Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

SSG Pro Show Deerskin

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #13744
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SSG Pro Show Deerskin is made from butter soft deerskin for the ultimate comfort and feel in a leather show glove. Key area reinforcement. VELCRO® Brand wrist closure for comfort. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Pro Show Deerskin is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Everyday Gloves! I use these gloves everyday. The deerskin is very breathable on hot summer days and warm in the winter. They only last me a year because I wear them so much, but I live in the high desert of California and need to have my hands protected from the sun, wind, and cold. These definitely beat out any synthetic or cotton gloves I've ever purchased. They have good grip and feel on the reins and are comfortable to muck and feed while wearing.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The are wonderful gloves I love these gloves. The fit and feel great. All of my synthetic gloves wear out quickly, but these seem like they will hold up forever. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    Date published: 2012-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite spring/fall glove I've ordered this product every year forever! However, this is the first time the color is more orange than the beautiful butter color in the past. Love the product, don't love the color.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, comfy I use these gloves on the trail and in the arena. They are super soft and need no breaking-in period. They look sharp and I would definitely buy another pair when the time comes. Completely satisfied with my purchase. They are true to size and the velcro wrist strap fits well without being too tight. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Comfortable Allow good flexibility while providing protection and grip. Overall a strong recommend.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Gloves! Truly love these gloves. They add a bit of cushion and stick which makes holding the reins easier and less stressful. Use them for dressage and trail riding with jumps. They don't get your hands hot and absorb sweat. The seams are great and don't rub. Have used them for four months daily and they are holding up well.Am careful about water as they are solid leather.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Gloves These are my all time favorite gloves! Love the real leather!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! These gloves are so buttery soft, I would wear them all day if I could! Snug fit allows you to fasten bridle buckles and adjust stirrups without fumbling about. They provide great feel and grip on the reins, as well. I'm not sure about the durability of the soft deerskin, as I've only had the gloves 4 weeks now, but I am very satisfied at the moment! I wear a size 7 surgical glove, and the size 7 in these fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like butter These gloves are beautiful!Great leather grain, yet supple enough to feel the contact!Enjoy!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft! These gloves are great for showing in, whether you're into local shows or rated shows, these will suit anyone and everyone. The leather is so soft and your hands will not fight with these to wear them in. They're great!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for long fingers I have very narrow hands with long fingers and these gloves are great. The deerskin is thick enough to hold up to showing and schooling. Plus since the seams at the ends of the fingers are thicker, they don't dig under your nails.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit i have broad hands w/ long fingers,,the fit was perfect...i love deerskin for riding gloves,holds up really well,the leather is soft,supple and thick enough that my fingertips won't end up poking through the ends like they do with thinner gloves
    Date published: 2010-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Make your hands black Was not happy with spending the money on these gloves. First of all, the sizing is a bit off, and most important, they make your hands turn black. Very unhappy with these gloves. I would not recommend the black gloves to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality, good price Wonderful feel and a nice price for deerskin leather!
    Date published: 2009-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long fingers! These are one of the few glove brands that make the fingers long enough.I wear a size 7 surgical glove, but went to an 8 in these to get the finger length.They start out snug in width but wear in very well and are extremely comfortable soft leather.They wear well but do eventually wear out -- I have worn holes where the rein crosses the ring finger, but I don't think as quickly as that happnes in my previous gloves.These are now my glove of choice and have been for several years -- not sure if I will go back to crochet backs this summer or not.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    • 2015-05-27T09:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_3744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.