Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men


Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.7246 out of 5 by 138.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good glove This is a good glove for the price. It only comes in one size for ladies, and it was a bit large on my small hands. Very comfortable to wear.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANtastic fit! I am in love. I HATE wearing gloves. My fingers are longer than average, so gloves are either "webbing" in between my fingers, or I have a wear a larger size that winds up being baggy - giving me a bad grip on leads and reins. These fit perfectly, are lightweight for the hot California summer, and feel like a second skin that takes a good beating - protecting my hands in the process. I am going to get a few more pairs just to have for back up.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Have bought many different types of gloves and brands over the years and always come back to these as a reliable, long lasting standby. Also nice that they don't stain your hands. Nothing glamorous here but good value and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I bought a pair of these over a two years ago and I was working and riding in them daily and they started to get holes in the thumbs, I finally decided to buy a new pair. They are a great price and a great product!
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've ridden in many different brands and types of gloves, and this one is at the top of my list. Enough grip that I feel confident that the reins won't slip, but not sticky that they get caught when I let the reins slide through my hands. Also very breathable- my hands are never hot!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! Bought these recently so I can't say how well they hold up, but so far they have been awesome! Rode a horse who enjoyed dropping his head mid-canter but I never lost my grip on the reins! No blisters, either! Also got them wet by accident but they dried without shrinking (:. Would like to say they aren't the warmest for below thirty degrees but it's better than nothing at all! Will definitely be making more purchases from SSG.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I love SSG gloves, these are my go to's except when it's really cold or really hot.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are all weather... These actually keep my hands warm in the winter. Well, they are California winters... but still I was skeptical about the "all weather" claim but I love them and since it is California I have had "summer-like" days this winter and can say that my hands did not sweat on my 3 hour trail ride. I was also surprised that they look so great for showing as I usually buy leather. They seem durable but I cannot attest to that yet. Comfortable, easy to care for, and still able to feel the reins with a nice grip from the aquasuede make for gloves that I will buy again and again!
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from gloves gloves are a nice fit, snug and good grip, would buy again
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my "go to gloves" I love these and use them for anything that needs gloves, not just riding. Lightweight, fit well and fit well enough that I can still pick up small things and work around the barn and yard. If they get wet they just dry - no stiffness. Can be washed in the washer.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite schooling gloves I've has several pairs of these gloves, and I adore them for schooling. They wash well, are comfortable and quite durable for being very thinly lined. Good colors. I usually keep a pair of white ones in my tack trunk in case an emergency at shows.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hot but good Slightly hot, was expecting a more breathable glove. Still great though! Great fit.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit & comfortable. I bought these for lunging and leading Rescue horses that might bolt. They seem perfect for that with the nice suede protection on the inner palm.With our warmer California weather they almost seem a bit warm for riding. They are flexible and I like the Navy Blue Color.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I have ordered several of these gloves, I just keep losing them. They are the best gloves I have ever bought. I am a driver and the cars can get very hot. These gloves protect your hands, look nice and feel good. Easy to put on and take off. I just love them...
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite My favorite riding gloves by far. I'm on my third pair! I bought the blue for this season and the color is just like in the pictures. The fit with these things are amazing and flexible. You can't go wrong with the price!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color! These are my first riding gloves. Before I rode without. They make a tremendous difference in grip on the reins. I purchased the women's standard size. I have very long fingers, and this pair just fit me. I may have been able to go up a size, but this was the largest they had.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Gloves!! I had a pair of these for about a year, and then one of the barn dogs decided to use them as a chew toy, so I was without these gloves for a while. I am so glad I ordered them, as they are my favorite schooling gloves. If you are still thinking about whether or not to get these gloves, GET THEM!!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect riding and light work glove this is the second pair i bought of these, the other ones wore out after 2 years of regular use. I wear them for riding and mucking, they are thin enough that I can still apply standing wraps while wearing them.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & feel! These gloves fit & feel great! Well worth the price, however they aren't especially warm (when riding in an arena in teen degree weather). Otherwise a terrific glove!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have these that I wear regularly as well as my fancy Roeckle gloves. They wear like iron in the fingers, etc where you would expect to see them wear out. However, for the first time I got a hole in the thumb- on a seam- maybe it was a manufacturing thing?? I've worn these gloves for forever and while not fancy, they work great. This is the first time that I've had a hole instead of retiring a pair due to losing one.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday Glove I've had a few pairs of these gloves.  They fit nicely, are stretchy, and seem to hold up pretty good.  For the price, I think they are a great staple in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fitting gloves Bought these gloves to be able to school and show in. They fit my hands very nicely and are comfy enough to spend hours a day schooling and nice enough to go into a show ring with.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling gloves! These were my first riding gloves! They were a bit short and wide for my hands which was not ideal, but they did the job. The material was nice and cool, and if I threw them in the washing machine they came out as good as new. After about a year and a half of using them, the horse I ride who loved to lean on my hands managed to rub right through them. But they lasted a while and were a great purchase!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I wear I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to gloves, and these are the only ones I will wear. If its really cold I can put them over regular gloves and they are just right in the summer. They also hold up very well and are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove I love these gloves. Light enough for summer. Great for everyday riding.I put silk liners into a larger size in the winter and they are perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I have worn these gloves for years now and find I need to buy a new pair every other year because I wear them every day and they eventually wear out. They're great for riding and even work when repairing fence. I also love all the fun colors and patterns. I have broad hands and they fit well.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever These are the only gloves I'll use, and I use them year-round. They last for years, fit perfectly and the back is made of a really nice material that's just stretchy enough. I have one pair for every day riding and one for showing.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color and wash well! I love these gloves! They come in many different colors. I use them for riding and also showmanship.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves These gloves are comfortable and have a good feel and grip on the reins. At first, I was concerned that they would be too small (I wear a 7 1/2 - 8) but they are a perfect fit after the first wearing. Haven't washed them yet but not concerned. The wrist velcro closure is comfortable and holds perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price They are nice gloves that are very nice to ride in but after a few months the stitching sometimes starts to give but saying this I haven't found a pair that I like better.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    • 2016-02-10T14:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_120
    • loc_en_US, sid_820, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.