Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

SSG Grand Prix

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10859
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas.  Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Grand Prix is rated 4.3036 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Fingers I purchased these gloves after wearing out (literally) the cabretta leather ssg gloves. Wanted something synthetic this time. They're thin enough to have good contact but I haven't had them long enough to say whether or not the durability will last because of this factor. The fingers are long but other than that, I purchased them for the low price and they work! They're comfortable, and don't get stiff and stain my fingers when I sweat like leather does. Overall very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2010-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! These gloves have a great feel to them. They're smooth and not too hot, and I have a great feel for the reins in my hands. What a great product for the price!!
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice show gloves These gloves are attractive and comfortable. I wish the fit was just a little bit longer so it they didn't end barely past my wrist.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves Wore them in a dressage show first thing and they were great.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable glove I bought these gloves for my first dressage show on a new horse. I didn't wear them until the morning of the show, but they were comfortable and gave me a great feel of the reins. It was as if we were schooling at home with my comfortable everyday gloves.
    Date published: 2009-10-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I wasn't pleased with these gloves. They were not true to size. They run large. They are also hot with little ventilation. I wouldn't recommend these gloves. They should be priced lower, because the quality is that of a $15 pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves for the $$$ Very comfortable gloves and great for summer showing. The gloves however, did turn slightly pink (the gripping surface) after one use but you can't tell when holding the reins. Overall, a nice glove at a decent price.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from White gloves turn orange. The price is nice, and they are comfy to wear.Right thiness to really feel the reins- but thick enough for protection.The white gloves are starting to turn orange in some places.Not really sure why...
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Just used these gloves in a recent show and I absolutely love them. Soft, light weight and durable. Perfect for summer showing!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These gloves are winners! SSG Grand Prix gloves are great. They're durable, comfortable, and smart looking. They actually FIT smaller hands! If only they came with a GPS tracker to locate the errant ones.
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Glove! I LOVE this glove and recommend it to anyone who asks for my advice on gloves. It is a great all around, all season glove. These gloves are like no other, they do not bleed color when wet, they are washable, tough enough for everyday use, elegant enough for upper level showing all with an excellent second skin feel! I do find that they tend to shrink down a size if worn day after day and used heavily but in my opinion these gloves are well under priced!
    Date published: 2008-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Glove for Training I bought my pair of SSG Grand Prix gloves because I wanted something I could ride in year-round. It exceeded my expectations! Incredible fit, almost like a second skin. They come out looking new after you wash them. I use them when I ride both English and Western. An excellent all-around glove every rider should own. Nice enough for Hunter shows, but tough enough for training.
    Date published: 2004-07-11
    • 2015-05-25T09:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_859, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.