Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10910
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO® Brand wrist closure. Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate® insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    "Ovation Extreamer Snow Gloves feature suede palm, finger ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Extreamer Snow Gloves feature suede palm, finger reinforcements with reflective trim. Adjustable strap at wrist and drawstring at base of glove to keep the cold out and achieve a snug fit. These are excellent winter riding gloves for lower ...
    "Ovation Polar Suede Fleece Gloves feature both softness ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Polar Suede Fleece Gloves feature both softness and durability! These fleece gloves with C-40 Thinsulate are excellent for riding when the temperatures get cool. Suede grip palm and reinforced fingers assist with keeping a grip on your reins and ...
    "Ovation Vortex Winter Glove feature a waterproof and ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Vortex Winter Glove feature a waterproof and breathable softshell with C-40 Thinsulate. Extended cuff with hook and loop wrist adjustment. Smarttap touchscreen technology and silicone print gripper palms. Warm and dry secure use when riding and at the barn. ...
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER® Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP® technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and durable. Great Value I have been using these for barn chores in the colder mornings and they have been holding up well. Great value. Because of the liner, they are a bit clunky/thick if you are trying work with small objects or tasks. Easy to take on and off so not really a big issue. Grippers are handy. So far so good!
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They a super warm. They came right before our big freeze.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and low price I bought these for my daughter and they are grest especially for the price. They are keeping her warm in cold temperatures too.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Bought about 3 weeks ago and keeps my hands warm while picking stalls.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding gloves! Bought these recently and have only got to use them one time, due to the weather and life I've not been able to ride lately. They seem to be a really nice quality glove especially for the price.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm with good grip but runs large These are super big in my pinky and thumb on both hands. They are warm enough for me on the 30-40 F days but not that great on windy days. The price is really great though!
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and bargain priced I bought these a month ago and they have held up well. They keep my hands toasty as I ride.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for This is a decent winter glove. It is warm in mildly cold weather, but as soon as it gets wet (like in the snow) it does not help at all. It is pretty stiff, too, which makes it hard to grip the reins or do anything subtly with your fingers. The thumb is also abnormally long. I pretty much only use them for barn chores now, mainly because of how stiff they are. However, they are very cheap, so I can't complain that much.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good for chilly temps between 30s-40s, but not warm enough for frigid temps. A good glove for the lesson rider during the winter months. They maintain a good grip with the reins. Runs a bit small.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay gloves I bought these to keep my hand and fingers warm while riding in below freezing temperatures. Honestly, they don't work any better than the sag gloves I wear year-round. I got the same size gloves I usually do but these fit awkwardly and the fingers are way too long. They are thick too so you don't get the best feel of the reins. I still use them but I don't think they are that great.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excess material on fingers The fingers way too long & big, even on a reorder of a smaller size.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and flexible I bought these for winter arena riding and they've been great!
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so gloves I purchased these gloves for outdoor, around the barn, activities. They are great outdoor gloves and do keep my hands warm. The grip is nice and the price fair. What I'm not so crazy about is the fit. For some reason the middle finger on both gloves is tighter than all the other fingers. No idea what I should read into that but suffice to say... all my other gloves fit ok so I don't think I have humongous or weirdly large middle fingers. I'm not sure I would buy these again. They're ok but I'm sure I could find better in another brand.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from gripper winter gloves The gloves fit fine except the thumb was to long, so have returned them, hopefully for a pair that fits correctly.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous gloves! I purchased these for my 9-yr.-old son who rides. They are of excellent quality and a perfect fit. They are also nice and warm as advertised. He loves them! Thank you, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use these gloves year round. Even though they are fleece they are no hotter than other gloves. The advantage of these gloves is if your hands sweat they do not get slimy on the inside and you still have a good feel of the reins. They can be washed. They are not the most durable but they are not very expensive. I usually Oder 5 pairs at a time.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and not too bulky I have warmer gloves, but I end up not wearing them because there is too much bulk and I don't feel my reins the way I prefer. So I end up wearing these riding. In sub-teen temperatures I might add a hand warmer, but these work down to about 20 degrees. Not fancy, but these are the gloves I keep using!
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Amazing gloves!! Warm, fit true to size and stylish all at the same time.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and effective!! I had a few bucks left on a gift card and decided to add these gloves to my order. So glad that I did! The fleece lining keeps my hands warm even during the coldest PA rides! (temps in the teens!) They are comfortable, have great grip, and are not at all bulky like some other winter riding gloves that I have had in the past. I would absolutely recommend these gloves to other riders, and would buy them again for myself.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from .. You get what you pay for... not at all impressed with these gloves I had to send them back twice to get a size that sorta fits. The fingers are abnormally short and the rein grips make it hard to move your fingers. Needless to say I haven't even used them since I bought them. Will probably use more for barn chores on a bitter day rather than riding. Would not recommend pretty disappointed usually ssg has great products but this isn't one of them:/
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but thumb is gigantic Bought these for my daughter a couple weeks ago. The fingers fit fairly tight but the thumb of the glove is very large---long and roomy---which bugs her a bit. The quality seems otherwise OK, we'll see how they do over time.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from comfortable fitting, not for super cold super comfortable gloves and warm, but not when it's super cold. Sadly, I did not find them to have the kind of grip I needed to have. The reins slipped through my hands unless I really hung onto them. I tend to have lighter rein contact, and oftentimes pony another horse along with the one I'm riding. Couldn't hang onto the rope very well either without it slipping through my fingers. Really, the only problem I have with the gloves.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves for my daughter-who I know will outgrow them before she trashes them, so I didn't want to spend a ton.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value My daughter said she really noticed a difference between these fleece lined gloves and her normal riding gloves... kept her hands much warmer. Should preface we live in Texas so our winter's probably aren't as harsh as others. Great value.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gloves for in-between days! Perfect for those 30-50 degree, damp days. Not great when it's super cold, but perfect when it's chilly. Nice feel, not too thick. Price is definitely right! Haven't had long enough to speak to durability, but they wash well and have help up thus far.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm but a little snug These gloves are a great value and I'm very happy I bought them. That said, they do feel a touch snug. I'm hoping that they stretch out a little bit with some more hours in the saddle.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, yet still flexible/not a bulky glove I liked these so much I bought two pair - one for the barn and one to keep in the dressing room in my horse trailer as a "just in case." I wear a size 7 and thought at first the gloves might be too tight, but after 1 ride the stretched slightly and are perfect.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I bought them for winter and I love them! They are so warm and definatly a good buy!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice gloves These are nice and flexible for the insulation they offer, but one glove seems smaller than the other, and they do run small overall. Haven't had a chance to ride in the cold with them yet, but they kept me warm while auditing a chilly clinic.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and warm and comfortable I wear my glove on the cold mornings at the barn while handling the horses they keep my hands nice and warm
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders