Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SSG 10 BELOW™ WATERPROOF WINTER GLOVE

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #19878
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!

Favorite Features

  • Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant)
  • Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining
  • SSG digital™ palm for superior grip
  • Knitted cuff for extra warmth
  • Stretch knit back for flexibility
  • Designed for -10F

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an ...
    Description:
    SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO Brand wrist closure. Imported.
    The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic. The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm, soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro. The materials' particularly heavy quality guarantees extra warmth, while ...
    The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the ...
    A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is ...
    Description:
    The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop ...
    The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...
    The Tuff Rider Winter Riding Boots have a ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Winter Riding Boots have a waterproof PVC upper and neoprene ankle flex that allows for greater comfort in the stirrup. The upper lining is a durable mesh with PU foam and tricot. The molded foot bed lining ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG 10 BELOW™ WATERPROOF WINTER GLOVE is rated 4.1975 out of 5 by 157.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Got these gloves several weeks ago and have worn them almost everyday. They are warm.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloves I bought these last year figuring they would not be warm and I would not be able to use my hands in the barn with them on. Wrong on both counts! I liked them so much I bought them as presents for all best horsey friends!!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizes run small When these gloves arrived, I immediately put them on to go out to feed horses. I struggled to get them on the first time - extremely tight, and I have small hands. I was looking forward to them keeping my hands warm, but within minutes of going outside to feed, my fingertips were frozen solid. (It was about 25-30 degrees out that day.)I do like the waterproof aspect. They do seem to be very waterproof.I would suggest getting a larger size than you think you need, and don't plan on these things keeping your hands warm.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I bought these about a month ago after seeing recommendations on them for their warmth and dryness. I'm hoping mine were just the exception. The first time I put them on, the liner inside ripped apart and they never kept my hands dry nor warm.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the grip on these gloves! still have my first pair bought 2 years ago, i use them for driving, the new pair is for chores and ridding , recommended them to a friend, and she got them to!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully warm, but a bit bulky on my hands... While the gloves are great for keeping my hands warm in snowy Michigan, I did feel that they were a bit bulky. I have long fingers, but slim hands so perhaps they wouldn't be as bulky on someone else?
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves! At first I thought they would be way to bulky and considered returning them but then i decided to try them and absolutely loved them! Super warm and comfortable. Can be a little bulky but what good winter glove isn't. I even rode in them and they were decent!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, durable Just pulled these out for their second season. Noticed that they still look good--no strands, loose seams, etc. Worked well for last year's freezing temps in the Mid-Atlantic. Above 25-30 degrees, they make my hands sweat. Keep my hands perfectly warm in single digit temps. While I don't immerse my hands in water while wearing them, they keep my hands dry while doing barn chores, which sometimes incidental wetness from soaking feed, cleaning water buckets, etc. They're too bulky to put a bridle on, but I can manage blanket hardware just fine with them. My favorite feature is the elastic wrist straps that keep them tethered when you take them off. I did go up one size larger than I use for my SSG All Weather gloves, and they fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from way small! I don't know what happened with this shipment but these gloves were so small that I could not get my dominant much past the palm. Even when on, they were so tight I could not move my fingers.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Durable, but not very warm! These gloves should be renamed "30 Above" Instead of "10 Below". I live in the Tundra of Minnesota and specifically purchased these gloves to stay warm on our frequent subzero days. DO NOT keep your hands warm in anything under 30 or so degrees (but I generally have cold-ish hands). You are also unable to ride in them, as they are so bulky that you feel you are riding with oven mitts on and it completely messes up their feel. Would most likely be best for less temperamental climates, but the name of the glove misled me!
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smaller than other size 7 Great value, warm gloves on the one day it got below freezing this month, but I'll go up one size next time
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I guess it's just me I cannot stand these gloves - I have the SSG Winter Training gloves, and adore them, but wondered if these might be even warmer. I'm also probably one of the only people who can say I actually wore these gloves in temperatures that were 10 below zero - in fact, I tried to wear them when it was 20 below in South Dakota for a hunting trip, and within 10 minutes, my fingers hurt so badly I had to go back to the car.So I tried to wear them when I got home for riding in mid-30s weather. They are just terrible - you don't have any dexterity or grip, and they don't keep you very warm. It was like trying to ride wearing oven mitts. Too much bulk at the end of the fingers left me feeling like a clown. I couldn't wait to get them off and go back to my old reliable Winter Ranchers. And the elastic strap to keep them on is a pain in the butt - I was going to cut them off, but thank goodness I didn't so I can return these gloves to SP. And thank goodness for SmartPak's amazing customer service and return policy, or I'd be incredibly bummed I was out the money for these.Honestly, I have two pairs of the Winter Training gloves, and I adore them - do yourself a favor and go try those instead.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm gloves These are very warm and comfortable. I only wish the fabric breathed better. I usually have cold hands, but mine were actually sweating in these and then the inside would be damp.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful for barn, dog walking, etc Warm and water-resistant, but do get wet through if dunked in water - as in, when removing ice from frozen water troughs. Dry quickly, through. Good grip.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmest Riding Gloves I bought these 2weeks ago and wish I had bought themearlier. They are the warmest riding gloves I have now.The only problem I have is that I have big wrists and they are a bit tight around the wrist for me. But the factthey are warm and waterproof makes it worth the little bit of uncomfortableness.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from how have I lived without these all this time? These gloves are a must for any cold climate riders. I never realized the amount of torture I was putting myself through with other "winter" gloves until I got these. Seriously the best winter gloves, not just for riding, but for doing chores, feeding, especially watering. I live in the Chicago-land area and this 2013/2014 winter has been brutal and unforgiving, but these gloves are a life saver. With all the warmth they provide you'd think they'd be bulky but surprisingly they are not. I have all the warmth without any loss of feel. Highly highly recommend, good job SSG.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I absolutely love these gloves! I teach lessons, do barn chores, ride in them and it always amazes me at how warm and toasty they keep my hands. These are the only gloves I wear now in the wintertime. And this winter has been particularly harsh in Central PA. Many mornings I was feeding and doing barn chores with a windchill of -20F and my hands stayed warm. Never happened with any other gloves I've tried. My first pair lasted two winters. I just had to replace them because my pointer finger wore through the outer material. I'm ashamed to say that I put black duct tape around the finger so that I could keep them for odd winter jobs to keep my new ones nicer longer. That's how much I love them! I recommend them to all of my students for winter riding.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm, however sometimes the inner lining sometimes gets bunched up and it is difficult to straighten out/
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I was looking for a warm pair of barn gloves and purchased a pair of these. Overall, they're a nice pair of gloves. The wrist opening is a little snug so it makes it kind of annoying if you need to take them on and off a lot. However, this feature also helps keep them snug on your hands. Bonus - they have elastic loops inside so you can attach to your wrists, jacket sleeves, etc so you don't lose them when you take them off! They're warm gloves but for the days that it was 20-30 degrees outside, I found myself still wanting another layer of gloves or perhaps a thicker pair. Maybe I'm just a wimp :)
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good winter glove, but not at 10 Below I'm a long-time fan of SSG gloves, and I'm happy with these, but the "10 Below" label is misleading. They're good, waterproof work and riding gloves down to about 20 F. Below that, they get cold and fight tightly enough to prevent slipping a heat pak inside. Typical SSG quality: Excellent! The fit is tight and true to size, so be sure to measure around the widest part of your hand (just below your knuckles) and order that number size. I first ordered a small, which is my usual size, only to find they were about child's size. I gave them away (to a child) and measured and reordered a 7. The second pair fits exactly with no room for error. That's two sizes larger than the first pair. If we ever get some above-freezing weather for riding, these will be my primary riding gloves, I'm sure. Especially love the elastic band that goes around your wrist so you can drop the glove to use your fingers without losing the glove on the ground. Nice touch!
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can move my fingers!! I recently just bought these and they work great in cold weather. I was able to still move my fingers in then which is a big deal to me when it's 0 degrees outside and I want to unlatch a gate or something similar. Very much worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 Below is a joke!! I bought these gloves for our coldest weather. 10 below is an absolute joke!! My hands get so cold at 20 degrees that I can only stay outside for 30 to 45 mins.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! we've had an exceptionally cold winter in NC this year. These gloveshave kept my hand warm and dry on cold mornings. They do run a little small so if in doubt I would size up.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves I have ever had Love them. They are warm, water proof and smart looking. i returned the first pair as the gloves ran a size small. SmartPak made returning so easy and sent another pair a size larger - just by calling customer service - and they fit "like a glove". Would definitely recommend these. I live in SC and this year we are having an extremely cold winter. So these come in handy working around the barn.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 10 below what? Fit is comfortable and can tack up wearing them. Yet, if it hits below freezing I need to wear a glove liner with them or my hands freeze. They're not near as warm as other riding gloves I own. It was my hope they would keep my hands toasty when the weather dips into the 20 degree F, yet that's not the case. Since I wore them when the weather was in the 40's F I didn't return. This is not the glove I pick when riding or doing chores when the temperature dips below 32 degree F.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm :) A little bulky for bridling but nice and warm for riding. In 30 degree weather my hands actually sweat! Love em
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfortable I got these gloves for Christmas and love them! We have some chilly days in the winter and they jeep my hands warm. The gloves are good quality.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from kind of interesting... These are really a pair of substantial gloves and for those whose hands stay warm in gloves, they would be great. Super supportive of your hands with a snug wristband. My hands/fingers only stay warm in mittens so they would definitely freeze in these gloves in "10 below" weather but for anyone whose hands stay warm in gloves in frigid temperatures, these would definitely keep you warm. They have an elastic band that attaches to your wrist or arm so you can slip the gloves off and they hang from the elastic band.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from definitely not 10 below... I always have cold hands and these gloves seemed like the perfect winter solution-especially since they're waterproof! Most of my work is on the ground- not riding, so I really needed the waterproof factor. I did find them to be a very tight fit (and I got the large), but perhaps they're made to be very fitted if used for riding. Unfortunately, I did not find them any warmer then my regular, inexpensive, thinsulate gloves, and the snug fit made it difficult to get in and out of them quickly.They seem to be well made, and have reinforcements where the greatest amount of "rub" would occur- but all in all, they're just not for me.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal I bought these gloves for a friend of mine who struggles w cold hands in the winter. She is warm and dry while doing chores they are soft enough to ride in. They are a little too bulky for intricate work but they are great!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    • 2016-04-30T17:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_151
    • loc_en_US, sid_9878, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders