Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SSG Lycrochet Horseshoe Back Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #15272
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. 

Favorite Features

  • Soft pigskin palm for grip 
  • Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements
  • Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style
Imported.

Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Lycrochet Horseshoe Back Glove is rated 4.5077 out of 5 by 130.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Summer Glove, runs small A good summer glove. Nice price point. But sizing runs small and short, in fingers & full length to wrist. a good glove if they fit you!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I needed a new pair of summer gloves and wanted to try a non-velcro style glove. I LOVE these gloves. They are so comfortable and breathable. Perfect for summer riding. They fit true to size and fit my hands perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice gloves Pretty nice quality gloves. Got them in black and even in the hot sun they stay pretty cool. Only thing I don't like is that the seams are right at the fingertips making them feel a bit bulky. Would be a little better if the seem was put into the top side of fingers, like on top of the fingernail. Other than that I'm really pleased with them.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Warmer Weather Gloves I prefer to ride with gloves regardless of the temperatures but my leather gloves are just too hot for schooling in the summer. These are the perfect summer/warm weather gloves. AND they run true to size!!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves I'm on my second pair of these gloves and I love them. The white cotton backing of them is hard to keep clean but everyone should already know that's going to be tough. These aren't show gloves so it doesn't bother me. The light color keeps me aware of my hand position. They fit well and are quite durable. They aren't light weight but do breathe decently. Difficult to clean though because the leather dries out when you wash them, leaving them basically trashed. Also, it's really tough, almost impossible, to operate a smartphone touch screen with these on. Don't really have that issue with my other gloves. I love that these gloves don't have velcro so they won't snag my clothes, breeches, etc. Overall, a great buy.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice schooling glove I've only used these once but they fit well and aren't too stiff, great for schooling. Hopefully they last a long time!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Breathable, and Dependable! I purchased these gloves a few months ago and I've never been happier with a pair of gloves! They fit quite nicely, they are breathable, and they do not feel bulky at all. I've worn them in hot weather and in cold weather. They do very well in either climate. Please note that I'm referring to a Southern climate...so cold means low 50s. I love the horseshoe design...very elegant. Unfortunately, my dog loved them too and chewed them up. I'll be buying another pair....and keeping it out of reach of my dog!
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I ride at least 3 times a week and I've had the same pair of these gloves for over a year and they are STILL going strong. Very strong nice leather fingers but still flexible. The only thing I don't like is that the crochet lets a lot of dirt in but what can ya do.
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed Exactly what I was looking for and needed! .. Gloves fit perfectly for my wife and was a great early Xmas gift as she needed them immediately. Thank you!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure how long they'll last Comfortable, seem pretty durable, but I've only worn for a week and there are already loose threads so I'm not sure how long they'll actually last. But perfectly fine for the price.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable! I love these gloves! I purchased them for schooling. The fit is true to size; snug without constricting and I can feel the reins. It's getting cold here in my area and they keep my hands warm enough without feeling clammy or sweaty.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Bought these for fox hunting and now I wear them all of the time!
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves. They do run a little small but look awesome.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Small I think these gloves are pretty well made, but they do run small. I have long, thin fingers and typically wear a 7 in gloves, but these 7s were not even close to being the correct size--it was almost like putting on a pair of kids gloves. I returned them an bought a different brand at a local tack shop--size 7, like always.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought for my husband, these are his second pair, very long lasting
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought those gloves to replace my old crochet ones. I was a little concerned about the size but they are just perfect, I took one size up since my measurements were in between 2 sizes. They are very comfortable and do not slip out of your hands although there is no closure. I love then!
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great glove! I bought these after my favorite brand stopped making their crocheted gloves. Several of my friends recommended them and the reviews were positive as well. I am very happy with them so far. They do run a bit small at first because the leather has to stretch out. They seem very well made though.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! These are the first pair of gloves that I have ever re-purchased (I am on my fourth pair-not because they've worn or torn, but because I have the bad habit of losing one...). They are good-looking, and wear very well. I buy them in 'natural' and they continue to look classic even when they get worn and dirty--I actually prefer them when they look 'broken in'! I love that they don't have Velcro.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Lycrochet Horseshoe Back Gloves I love these gloves! They're really comfortable and the leather on the palms is very soft, while providing a cool net for the top of the hand. I haven't had them long but so far so good. I'd buy them again.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!! I have three pairs of these gloves...love them! So comfortable, but they breathe so your hands don't get super sweaty!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I got these gloves last month and have been extremely happy with them. They are super comfortable and fit great!
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove, very supple and cool for summer riding
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, great price My second pair - very handy, and it took years to wear my first pair out :)
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not A Fan! Not only were they way too big, they were stiff and bulky! I hate thick and bulky gloves and I definitely disliked these! They were hot and thick. I sent these back to smartpak and exchanged them for the kerrits gloves.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight for summer They are light weight for summer, but not sure if they will hold up for the entire season. They gloves I wanted were not in stock, so I got these. I do like how they stop at the wrist.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable great grip for control.Love these gloves stretch makes them a good fit
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Gloves are cool and offer great protection for my hands. I wear them for grooming, lunging and riding.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer gloves! I've had these gloves before and love them for summer riding. They have a great feel on the reins, the leather is soft and has a great feel on your hands.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove I used this glove for my first horse show this year. It was hot outside and the glove was great!
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE GLOVES ! I bought these two years ago and have worn them frequently. Not only at the barn for chores and riding but for yard work as well.The gloves are perfectly broken in now, soft, supple and very comfortable....I decided that I can not live without them so have just ordered two more pairs ! I highly recommend these gloves for any time of the year. I have lived in Pennsylvania and Connecticut during the time I have used these gloves. I am size 6 1/2 , order size 6 and they fit fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-03
    • 2015-08-29T13:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_5272, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.