Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Kool Flo

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10884
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Favorite Features

  • Lycra mesh back
  • Cowhide leather palm with rein ridges
  • Finger reinforcement
  • Hook and loop fastener wrist tab
To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size. Child's Universal(4/5); Ladies Universal(6/7); Men's Small(8); Men's Medium(9); Men's Large(10)

Sizing

Why We Love This

SSG Kool Flo are simply the most comfortable gloves for schooling. Everyone will ask you where you got them – they are that cool.

Favorite Features

  • Lycra mesh back
  • Cowhide leather palm with rein ridges
  • Finger reinforcement
  • Hook and loop fastener wrist tab

Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size. Child's Universal(4/5); Ladies Universal(6/7); Men's Small(8); Men's Medium(9); Men's Large(10)

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable) Lining: Prima Loft Imported."
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove fits like a second skin, ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
    Description:
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle? The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Kool Flo is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good summer gloves Bought these recently, and am happy with them so far. They are a little tight, so I might suggest sizing up one. But I like the design, and the mesh back helps to keep my hands cool in the crazy hot weather we are having right now in Michigan!
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check the fit---these run small I ordered the largest woman's size, and while I don't have overly large hands, these did not fit at all. I asked for a replacement in a small men's size which I have yet to receive.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Snug Fit Bought this about a month ago and so far it has held up well. The only complaints I have are that the dye from the leather will stain your hand if the glove gets wet. That and it runs very small. I'm a pretty petite person and even I had a hard time putting them on and off.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I brought these gloves around Christmas. I haven't worn them too much because they are more for summer. I had to return them once from Men's small to medium. I thought they ran slightly small.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves, keep hands cool. This is my second pair of these gloves. The first pair lasted a couple years and I liked them so much, I bought a second pair. What I really like is that I can wear them in the summer without getting my hands sweaty.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for warm weathet Very comfortable and great for warm weather. Durable and clean well.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool summer gloves With a breathable top part, these gloves are easy to get on and keep my hands comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love these, but ... I have purchased two pairs - the first was inexplicably small and really hard to get on, so I gave them to a friend with tiny hands. I ordered the next size up. The second pair was also ridiculously small, not to mention the weird, uncomfortable seam in index finger that made it hard to close my hand.I wanted to love these, but pair number two is going back. Will stick to the all-weather SSGs!
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value. This is my second purchase of these gloves. They fit great and hold up well. The mesh on the back helps keep my hands cool.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I was happy to find schooling gloves that fit my xl hands. SSG gloves run very small, so I ordered a 10. I should wear a 9. The 10 was tight, but the leather is super soft and they stretched enough. I wish I could find gloves large enough in pretty colors, but most of the gloves that fit me are made for men.
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove! I've been riding in these gloves for about four years now, year round, unless its very cold. I LOVE them! Finally have to replace them. Best gloves for jumping and dressage!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the second time I've purchased these and I love them
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Going back Wanted to like these glove but no dice. First of all they are not very cool. The leather palms are thick and hot to wear. SSG All Weather gloves are cooler. Secondly, the leather is very slippery--reins slipped through my fingers like they were greased. Size was ok and the mesh back looked good but slick leather is a deal breaker.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really great gloves I love how these feel, and grip the reins, and they are cooler for summer for sure. My only gripe was that they run a little small, so be sure to order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so flexible, seems to run small. I have small hands and normally wear a 6.5. While the finger length seemed correct, they were a little tough to get on. I also found them to be rather inflexible, which made it tough to keep my hands closed, in contrast to the barely there feel of the Ariat Air Grip Gloves. Returned these for the Ariats without even taking them for a ride.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gloves run small These gloves seem well made and I liked the material but I returned them. They are "ladies size" and way too small for me and I don't have unusually big hands.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Bought these last year, and they're still holding up great (granted I don't ride in them every day). They fit me well, but I ordered a ladies universal, and I have quite small hands, so I'd advise to order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run Very Small Very disappointed. I have short fingers/short fingernails on a size 7 hand, so the fingers on gloves are often too long. I buy childrens gloves sometimes. The fingers on the SSG Kool Flo were too short! I thought the leather might stretch after wearing them some, but it didn't. I thought the price reasonable, the design and construction good, but there is no value if they don't fit. Cannot evaluate durability.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! I have had a pair of these for well over a year and a half and they have held up through a lot (I still use them for my lessons)! I've used them for schooling and for small shows and they really are great. They've never turned my hands black and they provide really nice protection. The venting on them is fantastic. I plan on buying another pair when theses finally give out.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cool gloves I have only ridden in these gloves once but it was a warmer day and my hands were much cooler and didn't turn black like other gloves.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Breathable, Grippy! I wear through gloves like there is no tomorrow and I hate it when gloves have no grip whatsoever. These gloves are ultra grippy - my reins didn't slip at all, which was a first with all the gloves I have used before over the years. The only problem I found is that they run a little small. I ordered a Ladies Universal (size 6/7) as I have small hands and fairly small wrists and these gloves are tight. Other than that, I am in love with these gloves!
    Date published: 2013-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value, keeps my hands cool For someone on a budget, these gloves are great! They are light weight, but the leather palm gives a ton of grip. The mesh backing provides lots of airflow to keep my hands cool. The color didn't run and my hands didn't get gross and sweaty. I have small hands and they are a bit snug (I ordered the Ladies Universal) but they are comfortable and flexible.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these gloves I used to go through a pair of crocheted gloves every season. These are the same price and I think will be much more durable. I like the color (black), the grippy palm, and the good fit.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves for everyday These are great quality gloves to wear everyday.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Gloves These gloves are really comfortably and they don't make your hands sweat as much as many others. Love the fit!
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Haven't had these gloves very long so can't accurately speak to their durability, but quality of fabric feels good and they are very comfortable to ride in....nice and cool for the warmer weather too.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Good qulity gloves - seem to run slightly small and not sure that they will stretch out much based on the feel of the material. Overall happy with purchase however.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders