Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG Kool Flo

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10884
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Kool Flo are simply the most comfortable gloves for schooling. Everyone will ask you where you got them – they are that cool.

Favorite Features

  • Lycra mesh back
  • Cowhide leather palm with rein ridges
  • Finger reinforcement
  • Hook and loop fastener wrist tab

Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size. Child's Universal(4/5); Ladies Universal(6/7); Men's Small(8); Men's Medium(9); Men's Large(10)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheSSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, ...
    Description:
    TheSSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, grip, breathabliity and finally... durability. Attractive digital pattern increases grip and wear. Show ring appropriate.Machine washable.
    SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
    TheSSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, ...
    Description:
    TheSSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, offering both classic appearance and superior grip. Genuine cabretta leather back and synthetic leather with aquasuede palm for grip. The SSG Hybrid has excellent breathability along with exceptional durability and comfort. Imported. ...
    TheSSG Silk LinedSoft Touchglove is the most comfortable ...
    Description:
    TheSSG Silk LinedSoft Touchglove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try.No bulk, extra comfort.Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported.
    TheSSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent ...
    Description:
    TheSSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop wrist ...
    Why We Love ThisThe SSG Winter Training Glove ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe SSG Winter Training Glove is an all purpose lined winter glove for training, handling, and riding.The backof glove has Thinsulate lining forheat retentionwithout the bulk while thepalm is lightly linedproviding abetter feel on the reins without ...
    TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove ...
    Description:
    TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip Knitted cuff ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Kool Flo is rated 4.2807 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love these, but ... I have purchased two pairs - the first was inexplicably small and really hard to get on, so I gave them to a friend with tiny hands. I ordered the next size up. The second pair was also ridiculously small, not to mention the weird, uncomfortable seam in index finger that made it hard to close my hand.I wanted to love these, but pair number two is going back. Will stick to the all-weather SSGs!
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value. This is my second purchase of these gloves. They fit great and hold up well. The mesh on the back helps keep my hands cool.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I was happy to find schooling gloves that fit my xl hands. SSG gloves run very small, so I ordered a 10. I should wear a 9. The 10 was tight, but the leather is super soft and they stretched enough. I wish I could find gloves large enough in pretty colors, but most of the gloves that fit me are made for men.
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove! I've been riding in these gloves for about four years now, year round, unless its very cold. I LOVE them! Finally have to replace them. Best gloves for jumping and dressage!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the second time I've purchased these and I love them
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Going back Wanted to like these glove but no dice. First of all they are not very cool. The leather palms are thick and hot to wear. SSG All Weather gloves are cooler. Secondly, the leather is very slippery--reins slipped through my fingers like they were greased. Size was ok and the mesh back looked good but slick leather is a deal breaker.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really great gloves I love how these feel, and grip the reins, and they are cooler for summer for sure. My only gripe was that they run a little small, so be sure to order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so flexible, seems to run small. I have small hands and normally wear a 6.5. While the finger length seemed correct, they were a little tough to get on. I also found them to be rather inflexible, which made it tough to keep my hands closed, in contrast to the barely there feel of the Ariat Air Grip Gloves. Returned these for the Ariats without even taking them for a ride.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gloves run small These gloves seem well made and I liked the material but I returned them. They are "ladies size" and way too small for me and I don't have unusually big hands.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Bought these last year, and they're still holding up great (granted I don't ride in them every day). They fit me well, but I ordered a ladies universal, and I have quite small hands, so I'd advise to order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run Very Small Very disappointed. I have short fingers/short fingernails on a size 7 hand, so the fingers on gloves are often too long. I buy childrens gloves sometimes. The fingers on the SSG Kool Flo were too short! I thought the leather might stretch after wearing them some, but it didn't. I thought the price reasonable, the design and construction good, but there is no value if they don't fit. Cannot evaluate durability.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! I have had a pair of these for well over a year and a half and they have held up through a lot (I still use them for my lessons)! I've used them for schooling and for small shows and they really are great. They've never turned my hands black and they provide really nice protection. The venting on them is fantastic. I plan on buying another pair when theses finally give out.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cool gloves I have only ridden in these gloves once but it was a warmer day and my hands were much cooler and didn't turn black like other gloves.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Breathable, Grippy! I wear through gloves like there is no tomorrow and I hate it when gloves have no grip whatsoever. These gloves are ultra grippy - my reins didn't slip at all, which was a first with all the gloves I have used before over the years. The only problem I found is that they run a little small. I ordered a Ladies Universal (size 6/7) as I have small hands and fairly small wrists and these gloves are tight. Other than that, I am in love with these gloves!
    Date published: 2013-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value, keeps my hands cool For someone on a budget, these gloves are great! They are light weight, but the leather palm gives a ton of grip. The mesh backing provides lots of airflow to keep my hands cool. The color didn't run and my hands didn't get gross and sweaty. I have small hands and they are a bit snug (I ordered the Ladies Universal) but they are comfortable and flexible.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these gloves I used to go through a pair of crocheted gloves every season. These are the same price and I think will be much more durable. I like the color (black), the grippy palm, and the good fit.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Gloves These gloves are really comfortably and they don't make your hands sweat as much as many others. Love the fit!
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Haven't had these gloves very long so can't accurately speak to their durability, but quality of fabric feels good and they are very comfortable to ride in....nice and cool for the warmer weather too.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Good qulity gloves - seem to run slightly small and not sure that they will stretch out much based on the feel of the material. Overall happy with purchase however.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good summer gloves The gloves are nice for summer riding - and look good for shows.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ventilation I bought these gloves because my normal light material school gloves are just no longer cutting it. I feel like my hands were in a sauna each time I rode. These gloves are ok. The do meet the purpose that they were designed for. The reinforced finger are wonderful and the ventilation on the tops of the hands is great. My hands no longer sweat to death while I ride. The only drawback to these gloves is they fun small. I have average sized hands and I ordered the largest ladies size SmartPak carries. They are small and fit pretty tight. I think one size bigger would be more comfortable. They also stain my hands black around the wrist and palm. I am hoping with time these gloves will stretch out and stop staining my hands.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product The gloves are very comfortable, durable, d a great value.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gloves The universal ladies size is perfect when first put on but after holding reins for awhile I notice they leave marks on my hands from being a bit tight. I go through glove fingers and these seem to be holding up quite well to riding 5 days a week.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally cool gloves I don't like gloves, so was prepared to not like these, but I do. They are cool in Georgia, which is an accomplishment, and seem to be well made altho I havent had them long enough to tell. As a caveat, you might want to discuss size with someone at SmartPak before buying. I measured my hand as a 7 and she suggested I get a man's small which fit perfectly. They look good, too.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I found that these gloves tend to run small. I read the reviews and ordered a size up- I'm glad I did! The gloves I ordered (a size larger) are a pretty snug fit.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little Bit of a Letdown :( I purchased the SSG Kool Flo gloves because I do not like wearing winter gloves, (my hands sweat to much).I decided I wanted to try them because I had read some reviews and thought they might be a good deal, so I ordered them online. I was upset when I received them in the mail, because they were to small. My hands normally can fit into a size 8 glove, but they were just a bit to tight for my comfort. I went to SmartPak to return them and in exchange I purchased a pair of Ariat Air Grip Gloves. I love these ones, they are a little bit more expensive, but the comfort level is worth every penny. I would suggest going to the store to try on the Kool Flo gloves for size, because the sizing seemed to be off a bit.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! So far these are great gloves! I purchased them as a replacement for a very worn out pair of SSG gloves I had been riding in. I've worn them a couple of times since I got them (it is still winter so I can only use them on warmer days). They seem to be well made and I have no doubt that they will be great for summer! I wore them for a schooling show and they worked great as well. For the price, they are a great purchase. They run a little small however. I wear a ladies 6/7 and they fit me perfectly, but if you have long fingers or a bigger hand these might not fit.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my second pair Kool flo's are perfect for spring and summer riders.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right very comfy. I must have freakishly small hand for an adult, since I ordered the child's size (even a ladies small/size 6 is too big for me) and they're snug but will stretch out.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real bargain! These gloves are very comfortable and flexible. I'm especially pleased with how cool they are on hot days.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    • 2016-05-26T15:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders