Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10821
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop wrist closure.


Favorite Features

  • Crochet keeps your hands cool during warm weather
  • Rein reinforcements help prevent wear
  • Hook and loop closure offer a snug fit  

Imported.

Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in ...
    Description:
    The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, grip, breathabliity and finally... durability. Attractive digital pattern increases grip and wear. Show ring appropriate. Machine washable.
    The SSG Hybrid is the best of both ...
    Description:
    The SSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, offering both classic appearance and superior grip. Genuine cabretta leather back and synthetic leather with aquasuede palm for grip. The SSG Hybrid has excellent breathability along with exceptional durability and comfort. ...
    SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...
    The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported.
    The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is ...
    Description:
    The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop ...
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all ...
    Description:
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all purpose lined winter glove for training, handling, and riding. The back of glove has Thinsulate lining for heat retention without the bulk while the palm is lightly lined providing a better feel ...
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
    Description:
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth! Favorite Features Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital&trade palm ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex is rated 4.1385 out of 5 by 130.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wore these once and was disappointed. I love my leather SSG gloves and have never had issues with them. I wore these once and they dyed my hands! It wasn't a particularly hot day (no sweaty hands) so I was very surprised that the dyed my hands black within an hour.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloves that actually 'fit like a glove'! Love these gloves! They are reasonably priced, extremely comfortable, and give you a great feel of the reins.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove Great summer gloves! Lightweight and provides breathing room.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have been buying these gloves for several years now. They are a comfortable choice for a warm weather glove and wear well enough to last the season. A very good value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my second time purchasing these gloves. My first pair lasted 4 years (3x weekly rides). The new gloves are beautiful and have no break in period. I especially love these because i have short fingers. My palms fit size 7, but those are too long on my fingers. With these, i could get 6 1/2 and let the crochet back stretch a little. I will definitely repurchase.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Without Them I have had pairs of these gloves for years, and I always come back for more. Through constant daily use, I do wear them out. About once a year, the tips of the index and middle fingers wear through. If you are wearing them only for riding, and you don't abuse them with grooming, and assorted barn chores, yours may hang in there longer. The comfort of the breathing backs, the softness of the palms, and the adjustable Velcro wrists keeps me replacing them.I am giving a 3-star "Average" durability rating because I would like to see the fingertips reinforced.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall not bad. The fingers are all a little short, but the rest of the glove fits well enough that it's not noticeable. I figure they'll stretch. Love the leather on the palm - super soft and good feel through the reins. The crochet back wasn't as light/cool as I was hoping for (need good summer gloves for Texas!) but cooler to wear than my other SSG gloves. I've only worn them for a few weeks so I hope they hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. Runs big. Frumpy. Thick. Unattractive. Unimpressed.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Schooling Gloves I love these gloves for summer schooling. They do run big though, I'm usually a size 8 and had to return for the size 7! Not the most durable gloves, I usually order a pair each season or two, but you can't beat them for the price.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great glove, but runs large These gloves fit well and seem durable.I originally ordered them in a size 7, which I wear consistently in other SSG gloves as well other brands. (It's worth noting that's also the measurement around my palm.) They were way too large—loose around wrist/palm and the fingers almost a half inch too long. I exchanged for a 6 and was very happy. They were a tad snug at first, but after the first ride the leather gave a little and they fit perfectly now.I originally wanted the natural/chocolate, but when it arrived the chocolate was a much darker brown than the photo showed. Since I had to exchange the gloves for the size issue anyway, I went with black/natural and I love how they look.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought my first pair at the beginning of the summer. It was the best thing I could have done. They kept my hands protected from the sun. Besides they fit perfectly and very breathable. I just ordered another pair for the cooler weather to prevent chaffing.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good warm weather gloves I had these last season and got the horse-shoe back crochet gloves this season. The horse-shoe back ones seem to be thicker and less comfortable on. I preferred the flexibility of these and will get them again next summer.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for summer! Great grip with leather and stitched top helps for hot summer days... keeps hands cool. My horse gets very heavy and hangs sometimes... but these gloves allow me to correct him easily with simple hand corrections through light finger movements... gloves fingers are not stiff and give great contact. : )
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very grippy Cool enough, but my horse sweats a lot, which of course rubs on the reins. I seem to be losing my reins much more frequently as they slip through these gloves without much warning. Comfy, but if you have a sweater or a puller, I wouldn't get them. I'm not too impressed, and I usually love SSG gloves.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves super gloves for warmer weather wearing...attractive also
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent glove My only complaint is that the crochet part of the glove starts to unravel rather quickly. I have only had the gloves for a short time and worn them every day to ride and the crochet part is already starting to come apart.
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These are great gloves! If they get dirty, I can just throw them in the wash! These went through about a year of riding almost every day (and using double reins) until they got holes, which every pair of gloves eventually get. These are a great deal for the money!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like these gloves anymore I used to love these gloves I used them for cross county, dressage, and stadium jumping. But the last pair I got were so big they came down past my wrists. I always got a size 7 and I loved the way they fit kinda snug with no bunching. But these sevens were really off. Also after one day of use they had a hole in them. These gloves used to be really tuff and great over all. But I think they must have changed something. I will never buy these again. I am looking for new ones.
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Have had these for 4 years and started to get holes about a year ago. But other than that, i love riding in them. I love SSG gloves compared to all of my other pairs.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like these gloves anymore I have always loved these gloves I used them for XC dressage and stadium jumping. But the last pair I bought had a hole in them after one day of jumping. I also always used to buy a size 7 and they would fit a little snug just the way I like without any bunching and rolling around, but this 7 was HUDGE these gloves came all the way past my wrists. I don't like these gloves anymore and I am looking for something new.
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Bought a pair in the natural/brown for every day use, and black for showing. I've found them to be very durable, and hold up to delicate machine washing/drying. Very comfortable, perfect for warm spring/summer weather.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing lack of durability Started falling apart literally right out of the package :-( Bought these for a new set of cross-country gloves (gotta have green!), opened them at our first event of the spring, and by the time I came back from our first ride in them, loose strings are hanging out in a half-dozen spots. Too bad because I liked the grip.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday gloves These are great everyday gloves. I use them for everything from riding to cleaning stalls. I like them for the warmer months because there light weight and "airy" but the leather on the "inside" of the hand still gives you the grip you need. these are some of my favorite gloves hands down!p.s.I have petite hands and have a hard time finding gloves that fit (I'm between a childes size and a adult size) and the size 6s fit me perfect!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to love these goves! I've purchased as least 3 of these gloves over the past 4 years and all of them were tough and durable for both riding and lunging. Unfortunately, this last pair I bought suffered greatly in quality and barely lasted me a month before I wore right through the fingertips and now I'm here to buy new gloves again. Unfortunately, I'm probably going to look for another glove that's gonna last me as long as these used to.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy fit Very comfortable...great bang for the buck.Only reason I rated the durability at 3 because I have only used them for a month. Still I expect them to hold up for a long time. I have other SSG gloves and all have lasted for up to 4 years of hard wear and tear.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are very comfortable, keep your hands cool on warmer days, and give you a good grip on the reins. They usually last me about a year of consistant wear and riding. They are great as everyday riding gloves!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice /but weary I bought them for everyday riding, love the feel, durability is going to but these gloves to the test, great for hot days!
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite While they do eventually wear out, these gloves are extremely comfortable and light for use in the warmer weather. I continue to buy them.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice, pretty too! I purchased these as an everyday use glove. The ones I already have are still going strong, but I wanted another pair as a back up. They are snug, but the fingers were not long enough for me. I just could not wrap my hand around anything. I just may have to go up to the largest size. I love these gloves because the back is mesh, and if you, or your horse has an itch, the mesh is nice to scratch with!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have been riding these gloves for years. They are the only ones I buy anymore. I have been through a lot of gloves and brand and found that these were the best for the value. I am unusually hard on gloves but these will last me about a year before I need to get new ones. My only complaint is the black gloves dye my hands black when they get sweaty, especially around the wrists. I find that if I get a lighter color (natural is my favorite) I dont have that issue. Overall, a great buy and I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    • 2016-05-04T16:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_821, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders