Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Imported.

Sizing

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable) Lining: Prima Loft Imported."
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
    Description:
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle? The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The ...
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my "go to gloves" I love these and use them for anything that needs gloves, not just riding. Lightweight, fit well and fit well enough that I can still pick up small things and work around the barn and yard. If they get wet they just dry - no stiffness. Can be washed in the washer.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite schooling gloves I've has several pairs of these gloves, and I adore them for schooling. They wash well, are comfortable and quite durable for being very thinly lined. Good colors. I usually keep a pair of white ones in my tack trunk in case an emergency at shows.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hot but good Slightly hot, was expecting a more breathable glove. Still great though! Great fit.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit & comfortable. I bought these for lunging and leading Rescue horses that might bolt. They seem perfect for that with the nice suede protection on the inner palm.With our warmer California weather they almost seem a bit warm for riding. They are flexible and I like the Navy Blue Color.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I have ordered several of these gloves, I just keep losing them. They are the best gloves I have ever bought. I am a driver and the cars can get very hot. These gloves protect your hands, look nice and feel good. Easy to put on and take off. I just love them...
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite My favorite riding gloves by far. I'm on my third pair! I bought the blue for this season and the color is just like in the pictures. The fit with these things are amazing and flexible. You can't go wrong with the price!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color! These are my first riding gloves. Before I rode without. They make a tremendous difference in grip on the reins. I purchased the women's standard size. I have very long fingers, and this pair just fit me. I may have been able to go up a size, but this was the largest they had.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Gloves!! I had a pair of these for about a year, and then one of the barn dogs decided to use them as a chew toy, so I was without these gloves for a while. I am so glad I ordered them, as they are my favorite schooling gloves. If you are still thinking about whether or not to get these gloves, GET THEM!!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect riding and light work glove this is the second pair i bought of these, the other ones wore out after 2 years of regular use. I wear them for riding and mucking, they are thin enough that I can still apply standing wraps while wearing them.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & feel! These gloves fit & feel great! Well worth the price, however they aren't especially warm (when riding in an arena in teen degree weather). Otherwise a terrific glove!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have these that I wear regularly as well as my fancy Roeckle gloves. They wear like iron in the fingers, etc where you would expect to see them wear out. However, for the first time I got a hole in the thumb- on a seam- maybe it was a manufacturing thing?? I've worn these gloves for forever and while not fancy, they work great. This is the first time that I've had a hole instead of retiring a pair due to losing one.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday Glove I've had a few pairs of these gloves.  They fit nicely, are stretchy, and seem to hold up pretty good.  For the price, I think they are a great staple in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fitting gloves Bought these gloves to be able to school and show in. They fit my hands very nicely and are comfy enough to spend hours a day schooling and nice enough to go into a show ring with.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling gloves! These were my first riding gloves! They were a bit short and wide for my hands which was not ideal, but they did the job. The material was nice and cool, and if I threw them in the washing machine they came out as good as new. After about a year and a half of using them, the horse I ride who loved to lean on my hands managed to rub right through them. But they lasted a while and were a great purchase!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I wear I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to gloves, and these are the only ones I will wear. If its really cold I can put them over regular gloves and they are just right in the summer. They also hold up very well and are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove I love these gloves. Light enough for summer. Great for everyday riding.I put silk liners into a larger size in the winter and they are perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I have worn these gloves for years now and find I need to buy a new pair every other year because I wear them every day and they eventually wear out. They're great for riding and even work when repairing fence. I also love all the fun colors and patterns. I have broad hands and they fit well.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever These are the only gloves I'll use, and I use them year-round. They last for years, fit perfectly and the back is made of a really nice material that's just stretchy enough. I have one pair for every day riding and one for showing.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color and wash well! I love these gloves! They come in many different colors. I use them for riding and also showmanship.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves These gloves are comfortable and have a good feel and grip on the reins. At first, I was concerned that they would be too small (I wear a 7 1/2 - 8) but they are a perfect fit after the first wearing. Haven't washed them yet but not concerned. The wrist velcro closure is comfortable and holds perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price They are nice gloves that are very nice to ride in but after a few months the stitching sometimes starts to give but saying this I haven't found a pair that I like better.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatest gloves! I bought these 3 1/2 years ago and they're still holding up great! I just bought a new pair in red for cross country. When your riding you don't even notice that you have them on.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit ;durable Excellent gloves for riding and playing in the barn.I have multiple pairs.I can feel my horse's mouth. I have several pairs of these gloves all of the time. I would highly recommend them ! The glove never get stiff even after getting wet.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I finally had to replace my SSG gloves from 1994! I love these gloves and was so happy to see that they haven't changed. The fit is excellent, they wear well (obviously!) and they are a great value. I like the material and that they fit snugly without being constricting. I wear the mens universal size as the women's are just too tight. What finally let go was that I wore a hole in the right tip of the index finger and I'm right handed. I used these to show in and now that I no longer show I use them for everyday riding. For me they run true to size.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have several pairs Ive used these gloves for years and the only reason Ive had to replace them is because Ive lost them. They hold up well, are breathable, and strong. I dont like to wear gloves but in the winter I need to, and these are my gloves of choice. These are my every day and my show gloves.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to glove for every day I love this glove! Comfortable and breathable. Warm when it is cool, not too warm when it is hot. Great feeling transmitted through this glove.I find that the fingertips are the place these gloves wear out on me. Primarily the index fingers. It could just be that I am hard on gloves!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This has been one of my favorite horse things I have bought. Fit perfectly and a great asset to my riding.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_139
    • loc_en_US, sid_820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders