, but they never got too hot. Not too mention these gloves look super fancy for almost half of the cost as Rockel gloves
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm gloves I have circulation problems so I have a hard time finding warm gloves in the winter. I only ride when it's >35 degrees but these gloves had my hands sweating! Perfect for winter riding in the southeast.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm gloves that don't restrict movement I've only ridden in these a couple of times and the temperature hasn't been below freezing (I live in Oregon), but I like how thin & flexible these gloves are -- you can actually do buckles while wearing these gloves! The silk liners regulate the temperature well without making my hands sweaty and the exterior fabric of the gloves is nice and grippy. I love that these are fully washable, and they look smart, too.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for winter I have a feeling that those who call these gloves warm live somewhere where it doesn't get down to freezing. I wore them to work today and my hands got cold holding the steering wheel in 30 degree temps. I think I'll love them when it's in the 40's and 50's. They are SUPER grippy - almost too grippy sometimes. I love SSG gloves because I have long fingers and only have to go up one size from my palm size to get fingers long enough. I wish these were real leather - that would make them closer to perfect.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too warm, but love the feel! I bought these gloves as a winter indoor arena riding glove, and they were great until about 40 degree weather, when my hands started going numb! However, they are not bulky like most winter gloves (and I have wimpy hands so may hold up to 30 degrees or so for my warm handed counterparts) and I love the feel of the silk lining. I didn't feel as if I was losing my "feel" as I do with other winter riding gloves. These are VERY durable and make a great fall/spring riding glove, not for the frigid Minnesota winters however.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved them It was pretty cold the day of my show and these kept my hands nice and warm. They were comfy to wear too.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Riding Gloves These gloves fit well and grip well. I really have no complaint other than that they aren't terribly warm when the weather gets to around freezing. I had one lesson in particular where the weather dropped 10 degrees in an hour, and my fingers felt frozen by the end of it (although not as cold as they would have been, I suppose). Overall, good product, though.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! It's always been a challenge to find gloves that are warm enough, but not too bulky for winter riding. I love these gloves! They are not bulky at all, in fact they are almost as thin as my usual leather show gloves, but they are SO warm! My hands stay toasty warm in even the coldest weather!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing Love the SSG Digital Gloves and bought these because they seem similar. While I like the outer shell, the lining is weird. Good for about one ride. If your hands get even the slightest bit sweaty, they will feel cold the rest of the day. Lining also tends to get pulled out when taking gloves off, so it's a struggle to put them back on.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Durable and Good Looking I've been using these gloves for a while now, and these are some of the best gloves I've ever used. They've held up so well through all the riding that I've done and they look so stylish-- I use them even when I'm showing in the summer. The silk feels very luxurious. I haven't experienced and problems with these gloves.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for cold but not frigid weather These are really comfortable and not at all bulky, and do provide extra warmth when compared to regular summer weight gloves, without loosing feel or dexterity. They will be fine for riding in the 40's to upper 30's. But I rode in them in the 20's last weekend and my fingers were cold when I was tacking up and doing barn chores. Didn't feel so cold while riding, since both my horse and I were quite active. So bottom line is: I doubt these will be warm enough for use in super cold climates. Cannot comment on durability yet, only in use for 1 week. Did not experience the problem others mentioned about lining bulking up; it stayed in place, didn't even notice it was there.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable The silk lining makes these gloves extremely comfortable!!! The lining helps prevent sweating, while also providing some extra warmth. I ordered the size suggested by my hand measurement and at first they seemed a bit on the small side. However, after wearing once or twice, they fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I ordered a pair of these for myself for Winter riding; however, within days my daughter claimed them as her Winter riding gloves. Never mind that she had her own gloves but a different brand, which she said did not keep her hands as warm as these gloves. I gave in and let her keep the first pair I ordered and ordered another pair for me. Now we both have warm hands with a pair of gloves that are thin enough to tack up in.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard gloves to get on It is almost impossible to get the gloves on because of the lining. I have stopped wearing them because they are such a pain to get on and off!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I bought my first pair of these gloves over 5 years ago. They are without a doubt the best winter gloves I've ever owned. They are very warm, yet my hands do not sweat in them. They are very durable. Even though I have worn these gloves for roughly 5 months for each of five years, they have not worn through any seams or have any tears in them. I bought a second pair recently thinking my first pair might wear out this year but that has not been the case. I'm still wearing the old pair daily and have tucked my new pair away for maybe.... next year? I hightly recommend these gloves.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! These gloves are warm and flexible! What more could you want in the winter??
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Lining sticks to hand when damp from sweat then extremely hard to get back without bunching up. I ended up returning because of this. May be OK to wear on only really cold days where your hands do not have a chance to get warm enough to sweat.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No bulk! I got these gloves for Christmas and so far I like them. I am super picky about gloves, and can't stand winter gloves that are so bulky you can't feel the reins or do tasks that require dexterity (like adjusting bridle parts or wrapping legs). These gloves are not bulky at all, and while they may not be as warm as a result, they are a really good compromise since they provide excellent feel on the reins. The material for the body of the glove is a little plasticy for my taste, but for the price I can't complain. The silk lining does bunch and shift around sometimes, but not so bad that it's terribly annoying. As for the other reviewer that complained how they are short on the wrists, I personally only wear this kind of glove, so they are perfect for my preferences. I can't speak to the durability since I've only had them for a short time, but I have had SSG gloves in the past, and they last well for the price point, so I expect these to perform the same. I would recommend these gloves for someone that wants warmth without sacrificing feel, and doesn't want to spend $50 on a pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost like not having clothes on I really like these gloves although I found them a little short at the wrist. They are almost like not having clothes on, I could work so well with them, even dialing the little number pads on my cell. Although my hands didn't get "cold" in the mid 30 degree temperature we had in the morning recently, I could still feel the "coolness" of the air so I don't think they would keep hands warm for a long period, but I haven't had the chance to test that theory.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Roeckl's but better I have these and winter Roeckls and I like these better. The fingers are longer and they are much cheaper!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, yet flexible I work with horses, but ride only seldom. I wanted a glove that would keep my hands warm in winter, yet still allow complete movement (i.e. write medications on a clipboard). I am actually willing to sacrifice a little bit of warmth in order to not have to take my gloves on and off every five minutes.After some guidance from a smart and friendly SmartPak rep, I chose the Silk Lined SofTouch gloves. They provide a skin-tight fit that I can indeed work a pencil in, yet provide a good grip for pitchforks and the like. The silk provides a nice layer of warmth, although they probably are not as warm as some of the bulkier gloves out there (read my earlier statement, though). The fact that they are also machine washable is a huge bonus.I have not owned these gloves long enough to make an objective comment on durability yet, and I do wish they didn't cost so much, but they met my main two objectives nicely and I would recommend them to a friend.
    Date published: 2009-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! These are really comfortable gloves - they are so thin that you can really feel the reins, but the lining does help to keep you warmer. Not for the bitter cold days, but for the cooler fall and spring mornings they are perfect. Plus they just feel so soft! I've been using mine for driving as well - I may wear them out, but the aren't so expensive that I can't replace them!
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_7558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders