Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men


Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter ...
    Description:
    The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit as the original! The weather resistant stretchSoft shell on the back of hand creates warmth without the bulk. The synthetic leather patches on the ...
    The perfect gift!The SmartPak Gift Certificate is a ...
    Description:
    The perfect gift!The SmartPak Gift Certificate is a great option for any rider and horse owner.Let someone special pick their favoriteproducts fromSmartPak. Gift cards are shipped in a custom SmartPak Gift Box.Please note, if the gift box and card are ...
    The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
    Description:
    The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproofall leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and contoured ...
    Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding ...
    Description:
    Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding and working. Favorite Features The Winter Lined Ranchers have a polar fleece lining for added warmth and feature a gun cut finger treatment No finger seams on the palm side of the ...
    Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies werechosen as the "Number ...
    Description:
    Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies werechosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, water ...
    Why We Love ThisThe SSG Winter Training Glove ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe SSG Winter Training Glove is an all purpose lined winter glove for training, handling, and riding.The backof glove has Thinsulate lining forheat retentionwithout the bulk while thepalm is lightly linedproviding abetter feel on the reins without ...
    ThePiper Full Zip Front Fleece Jacket has all ...
    Description:
    ThePiper Full Zip Front Fleece Jacket has all you need in a barnfleece!This full zipfleece featuresa figure flatteringcontouredsilhouette that looks great both in and out of the saddle.Made with a highly versatile lightweight fleecewith a brushed interior and smooth exterior, ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.719178082191781 out of 5 by 146.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing funny The gloves seemed fine, but I returned them immediately because the women's size was too small and didn't reach to the base of my fingers.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very favorite everyday glove! These gloves are the best. They are light enough to be worn in St. Louis summers (if you're unfamiliar with what that feels like, be glad!) and are durable enough to last the whole year. They are machine washable which is by far my favorite feature! The velcro is secure and will survive your young horse's fascination with the rippy sound it makes when he grabs the end and unfastens it for you, repeatedly. I've gone through about a pair a year, wearing them every time I ride, 5 days a week, mainly because I ride with my wedding rings on and eventually the wear on that finger causes a tear. I can't say a bad thing about them. They're affordable, light, durable, and washable. Did I mention washable?
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Fits 9 year old daughter perfectly. Comfortable and flexible and very well made.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for practice I got these gloves for dealing with cold. I don't normally wear gloves, but these were great! I could still work my hands and stay warm with no problem!
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves. I have been using this brand/model of SSG gloves for several years. They are comfortable, no slip gloves. After about 1 year of weekly laundering holes do develop and the gloves need to be replaced.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great! These fit fantastic. Great grip on the reins, not too bulkly, but def not for riding in super cold weather. I will buy more, they are comfortable and great price!!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, durable I have another pair of these and like them so well that I bought them as a gift.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is the second pair of these gloves I have owned and I find them comfortable, durable and above all, WASHABLE. They are snug when first worn but are flexible and grippy enough until they expand a bit (one or 2 rides).
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good glove This is a good glove for the price. It only comes in one size for ladies, and it was a bit large on my small hands. Very comfortable to wear.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANtastic fit! I am in love. I HATE wearing gloves. My fingers are longer than average, so gloves are either "webbing" in between my fingers, or I have a wear a larger size that winds up being baggy - giving me a bad grip on leads and reins. These fit perfectly, are lightweight for the hot California summer, and feel like a second skin that takes a good beating - protecting my hands in the process. I am going to get a few more pairs just to have for back up.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Have bought many different types of gloves and brands over the years and always come back to these as a reliable, long lasting standby. Also nice that they don't stain your hands. Nothing glamorous here but good value and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I bought a pair of these over a two years ago and I was working and riding in them daily and they started to get holes in the thumbs, I finally decided to buy a new pair. They are a great price and a great product!
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've ridden in many different brands and types of gloves, and this one is at the top of my list. Enough grip that I feel confident that the reins won't slip, but not sticky that they get caught when I let the reins slide through my hands. Also very breathable- my hands are never hot!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! Bought these recently so I can't say how well they hold up, but so far they have been awesome! Rode a horse who enjoyed dropping his head mid-canter but I never lost my grip on the reins! No blisters, either! Also got them wet by accident but they dried without shrinking (:. Would like to say they aren't the warmest for below thirty degrees but it's better than nothing at all! Will definitely be making more purchases from SSG.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I love SSG gloves, these are my go to's except when it's really cold or really hot.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are all weather... These actually keep my hands warm in the winter. Well, they are California winters... but still I was skeptical about the "all weather" claim but I love them and since it is California I have had "summer-like" days this winter and can say that my hands did not sweat on my 3 hour trail ride. I was also surprised that they look so great for showing as I usually buy leather. They seem durable but I cannot attest to that yet. Comfortable, easy to care for, and still able to feel the reins with a nice grip from the aquasuede make for gloves that I will buy again and again!
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from gloves gloves are a nice fit, snug and good grip, would buy again
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my "go to gloves" I love these and use them for anything that needs gloves, not just riding. Lightweight, fit well and fit well enough that I can still pick up small things and work around the barn and yard. If they get wet they just dry - no stiffness. Can be washed in the washer.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite schooling gloves I've has several pairs of these gloves, and I adore them for schooling. They wash well, are comfortable and quite durable for being very thinly lined. Good colors. I usually keep a pair of white ones in my tack trunk in case an emergency at shows.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hot but good Slightly hot, was expecting a more breathable glove. Still great though! Great fit.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit & comfortable. I bought these for lunging and leading Rescue horses that might bolt. They seem perfect for that with the nice suede protection on the inner palm.With our warmer California weather they almost seem a bit warm for riding. They are flexible and I like the Navy Blue Color.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I have ordered several of these gloves, I just keep losing them. They are the best gloves I have ever bought. I am a driver and the cars can get very hot. These gloves protect your hands, look nice and feel good. Easy to put on and take off. I just love them...
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite My favorite riding gloves by far. I'm on my third pair! I bought the blue for this season and the color is just like in the pictures. The fit with these things are amazing and flexible. You can't go wrong with the price!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color! These are my first riding gloves. Before I rode without. They make a tremendous difference in grip on the reins. I purchased the women's standard size. I have very long fingers, and this pair just fit me. I may have been able to go up a size, but this was the largest they had.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Gloves!! I had a pair of these for about a year, and then one of the barn dogs decided to use them as a chew toy, so I was without these gloves for a while. I am so glad I ordered them, as they are my favorite schooling gloves. If you are still thinking about whether or not to get these gloves, GET THEM!!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect riding and light work glove this is the second pair i bought of these, the other ones wore out after 2 years of regular use. I wear them for riding and mucking, they are thin enough that I can still apply standing wraps while wearing them.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & feel! These gloves fit & feel great! Well worth the price, however they aren't especially warm (when riding in an arena in teen degree weather). Otherwise a terrific glove!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have these that I wear regularly as well as my fancy Roeckle gloves. They wear like iron in the fingers, etc where you would expect to see them wear out. However, for the first time I got a hole in the thumb- on a seam- maybe it was a manufacturing thing?? I've worn these gloves for forever and while not fancy, they work great. This is the first time that I've had a hole instead of retiring a pair due to losing one.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday Glove I've had a few pairs of these gloves.  They fit nicely, are stretchy, and seem to hold up pretty good.  For the price, I think they are a great staple in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fitting gloves Bought these gloves to be able to school and show in. They fit my hands very nicely and are comfy enough to spend hours a day schooling and nice enough to go into a show ring with.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    • 2016-07-26T11:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_820, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders