Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10821
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop wrist closure.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Crochet keeps your hands cool during warm weather
  • Rein reinforcements help prevent wear
  • Hook and loop closure offer a snug fit  

Sizing

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate® insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "The Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves (original called the Roeckl ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves (original called the Roeckl Chester Gloves) combine grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. These classic gloves are made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. These ...
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Imported." ...
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
    Description:
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle? The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for spring and summer! This is my second pair of these gloves. Love them for riding in the warm/hot weather. My only complaint, the crochet can snag on things. Just be aware of this issue. Other than that...they're great!
    Date published: 2017-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool summer gloves I bought these gloves for summer riding and think they will be much cooler than my all weather riding gloves I would give these gloves a 5'star rating but haven't ridden in them long enough to know their durability
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Started out small but stretch and conform to your hand as used.
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE these I have been using this style of glove for about 10 years and these have been the best pair so far. I have been through a lot of pairs of gloves (I wear them until my fingers stick out of the holes) and these were the easiest to break in of all of them. Also, unlike other brands, these don't have any random strings sticking out of the crochet to drive me nuts. The leather part is very soft and the crochet is stretchy. I also love that they come in size 5, which many other places don't carry, so they fit my small hands. I will definitely be buying these again!
    Date published: 2016-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hand size great, wrist off Nice everyday gloves. I have larger hands, the hand part fits and fingers long enough but the wrist closure could be better-just fits. Good enough to keep and comfy so ok buy!
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Mid-Price Glove I needed lighter-colored gloves for foxhunting, and didn't want to spend a ton, so landed on these SSG gloves. They are fairly well made and comfortable, but not very grippy, and won't last forever. But, for a mid-priced glove, they're a good bang for your buck!
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, durable, and it fits my small hands. Great value, and in my size too! I'm a size six. Hard to find in stores.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I love these gloves! I've only worn them about 4 times so far, but they fit perfectly and are soft to the touch. I don't feel like I'm wearing any gloves. They are light weight and I love the leather and color. We'll see how well they hold up over time, but right now, they seem like a great purchase.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! I'm sort of a glove addict, and SSG is my favorite brand. Well made and fit perfectly. :)
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love these gloves. This is my second pair. I wore the first pair until they had holes in the leather. Super comfortable and durable and breathable.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Sizing! I wear a 9 glove but these were huge and so I had to buy a different pair. I like them but can't use them now.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves, I have always used these gloves for schooling rides! They last a long time and are very comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look nice, fit perfect These gloves seem durable, fit great, and look lovely.
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior wuality I'm a fan of SSG gloves, but these were a lemon. The left glove was at least a half-size big and the right glove was HUGE. It looked like a clown glove. The fingers were also short for the giant hand size. I think the quality control in the manufacturing is lacking. I returned them.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves for the money - just watch the sizing For the $19 - some really nice gloves. But the sizing is really hit and miss. I usually wear a 7.25 or 7.5. Based on some reviews saying that these gloves run large, I ordered 2 pairs in size 7. One pair I had to return because they were too tight, the second pair fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Lycrochet Ultra Flex gloves I live the feel of these gloves, not too tight or binding. And are comfortable. They also look nice and tend to last. The price is excellent!
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but made for shorter fingers Glove is true to size/slightly large but fingers are too small. I don't generally have this issue with gloves. That said, they are cute and still usable
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I prefer crochet-backed gloves and have had several pairs of different brands. These are the best so far. Nice quality materials and very well made. Wear areas are reinforced and the cuff is elasticized so I can slip them on and off.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wore these once and was disappointed. I love my leather SSG gloves and have never had issues with them. I wore these once and they dyed my hands! It wasn't a particularly hot day (no sweaty hands) so I was very surprised that the dyed my hands black within an hour.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloves that actually 'fit like a glove'! Love these gloves! They are reasonably priced, extremely comfortable, and give you a great feel of the reins.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove Great summer gloves! Lightweight and provides breathing room.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have been buying these gloves for several years now. They are a comfortable choice for a warm weather glove and wear well enough to last the season. A very good value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my second time purchasing these gloves. My first pair lasted 4 years (3x weekly rides). The new gloves are beautiful and have no break in period. I especially love these because i have short fingers. My palms fit size 7, but those are too long on my fingers. With these, i could get 6 1/2 and let the crochet back stretch a little. I will definitely repurchase.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Without Them I have had pairs of these gloves for years, and I always come back for more. Through constant daily use, I do wear them out. About once a year, the tips of the index and middle fingers wear through. If you are wearing them only for riding, and you don't abuse them with grooming, and assorted barn chores, yours may hang in there longer. The comfort of the breathing backs, the softness of the palms, and the adjustable Velcro wrists keeps me replacing them. I am giving a 3-star "Average" durability rating because I would like to see the fingertips reinforced.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall not bad. The fingers are all a little short, but the rest of the glove fits well enough that it's not noticeable. I figure they'll stretch. Love the leather on the palm - super soft and good feel through the reins. The crochet back wasn't as light/cool as I was hoping for (need good summer gloves for Texas!) but cooler to wear than my other SSG gloves. I've only worn them for a few weeks so I hope they hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. Runs big. Frumpy. Thick. Unattractive. Unimpressed.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Schooling Gloves I love these gloves for summer schooling. They do run big though, I'm usually a size 8 and had to return for the size 7! Not the most durable gloves, I usually order a pair each season or two, but you can't beat them for the price.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great glove, but runs large These gloves fit well and seem durable. I originally ordered them in a size 7, which I wear consistently in other SSG gloves as well other brands. (It's worth noting that's also the measurement around my palm.) They were way too large—loose around wrist/palm and the fingers almost a half inch too long. I exchanged for a 6 and was very happy. They were a tad snug at first, but after the first ride the leather gave a little and they fit perfectly now. I originally wanted the natural/chocolate, but when it arrived the chocolate was a much darker brown than the photo showed. Since I had to exchange the gloves for the size issue anyway, I went with black/natural and I love how they look.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought my first pair at the beginning of the summer. It was the best thing I could have done. They kept my hands protected from the sun. Besides they fit perfectly and very breathable. I just ordered another pair for the cooler weather to prevent chaffing.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good warm weather gloves I had these last season and got the horse-shoe back crochet gloves this season. The horse-shoe back ones seem to be thicker and less comfortable on. I preferred the flexibility of these and will get them again next summer.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders