Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Imported.

Sizing

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ...
    Description:
    "The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ROECK-Grip technology provide the best possible grip on reins and fits like a second skin. Embellished with sparkling Swarovski Elements make this your go to glove for fashion and function. This glove ...
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable) Lining: Prima Loft Imported."
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
    Description:
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle? The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The ...
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."
    "SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an ...
    Description:
    "SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO® Brand wrist closure. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Very comfortable. You forget they are on when riding or performing chores
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, inexpensive, durable. I have almost exclusively bought these gloves for years. They're inexpensive, so I don't mind getting them dirty, and the black ones are show ring appropriate. They are also super durable. My fingers are a hair longer than the gloves' fingers (I have long fingers), but they stretch easily enough with a few uses.
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove My favorite glove of all time. Comfortable, washable, protective. I have been wearing these gloves since they first came out. Been through many pair.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves for everyday use Comfortable, nice gloves for summer riding! Easy wash and dry.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Super cool in the summer and warm during the new england winters!
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good light weight glove This is the third pair of SSG All Weather Gloves that I have purchased. I am disappointed in the fit now and am concerned that the manufacturing site of this product must have been changed. From a perfect fit before to snug but long fingers is what I am faced with. The hand is still ok. I will not return them because it is too much fuss, but will not order this glove again for myself
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable The gloves are very comfortable. They breathe easy and are light weight
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice training gloves, will get more These gloves are reasonably priced and very comfy. I normally wear size 7/8 and ordered 6/7 in ladies (they don't have bigger ones) and they fit. Will get more of these in different colors.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice looking. These are the best gloves for driving, great gloves.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing funny The gloves seemed fine, but I returned them immediately because the women's size was too small and didn't reach to the base of my fingers.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very favorite everyday glove! These gloves are the best. They are light enough to be worn in St. Louis summers (if you're unfamiliar with what that feels like, be glad!) and are durable enough to last the whole year. They are machine washable which is by far my favorite feature! The velcro is secure and will survive your young horse's fascination with the rippy sound it makes when he grabs the end and unfastens it for you, repeatedly. I've gone through about a pair a year, wearing them every time I ride, 5 days a week, mainly because I ride with my wedding rings on and eventually the wear on that finger causes a tear. I can't say a bad thing about them. They're affordable, light, durable, and washable. Did I mention washable?
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Fits 9 year old daughter perfectly. Comfortable and flexible and very well made.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for practice I got these gloves for dealing with cold. I don't normally wear gloves, but these were great! I could still work my hands and stay warm with no problem!
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves. I have been using this brand/model of SSG gloves for several years. They are comfortable, no slip gloves. After about 1 year of weekly laundering holes do develop and the gloves need to be replaced.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great! These fit fantastic. Great grip on the reins, not too bulkly, but def not for riding in super cold weather. I will buy more, they are comfortable and great price!!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, durable I have another pair of these and like them so well that I bought them as a gift.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is the second pair of these gloves I have owned and I find them comfortable, durable and above all, WASHABLE. They are snug when first worn but are flexible and grippy enough until they expand a bit (one or 2 rides).
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good glove This is a good glove for the price. It only comes in one size for ladies, and it was a bit large on my small hands. Very comfortable to wear.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANtastic fit! I am in love. I HATE wearing gloves. My fingers are longer than average, so gloves are either "webbing" in between my fingers, or I have a wear a larger size that winds up being baggy - giving me a bad grip on leads and reins. These fit perfectly, are lightweight for the hot California summer, and feel like a second skin that takes a good beating - protecting my hands in the process. I am going to get a few more pairs just to have for back up.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Have bought many different types of gloves and brands over the years and always come back to these as a reliable, long lasting standby. Also nice that they don't stain your hands. Nothing glamorous here but good value and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I bought a pair of these over a two years ago and I was working and riding in them daily and they started to get holes in the thumbs, I finally decided to buy a new pair. They are a great price and a great product!
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've ridden in many different brands and types of gloves, and this one is at the top of my list. Enough grip that I feel confident that the reins won't slip, but not sticky that they get caught when I let the reins slide through my hands. Also very breathable- my hands are never hot!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! Bought these recently so I can't say how well they hold up, but so far they have been awesome! Rode a horse who enjoyed dropping his head mid-canter but I never lost my grip on the reins! No blisters, either! Also got them wet by accident but they dried without shrinking (:. Would like to say they aren't the warmest for below thirty degrees but it's better than nothing at all! Will definitely be making more purchases from SSG.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I love SSG gloves, these are my go to's except when it's really cold or really hot.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are all weather... These actually keep my hands warm in the winter. Well, they are California winters... but still I was skeptical about the "all weather" claim but I love them and since it is California I have had "summer-like" days this winter and can say that my hands did not sweat on my 3 hour trail ride. I was also surprised that they look so great for showing as I usually buy leather. They seem durable but I cannot attest to that yet. Comfortable, easy to care for, and still able to feel the reins with a nice grip from the aquasuede make for gloves that I will buy again and again!
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & comfortable
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from gloves gloves are a nice fit, snug and good grip, would buy again
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my "go to gloves" I love these and use them for anything that needs gloves, not just riding. Lightweight, fit well and fit well enough that I can still pick up small things and work around the barn and yard. If they get wet they just dry - no stiffness. Can be washed in the washer.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite schooling gloves I've has several pairs of these gloves, and I adore them for schooling. They wash well, are comfortable and quite durable for being very thinly lined. Good colors. I usually keep a pair of white ones in my tack trunk in case an emergency at shows.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders